GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 4 Limited Edition

The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the UNSC Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops - episodic fiction-based co-op missions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.649
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 3795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Review 1 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4
Posted on:8/30/12
mace543
Location: Muncy, PA
Halo 4 looks like it will be the best Halo game so far, I am definitely excited to see Chief return and see why this rogue group of Covenant are attacking the UNSC, multiplayer looks great and Spartan Ops look awesome I would recommend this to anybody who like FPS games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LILShaggy805
CA
 
Please wait while more information about LILShaggy805 is loaded.
Additional information about LILShaggy805 could not be loaded.
covenant
Posted 9/11/12
the covenant are attacking you because they still follow the prophets ways and think there is some sort of great weapon on requiem
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
BE LOYAL
Posted on:6/10/12
SpartanIV
Location: Fullerton, CA
Everyone who has ever been a fan of the Halo series or wants to become a halo fan due to what you have heard about the series, should pre-order this game!!!! Having said that I am going to pre-order the game!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
UNSC Infinity
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
makeyouflipout
none of any ones concern
 
Please wait while more information about makeyouflipout is loaded.
Additional information about makeyouflipout could not be loaded.
halo 4 limited edition
Posted 6/18/12
ow will you get recon or flaming helmet in halo 4 or will there not be flaming helmet or recon. please if anyone can give a correct awser and knows message me on xbox my gt is makeyouflipout
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
hoping for legendary edition
Posted on:5/23/12
grantavieus
Location: Tennessee
i hope they come out with a legendary edition, i need more letters, i still need more, still more ok
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
halo 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Yackeem
 
Please wait while more information about Yackeem is loaded.
Additional information about Yackeem could not be loaded.
legendary edition
Posted 5/25/12
They said there would not be a legendary edition.
Customer Avatar
Gamers117
 
Please wait while more information about Gamers117 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamers117 could not be loaded.
There won't be a lengendary edition
Posted 5/25/12
They annouced on Halo Waypoint that there will only be a regular edition and a limited edition.
Customer Avatar
WweRyan
Owensboro, KY
 
Please wait while more information about WweRyan is loaded.
Additional information about WweRyan could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
That would be cool....
Posted 5/25/12
But they already announced this is the only edition. They want to give people the chance to chose between 2 not 3, or something like that. Idk its weird
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4 Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Limited Edition of Halo 4, is obviously the same game. The true difference is what comes in the limited edition. A schematic of the warrior armor, all the post-release DLCs are included, and a Lot more are included. Now, the game is just awesome. The game has awesome graphics and gameplay. The campaign is very fun to play. The multiplayer is even better. 343 has pretty much redesigned multiplayer. They changed how you level up. It is very close to Call of Duty levels, which is good or bad depending on how you look at it. Also you have your own loadouts this time. So, all in all, this game is very awesome, and I am impressed with what 343 has done.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
This game will be soo Awesome!
Posted on:5/16/12
Redhound117
Location: Cypress, TX
I've been waiting nearly 5 years for this game to come out and now, it's finally happening. Hopefully, 343i can take the franchise to new heights and the box art looks terrific!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Limited Edition Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
why
Posted on:5/30/12
DKJcKiLLaGaMr
i dont understand why gamestop is only giving out the skin other stores are giving out emblems, multiple skins, posters, and more. im still going to order from here but i wish they would give us more preorder bonuses.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
At first ehhh, but now OMG time to get this game
Posted on:7/16/12
ThunderDragon
Location: ME
In all honesty when I fist saw this game I didn't think too much of it, I am a huge Halo fan and have bought and played all the games so many times and loved them all. Seeing that bungie was gone and 343 was going to make some big changes I thought this was going to ruin Halo....but no like 90% of 343s staff are all X bungie employees and looking at the trailers and the gameplay this might just be the greatest Halo game yet. I have this preordered and can't wait to get back into the halo feel thank you 343, THE CHIEF IS BACK!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
A Halo Fan's Dream
Posted on:5/20/12
Pibb
Location: Atlanta, GA
This is the perfect setup for any halo fanatic! If you think it's too much, then your obviously not a true halo fan. This is a great deal! You get a cool case, avatar stuff, future access to dlc, and even a 90 minute behind the scenes video! I can't wait to sit down november 6th and watch that! I think I'll wait to get Black ops 2 when the price drops so I can get this sweet baby. Bring on the Chief! I just wish I could get a master chief statue.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4 got sexy
Posted on:5/17/12
S1LV3RH00D
Location: Wawa, NJ
Game is looking beautiful, many people have mixed feelings about the new additions to the series but this package is made and designed for the definitive Halo players.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay from last Halo to release.
Review 10 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Looks like an amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for the both the hardcore and casual gamers. I remember on Christmas of 2002, I opened up Halo edition xbox and popped in the game. It was so amazing, I got hooked right then and there. I have played all of the halo games, except for Halo Wars, which isn't really my style. Every single campaign was amazing, but I didn't really start playing multiplayer till a year after Halo: Reach was released. I have become addicted to see how high I can get my rank up. I, myself am a more casual gamer than hardcore. I will not play all day and night and that be the only thing I will do. I get on every now and then and play a match or two. I am glad they got rid of Fire Fight, because it took long to finish a match, especially with two people playing. From what I have watched of the trailers, and read on Halo Waypoint, this game will definitely be a runners up for the game of the year, along with Assassin's Creed 3. I am glad I was able to preorder this limited edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Hopes are up, don't let me down
Posted on:5/28/12
OsazetheAssassin
I have looked up a lot of things and I can safely say that this will be much different than other halos. That is not bad, though. Change is a good thing. Although customizations may scream COD at first, Halo is actually doing the loadouts much different than that of COD's so u wont have to worry about someone using their ultra powerful gun against ur pea shooter. As for the limited edition: I say it is worth it. Not only do they have some goodies, but it comes with 3 extra map packs that pretty much cover the extra $40 themselves. I hope to get this, as I am a huge halo fan, and I feel that they are going to improve on it a lot! I just hope the story is good, as they have given us little details!
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Best Halo Yet?
Posted on:6/23/12
gamertagisVspaceLightning
Location: Michigan
All of the videos I watched of Halo 4 have been amazing! I get more excited about it with every day that passes and whenever I hear something new about it! New weapons, Spartan Ops, continuing the storyline, new enemies, new armor abilities, hopefully new vehicles and more! I also really like how the War Games, Spartan Ops, Campaign are all linked together. With the Limited Edition, I think you get quite a lot more for $40 more. Just look at that nice list of goodies! I've played all the Halo games and I think it's pretty safe that this will be the best one yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
91stCustoms
 
Please wait while more information about 91stCustoms is loaded.
Additional information about 91stCustoms could not be loaded.
Pre-Ordered
Posted 7/5/12
i pre ordered this and every feature looks great. Im really excited that The Chief is back! Repost or like this if you have preordered or reserved
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
I play for the story
Posted on:5/26/12
Exceed131
Location: California
Can't wait for the Master Chief next adventure. No matter what, I am a Halo fan for life. People have been saying that this game is taking ideas from this or that. Don't compare games. Seriously! When you judge a game, you mention story, game play, flaws, etc. You never mention another game. Some people aren't sure if they should buy the game. Are you a Halo fan, or a shooter fan? If you think this game is completely different then other Halo games, games change. Why buy a game if it is always the same? I feel like it's a combination of Halo Reach and Halo 3. Some people hated (or liked Halo 3 better) Halo Reach. This game is heading in a good direction. I know what I'm going to first, I'm going to play the campaign. How about you? I love to here what you would say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Still Loyal to Greatness
Posted on:7/28/12
Anonymous
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
I was introduced to halo, and console shooters in general, way back with CE when I played it at a friends house. Slowly but surely, I was hooked. I have since bought every Halo shooter game, usually shelling out for the limited edition versions. I haven't been disappointed with any of them, even ODST and Reach entertained me.
What concerned me about Halo 4 was that it would be handled by 343 Industries. That only was a factor until I learned that a lot of previously Bungie employees had transferred into the new studio to keep working with the Halo franchise. Since then I've been reading into all the details I could find about Halo 4, and I'm highly excited for its release.
See you aboard the Infinity, my fellow Spartans.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PUntkicker63733
Ur mommas house
 
Please wait while more information about PUntkicker63733 is loaded.
Additional information about PUntkicker63733 could not be loaded.
Cant Wait
Posted 8/7/12
I cant wait for this game and AC3, this is going to get game of the year though.
Customer Avatar
Mr1Anon1E1Muss
 
Please wait while more information about Mr1Anon1E1Muss is loaded.
Additional information about Mr1Anon1E1Muss could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 8/3/12
Finally someone realizes that 343 is pretty much all the halo devoted bungie members!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
This game is defiantly in contention for GOY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
NewYorkGiantsFan
Location: Crestwood, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a Halo fan since I first played Halo and Halo 2 back in '05. I played Halo 3 for the longest time and I really enjoyed the campaign and the ending was just outstanding. Now don't get me wrong, Halo Reach was a decent game, but way lower than my original expectations. I guess Bungie just really couldn't capture the excitement of being a prequel to Halo, and the excellent gameplay that Halo fans were used to. I have seen all of the Halo 4 trailers, and I must say, it is defiantly game of the year material. I have preordered the Halo 4 limited edition because I know I will be playing it for a long time. I am hoping for Halo 4 to be a huge success and to fill all of my expectations, which I know it will.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CPLMeyer
Afghanistan
 
Please wait while more information about CPLMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about CPLMeyer could not be loaded.
not available?
Posted 10/3/12
does this mean there are no more to reserve because i would really like to get a limited edition copy. i really hope ya'll havent run out because i was unable to reserve a copy being that i was in the process of getting deployed and beginning my deployment so i had little personal access to a computer and internet until recently and forgot to reserve a copy when ever i was online will there be more to reserve? and i know you dont send to APO but i was planning to send it to my family and them send it to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:6/2/12
DietrichsMeats
Location: Pottsville, PA
I upgraded my standard edition pre-order to the limited edition pre-order as soon as it was announced. I'm just waiting to see if they announce another edition (or even a limited edition console). I have the Halo 3 and the Halo: Reach rigs, so this one would look great next to them. All in all, this game looks fantastic. And I'm excited to have the BR back. But to be honest, I'm almost MORE excited for the campaign than I am for the multiplayer. The storyline for Halo is one of my favorites in the video game world.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnknownOreo
 
Please wait while more information about UnknownOreo is loaded.
Additional information about UnknownOreo could not be loaded.
Legendary
Posted 6/6/12
No they are not having a legendary edition sadly, just the limited!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
New Developer; New Franchise
Posted on:5/17/12
mommytyres
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Like most people, when I heard Bungie was leaving the Halo franchise I was skeptical that anyone could take the reigns. However, the recent videos documenting 343i's dedication to the game makes me think otherwise. I think Bungie had given up on hard work and going the extra mile to make a game great. I think they fell into the "COD syndrome" where they just pushed a new title out the door every year and went home with a fat check. Not okay. I'm glad to see 343 doing the hard work and striving to make a good game. Sure, they might not get everything right: Maybe they should keep firefight, maybe not. Or maybe they should get rid of armor abilities and go back to Halo's roots of simply being good with a gun. I don't know. But with everything they add or take away, at least it shows me they want change. They want to do something different from the blandness off Halo: Reach and make a game that is worthy of being called Halo.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Already Pre-Ordered
Posted on:6/10/12
beever14
Location: Pasadena, MD
I cant wait for this game to release. It looks unbelievable, considering they are pushing the console to its limit. For those of you saying it will suck because its made by 343, YOU'RE WRONG. 343 was a group branched from Bungie, so they are basically the same guys. That being said the game will have an excellent story and unbelievable multiplayer. (Which Halo game wasn't this way?). This edition is definitely worth the big bucks. I know most of the special items are digital, but they are also exclusive to this edition. Unlike the flames included in Halo Reach these special items will be useful. As a plus it also include the Forward Unto Dawn series which is the most invested live action Halo Project ever, and judging by leaked images its legit awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Is it worth it?
Posted on:5/22/12
GuyWhoLikesHalo
Location: VideoGameLand
It's hard to say if it's worth it or not. Well this is great for really huge Halo fans. I'm personally one because Halo was the first game I ever played on the Xbox was Halo. All the extras add certain benefits that show you are really a big fan. Say the special gun skin or special armor. When people see that they'll think something along the lines of "Hey, that guy got the limited edition.He must be a big fan." If you enjoy people thinking that of you that's a benefit to buying this. You also get more of the story and how the ship Master Chief is on and other characters connect to the story.If you enjoy Halo's story this is a benefit. It also includes special "tokens" as I would like to call them that allows you more customization for your spartan. If you enjoy being able to have this option even if you'll never use it then you have that benefit. Overall for $40 buck extra for allot of these add-ons in my opinion it's worth it. Buy it if you want, Or don't.
Review 20 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Most Anticipated Game To Date
Posted on:8/26/12
ninjapro664
Location: mass.
Best game to date Halo 4 is to fill in alot of gaps that let gamers question "who are the foruners and where excactly was the Flood origante from", and much more questions about the halo serious/universe. The first xbox game was Halo combat evolved, it was the game that made Microsoft survive the xbox/xbox live investment and was the most played game campaign and multiplayer (giving birth to the first online connected multiplayer experience) back in that time period. Now in present time the Halo franchise continues from games,books,and tv series,etc .Halo games always affected how we play video games. What realy makes halo a one of a kind is the well detailed story that gives the player the feeling that he/she is the Master Chief, or other characters offered through the series. This game franchise is still my most favorite and hope my future children can experience the halo games that i have played in my youth.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luis3942
 
Please wait while more information about luis3942 is loaded.
Additional information about luis3942 could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 8/30/12
seriously i am a hardcore halo fan 4 life and this game is gonna be epic hopefully i am able to collect every single halo 4 action figure and every halo stuff tht is out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>