GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2

A Treasured Nintendo Classic Arrives on the Wii System.The second game in the fan-favorite Pikmin franchise originally launched for the Nintendo GameCube console in 2004. Now Wii users can enjoy the imaginative fun of this classic and colorful mass action strategy game, now available at a suggested retail price of just $19.99 as part of the value-minded, family-friendly Nintendo Selects series. The brave Captain Olimar has returned to marshal new types of Pikmin in a wild, open-ended adventure. On a mission to pay back his employer's debt, Olimar and his sidekick Louie must command squads of tiny Pikmin to help locate valuable treasures, exploring mysterious environments and battling pesky enemies along the way. Players of any experience level can use the Wii Remote and Nunchuk controllers to command these curious creatures and complete their mission. The game also invites friends to deviously pit their Pikmin squads against one another in a rough and ruthless two-player mode*.
Average Customer Rating:
9.556
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Review 1 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
YAY!!!!!
Posted on:6/2/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
The tiny Pikmin are back and for a cheaper price. It comes out in 8 more days and I can't wait to get it for my wii. I never played pikmin before but this game looks fun and I like Nintendo selects.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
YEAH
Posted on:6/3/12
Zelda25thhistory
Location: New York, NY
I can't wait i love the series so much. The Game is going to be so COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL. \
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dalljack
Tucson
 
Please wait while more information about Dalljack is loaded.
Additional information about Dalljack could not be loaded.
Dallin
Posted 7/2/12
This is a unique game. The original game was very good, but this Nintendo game for the Wii is alot better than the the first one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Nintendega's Preview for NS: Pikmin 2
Posted on:5/25/12
nintendega
Location: Clock Town waiting for the moon to fall!
I love the original. I never got a chance to play the original until a couple years ago when I came across it at my local gamestop. When I got home to play it and when I finaly beat it I wanted more. I found out that there was a sequel and I looked around for it then I realized it was $40!!!! I thought that was a little high for a 7 year old game on a system that isn't even in production anymore. So let me say I can't wait for this version because it's $20 cheaper than the GC version and it uses new controls. This will warm me up for the upcoming Pikmin 3 for the Wii U which I WILL be getting.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Very great and cheap to buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
mmmurphyor
Location: Oregon,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Wii version was released everywhere but America,we just got the GameCube. Now Nintendo put it up for the selects,witch I'm happy about. I looked at this and said,$19.99 is better then hard to get $39.99,witch barely gets in.Chuggaconroy,a YouTube star plays this.there are many great reasons to get this game,i recommend it to all of you great gamers,and to have a great game play with it. ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Chicago
Great Remake for a great game
Posted 6/30/12
I enjoyed this game when it first came out back in 2004. In my opinion Pikmin 2 improved a lot of aspects from Pikmin. Way more content infinite days a load of new enemies and the new pikmin. This game is gold and i cant wait for pikmin 3!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
A WonDErFUl TreASuRe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hands down one of the best games of all time.who's ever hands you put this in i promise you they won't let go.pikmin 2 was my favorite GameCube game,now the wii version with the new controls i'll have to relive this treasure all over.thanks Nintendo for finally releasing a treasure on wii..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Two thumbs, way way up
Posted on:6/9/12
DecepticonSoundwave
It's about time the second game of the Pikmin trilogy comes to Wii. Thats right, second; Pikmin 3 comes out for Wii U at the end of the year! I can't wait to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
love part3
Posted 8/31/13
but WHERE CAN I BUYTHIS GAME AT NOONE MAKESTHIS NO MORE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Wow awesome!
Posted on:5/24/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
That's really nice that Nintendo is finally bringing this to the U.S. And for $20!? Do you realize how much Pikmin 2 costs with only the disk? $50 and up to $200 for the case with art cover. This game is worth a fortune. And I'll happily buy this. Just to relive the memories in my Gamecube days. This game is gonna keep me busy until Pikmin 3 comes out for the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Finnaly
Posted on:5/23/12
Relylp
Location: Mattews, NC
This game has been released everywhere but North America on Wii. Its on GameCube but too much. Plus it is one of Nintendo's beloved franchise that i cant wait to get back to playing with the improved Wii controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
PIKMIN 2 ON WII!!
Posted on:6/5/12
Tacomaster87
Location: TX
I cant believe they are releasing pikmin 2 on Wii, i have pikmin 2 on the GameCube but i don't care I'm going to buy the Wii version too, i have waited so long for this i had to buy the GameCube one a year before the Wii version is going to be released. I'm going to save up some money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alphakinnyone
US
 
Please wait while more information about alphakinnyone is loaded.
Additional information about alphakinnyone could not be loaded.
I HATE PIKMIN!!!!
Posted 7/6/12
It looks very coolio but it isn't all the pikmin do the same thing!!!!!!! IT IS SOOOO RIDICULOUSE I HOPE THIS TIME IT WILL BE BETTER!!!!!!!! I HOPE!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
This Game is very unique
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
LilPikmin
Location: Bullhead City AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pikmin 2 is a well made game with very good controls, schemes and mechanics. The Graphics and texture design are well made and makes you feel like you are in the game. The music composition is very unique because of certain variations that come when you do a certain thing in the game. The plot is really well written. Overall this is a really great game and I am sure you will love to play this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Absolute Perfection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been a favorite of mine sense it first came out in 2004 and now that it's on the Wii! Oh what a treat!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
It's awesome that it's a nintendo select.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
chuggaconroyfan473
Location: Indialantic FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is hard to 100%. However. It contains better controls and this game contains only bosses/enemies. Like dirigibugs dweevils...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
:)
Posted on:6/1/12
CoolDude48444
Location: New York
Can't wait, this game is going to awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I been waiting for Pikmin2 on the Wii. Final.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Buy it if you like cartoon survival games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Marine18
Location: Livermore, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this for along time (of course i took breaks) but all in all its a good game. So enjoy gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
A over looked diamond.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Aiel
Location: Rochester, ny
I had a GameCube and a wii since launch. I saw this game release and I just over looked it as another game that I would not like (I don't like being timed). After watching the preview for pikmin 3 for the wiiu I was impressed by the gameplay and went out and bought pikmin 2 for the wii and I was blown out the water on how much fun the game is and I was mad that I did not pick it up when it launched back then. Buy it you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Not as good as pikman 1 but still great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
Pikman is the only good nintendo IP to come out in a long time. Its a great mix of strategy and puzzle solving.
The time limit of 30 days in pikman 1 made the game feel more urgent. without it in pikman 2 the feeling isn't there.
It's still a good game for the $20 price, I just wish it came with pikman 1 redone as well.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Brillant and a Gamer's Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Good:
-Awesome Story
-Great Controls
-Fantastic Free World Feel
-Mind Blowing Graphics
-Never Gets Old
-Cool Multiplayer
The Bad:
-Nothing is Bad About It
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
2 Rockin summer days 2 go
Posted on:6/8/12
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Brandon, FL
this is so gr8 2 days 2 go i'm pre ordering it 2day so they will have 1 4 me at my local gamestop CYA
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
Finaly!!!
Posted on:6/3/12
zd30
Location: Dallas,TX
I wondered when pickmin 2 would come out,and now I have the answer.It wasnt released last year,even though britan and australia got it.I seen lets plays and it looks fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Selects: Pikmin 2
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Posted on:5/30/12
Serg99
Location: ney york
i have played the first one i wanted to get the second one but its vey hard to find and it was expensive yes nintendo heard my angelic voice laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa