GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Power Grip for PS Vita

Get a new hold on PlayStation Vita with Nyko's Power Grip. The Power Grip provides more play time for all your favorite PS Vita games and provides a better, more familiar and customizable grip to ease strain on hands. The grip features a unique slide out design for easy storage, a sleek black look to compliment the PS Vita, and a lightweight design that makes it ideal for travel. The Power Grip is great for longer, more comfortable gameplay sessions for any PS Vita owner.
Average Customer Rating:
7.267
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Grip for PS Vita
Review 1 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Great product with an easy fix
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Necko
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this product. It does everything it is supposed to, feels amazing in your hands, and has outstanding battery life. Only issue I've encountered is that my console was a little loose inside the grip, but that was an easy fix. I put two thin strips of foam on either side of the grip and it completely fixed the problem. I'll add photos so you can see what i'm talking about.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Power Grip for PS Vita
What you see is not what you get!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
trmn8tr
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First let me start by saying that I DO NOT blame Gamestop for this, but I will be returning this immediately. The picture and features described are not what was sent to me. I bought this specifically because it says that "The grip features a unique slide out design for easy storage" and "Retractable and adjustable grips are ideal for portability." The unit I was sent does not have this feature, and looks different from the pic on gamestop.com. Looking on Nyko's website, you can't find a model that looks like the one in the picture here, nor that has the features listed. I'm not saying that this wouldn't be a good unit (which is why I rated it a 5), just that the picture and description must be for a model that was scrapped by the vendor and replaced with the one that I received. See my pic for what I received to see the difference.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IcelandicViking
Lebanon, OR
 
Please wait while more information about IcelandicViking is loaded.
Additional information about IcelandicViking could not be loaded.
Posted 7/10/12
You kind of should blame Gamestop because Nyko already announced the change a couple weeks before it came out. Gamestop just didn't update their website until after it came out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Power Grip shipped with 2x battery life
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
powergripwith2xbattery
Location: San Diego
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In gamestops defense... Nyko originally advertised this product capable of producing 3 times the battery life. Gamestops website still has the incorrect information on their website stating 3 times the battery but after talking with their customer service I believe they will be updating this information shortly. It also sounded as if they were not fully aware of the change in the product considering on launch day NYKO's website completely removed all of their FAQ information in regards to the product. I probably won't buy another NYKO brand product after this. I will continue to buy from gamestop because I don't believe they were aware of this situation. Alas I won't return it. Double is better than normal battery life. Also have battery grips is better than battery pack connected to an umbilical cord. I like the idea of the product but due to the failure of the product not living up to the advertised expectations... my review says FAIL NYKO! FAIL!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tinytacohead
WV
 
Please wait while more information about Tinytacohead is loaded.
Additional information about Tinytacohead could not be loaded.
Almost what I'm looking for..
Posted 10/8/12
This is ALMOST what I'm looking for.. what I'd really like is to combine the additional battery life this provides, but put it into a little more sleek/travel friendly shape. (closer to the "PS Vita Trigger Grip by PDP", also sold here) That would best describe the product I had for my PSP2000. If nobody else steps up to the plate & builds such, I'll have to hope this one's still on the market I suppose. I found the one I had for my PSP a must-have for any long gaming sessions!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Great design with epic battery life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
theOneAndOnlyYo
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design is very nice the material for the hand grips is firm but very comfortable to hold. If you have big hands and the vita was uncomfortable before you need to get this. The amount of time the Battery is extended by is very noticeable. Left Gravity Rush open all Day and still had a full battery! Epicness Personified
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Power Grip for PS Vita
looks nothing like the picture
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
skp120
Location: minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok i just got this today and it looks nothing like this picture. and it does not have retractable or adjustable grips everything els in the discription is accurate. there is a very slight play in the fitting of the vita but its not terrible. i gave it the score i did because it is very comfortable in your hands and it does extend battery life witch is nice it kind of looks like the batman batarang. haha. but i like it and i will use it alot so i do recomend it but i suggest they update the info for this product.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Power Grip for PS Vita
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
omega447636
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
amazing as advertised. its everything described and while it doesnt have retractable grips, don't sell it short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Failed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
pinoyakohahaha
Location: STL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this yesterday and will return it today. The grip is defective. It does not charge even plugged overnight. FAIL NYKO, FAIL!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Better than the prototype
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
IcelandicViking
Location: Lebanon, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is much better than the prototype that was originally advertised and overall it is a must need accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Power Grip for PS Vita
fail!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
kikz
Location: HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought 1 of the nyko power grip for ps vita.. I noticed the expanding battery life span is useful.. but the 6 to 9 hours Charging time makes it useless. so i think its a factory problem. i wouldn't recommend this kind of failure to my friends.. here's the product number from nyko product 1201065137..
I used the word FAIL coz of the product and to be honest..
2-3 more hours of playing is good.. and 6-9hours of charging is a fail.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Great grips with extra power
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
calking11
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought these grips.
Pros: Double battery life
Non-slip feel
Feels good in big hands(especially for shooters)
Allows you to charge while playing
Cons: Blocks game port
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Power Grip for PS Vita
A lot better than what I have heard!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Korondo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been hearing iffy reviews about this product all over the place, but I personally love it. I have not had any problems with the Vita fitting too loosely in it. Mine fits snugly and does not move, and the grips are a lot more comfortable for playing games because they are longer than the similar Sony grip. You do have to reach further now for the touch screen to hit the middle but a lot of Vita games mainly use the analog sticks anyway so I don't see it as a big issue.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Power Grip for PS Vita
As advertised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Cubsallday
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great! Feels great in the hands. Doesn't add much more bulk. Finding a bag or a case that will fit both the unit and the control is proving more difficult. Wished it could preserve the battery longer or turn it off.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Power Grip for PS Vita
A must have
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
fluxhappens
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This grip accessory makes holding and using the PSVita much more comfortable. I would suggest anyone get this, not just for the comfort but for the extra battery life it provides.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Power Grip for PS Vita
works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
jking85
Location: mason, oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works great, love how it feels, but it did get a bit loose and the Vita moves in it a bit.... took it back and they covered me. awesome staff!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ima420r
Hoth
 
Please wait while more information about ima420r is loaded.
Additional information about ima420r could not be loaded.
I don't get it
Posted 5/10/14
You gave it a 10 even though the Vita didn't fit in it and you returned it for a refund?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Power Grip for PS Vita
Best Vita Accessory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
IcelandicViking
Location: Lebanon, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is awesome it makes the vita easier to hold and most of all it adds a lot more battery life. It is just the best accessory out for the Vita right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10