GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NASCAR The Game: Inside Line

NASCAR The Game: Inside Line blows open the adrenaline-fuelled world of stock car racing, thrusting you right into the heart of the world's best motor sports racing series.Whether you compete as yourself or a favorite NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver, it's you against the other official NASCAR teams and manufacturers. It's the only game that gives you the ultimate NASCAR experience with officially licensed cars, teams, drivers, tracks, rules and events. Will you let the pros rattle your cage, or will you show them what legends are truly made of?
Average Customer Rating:
6.875
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 2467%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Review 1 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Fun racing game, but quite a bit of annoyances.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
lcracing92
Location: Whittier, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, where to start...there's quite a bit to mention about this game. It definitely is a lot of fun, especially online, given that you can race up to 16 total players in one lobby. You can race at all the race tracks on the Cup circuit, which is pretty neat. I haven't had a chance to own the previous NASCAR game, so I wouldn't really know what's been improved from that game to this game.
But, of course, there are the flaws. For one, it's when you jump into a lobby. Once you choose a car, and you try joining a lobby for a certain track, the game will choose for you either an open lobby or create one for you. Another thing is that when the host closes out the one you joined, instead of going back to the track selection, the game will send you back to the main online menu (which is one of the offline selections). And, I can't forget to mention the glitches that develop from time to time, even on restarts.
As far as career mode, it's cool that you can build your way up in the Cup series, but that's also the letdown. The game doesn't start you off with what older NASCAR games did, which would have been starting in Trucks to move up to Nationwide and work your way into Cup. If the concept of NASCAR Dirt to Daytona would have been added, that would have been even better (start in dirt tracks, then move to Modifieds, etc.)
I still play to this day, but I already have NASCAR '14 reserved, so I hope the new one is vastly improved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
A nice game, very good for Eutechnyx!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
LittleE
Location: Falmouth KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played. I miss NR2003. The spotter is accurate, but can get annoying at times. I love the Car Upgrades, and Inside Line Highlights. NASCAR '14 is being released next year. I hope it can top NTGIL! If you love to game, love NASCAR, and Love PS3, THIS IS FOR YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
A very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Janiseguchi
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always liked Nascar games ever since I played them on my PS1. Those games ranged from Nascar 98 to about Nascar thunder 2002 I believe. Then I played some Nascar games on other systems. And I've been hooked on the series of games ever since. I remember playing the first newer Nascar game that came out which was Nascar the game 2011 I believe. I liked that game quite a bit. When I heard about this I just had to pick it up. After playing the first career mode race I found myself loving this game even more. I am very happy with the fact that they included Darrel Waltrip in the game to say his catchphrase. Its one of my favorites. This game just blows my mind with the graphics it has and everything. I would easily recommend this to anyone who is a fan of Nascar games and wants something new to try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Very great game,I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
dillpick88
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has very good overall stats,Online is sometimes a mess from kids purposely wrecking everyone in a competitive race,other that that,its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
More Features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
nascargamer88
Location: Fort Morgan, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game needs to be just like real life. They should give you full control and be able to change the weather possibility, give you full control on pit road, practice in multiplayer, and add all three NASCAR series to the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Anonymous
Location: your moms house
top 5 worst games I've ever played. Don't waste your money, Graphics are ok, game play is downright terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Best NASCAR game ever for PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
SAPII
Location: DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Better than last year in every way. It's lasting because you continue to get real driver stats/cars like the Gen6 cars. Excellent play! And all for under $40
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
best nascar game on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
mystersk8er
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was scared to pick this game up after how bad every next gen nascar game has been. however i tried it out and am extremely impressed. they did everything i ever wanted and more in a nascar game. the racing is finally fun, i find myself staying compettive but not dominating. honestly, its the most fun nascar game ive ever played. problems? yes, first off the ai is dumb at times, partically going into the pits they brake right in front of you going into the turn, and when their is a wreak they dont care and just plow head first into it. the other problem is they dont setup your car for you, however on the tuning screen you can choose your setup and its fine. great game, if youve been waiting for a nascar game on ps3, this is your game. play it. seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Worst Racing Game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
Mav5780
Location: Laurinburg, NC
This is one of the worst Nascar games ever. Bug filled online play, brain dead AI in offline mode. Less choices in custom car paint shop. Can't use custom paint schemes in career. Save your money and go buy a F1 or GT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
roodrunner67
Location: easley sc
the has to many glitches in it. they said they was going to release the gen 6 but has not done it. they think they fix it some was others made it worst . so don't wast the money on it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Entertaining and best NASCAR game yet...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Howling3
Location: Buena park, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like games with great graphics and detailed career mode, then this is the NASCAR game for you. Career Mode is Awsome and you have the ability to upgrade you car and garage. Unless its Call of Duty I'm not much of a online player so I cannot comment on that part. I have had game for 1 week and all I play is Career Mode, it's very addicting. Only part that stinks is you cannot change the car design when you start career. I am a casual NASCAR fan and enjoy this game. I enjoy this one more than any of the EA games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
the best nascar game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
junebug88
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i'm a big time racing geek and this is the best nascar game yet but it's a lot better with a gt steering wheel!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Try Again!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
fly187
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Rented this game,and what a joke. Nascar Fans should demand more. Nascar needs to take it to level of code masters and their latest addition F1 2012. A MUST BUY FOR RACING FANS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Hate it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Nickob96
I liked last years game better! A little damage and you have to start the race over or retire! Do not buy game!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Very realistic, must have if you love to race
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
junebug88
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best racing game for nascar, had it a cuople of weeks and this game is awesome! i race alot and this is really cool! now just waiting for Grid 2 to come out. need to get a steering wheel now, car is touchy in the curves, having a wheel would smooth it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
A good improvment on 2011. No Glitches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
CarMan88
Location: Belfast, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was exactly what I expected. It has much more competitive racing and a full field of cars in split-screen races. I also like the custom paint schemes that u can either buy or make. I have made 5 in just 2 days. U can play your personal music while your playing too, which is a rare thing. If your thinking about getting this or if you aren't sure, you should just buy it. PSN: KarmenH88
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Bmpmvp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game does really absolutely everything a NASCAR game should have. It's not one of those games were you can press the gas the hole laps, it's real racing. You should get this if your a fan of NASCAR or racing games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Pretty good racing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
ps3gamer48
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is much better then when EA made it. The cars and tracks seem more real. Unlike when EA made it there is a pre-race show. This game is for all NASCAR fans,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
mjwebster23
I tried writing a review a week ago telling people to not buy this game, lets see if gamestop posts this one. This game is terrible. The AI drivers are absolutely ridiculous. They do not slow down whatsoever, no matter what is going on in front of them. If you are unfortunate enough to slip up a bit in front of a computer car, be ready to get spun out. The computer will not pit under caution, only to pit the 1st lap after a caution when the whole pack is bunched up causing a pile up. Computer cars do not let off for a wreck in front of them, they just go full throttle into the crash. It isnt noticeable on the big tracks, but at a place like Darlington it is an absolute nightmare. Speaking of Darlington, dont be under the dotted white line for more than a few seconds or they will throw a caution, whether you are out of control or not. The only good part about the game is the graphics, but it will take more than just nice shiny cars to keep even the casual fan from throwing their controller through their tv due to the stupid AI drivers. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PanchofromtheRancho
Remote village in south mexico
 
Please wait while more information about PanchofromtheRancho is loaded.
Additional information about PanchofromtheRancho could not be loaded.
Posted 3/11/13
From what i gather out of all the reviews, the part that i would hate the most would have to be ( once again ) like any other game you play vs. the com. would have to be the fact that the cars have no recognition of accidents in front of them. I hate when this happens. Most games now a days should be A WHOLE LOT BETTER BY NOW. Kinda like playing football games and the cpu players seem to be at the right place at the right time....ALL THE FREAKIN TIME! what's up with that??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
steering wheel bummer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
nascar52
Location: wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I call this an average game, and wouldnt recommend to people who want to use steering wheels, controller is fine, The reaction time on wheel is terrible, no matter how you callibrate or adjust, tried different manufacture on wheel also, no luck. Went back to nascar 2011 version and no problem, somebody at activision dropped the ball on this, But at same time it is alot better version than 2011, they are headed in right direction. If wheel worked great i would give it a 9.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>