GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition

Join your favorite Disney and Square Enix characters as they join forces in Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance. The seventh installment in the Kingdom Hears franchise follows Sora and Riku as they look to improve their skills and become Keyblade Masters by participating in a Mark of Mastery exam. Separated from each other, they must reawaken sleeping worlds by unlocking the seven keyholes while battling evil Dream Eaters. Only then can they return to the realm of light and become Keyblade Masters.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3297%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
just played the demo
Posted on:6/23/12
kaiblade
it's amazing it is an awesome demo I advise to play it and buy the game. I pre-orderd the mark of mastery edition already
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
A game that you shall not miss!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
3030sonic
Location: Arlington, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the first game, to Days, or BBS. This game manages to top it. Yet only one more day until it comes out, it will be a heck of a game. Even in the DEMO they show supreme attention to detail, and there are no glitches, and the music is very calming and peaceful. My love for the kingdom hearts series goes out to know no bounds. $60. Worth your time and money, this game should NOT be overlooked or missed out on!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My video that shows a playthrough on the demo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
It Isnt 3 But Were Almost There
Posted on:6/18/12
VenomTheChaos
Location: Seattle, WA
Well Its been about 6 years since 2 and we finally got a game that will progress the story and it looks amazing!, Like stated in the title this is Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance, Dont let the title fool you THIS IS NOT 3!, Anyway im sicked for this game and this is the reason im purchasing the 3DS, It looks promising and when you see Disney, Keyblades, and Final Fantasy you know your in for some real greatness!, Im totally ready for July 31st and im sure all of you guys are to!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:5/20/12
KingdomHeartsFan8
Location: New York, NY
This game looks as if it will be the best kingdom hearts game ever. It has an excellent storyline to it and connects to the other games. The Mark of Mastery bundle has 5 AR cards that grant you rare dream eater spirits. I belive these following cards are the ones packaged in the Bundle. The 1st card includes either Meowjasty, Sudo Neku or Ursa Circus. The second card is a 360 degree stand to veiw thhe dream eaters. The third card is R&R Seal. The fourth card is Kab Kannon. The final card is Frootz Cat. You can use these dream eaters to help you fight against enemies in the game, and you can veiw them using the AR cards.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
GREAT GAME, GREAT COLLECTORS EDITION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Auragazer
Kingdom Hearts is one of my favorite video game series, so of course I had to get this game with the collectors edition. The Collectors edition was awesome, You got 12 art cards to reflect at the past of KH, 5 special AR cards, The Awesome Protector Case for your 3DS, and of course the game itself, also the box design for the special edition was sweet. As for the game, I loved it. It was definitely one of my favorite Kingdom Hearts games of all time, the story was awesome and the gameplay was fantastic. One of my new favorite features is Flowmotion, jumping around with it is AWESOME. I definitely recommend this product and this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
MUST GET!
Posted on:5/18/12
Sora21
Location: Cleveland, OH
I've already preordered the original game, and now I need to cancel that, so I can get this one! For the extra $15 bucks, you get sssssooooo much more stuff, and You get to be a part of history, as Square Enix decides to put it's first game in a special edition package! This is, for all KH fans, a must get!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
OMG O.o
Posted on:7/7/12
Nana9
Location: coconut creek, FL
I cant wait until this game comes out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only will it lead to (hopefully) kingdom hearts 3 but it is a major step in the series and what all the fans have been waiting for, to know what happens. This edition will complete any fans collection and if your a nub the cards will give you a small back round ( at least until you get the other games). This may seem expensive to some but trust me this pack is worth all the money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Thank you!
Posted on:5/18/12
OmegaNightmare
Location: Victorville,CA
Im soo glad Gamestop got this going Im going to switch all I have on the regular one to this. Wooooo!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGuyWithHisEarToTheGround
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about AGuyWithHisEarToTheGround is loaded.
Additional information about AGuyWithHisEarToTheGround could not be loaded.
The next big Kingdom Hearts game
Posted 5/20/12
Kingdom Hearts is the next big game to continue the series, which is one of my favorites. Anyone new to the series may have trouble getting into this particular game but can easily catch up to just by looking at online cut-scenes, but still fully enjoy this game, which incorporates the cast of The World Ends With You, another Square Enix game for DS. The different plot twists are amazing, but i won't spoil the plot content's bulk for those who do not follow the game vigorously. The price for the extra content such as the AR Cards, the poster and special case may sting, but for any die hard fan of Disney games, Square Enix games, Kingdom Hearts itself, or maybe just a curious 3DS owner with a need for a new game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Square Einx+Disney sign me up!
Posted on:5/31/12
Gunner00
Location: Guntersville, AL
I just preordered this game and I have to say I can't wait! I've been loving this series since the original Kingdom Hearts game was released for the PS2! I really enjoy how they decided to make a fusion of Squareinx's The World Ends With You into this game. The whole Idea of being in dream world just wouldn't feel right without Dream Eaters! I am stoked to be able to see Neku, Joshua, Beat,Shiki, and Rhyme in this amazing game! Being able to explore new worlds never before seen is also one of the very exciting aspects of this game. They have such a huge cast of characters and all of the actors original voices will be heard through the length of this "True Kingdom Hearts Experience" I highly recommend this Premium edition of the game considering it comes with an awesome case, 2 extra AR cards,Memorable Art and a very stylish box. It only costs 15 dollars extra and I do believe that is an awesome deal. I recommend Kingdom Hearts 1, 2 & Birth By Sleep for any newbies looking to get into the series!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emmy1992
Twilight Town
 
Please wait while more information about Emmy1992 is loaded.
Additional information about Emmy1992 could not be loaded.
HECK YEAH!
Posted 6/6/12
I cannot wait for this game to come out. I've been a fan since 2002 when I was only 9 and the first game came out. What's not to love!? I even loved the handhelds (though I'll admit that Recoded was the STRANGEST game I've ever played). I originally preordered the regular version of this game, but as soon as I saw the Mark of Mastery edition, I switched it for that. Can't wait! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Best sequel for all kinds of gamers!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
MrBearToy
Location: Arlington, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once Nintendo released the demo, I immediately installed and tried it. Beautiful graphics, stunning game-play, awesome tutorial. Square definitely rose to everyone's expectations when they announced the release. The feel of the game reminds you back to the good old KH 1 through chain of memories. Character quality reminds you of BBS, and in contrast with everything else coming out for the 3Ds this year, this totally deserves ALL stars without rating! If you love to navigate on your own adventure as a key-blade wielder, I suggest pre-purchasing a copy now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Devryn
 
Please wait while more information about Devryn is loaded.
Additional information about Devryn could not be loaded.
In actual stores?
Posted 7/26/12
Will it be in gamestop stores, or is it only online?
Customer Avatar
Devryn
 
Please wait while more information about Devryn is loaded.
Additional information about Devryn could not be loaded.
Not avalible?
Posted 7/26/12
It says not available for buy right now, do I have to wait until its closer to the release date?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
I am so getting this!
Posted on:5/29/12
Jbn1992
Location: Michigan, MI
So at first, I fully ordered the game and now I cancelled my original order to get this Mark of Mastery edition! I am so hyped to get this^_^ Glad you can play Sora and Riku, just like Chain of Memeories. Too bad Goofy and Donald will not back you up like the other games. At least you got dream monsters to back you up. Anyway for those who plan to get this game, should get this edition. Those who do, I just want to let you guys know that tax is included and for me, it was $58.29 total.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Mark of Mastery
Posted on:5/18/12
Momomyster
Location: Bath, MI
Finally, a followup to Kingdom Hearts II. A big step forward for Sora and Riku. They are taking their mark of mastery exam, and since I have been with Kingdom Hearts since the beginning, I am very excited to see the challenges they must overcome. But the exam is not the only obstacle to overcome in the game. Our protagonists must find and unlock seven sleeping keyholes in the realm of sleep in order to bring back lost allies whom include Aqua and Ventus.
This special Mark of Mastery Edition of the game just makes the game even harder to wait for. It costs less than a retail PS3/Xbox 360 game... That's an amazing deal! There are some really great things that come with this special edition that dedicated fans will simply swoon over! Personally, I'm a sucker for any kind of artwork so the art cards are great! I'm even more excited for the 3DS case because, let's face it, I'm also a sucker for accessories. The AR cards will be a pretty nice treat too! To top it all off.... a delectable magnetic collectors box! Wow..... I think I need to find something to cool off with! So, yes, I am very excited for this latest entry in my favorite video game series of all time and I hope you all are too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
One of the Best 3DS 3rd-Party Releases Up To Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
Echo2151
Location: Mason, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
*no-spoilers* This game is essential to hardcore Kingdom Hearts players. It's one of the best Kingdom Hearts titles available, and is NOT a side-story. YOU WILL NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING YOU THOUGHT YOU KNEW FROM THE PAST GAMES. The Drop system and Flow-Motion are very nice for this title, and especially if you enjoy the 3D effect (why did you even buy a 3DS if you didn't like the 3D capability?) The graphics are as good as any other past KH game, if not better. I'm glad SE decided to put this game on the Nintendo 3DS because it goes along with the theme; playing in a dream and seeing it in 3-Dimensions at the same time. As you probably know, no Final Fantasy characters (except Moogle, of course) appear in this title. They're replaced with TWEWY (The World Ends With You) characters, which only adds to the originality of this game. And yes, Traverse Town does appear, but more than one new areas are added. This game is absolutely fantastic; it is very surprising and will keep you on the edge of your seat waiting for KHIII.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
awsome, shouldn't be rated yet
Posted on:7/8/12
decimater
Location: WA
This game looks great, as alot of people are I am a big KH fan, I'm just posting this because this game is not even out yet and a rating has already been given for it, i disagree that it should be rated a 7 so far when its not even out yet, so SINCE ITS BEEN GIVEN A RATING THAT IS UNSATISFACTORY I'm going to try and bump it up to something respectable to the series.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DrakeF
Louisville, KY
 
Please wait while more information about DrakeF is loaded.
Additional information about DrakeF could not be loaded.
Umad bro?
Posted 7/16/12
Just because someone else rates it before launch gives you no right to complain. A preview buzz can be rated for hype-ness.
Customer Avatar
guy1010101010101010101010
Online, On my computer
 
Please wait while more information about guy1010101010101010101010 is loaded.
Additional information about guy1010101010101010101010 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/12
Seven? As in Pegi 7?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:6/8/12
Megamanfan13
Location: Ojai, CA
I seriously cannot wait for this game. I have owned/played every single Kingdom Hearts game to come out for the US, and they were all epic. Sora and Riku partake in the Mark of Mastery Exam, and I cannot wait to see what the results will be! I watch the trailer, including the Jump Festa trailer, at least 4 times a day......I also preordered the Mark of Mastery Edition. I'M EXCITED!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Must Get
Posted on:5/28/12
Crossfighter123
For the people who are not sure off getting this you should because the dream eater AR cards unlock dream eaters these are not ones that you can find easly in the game but these are rare dream eaters that you may never find in the game it also come with art cards that remind you of the series and finally it comes with a 3ds case to make you 3DS look even more awesome
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Totally getting!!!
Posted on:5/26/12
Gamerfan19
Location: Topeka, Kansas
I already got a reserved copy at my local gamestop and had no idea that it game with an exclusive 3ds kingdom hearts case. This game will be totally worth every dollar. Although my brother never appreciates games, too busy watching some movie in his room. I have always loved the series even now that I am in college.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
Best of 3ds this year?
Posted on:7/3/12
UltimaWeapon
First off.. been waiting since this game was first announced. Like E3 2010? Anyway as a die-hard Kingdom Hearts fan, FINALLY!!! A special edition for the series totally gonna buy the MoM edition for the extras. But let's go to the game. The demo came out and I played it about 10 times already. Experimenting the different abilities. For old fans you can tell the abilities that Sora picked up from previous games (The glide and dodgeroll abilities) are availible from the beginning. These have proved invaluable for traveling and well dodging. Next, the flowmotion. I got addicted when I found out how to use it. The tutorial showed how to use it in battle and swinging from poles and rails. Fine, but when you work with it you can do so much more! For instance ever found a ledge to high to jump? No problem, just jump towards the wall, press the Y button to activate the flowmotion. Then jump (B button) and push the stick towards the wall. Continue the pattern til you the reach the top (Remember you have to be quick). Other examples of flowmotion are the lights that lead to the tower. When you hop on the them you can ride them like rails. Just goes to show that anything could be used for Flowmotion. Try playing with it and see, I can use it without touching the ground from one side of the district to the other. Next, Dreameaters. These colorful creatures based on animals replace your disney allies. Their AI is pretty helpful, I noted that some have the ability to heal the party. The "Link" abilities let Sora use their combined power to cause damage. Game hint: When you link both the small cat and the panda you get to drop a meteor on enemies. Other abilities of DreamEaters I read about is that you can 1) customize the colors to fit your likes 2) Train them to make them stronger and unlock abilities 3) Battle your friends dreameaters. I could go on, but I think I'll wait to make a review to explain further. As for reasons to buy, Kingdom Hearts has been an award-winning series and this game currently holds Gamestop's Most Wanted and Sold, so far. For new-comers I would suggest the regular edition to get the feel of the series. Old fans like myself should definately get this MoM edition and even the game guide for collection and fanbase. Final parting words is that with the increased sales of the game and enhanced gameplay don't be too surprised if it wins the best 3DS game of the year. I have a strong feeling its gonna be hardcore for the system and may go on to win Game of the Year even. But that's my opinion. Give it a try, you won't be sorry. Happy 10 Year Anniversary Kingdom Hearts!
 
My Product Recommendations
KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
3.7 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
UltimaWeapon
 
Please wait while more information about UltimaWeapon is loaded.
Additional information about UltimaWeapon could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/12
Ok the glide ability does come in another world, I checked. However, the flowmotion all of it is availible after the cutscene. I saw the first few minutes of the Japanese version.
Customer Avatar
DAK075
California
 
Please wait while more information about DAK075 is loaded.
Additional information about DAK075 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/12
You're not gonna have Glide from the beginning. This is just the demo, and I could tell that a lot of those abilities were just a bit too good for early game. All in all, they just wanted to show off the game for people to get hype.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
AWESOME GAME!!!
Posted on:6/30/12
Anonymous
Okay I have fallowed all of the Kingdom Hearts games, I have played all of them The for Play Station and for Game Boy, And I have to say this is one of My FAVORITE GAMES EVER! Anytime I hear something about Kingdom Hearts I jump for Joy. I actually went out and bought a 3DS Just for this game, and now that there is a demo for it out on the 3DS I just got done playing I want this game even more, and The Master Edition just has so much amazing stuff that comes with it, not to mention it is the first Master Edition for the Kingdom hearts games. I love this game already. This is a MUST Buy.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Mark of Mastery Edition
So getting!!!
Posted on:6/25/12
Akuhei
Location: New Jersey
I'm a HUGE fan of Kingdom Hearts. I love everything about it! The games are so magical and amazing, they make you want to cry. I can't wait till this comes out, so getting the Mark of Mastery Edition. The cards, the case, the game, all of it! This will be the best of the series till the last game comes out, Kingdom Hearts 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>