GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro Evolution Soccer 2013

This fall Pro Evolution Soccer strides back onto the pitch to showcase dazzling new skills. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 returns to the roots of football with unique levels of control plus major emphasis on the individual style of the world's best players. Thanks to feedback from dedicated fans, PES2013 offers total freedom to play any kind of ball, which for the first time includes full control over shooting and the first touch. Endorsed by Cristiano Ronaldo, PES will continue to push boundaries, perfectly reflecting the genius of top level players and capturing the essence of modern teamwork. The result will be the most faithful recreation of modern day soccer to date.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Review 1 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
its stupid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
RealTnM
Location: new rochelle
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its the same old game coz players run like zombies I dnt knw why but it annoys me so so much. The graphics are good but the keep on sliding and sliding. They must improve this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Catracho1983
Dallas
 
Please wait while more information about Catracho1983 is loaded.
Additional information about Catracho1983 could not be loaded.
Best game ever!
Posted 7/4/13
If you are a soccer player in real life, you should try this game, if not, keep playing Fifa. A real soccer player will always look for realistic game play not arcade game play and a real soccer player won't look for imperfections on the game, "how the players run" or "how they look" NO!! The most important thing its; GAME PLAY... The last year i played fifa was in 2004 until i found winning eleven 7. This is for PRO only.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
SICK GAME!!! Clowns fifa
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Mani88
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have both fifa 13 and pes 13... i bought pes first and i was disappointed with the unlicensed teams. then i purchased fifa. i kept playing fifa for awhile, then my friend came over a few times and i just played pes 13 with him becuz he was getting demolished playing fifa 13. so after awhile playing once i got used to playing pes, i tell u one thing... theres no way i go back to fifa. im stuck with pes now. its ALOT more entertaining. you can also download the patch online and have all the teams licensed. the latest patch for usa has not been out becuz of the data patch 2 released by konami so i have to wait a little bit. the only problem with pes 2013 is the sound and commentator. the commentator is not really passionate. but im hoping they would come up with more updates and they would fix the issue. but as far as the game play, speed, and excitement pes clowns fifa by far. its super addicting. the dribbling comes handy and you can actually put on a good show if u get a hang of it. ive always played pes eversince i was little. there are just some minor issues they need to work on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
best soccer game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
md79
Location: Commerce City, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best soccer simulation ever, fifa just can't keep up. pes 13 doesn't have all the licenses to use all the players real names or the teams, but other than that, gameplay wise there's no comparison
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YetiYeti
 
Please wait while more information about YetiYeti is loaded.
Additional information about YetiYeti could not be loaded.
Posted 12/11/12
RE6? Seriously?! Do you want CR to shoot zombies with his free kick?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
best soccer game ever made better than fifa
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
chrisxen12
Location: colombia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect im just waiting to get the patch with all the correct names and uniforms, the gameplay is perfect and its more real than fifa also it has better graphics you need to buy this game and get the patch! dont listen to bad reviews!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
omartinez
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about omartinez is loaded.
Additional information about omartinez could not be loaded.
Posted 6/23/13
FIFA is more realistic and is licensed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
CR73
Better Than Fifa 13 .. Full control and it's more real than fifa and the gameplay and graphics is much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
PES 2013 IS THE BEST soccor game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Anonymous
Location: chicago
Good job >>> i think it's the best soccor game ,,, im playing pes 2013 every day and its amazing .... pes won ,,, couse fifa has abad graphics and bad game play ... you should play PES 2013 its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Not this time
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
pc360
when I got this game I thought it would be good and it was not. Chelsea the uefa champions league winners is not licensed. Falcao the best goal scorer in spain only has a 79. nederlands pre world cup winners is not licensed at all. and only one german team bayern munich. pes 12 is better and fifa 13 won. get fifa.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
I'LL GIVE THIS A 10!
Posted on:9/14/12
pc360
in the pes 13 demo everything changed. the score guide looks way better graphics are better and in the game it feels realistic. this game is going rock!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Demo shows a lot of potential
Posted on:8/1/12
DMANinc97
the demo for pes 13 looks And plays really solid. the controls feel more fine-tuned and there are more realistic animations. I think this will be alot better than FIFA because so far this game does not lie when they advertise REAL soccer and FIFA definitely has its weak points
 
My Product Recommendations
Pro Evolution Soccer 2012
 
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PESNINJA
California
 
Please wait while more information about PESNINJA is loaded.
Additional information about PESNINJA could not be loaded.
Pro Evolution Soccer fan for 20yr
Posted 9/4/12
back in 1996 when this game first release to playstation it was called ISS Goal Storm. Thought KONAMI, there player name, jersey, ability sometimes dont correct, due to the the fact that they dont have full right to FIFA like EA Sport does.. Cant wait to get mine.. And the pre order will come with a stainless Case with a UEFA champions League Logo at the back.. Awesome..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
ooo yaaa
Posted on:8/1/12
Javi21
Location: chicago
i cant wait for it to come out i got pes 2012 game with fifa 12 i played more fifa till i got the patch update for pes i had all names kits stadiums and more leagues with the patch update it made it more fun then anything and alot better then fifa . once you get this game get a usb memory stick for your ps3 go online and get a patch update or look for it in ebay you'll love it more then fifa trust me...
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Hopes on this
Posted on:6/14/12
intensegaming
Location: Deltona, FL
I'm new to PES, I just got a Ps3 and I have PES 2012. Its awesome. I have all my hopes on this to be better in graphics and the camera needs to be closer the the player. If you are a soccer player, (like me) and you own a Ps3, get PES.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
Hoping for Success
Posted on:5/30/12
Halky007
Location: Leominster Ma
I can't wait till Pro Evolution Soccer comes out! I have always been a big fan of it, and they've always succeeded. I really want to see their improvement for this season, i'm hoping for the better. They've never disappointed me( unlike Fifa) I hope that all squads are updated, and that new game modes and tournaments can be added in! I really want to see what they did to Neymar and CR7. Keep Your heads up, for this may be the best Pro Evolution season yet.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.