GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
7.657
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
33
8 stars
21
7 stars
10
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
15
132 out of 16680%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
ShowCory
Location: salt lake city, utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Plane and simple only a few things I would change but thats only me being me. I've already recommended this game to my brother and now we both play online together. Really great game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun game but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
FounderV
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is active, combat is fun, but some solo quests are very hard for casual players not use to adjusting their builds and weapons. This game requires the development of a hero and is not a simple level to 50, get skills, grind end game experience. You have to start with templates and based on your usage of skills they level. They also limit the skills equipped at one time so you have to think and not mash buttons. There are no set classes only mixes of skills you place together. That makes great game play for me, but people who want to just level and end game with the flavor of the month build will hate this game. The PvP is fun and active. It is a siege based combat and not a gank feast. We have people who never PvP'ed enjoying the grouping experience. There are also quests, dungeons and normal PvE things to do in the PvP areas. No one weapon or skill is right for every situation. This game is fun and the characters you build are varied but the UI needs a lot of work. The crafted gear is the best gear in the game so people who craft and enchant will love this game. There are several styles of gear that you can wear so your toon will look as you want and not stuck in a strange colored outfit. Some basic guild and bank functions that are in most mmo's are in need of a lot of work. The game has improved a lot since beta but still needs some work. The game runs well on older systems and is great looking in HD. The game is a B right now and with a some work on the customer support, quest bugs and on the UI, it could be an A game by summer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great potential mired by bugs & monotonous quests.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
tradenjeff0520
Location: Central Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Huge world offers plenty of opportunity for quests and great ability to customize your various players to play whatever style and combination suits your taste. Game is mired by numerous bugs, cranky combat mechanics, and poor AI though.I find it difficult at times to know which quest to do next and there seems to be so much going on as far as quests that they don't seem to tie into each other well, though I realize that it ties together much of the lore of the elder scrolls. When some quests are completed, the graphics and action is exciting and is a highlight for me. Crafting seems to offer little incentive since I've gotten by without doing any of it so far. Overall, I don't find it as engrossing as when I first played WOW and haven't been able to do online battles yet which I was looking forward to. Hopefully they tweak the bugs and game play to make this at least a 9/10 game but to me it's at a mediocre to good 7 or 8 out of 10 because the combat gets old fast and starts to feel like a grind.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Arkaim
Location: NY.NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great, it needs few tweaks and i believe Zinemax will fix the problems at release. This is an MMO, not a solo "beat and trow away" game and of course certain measures have to be take to accommodate the multiplayer. Not every thing is lootable, which is good else economy would be unstable. Not every NPC is killable, which is also good, people can't abuse the killing of Quest NPCs and vendors blocking others from using either. The game offers just as much of ES as any previous one, only with MMO element (making sure that people can't abuse one or the other thing which otherwise wont affect the gameplay in solo games). The game has lots of character customization, better than wow or any other up to date, also has a very nice combat mechanics and graphics are also great. Well worth the monthly fee, considering that it will only get better. Don't cry about not being able destroy every thing and loot every thing, this chaos is only for solo gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online
ESO, everything I hoped it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Buzzkill42
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I upgraded my PC for this game and I am glad I did. Visually stunning, great gameplay, just wish there were more slots for spells/skills. Granted there has been a few bugs and glitches but that is to be expected on such a massive two server rollout, Despite the few bugs gameplay has been smooth and seamless. While I havent hit any high level on any of my three characters (I am playing one of each faction to see the world) I have been happy with the quests both related to the plotline as well as the side quests. While each faction starts in the same 'tutorial' area, once you have played it you may choose to to skip it with no problem on later characters. After that each faction has their own story line and side quests. Nothing patallel in the quests apart from the main story line. I have not engaged in any pvp yet but its not really my thing however I look forward to seeing if its any different from my other pvp experiences. Over all I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online
MMO with everything Vanilla WOW had and more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
caligula17
Location: Narragansett, rhode island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The pvp is tremendous. The quests are interesting, at least most are. I have never looked forward to end game so much since vanilla wow. Crafting is incredible in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Different, Not Bad
Posted on:2/15/14
Crisin
Location: New Jersey
Most people are expecting way too much and those people I assume aren't used to MMORPGs. In order for it to be multi-player, It can't be the same as Skyrim which is what most people are hoping. With thousands of people playing on the same server, graphics won't be as good, and the world can't be catering to one specific character. I played in the last beta and enjoyed it. It was pretty slow at the beginning, but after you level up a bit the game comes together. Some changes are hard to get used from Elder Scrolls games such as not being able to take everything, not being able to kill everything, and not having the same freedoms of speech with everyone as there was before. The game is for MMORPG fans and the adventurous Elder Scrolls fan who is willing to try something new so for all the people expecting an Elder Scrolls VI you will be dissappointed. For an MMORPG, I think its great. For an Elder Scrolls game, it's similar, but dialed down a lot.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Next best MMO. PvP and PvE players should sign up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
NYJN
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's been a lot of reviewers saying how this game doesn't make the cut. To be candid, they're all wrong. First, how can a reviewer make a full content review for this game not playing it to the end-game (capping each class, going to each dungeon, pvp'ing). Second, has the reviewer ever played an MMO where you're handed the full experience of the game in the first 8 hours you've played it? (ESO like most MMOs follows the same route, where game-play and time invested equals progression). And third, this game is aesthetically pleasing. To argue otherwise is a joke as it is up to par and if not better than the next most popular game out there. All in all, give this game a try and play it to the fullest. Don't dismiss any shortcomings until you've fully accessed the content that was meant to make this game famous and you won't be disappointed, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
LordAntonius
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The level "recommendation" for quests does not fit the Elder Scrolls build. I struggle to even level to the appropriate level for the areas past level 20, and I have cleared dungeons, questing areas,. and exploration. I am currently level 24 or 25 and the quests I'm on are for people closer to 30. I get bored quickly when questing and I even cancelled my subscription because there is nothing fluid about this game in any way whatsoever. I feel like I'm a chicken with its head cut off trying to figure out what to do and it hasn't even been a month since the early access started. This game will work for people willing to put the effort in, but I can't handle it anymore.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Don't get this game if you have Broadband Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
VictoriaB
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will not work with a US Cellular Broadband internet connection. It requires a "Static" IP address, (which is not listed on the requirements) and will disconnect you after a few minutes if you have a broadband connection since the IP addresses change frequently. I went round and round with the support people since it took me multiple attempts to even log onto the game, and every time I tried to go through a door way or into an instance it kicked me off. Sometimes it took me an hour to get the game to reload. Just FYI, my ping rate and data speed is better than most internet connections. I play WOW, RIFT, and TERA without issues. This one just would not work. Beautiful game. Wish it would have worked properly.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Makes a plop...like most pieces of cr@p
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Crawford77
ESO missed the mark by a long shot. I'm not one to complain about a subscription based game, but I don't think it's right to charge a subscription for what is honestly more of a single player game. Higher level players are discouraged from playing with lower level players because the lower level mobs wont even drop loot to help with the repair bills. The game is very linear and even at that, the game is very buggy. The skill trees and character skill customization are nothing special. The UI isn't intrusive but at a huge sacrifice of functionality. Their customer service is lacking and very slow to respond. I would have given this a one star but the story line is decent and the graphics are ok (not great but ok). If you want to play, but are worried about a subscription, I would wait it out. I'm guessing this will be free to play or buy to play in less than a year and maybe as soon as six months.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun exploration game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
katkall
Location: Menominee, mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not much for pvp but i do enjoy the ES games. There are tons of things to loot and quests abound as your wander the lands. Whether this holds my interest for more than 60 days is yet to be seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
Oblivion GotY
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online
So many ways to play, enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Boonthing
This game has a lot of flexibility when it comes to game play. So much to experience! Play solo, with small groups, large groups. Play in first person or third person. Customize your armor appearance. Skill usage is very flexible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Jmun
Location: Kansas city
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as MMORPGs go this might be the best experience Ive ever played. Have'nt been this engaged in an MMO sense the WOW vanilla/BC days. It plays like an MMO but leans more toward a single player RPG experience compared to other MMOs.. character skills and progression is well done, same with crafting professions. Questing is a funner experience then typical MMO questing. Graphics and sound arent all that important but this game beats all the other MMOs ive played in that category as well.
Its a pretty good game. I think the negative hangups are about the price and the subscription.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online
meh.... regret paying 80 bucks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
radr3j
Location: Jacksonville, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wish I would have waited on purchasing Quickly lost interest after release.,........................
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Astro
Phila, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Astro is loaded.
Additional information about Astro could not be loaded.
An oblivion it is not.
Posted 5/8/14
There is no GamePad support and addon software will work but is slower to respond. Poor programing on Zenimax side. Overall the 3 land mass factions at the start basically have all the same quest lines except different locations. It was enjoyable to get xtra help in dungeon quests. But, Cyridiil is a different story. This is where all are thrown at each other. Quests are there but are almost impossible to do unless you have a swarm of extra help. I was swamped over and over again by 20 plus opposing players just "snipping" the same locations. I watched at one dungeon where they sat there waiting for a player to wonder thru on a quest and finish him off at once. When die, you guessed it, you go all the way back to the furtherest point where you have to repeatedly run all the way back to try to refinish the same quest. Over and Over.. Boring.. Zenimax needs another faction where players can choose no other faction and just like to do quests and not be killed by squating players. This is why I have grown bored with the game and started yearning for the fun of Oblivion, Skyrim and even Fallout series. I solved all the quests for the 3 factions except Cyridiill's for which I just was tired of all the fighting. As for the landscape - Cyridiil is a giant sandbox with so called broken down cities of 2 or 3 houses for the main cities. Chorral has a lava mote around it's 3 building's. Then there are all these mountains everywhere so your forced to go one way - the long way. In the end I realised I can't wait for the next true Bethesda Elderscrolls. So I tend to play less and less of it. Its become just fighting and nothing else. Boring..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online
ESO not really worth it right now
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
Reenlister
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ESO is a great idea. Its a great way to bring TES to the mmo market. However at this time I would not recommend it for purchase unless you are truly casual. Its not the lack of things you hear about so much now, the idea of the setup of the game is great, minimal screen clutter, the fact that you are limited in skills per bar etc is a great concept. It actually requires you to work on your character.
The problem lies in the program and support issues. The game launched with an unbelievable amount of bugs, broken quest, login problems and even billing issues. Many of these had been reported since beta, and were not addressed, many of them still exist now. The patches that have been issued so far, by and large have had minimum repairs, but many nerfs to skill lines, plus a trend of with each patch, more breaks. The patches often do not work with other functions and crash out the program.
I hold out great hope yet for ESO, and look for it to eventually stabilize, but as it stands now the company is less than professional in keeping the program functioning, or in addressing real issues.
I would say give it a few months before you get it if your going to get into hardcore.
The basic levels, 1-50 are not bad, but as it stand now the PvP is non existent, as it is ruled by the groups of 'zergs' of Vet 5+, and though you can travel on your own, death is the outcome.
As for 'endgame'. There is not really one, it consist of simply questing in the other faction zones, so you find yourself set in a much higher level and doing the mundane task, all against your own faction.
Overall not a bad game, but not one to really appeal to many.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online
The true next gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Thejano92
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is everything I didn't expect from an mmo. It Blew away all expectations and went beyond what was needed to make a great game. In other words it's perfect, I mean sure a few bugs here and there, but nothing to big to make me want to stop playing, in fact it kept me hooked up, and is still does. It is not just an mmo, nor just an rpg, is an adventure, action, storytelling, sandbox which limits of exploration are defined by the fact that you have work and/or a family you need to attend. It is a Monster that will devour all competition, without even trying, because it just that good. No game has reached such heights of perfection, it is not just the defining point of the next gen to come, but a master piece and the beginning of a legacy of games that will sweep the markets for years to come, with Bethesda as the author.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not exactly WoW or Skyrim, but a whole lotta fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Steelman
Location: Ioaw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ESO has a giant well of creativity to draw from. Bethesda gave Zenimax the keys to the Kingdom of Tamriel and they ran with it! Zenimax really put a great quality game out there. Not only are the story-lines and the gameplay engaging, but the options on how to play your game is very diverse. You can choose to go solo and beat the story-line quests (at the suggested levels), join a clan and fight in PvP in Cyrodiil (once you're level 10), go explore dungeons with a group of friends or acquaintances, craft runes-armor-weapons-clothing, cook food, trap souls, fish! it's all up to the player! Great voice acting as well from Michael Gambon, Kate Beckinsale, Bill Nighy, Alfred Molina, Lynda Carter, Malcom McDowell, and JOHN CLEESE!! The game has been very enjoyable from the start and I cannot wait to see what they do next!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
Thuk
Location: Cininnati, oh
Just didn't appeal to me nearly as much as morrowind or Skyrim. Multilayer was not ever good either.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online
What the Elder Scrolls has been missing - Or not?
Posted on:6/17/13
MonsteRenegade
Location: Denver, Colorado
The whole MMO idea is great. I'm just hoping it will be different than World of Warcraft, etc. ESO will be very easy to screw up. Ever since I've been playing the Elder Scrolls, I was always so surprised that the game wasn't multiplayer enabled. I'll miss the few things that we were able to do in the single player games, but I'm really excited to see how this turns out. I don't think they'll screw it up even though it would be easy to. I've always known Bethesda and Zenimax to provide unique gaming experiences. As long as they keep as many things they possibly can from Skyrim and Oblivion(etc.), I'll be happy. I mean, there definitely won't be the ability to kill the NPCs(unless they immediately respawned which wouldn't be much fun)... which completely obliterates the possibility of having the Dark Brotherhood or anything like it. I really loved that storyline. Even though some things won't be possible, I'm excited as ever for the next Elder Scrolls game.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>