GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The PS3 system continues to offer the best in gaming and entertainment options and it now plays stereoscopic 3D games and movies right out of the box. Enjoy unmatched graphics with games such as Uncharted 3, Resistance 3, LittleBigPlanet 2, and SOCOM 4 come to life in true high-definition. The entertainment options continue in the feature rich PlayStation Network, where you have free access to demos, downloadable games, and online gaming. In addition, watch movies on the built-in Blu-ray player, stream thousands of movies and TV shows directly on your system, or explore music and sports content instantly through your PS3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.583
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
DE4THbaby
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this console is the best. i am getting it in a couple of days and i am so excited.i'm also amazed at the price. AMAZING
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Im liking the deal I got!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After 5-6 years of service, my original 40GB ps3 died yesterday. It was a sad day for me since i played MGS4 for the first time on it, my favorite game ever. I couldn't stand not having a ps3 so I immediately went out looking for another.
I checked here to see what deal I could get on a refurbished one. This is the one I decided on and im very happy with it. Going from 40gbs to 320 feels great! Now im downloading every free game offered on ps plus without even batting an eye. It also isnt too shabby that I got a free 1 year protection plan on it when I purchased it.
Thinking back to when I bought my first one for almost twice this much I just have to smile and enjoy this deal that much more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
51 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jcornett49
La
 
Please wait while more information about jcornett49 is loaded.
Additional information about jcornett49 could not be loaded.
Love'n it
Posted 8/2/12
I purchased this deal and am very satisfied with it. I also got 2 free games with it along with the 1yr free warranty. Can't go wrong in my book
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS3 "it only does everything" sony did not lie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the sony playstation 3 or ps3 is simply amazing. one of the best console to ever exist. not only can you play games on it, you can watch movies and do all kinds of other things. this is an amazing succesor to the ps2, which already was an amazing console and not to mention the best selling console ever. This model of the ps3 is the slim model, Which means that it can't play old ps2 games, but don't worry as the playstation network has ps2 classics, it also has some dreamcast games, some ps1 games, some old games on other systems (sega cd, sega saturn etc) and the ps3 is certainly the perfect system for any classic collectors out there, the playstation network store is a great reason to get this system. It also produces stuning 1080p HD graphics and can play DVDs. the playstation managed to sell 75 million units as of February 9, 2013. There really is no reason that i can think of why you shouldn't get this system. there are no negatives, no problems, the system looks good on the outside and I like what sony has done with the design, this new slim model is a lot more portable than the original model. one of the best systems ever, and it has earned a perfect 10 from me. and here's hoping the ps4 is even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zerrum
 
Please wait while more information about zerrum is loaded.
Additional information about zerrum could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 10/12/13
how bout for 100$? :((
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Wow!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
pjpattycakes87
Location: Boston ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system was a great buy it has fantastic visuals a nice slim look and is very queit. it also has blue ray player. built in wifi. and 320gb of space so u can store anything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
no no NO !
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I see by the reviews that some guys are pleased , they must have just got their console and only played for awhile ? wait till the warranty runs out if it lasts that long to see the other parts you'll need to replace in order to keep a happy face ! maybe they did replace a HD or whatever ? it will not cost them a penny ! I have put around $200 into mine over 2 years of play and sure wish I would have bought a new one with EXTENDED WARRANTY it still would have been cheaper ! these rescrewed up consoles should be priced around $150 and no more ! it's not just me , I have friends that messed up too ! just saying ?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Recon1stCav
Mount Perry, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Recon1stCav is loaded.
Additional information about Recon1stCav could not be loaded.
You must have bad luck.
Posted 12/9/13
I believe you, but I would add that myself and 3 other friends and relatives own the PS3 slim, for me going on 5 years now, had only 1 issue between the whole of us. My friends slim stopped reading disks, and was later determined to be due to his negligence in not ever blowing(dusting) his machine out. Again, this is just our experience, and I hope your luck changes because it truelove is a great machine with arguably the best line-up of games thus far.
Customer Avatar
Lolooo
Miami, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Lolooo is loaded.
Additional information about Lolooo could not be loaded.
They go on sale alot
Posted 10/31/13
i got mine for 150- gamestop puts them on sale ALOT because of the ps4 release date approaching- and even if you dont play games on it (im xbox so i dont find teh ps3 controller attractive) - its still worth it, its like a cable box all in one with a blu ray player
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome game for the value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
lgoose1978
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I just bought this ps3 320gb for my son who is 13. It has gone beyond our expectations! And we even got the 320gb for this advertised deal. So it was totally worth the wait. His controller even came in camo color design. Very satisfied!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
This system is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Expierience
Location: Derry,NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The slim PS3 was defiantly a step up from the "fat PS3". I ha d both a 60 gig and an 80 gig and both died. The slim model has more hard drive space, Its quieter, ligter more durable (won't scratch as easy), The YLOD (yellow light of death is not an issue), And it takes up less space. This system blows all other models prior to it away with the size of its hard drive. The only downsides to a slim model is that they are not as eye catching as the original models. Another downside might be that it is not backwards compatible(plays PS2 games) but then again only three models ever have been. If you take my advice you should not buy the super slim either. it is a cheap system with a horrible sliding disc slot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
it's ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
T115
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the ps3 in 2011 and it works good but playstation network isn't very good its constatantly going under maintenance and there's a lack of downloadable games and content compared to the xbox. The online gameplay for games like call of duty is a bit laggy and the pshome is bad. overall the graphics are amazing and some games are good. online gameplay isn't the best but the netflix and the internet browser are good you can only have a total of 50 friends on ps3 when on xbox you can have 100. playstation is also constantly getting updates for online i wouldn't recommend this but if you don't have enough for xbox get a ps3 or if you just like ps3 better get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SushiAttack
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about SushiAttack is loaded.
Additional information about SushiAttack could not be loaded.
All your mistakes...
Posted 7/25/12
The updates are for security and firmware. You can have up to 100 friends JUST like the Xbox. It's under maintenance once a month IF THAT, you can't base a review of a system on Call of Duty. That is like basing the taste of milk when you pour it into different cereals. Bad review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Reliable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had a PS3 for several years and other than some crashes i have never had any major problems. It is a great deal and has tons of space. If your not going next gen, get a PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Not Bad But Worried!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
KodieTong17
Location: White Hall, AR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i am looking at the reviews and i am wondering if my PS3 SLIM 320GB will break or just give up i love PS3 .....Sony but i just don't want it to break my parents are the kind that hate buying games and systems ive had my system sence 4-8-13 on my birthday so i hope it still has alot alot of life becuase i game everyday and i turn it off when it gets hot i just don't want it to die on me if anybody out there has any advice please comment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kakashi101
nc
 
Please wait while more information about Kakashi101 is loaded.
Additional information about Kakashi101 could not be loaded.
Yeah it should be ok.
Posted 11/22/13
Don't be worried the ps3 slim should be fine maybe you should get a fat ps3 like the 60gb intead the of slim but the fat and the slim are good systems but ps3 60gb fat can play ps2 games. If you don't care about ps2 games then just keep your slim but it's alright if your ps3 gets heated up it's normal some people keep there ps3 on for days So i wouldn't worry i would recommend getting a warranty. One more thing do not turn your ps3 off when you are in a middle of a game or on the web exit out then turn it off.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good then broke
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
PlaystationGamer101
Location: NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my ps3 slim 320 gb with Uncharted 3 from costco 2 years ago. It was awsome good graphics free online. Then 2-7 days ago it froze then a couple days later it didnt turn on and it broke I am returning it and getting a new one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 320GB System SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
oldmaned
Location: usa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought mine when it first came out it's the 80 gig it still works like the day it was bought and plays ps2 and ps1 games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.