GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
7.862
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
28
8 stars
19
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
8
113 out of 13882%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
ShowCory
Location: salt lake city, utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Plane and simple only a few things I would change but thats only me being me. I've already recommended this game to my brother and now we both play online together. Really great game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great potential mired by bugs & monotonous quests.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
tradenjeff0520
Location: Central Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Huge world offers plenty of opportunity for quests and great ability to customize your various players to play whatever style and combination suits your taste. Game is mired by numerous bugs, cranky combat mechanics, and poor AI though.I find it difficult at times to know which quest to do next and there seems to be so much going on as far as quests that they don't seem to tie into each other well, though I realize that it ties together much of the lore of the elder scrolls. When some quests are completed, the graphics and action is exciting and is a highlight for me. Crafting seems to offer little incentive since I've gotten by without doing any of it so far. Overall, I don't find it as engrossing as when I first played WOW and haven't been able to do online battles yet which I was looking forward to. Hopefully they tweak the bugs and game play to make this at least a 9/10 game but to me it's at a mediocre to good 7 or 8 out of 10 because the combat gets old fast and starts to feel like a grind.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online
ESO, everything I hoped it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Buzzkill42
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I upgraded my PC for this game and I am glad I did. Visually stunning, great gameplay, just wish there were more slots for spells/skills. Granted there has been a few bugs and glitches but that is to be expected on such a massive two server rollout, Despite the few bugs gameplay has been smooth and seamless. While I havent hit any high level on any of my three characters (I am playing one of each faction to see the world) I have been happy with the quests both related to the plotline as well as the side quests. While each faction starts in the same 'tutorial' area, once you have played it you may choose to to skip it with no problem on later characters. After that each faction has their own story line and side quests. Nothing patallel in the quests apart from the main story line. I have not engaged in any pvp yet but its not really my thing however I look forward to seeing if its any different from my other pvp experiences. Over all I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Arkaim
Location: NY.NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great, it needs few tweaks and i believe Zinemax will fix the problems at release. This is an MMO, not a solo "beat and trow away" game and of course certain measures have to be take to accommodate the multiplayer. Not every thing is lootable, which is good else economy would be unstable. Not every NPC is killable, which is also good, people can't abuse the killing of Quest NPCs and vendors blocking others from using either. The game offers just as much of ES as any previous one, only with MMO element (making sure that people can't abuse one or the other thing which otherwise wont affect the gameplay in solo games). The game has lots of character customization, better than wow or any other up to date, also has a very nice combat mechanics and graphics are also great. Well worth the monthly fee, considering that it will only get better. Don't cry about not being able destroy every thing and loot every thing, this chaos is only for solo gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Next best MMO. PvP and PvE players should sign up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
NYJN
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's been a lot of reviewers saying how this game doesn't make the cut. To be candid, they're all wrong. First, how can a reviewer make a full content review for this game not playing it to the end-game (capping each class, going to each dungeon, pvp'ing). Second, has the reviewer ever played an MMO where you're handed the full experience of the game in the first 8 hours you've played it? (ESO like most MMOs follows the same route, where game-play and time invested equals progression). And third, this game is aesthetically pleasing. To argue otherwise is a joke as it is up to par and if not better than the next most popular game out there. All in all, give this game a try and play it to the fullest. Don't dismiss any shortcomings until you've fully accessed the content that was meant to make this game famous and you won't be disappointed, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Makes a plop...like most pieces of cr@p
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Crawford77
ESO missed the mark by a long shot. I'm not one to complain about a subscription based game, but I don't think it's right to charge a subscription for what is honestly more of a single player game. Higher level players are discouraged from playing with lower level players because the lower level mobs wont even drop loot to help with the repair bills. The game is very linear and even at that, the game is very buggy. The skill trees and character skill customization are nothing special. The UI isn't intrusive but at a huge sacrifice of functionality. Their customer service is lacking and very slow to respond. I would have given this a one star but the story line is decent and the graphics are ok (not great but ok). If you want to play, but are worried about a subscription, I would wait it out. I'm guessing this will be free to play or buy to play in less than a year and maybe as soon as six months.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online
The true next gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Thejano92
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is everything I didn't expect from an mmo. It Blew away all expectations and went beyond what was needed to make a great game. In other words it's perfect, I mean sure a few bugs here and there, but nothing to big to make me want to stop playing, in fact it kept me hooked up, and is still does. It is not just an mmo, nor just an rpg, is an adventure, action, storytelling, sandbox which limits of exploration are defined by the fact that you have work and/or a family you need to attend. It is a Monster that will devour all competition, without even trying, because it just that good. No game has reached such heights of perfection, it is not just the defining point of the next gen to come, but a master piece and the beginning of a legacy of games that will sweep the markets for years to come, with Bethesda as the author.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not exactly WoW or Skyrim, but a whole lotta fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Steelman
Location: Ioaw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ESO has a giant well of creativity to draw from. Bethesda gave Zenimax the keys to the Kingdom of Tamriel and they ran with it! Zenimax really put a great quality game out there. Not only are the story-lines and the gameplay engaging, but the options on how to play your game is very diverse. You can choose to go solo and beat the story-line quests (at the suggested levels), join a clan and fight in PvP in Cyrodiil (once you're level 10), go explore dungeons with a group of friends or acquaintances, craft runes-armor-weapons-clothing, cook food, trap souls, fish! it's all up to the player! Great voice acting as well from Michael Gambon, Kate Beckinsale, Bill Nighy, Alfred Molina, Lynda Carter, Malcom McDowell, and JOHN CLEESE!! The game has been very enjoyable from the start and I cannot wait to see what they do next!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Different, Not Bad
Posted on:2/15/14
Crisin
Location: New Jersey
Most people are expecting way too much and those people I assume aren't used to MMORPGs. In order for it to be multi-player, It can't be the same as Skyrim which is what most people are hoping. With thousands of people playing on the same server, graphics won't be as good, and the world can't be catering to one specific character. I played in the last beta and enjoyed it. It was pretty slow at the beginning, but after you level up a bit the game comes together. Some changes are hard to get used from Elder Scrolls games such as not being able to take everything, not being able to kill everything, and not having the same freedoms of speech with everyone as there was before. The game is for MMORPG fans and the adventurous Elder Scrolls fan who is willing to try something new so for all the people expecting an Elder Scrolls VI you will be dissappointed. For an MMORPG, I think its great. For an Elder Scrolls game, it's similar, but dialed down a lot.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online
A classic ES game with added MMO features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Luna4X0
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a long time Elder Scrolls fan. I have always been in love with the storytelling, the beautiful graphics, and immersive game experience. ESO definitely feels like a true Elder Scrolls game, in fact, it very well could have been the next offline installment. I personally loved the game, but it hardcore MMO fanatics might not enjoy it as much. The game definitely leans towards the single-player RPG fan. Being able to raid with friends and participate in guild wars is almost an afterthought, but still enjoyable! The art design does not disappoint, and neither does the music. I would prefer a better player communication system however. Sometimes it's difficult being able to "share quests." Overall, still a very enjoyable title, especially for an ESO fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Tons of details and gameplay to immerse yourself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
RocketDragon42
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for Hardcore Gamers and those who love lots of details and customization of their characters. The targeting system has improved from the previous (Skyrim) game with the highlight targeting system, The targetting system is more realistic than the simple "TABing" to the next target by forcing the user to constantly moving your character around and moving the mouse to ensure your target is highlighted ensure you are attacking your desired opponent. My only criticism is that the game needs some sort of auction house system to improve the game trade between players. Right now the only game trading is directly between characters and you have to spend most of your time watching the chat window to either sell or buy what you are looking for.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online
average MMO with subscription fees AND paywalls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Rieke
Location: CA
Besides the beautiful soundtrack and mostly well placed voice acting, The game rarely is able to fully submerge you into the lure its creating like its successful predecessors did due to its lack of weight to quest, and proper build-up. The game unfortunately falls under the pay to win genre with Imperial class being locked behind a pay wall and unrealistic gold required to pay for horse mounts, making it almost mandatory to buy the horse with real money. There is the amazing world of Tamrel to explore which is full of content but those will have empty spaces in between with no random dungeons/ encounters to discover. This ends up having it feel like a typical MMO offering the same content as Free-to-play MMO except it has a 14.99 monthly subscription fee.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Refund please!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
BlackSwordsman89
Location: Panorama City, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First problem, I paid for the digital download, never got it, but they took the money, I had to pay twice for it. $100+ later. Graphics look awesome, I start playing it, enjoying the anticipation. Get into the real game, and it hit me like a ton of bricks. This game was programmed and developed by people who probably couldn't win a game of "go-fish". About the worst game I have ever seen designed. The leveling system gives you 2-options: Health, or a tiny bit of damage. Each suck and make little difference. So then you move to "skills" less to do there. Game play is utterly pointless, kill what ever you want you get next to no experience, and if you die just hit revive and do it again? I have demanded my money back dozens of times.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Easy to learn game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Rorkoris
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay of Elder Scrolls online reminds me of Guildwars 2 with a mix of Oblivion (Elder Scrolls IV). Traveling around the graphically beautiful areas and trying to find every quest in an area makes this game great. Reading the lore found in the game makes you want to play it more. The PVP is insane! It reminds me a lot of Dark Age of Camelot's RVR. Watching people trying to destroy walls and doors to take over a keep while other players are utilizing the parapets to defend their keeps from the invaders. The class system may be a little constricting due to the fact you have to pick one is a shame though. I would recommend that you play the type of character you played in either Oblivion or Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online
disappointing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
blaze451
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am an average and casual MMO player who likes to play for fun and to meet people. I have played many MMO and RPG games, but never an Elder Scrolls game. This made the default attacking and moving difficult for me, but luckily the program allows you to change that.
I really enjoyed the game for the first 10 levels (more or less). Then I found it very difficult to kill the solo instance bosses even when I was at a couple of levels above the stated instance level. Also, I asked why the drops did not help very much and was told that I should start crafting to get good armor and weapons. Also, getting into a large guild can help with their guild bank.
There are only 5 skill buttons (so far), so make sure you make good choices. Likewise, when you do level and get a skill point, use it wisely since it is expensive to change later. I have looked (and asked) about ways to level faster and so far the answers have mostly been to find a good area and grind. If you don't like grinding, then you need to wander around looking for quests to undertake.
On the positive side, the sound is excellent and the graphics are very good, even though on the dull side.
Very generally speaking, (from talking to players), if you loved Elder Scrolls, then the chances are you will love Elder Scrolls Online.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Tamriel Will Never Be The Same Again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
OndaveAralas
Location: Jasper, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Coming into this game, I started playing during the beta phase and was hooked almost instantly. My gaming tendencies tend to lead me away from most MMOs, however I could not resist this one, being an hardcore Elder Scrolls fan. Even upon the first launch of the beta client, I was hooked. 9 base races (Imperial is only accessible via purchase of Imperial Edition), 4 classes, and the alliance system allows for the split of an already massive world into slightly smaller chunks. Even today, weeks after the release, I find myself itching to get back into the game and see what else I can discover. Absolutely incredible game. A must-play for Elder Scrolls fans and MMO fans alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
LordAntonius
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The level "recommendation" for quests does not fit the Elder Scrolls build. I struggle to even level to the appropriate level for the areas past level 20, and I have cleared dungeons, questing areas,. and exploration. I am currently level 24 or 25 and the quests I'm on are for people closer to 30. I get bored quickly when questing and I even cancelled my subscription because there is nothing fluid about this game in any way whatsoever. I feel like I'm a chicken with its head cut off trying to figure out what to do and it hasn't even been a month since the early access started. This game will work for people willing to put the effort in, but I can't handle it anymore.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Encompassing MMORPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Xomas
Location: Windsor, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being an Elder's Scrolls Game, you know that it is going to be beyond par. That might just be it's downfall. For anyone who has played Skyrim or Oblivion knows that there is a lot that can be done in any Elder's Scrolls game. This is no different. I find myself actually lost in what to do because there is so much and I am not a fan of baby steps to achieve as the MMO market has gone to a more causal market. Being a casual player, it seems like there is just so much to do and not enough time to do it. Yet, everything is easily done within 20-30 minutes if you want. I would recommend this to a more hardcore player who has friends that they will be grouped with while playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is fun, but not exactly what I was hoping for at first. Even with the changes they made to make the transition to MMORPG, the game is smooth and still very good overall. As for launches, this has been mostly smooth and only a few hiccups and patches because noobs that exploited the guild auction house and email to dupe items, which only an idiot would do and then a patch or two for lag issues. The areas are pretty massive and you get to explore all of Tamriel which I've have waited to do for years. The game will grow with a mostly responsive and positive community overall. I am very happy so far and that is saying a lot, as I'm pretty critical on MMORPG's.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Fuerik
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game draws you into the game world to the point where you don't want to wake up back into real life. There is so much to do and explore, the story is great and the side quests are written just as well. The combat is the most fun out of any MMO and surpasses the other elder scrolls games as well. Skills and weapons are so customizable that it stays interesting. There is so much that's great about this game I can't begin to cover it all. So instead I'll list the flaws. 1. The megaserver causes some quests to be overpopulated with other players to the point where its not challenging. 2. Minor annoying glitches that will be fixed eventually.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>