GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable: The Journey

You are the controller and the hero. Powered exclusively by Kinect for Xbox 360®, "Fable: The Journey" is a whole new way to experience the deep storyline, heart-pounding action and picturesque world of Albion that fans have come to know and love about the "Fable" franchise. From the new firstperson perspective of Gabriel, a young dweller who has lost his tribe, you will come to the aid of the ailing and mysterious Theresa, who thrusts you into an action-packed adventure full of dangerous enemies, hair-raising chases and humorous characters. As you traverse through dangerous lands with your horse by your side, you will learn to master magic as a deadly weapon, defend yourself in combat and solve puzzles on your journey to becoming a hero.
Average Customer Rating:
6.21
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 out of 1968%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable: The Journey
Review 1 for Fable: The Journey
love Fable, buutttt...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
EmmaArtemis
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love the Fable games, I am a hardcore Fable fan but I don't like how you don't have the option for using a controller on this. For uncoordinated people like me casting spells is a pain using the Kinect. I would've loved it if it was made to use with the controller only
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fable: The Journey
WHAT HAPPEN!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
berrihat84
Location: Wixom, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is worth $1.00 what happen to Fable. I knew this game was going to suck when Kinect came into place. i gave it a try and bought it anyways. and i couldn't believe what they have done to this game. please make next fable like the old ones.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Fable: The Journey
well worth it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
jbobrt1
Location: newport tn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I thought this game was going to be a waste of money but it is well worth it plays very well and really makes you feel like your in the game but let me just make on thing clear the demo is a joke compared to the full game the full game stays calibrated to you way better than the demo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Fable: The Journey
Buy, Play, and then Return.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Jared822
Location: Colombus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is good for 1 play through ONLY. This is a end of all of the fables, ALL. Because they made it for the kinect it made fables free roaming and choices of future.e.g you can't choose if you wan't to be good , normal, or evil. there are no more weapons, just spells. You don't get to choose any location of where you go. Only a straight mission play-through. The game play can be amusing but does't make up for the lack of options for the game. Another horrible thing is sometimes the kinect will just not read you body at all, so then you just die or something bad happens.(This is the biggest problem when driving the carriage, or for casting spells, or defending from an enemy.) Also the voice recognition is horrible and rarely hears you, or it will mess up.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable: The Journey
Nothing ventured...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
AingealWroth
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
...nothing gained. I am pleased that Lionhead is moving with the times and giving us a Fable while still trying out the new gaming engine. Face it, people, you'd be a lot more upset if they'd paused Fable for a couple of years while they mucked around with the Kinect and all its capabilities.
As soon as I heard the new Fable was going to come out on Kinect, I told my mom and we ran to Gamestop the same day, turning in our Wii and all its games for the Kinect addition. Haven't been disappointed since, I might add!
I am very pleased with the character they gave our Hero, he is no prissy pushover who faints from danger. He is loyal, a little snarky, goal oriented, and a dreamer who doesn't flinch from Hobbes trying to blow him up. All good things to have in a Hero if you can't be making one yourself! Theresa also has a much bigger role in this title,yay!!! She and our Hero butt heads in a very amusing way.
I was smiling and laughing and ducking with cries of "AH! HOBBE!" and getting my heartrate all up as the bad guy was chasing me just like in every other Fable game.
Am very pleased with the story progression and the addition to my Kinect shelf. Excellent X-mas gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable Heroes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fable: The Journey
You can't come at it like every Fable...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
AingealWroth
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not the standard Fable, but then, it couldnt be.
Because of the camera angle you can't always count on facial expressions as you could in previous games to keep the conversation from lagging. While you do have other people with you, having them doing all the talking to keep you informed would have totally ruined the 'adventure' side of the game. As they made the move in F:3, F:tJ also voices your character, and in this case, names it. Gabriel is a fun, if a little snarky, hero who clashes with Theresa in ways that helps break up any tension.
I've tried out about two dozen other Kinect games and this has the best graphics, good sound, and you can sit while you play so that those Fable nerds that simply MUST complete it in one sitting won't kill yourselves doing so. As long as you keep your knees out of your waist line of sight and your far enough away from the sensor, there should be no issues with the gameplay as you can always re-callibrate it.
While I personally will wait for the price to come down just a tiny bit more before I keep the game, that is not due to any lack of enjoyment from the game. Though I prefer more RP elements in my RPGs, I smile and laugh and go "DIE HOBBE DIE!" just as much as always with this game as any other Fable... I am just too broke right now. =P
A must have for your Fable collection, a lovely pair to F:H (or so I have been told) and a very nice game to add to your Kinect shelf!
(PS, to help reduce soreness, use a fist to cast, not an open hand!)
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable Heroes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Fable: The Journey
This game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
MOMUNDERFIRE
Location: GA
If i wanted a game that i could beat in under 7 hours and had absolutely no point or plot to it then this would be the game. It was pointless to even play in the first place. i like the fact that it used the kinect and I loved the graphics. That's it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Fable: The Journey
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Dabullsrule
all i can say is this is what the kinect should be! it has a great gameplay and tons of fun to play!!!! =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable: The Journey
The end of one story is the beginning of another.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
DeJay99
Location: Sycamore, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable the Journey gives the player a good experience and is better then many kinect games controller wise. I did have some troubles aiming but once I got used to the way the game had me hitting and aiming I had a pretty good hit rate. The graphics were a little less real then most games today but that was not necessary a bad thing. The story line did have many clinches but was still interesting. This game also gave a summary of the past games in relation to Thersa and how her character came to be. Those of use who have played the last 3 games will not be bored with the recap because new information is given to us. Fable the Journey focused on both an ending and a beginning. Pay attention and you will see/hear many jokes, interesting puzzles and places that those have play the past games remember.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Fable: The Journey
Be a hero not a hobbe!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
s2001
Location: Austin, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Enough with the bad reviews!
This game is pretty awesome. No, it isn't exactly the game we were told it would be: creating own spell effects and being a prequel. What we have is a game that as far as I can tell takes place between 2 and 3. For once we have a game that you can sit down and play which is great because for me living on the third floor my downstairs neighbors would get upset if I were jumping around all the time.
The only problems I have had in gameplay is trying to target enemies that are at a distance with main spells and little trouble pin point targeting on very easy puzzles. The push spell I had no problems with at distance and the voice recognition works every time. It would be great if we could actually save the game instead of waiting for the game to save where you are at. If you can I haven't found out how.
It is linear but you can guide the horse through other (short) paths to get to the same point. Usually it's to bypass rest stops to heal your horse. You can let the horse just walk and occasionally guide it to pick up xp orbs or you can go at a gallop and go faster.
I really do like the combat. Flinging Hobbes in the air. Popping Hollowmen heads and arms off. Smashing them with a fireball. They really did make a great game. I hope, if they make another one, that you would actually make choices on direction to go and morality choices. Just make it not so linear. Heck just put us in a cave and lose the horse. A Fable Kinect line and a regular console line would be fantastic.
All in all I think it is a worthy game in the Fable line of games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Fable: The Journey
It did not ruin the series!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
M2J0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, first of all, this is not a main Fable game. There is still going to be a Fable 4, this isn't it. It's a filler game, like Fable Heroes. Second, it's a lot better than I expected it was going to be. I figured it would be like most other kinect games that only focus on how the hardware works rather than storyline, but it wasn't at all. It has a good storyline and you can even play the entire game sitting down! It has the same great Fable humor, characters and music and the graphics are amazing. Definitely a game that Fable fans should give a try.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Fable: The Journey
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
gamer3692
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its a pretty good game but if you were expecting it to be like the other fable games its not it should not even have the same name as the other fable games. You could only use magic which was kinda disappointing but i really liked the gameplay it was different and new and very fun but there is almost no choices so overall gameplay is manly what counts so i would reccomend it but all the gaming industries think once something comes out is that it should be worth $60 only a few of the games are worth 60 bucks so overpriced doesnt follow the storyline but besides that its good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fable: The Journey
Good but some drawbacks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
AngelsBlade
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The good things: The story was pretty good, I enjoyed using magic, also I loved how I could steer the horse. The bad things: Though the animated graphics looked good I would have rathered it to be more like the past Fable games, you made no choices in the game what so ever except for the upgrades, I didn't feel like I was in much control of the world around me, and I would have liked being able to use a sword at least. Overall good game but it did not feel like a regular Fable game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fable: The Journey
Great Fun!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
KOSMITH
Location: IL
Loved It!!! I Was Worried It Just Wouldn't Be The Same Fable I'm Use Too. But It's Still Got That Fable Feel. Best Kinect Game I've Played To Date!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
numenclature1
Johnstown, Pa.
 
Please wait while more information about numenclature1 is loaded.
Additional information about numenclature1 could not be loaded.
Why The Change/
Posted 11/14/12
Nothing like commiting gaming suicide! What are you people thinking 'KONECT' only, very bad move.I am a fan of FABLE from the first two 'FABLE and lost chapters, fable 2, and fable 3.I love all the fable games.A friend and myself are unable to use konect.the few times i have used it, i hate it.Please, release for both konect and controler.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Fable: The Journey
Great Kinect Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
fablefan5
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The is a story driven game. It is not open world or anything like the other fable games, but its in the fable universe. I haven't finished it yet but so far it is an enjoyable game. Kinect controls work well and are based on you being in a seated position the entire game. I am rating the game based on its own merits, not how other fable games are. Its an enjoyable game for the casual player and children should love it as it has that usual fable charm.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Fable: The Journey
Fable has failed us
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
MaxwellLOVESFable
Location: Buffalo, NY
Decided to buy the game and give it a try. Since all of the other Fables were excellent, I was sure that everyone was getting upset over a game that may very well be new, refreshing and packed with fun. Oh boy, was I wrong! The storyline is dumb IMO. The graphics aren't really that great and it's tough to see what direction the road goes and steer correctly when you're galloping and collecting power ups or running from something. There is no free roaming. You can't buy a house and you cannot choose your character. i used to like taking breaks from the storyline to mess around in different towns. Can't do that. Yes, they designed it so that you can sit, but that even sucks because I have to use my kitchen chair and sit perfectly straight up. Forget relaxing in your recliner people, the kinect can't read you when you are in a comfortable position. After a half hour of game play, I got up and left the room to get the blood running back into my butt cheeks and grab a drink. When I went back to the game, the kinect couldn't read me right and then made the game near impossible to play. Frustrated, I turned it off. I don't know if i even want to continue playing this game. If you love Fable, DON'T buy this game!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Floymin
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about Floymin is loaded.
Additional information about Floymin could not be loaded.
High expectations much?
Posted 10/28/12
First of all, this is Kinect. Never expect complete controller functionality with a peripheral that had to be scaled waaaay back to be affordable.
Second, how much of this game is riding? I'm sure a LOT of memory was used up for all the scenery.
Third, in order for the game to flow, the developers had to choose 1 control style, and they chose linear. Adding free-roam would have required more memory than a Kinect game can handle.
Enjoy the game for what it is, not what you expect it to be.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Fable: The Journey
a great game for people who get into the character
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
T13M4N1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just finish the game, and for all of you who think the game sucks, think again. although the demo is poor, the real thing gives everything i like in a game. there is action, love, suspense, heart breaking moments, and to top it, it tells you about the older fable games. to me, it was a 4+hour game. the game made me feel like i was Gabriel (main character) because the Kinect makes it first person. sometimes i almost cried, but the best parts are at the end. for the game, you ether like it or not. you cant be in the middle. so for all of you who dont know if you want it or not , look at a gameplay on youtube or here. i guarantee you will love it. and if a birthday or holiday is coming up, try getting this if you have the kinect. i give this an overal of 8 out of 10. oh yah, if you think the game went to fast, try the arcade mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fable: The Journey
Really not what it expected to be
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
cobarrubias
Location: Jersey City, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is horrible, the game is broken, there are a lot of bugs and visual glitches that really bring the concept down the toilet. They finished making the game to early and really need to work on it more.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fable: The Journey
very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
da4aces
Location: warren, oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is not fable!!! It has no free play, no swords, no guns.. fable was the game for free play and now it is sooo restricted that i cant even stomach to play it.. i hope i can get a refund.. this is not worthy of the fable title.. so very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fable: The Journey
The demo stopped me the day before i ordered it.
Posted on:9/20/12
KingOfAlbion
Location: Mobile, AL
This game...Fable 1, Great, Fable 2, great, Fable III, Wonderful, Fable the journey, Awful. I thought it would have at least a hint of open ended gameplay, But it doesn't, No swords, No Guns, Just magic, Magic that hurts your arms, and no other option but using it. This game completely walks for you, It doesn't let you explore, make your own decisions, or do anything but, You guessed it, Magic. It's "Kinect Advent***s" with a story. I'm gonna go order Assassins Creed III now, Not even gonna think about buying this "wonderful" game I held on to cash I could have used for something better for for a month. You shouldn't either!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>