GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth is the ultimate superhero brawler. It features 20 different characters, including Avengers such as Iron Man, Hulk, Captain America and Thor, as well as other fan- favorite Super Heroes and Super Villains from the Marvel Universe. Players will use motion gameplay to execute explosive super attacks, unleash devastating special moves and play with friends or against the AI in a wide variety of game modes.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Review 1 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
HECK YES!
Posted on:6/6/12
gamaholic
Location: sacramento, ca
OK so i saw the e3 gameplay and its like a way cooler version of power up heroes plus the story mode is still left untouched so it may turn into something like star wars kinect where you are free to walk around and fight rather than just one on one battles. All in all this is a definite pre order and i am looking foward to buying it. Hope the video helps influence your decision. Great game for any marvel fan.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WHAT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Dude have you seen this.
Posted on:5/17/12
Jspit6
There is a gameplay video preview. It looks good, but I'm not sure if it's going to be good. After watching the preview though it gives me a little hope.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
here's the prievew
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UncleKrakken
MI
 
Please wait while more information about UncleKrakken is loaded.
Additional information about UncleKrakken could not be loaded.
Um...dude?
Posted 5/23/12
This video is from THQ Studio Australia's cancelled first-person Avengers title (that was blessedly not going to be a lousy Kinect game). It has the THQ stuff at the start of the video, even. Battle For Earth is not that game. It's an all-but-guaranteed Kinect crapfest of a quick buck tie-in from Ubisoft.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
kinect has taken over yet again
Posted on:8/20/12
skullkruncher007
Location: north carolina, nc
the trailer for this looks so epic and i thought it would be like a marvel alliance 3 but was i wrong! this is like marvel vs capcom 3 with out capcom. this games should at least be playable without kinect
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
not what it looks like
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hybrid - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
The Best Fighting Game for Kinect
Posted on:10/28/12
Chandlier1000
Location: Atlanta, GA
I say this is the best fighting game for Kinect (other than Power Up Heroes, which was also released by the same publisher). I just played the Xbox LIVE demo, and it was great. In my own personal rating, I'll give it a 8.5 out of 10.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Xbox 360 Demo
Review 5 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
WHY MARVEL? WHY???
Posted on:5/13/12
TEGCRocco
Of all the games to have, no I'm sorry, REQUIRE Kinect, why did it have to be a MARVEL game? Why not another dance game. I was actually somewhat looking forward to an avengers game.
17 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
kinectiscrap
 
Please wait while more information about kinectiscrap is loaded.
Additional information about kinectiscrap could not be loaded.
Kinect is gross.
Posted 6/27/12
I will not be bothering with this title as a kinect only game. I am a very hardcore marvel fan but no. I won't buy this.
Customer Avatar
Mjhoops
 
Please wait while more information about Mjhoops is loaded.
Additional information about Mjhoops could not be loaded.
Could Be the # 1 best selling
Posted 5/15/12
I hope the game is as good as the movie
Customer Avatar
DB800
 
Please wait while more information about DB800 is loaded.
Additional information about DB800 could not be loaded.
R U Serious??
Posted 5/15/12
A Kinect game?? With the Avengers movie, Marvel had an opportunity to make a great game allowing you to play as multiple super heroes. I think they blew it by making it a Kinect required one. I don't understand the logic of this decision.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Looks Cool
Posted on:6/29/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
Looks like a cool game. When it comes out i'll get it. It will probaly be cooler with the kinect. Looks awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Would be better for just Xbox
Posted on:7/5/12
xdfgjhnkh
Location: New Jersey
If they made this game for xbox it would probably be sick, but on kinect it's gonna suck. I hope that in the future they will make an Avengers game not on kinect.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kaisen24
philadelphia,pa
 
Please wait while more information about kaisen24 is loaded.
Additional information about kaisen24 could not be loaded.
THIS GAME WOULD BE FUN
Posted 7/30/12
I admit this game would be good on a normal 360 controller but it would be fun on kinect. doin hulk smash, iron mans chest beam, and spidermans web shot. Think about the features it will have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Most players don't want to jump around like fools.
Posted on:6/27/12
kinectiscrap
Location: kinectsux,NY
Seriously Marvel Kinect??? Get a clue. Not many who will like this game except kiddies(4-18) will bother buying this. Your seriously overlooking a huge player base. Anyway I will chalk this up to another fail game no matter how it looks. I really don't see why there are not hundreds of Marvel games by now. It's a gold mine that is absolutely ignored. A game to relax in my easy chair and just play.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Game is hot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its weird. In writing this understanding that never really get a fair review (except from the people who actually play them). I gave this game a 9 because I knew if I gave it a 10 then no one would actually believe it. They would just think im an overly excited little kid. But actually the game is hot, and I don't see anything wrong with it. Fun title. Play as all your favorites from the Marvel universe. When I played it reminded me of a stand up version of Marvel vs Capcom 3 (without all the negative things that were attached to that game)... It was just fun. I highly recommend it along with other MUST BUY KINECT GAMES - "STAR WARS KINECT" & "RISE OF NIGHTMARES" Both of them also 8-10's I state this about all GOOD Kinect games, Read reviews from GAMESTOP.com (because these people here actually play the game and dont have anything against Kinect) & and actually take time to learn the controls of the game before you start giving up. In any regular game you have to learn the controls, like when to attack, reloading, combo's and such. So when you play Kinect games dont just get mad if you just flail your arms and legs around and dont get great results. It would be like just mashing controller buttons on any regular game.... Sorry for the rant. Once again "9" - Get the game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
its going to be awsome
Posted on:9/27/12
jonny1996
Location: nolensvill tn
i love kinect its so awsome this game will rock so will dbz kinect this game will be the best kinect game yet
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
COME ON!
Posted on:7/8/12
ninjasrule
Location: Antarctica
Avengers: Battle for Earth is only for Kinect and Wii U. What about PS3? Also, they should make it so that you use the controller, and not Kinect or whatever. The game looks cool, I'm just not sure that it'll BE good.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Ummmmmm OK
Posted on:6/25/12
hoover99
OK i wanna buy this game and i probably will buy this game BUT... it shouldnt be for kinect!! i have been wanting an avengers game but for the kinect. this better be good.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Kids Love It!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a game that we ended up purchasing because my son wanted it rented for so long. He loved the idea of being a super hero and using his body in the fights! Very good game for boys.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Gatorays
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My 6 yr old and I play all the time. Its so much fun and frustrating at the same time. Not real violent and it keeps you moving. Great for those rainy days when you want to keep the kids busy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Is this Release Date for real?
Posted on:8/5/12
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
I have trouble believing that New Years Eve is a real release date. That said, if this game can expand on the Power Up Heroes concept for Kinect, this will be a fun game. (not a hardcore game but fun)
Review 16 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Why kinect
Posted on:10/5/12
Ajam
Location: Baltimore, MD
I think it will be cool but for kinect I don't know. It probably won't respond well and you'll probably look like an idiot doing it. I think it would be better for Xbox with out kinect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
On point action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
jbiz
Location: jersey city,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is fun to the 5th power and the fighting is way better than mvc3 and a great workout with high replay value . Go get it worth the price if you not lazy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
Why kinect?
Posted on:10/14/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game looked awsome the trailer was great until I saw it was for kinect :( it is going to suck why marvel why?:(
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
They better not mess this up
Posted on:10/13/12
Johnny45er
Location: miami
kinect better not mess up the first avengers game they are the best super heroes so they better not mess it up
Review 20 for Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth
no no no no NO!!!!!
Posted on:10/25/12
cooldudeman64
Location: New York, NY
It's only for kinect and wiiU? WHAT HAS THIS WORLD COME TO!!!!!! NNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.