GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 4 Limited Edition

The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the UNSC Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops - episodic fiction-based co-op missions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.639
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Review 1 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
bullsniper12
Location: cambridge, ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is a great buy for a collector but would wish for more information to the halo universe like the halo reach one. but it is actually a great place to store all your halo information.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
best FPS game there is (and im not a fanboy!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
nerrevarine
Location: morrowind
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i pre order the game and the first day i got it played campaign nd all it was great then i got on to live with the 14 day pass (Because my gold expired) and played slayer its really good with spartan ops its a really great game and will keep you entertained for quite a bit
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4 LE is GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Pepper
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this bad boy up, I wasn't really happy with the box (I prefer Halo Reach's Legendary Edition packaging). But after I opened it up back at home, I was really happy to see the Steel case (the color of the case is white, but it looks silver in the picture). In the case was everything I bought the LE for. I also really liked the other collectible goodies that came with the LE edition. After all I was happy in purchasing this edition. In terms of game-play, I am still starting out in campaign mode, and the graphics are wonderful. Multi-player is also very well done, I enjoy it a lot. Well done 343.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
master chief and cortana at their best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
MackDaddy
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you like halo you will enjoy the next edition of the story a great deal! new enemies and weapons, a new look to the covenant while still staying true to their roots. 343 studios did a fine job of picking up the franchise and not missing a beat. great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Clean cut game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
chewierlizard4
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Campaign is high quality and amazing. The spartian ops are a very nice replacement for firefight. Multiplayer has taken alot of ideas from Call of Duty but make the gameplay quick and easy for first person shooter fans. Beware forge is a pit it is an exact copy of Halo 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
BasketballPlayer
Location: Tigard, Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: Great Campaign, cool armor, cool weapons, great graphics
Cons: Forge.... Is very dissapointing (No big maps, no falcon, bad forging maps), They kinda ruin master chief if you play on legendary because they show part of his Darth Vader face, sounds are pretty bad because they redid EVERYTHING, VERY laggy. Limited edition is also WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY overpriced.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
For Halo Fans Everywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
ArcticDownfa11
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the greatest games I have ever played. It takes some of the mechanics from Reach and the overall awesomeness of the of original trilogy. This is the perfect game for any shooter fan, whether it be Halo, Call of Duty, Battlefield, or any other shooter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Great game but a sad ending!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Marik9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game over all is an amazing game. I really loves all the bonuses that come with it. The only sad part is the end when Cortana dies (Sniffle). WHY...OH WHY....they killed the best AI there ever was oh why. Darn you 343 you made a cool game with awesome graphics but killed one of the best characters in the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4 Did Not Deliver
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Vengeance1
Location: La Crosse, WI
Campaign is very repetitive, I sometimes found myself thinking that I have played a mission more than once. On top of that it is extremely boring. Graphics are good, but the animations are pathetic. I thought a giant missile was a generic bottle rocket firework at one point. Multiplayer is fun until you've play about five or more games. By that time you realize how unbalanced the weapon system is, and how few maps there are for each game type. They did not add any new game types, they just changed the name of them. Overall I think anyone who claims this game to be amazing is really jumping on the bandwagon. Halo needs to be put to rest, it is just a burnt out saga.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KNipp
MO
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 11/13/12
You obviously must have been playing Black Ops 2. Yes, the campaign was a little of a let down, but the online is amazing and 343 really out did themselves. I didn't have very high hopes, but they really delivered. I have been a halo fan since the original. You obviously are not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Halo 4 Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Limited Edition of Halo 4, is obviously the same game. The true difference is what comes in the limited edition. A schematic of the warrior armor, all the post-release DLCs are included, and a Lot more are included. Now, the game is just awesome. The game has awesome graphics and gameplay. The campaign is very fun to play. The multiplayer is even better. 343 has pretty much redesigned multiplayer. They changed how you level up. It is very close to Call of Duty levels, which is good or bad depending on how you look at it. Also you have your own loadouts this time. So, all in all, this game is very awesome, and I am impressed with what 343 has done.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Amazing graphics!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Snippyhershey
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The limited edition is extremely good there is a immense load of digital content with the game which is perfect for any hardcore halo fan but the campaign for the game is extremely short but that is the only downpart of the game otherwise the graphics are way to realistic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Unexpected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
NinjaX
When i got the game from midnight release i could not wait to play. i pop the disc in and went straight into the campaign. when i first saw the game it looked as if they had used real people. 343 has spent so much time in fine tuning the game from its spectacular gameplay to its high quality graphics. It felt like they put their heart and soul into this game to bring everyone the best halo game and the beginning of a new era of first person shooters. Excellant job 343!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
SirSwagAlot
Location: Bend Oregon
When I played this game for the first time I was addicted already. This game is beautiful. it sounds great and the campaign was perfect. GET IT NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
not a flaw in this game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
yahoo000000
Location: monroeville,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have been a big halo fan since i was 11 when halo CE came out and have bought every halo game since and halo 3 to me was the best halo game to date and H4 makes it look bad(in a good way) and 343I has done what bungie did and made it better from the all new sound graphics and the game play plus the mulitplayer is just amazing!!! and all the content for the H4 LE should be about $130ish and it only was $99 and thats a steal....i reccomend this to anyone who loves a great story and great mulitplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
363 Industries came through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Houstonheart
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Admit it. Many of us were skeptics. Could 363 Industries take the reins of the Halo franchise, and make it work? They have, and it puts many of us at ease.
Halo 4 is amazing, basically the best Halo made. It captures the awe of the first title, and brings back that feeling when you first sat down and played. The graphics are stunning. Animations smooth. Action fast, but a bit more tactical this time around. Master Chief, well we know he is the man.
The story this time around is deeper. It is about Cortana. As well as Chief helping her through her rampancy. Their friendship/relationship is shown in a heart felt way during the action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Microsoft Strikes Again!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Marik9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this limited edition of the Halo 4 and it is so cool!!! I really like the fact that it comes with so many different thing. Plus I like the packets it comes in with the case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Best Halo Game Ever Created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
SetYourGoals1
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best halo game i have ever played. It has really good graphics and gameplay is super fun. The online is on e of the funnest part of the games. The campaign Is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
best game over all of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
vortexzx6r
Location: Prescott WI
this game is the best of all time. there is nothing wrong with this game. every one in the world should have this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
Awesome, possibly the best in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Jameron4eva
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went to the midnight release for this game, and am very very impressed with the work 343 has done on it, feels like classic Halo game, yet, updated to today's style, and pace of gaming. I haven't had the chance to do multiplayer, or spartan ops yet, but soon i will. Deffinantly get this game, the campaign more than makes up for the standard 60 bucks for the game, FUD makes up about half of the rest, and all the bonuses, dlc, and multiplayer and spartan ops, (which i've heard is like a campaign in itself) make up the rest, plus for those who pre-ordered, all the extra bonuses from GS more than carry their weight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Halo 4 Limited Edition
First in line at Gamestop
Posted on:11/5/12
Assassinman656565
Location: Westerly, RI
Getting the console, 2 controllers, limited edition game, and headset HARDCORE HALO FAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>