GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NASCAR The Game: Inside Line

NASCAR The Game: Inside Line blows open the adrenaline-fuelled world of stock car racing, thrusting you right into the heart of the world's best motor sports racing series.Whether you compete as yourself or a favorite NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver, it's you against the other official NASCAR teams and manufacturers. It's the only game that gives you the ultimate NASCAR experience with officially licensed cars, teams, drivers, tracks, rules and events. Will you let the pros rattle your cage, or will you show them what legends are truly made of?
Average Customer Rating:
6.875
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 2467%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Review 1 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
True NASCAR experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
JGatton89
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The online is way better than 09, and 2011, the career is longer, and much more competitive! G0 BUY IT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Will the issues be fixed???
Posted on:7/15/12
RaceGuy2
Location: Eagle Springs, NC
Hopefully this time around all the bugs will be worked out. Nascar 2011 could have been a pretty great racing game but had a few issues, such as cautions not coming out unless you pile up the field, the online was not very good, and you could not compete in the Truck series, or the nationwide series...I really wish that they would throw in all the major series, plus a few more like Dirt to Daytona a few years back, if they would do that I would be the first one in line to grab this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jrcastro
Riverside, CA. Gilliland land
 
Please wait while more information about jrcastro is loaded.
Additional information about jrcastro could not be loaded.
past/future nascar games
Posted 9/19/12
PAST: In 2011 the worse thing for me is you can't go from practice to race on single player, you have to retire to main menu first. who missed that? Yellow flags most of the time came late or not at all during single car spin, even on single player, 2011 menu when pitting is bad compared even to last EA game "pit adjustments", EA while an older game I find myself playing it about 80% of the time as compared to 2011 game, Seems like 2011 was just released without much research and developement to get the 60 bucks from each of us. I understand it's a new maker but lots of first release games are awsome and hope much more R&D is performed. 2011 Nascar was the first time I only bought 1 game. If a game is really good I buy multiple copies as gifts. Future: Please get more input from real drivers and REAL NASCAR GAME USERS. Here is my ideas, I'm sure some will suck but here they are: Auto and manual pit option so you can slow to pit speed before timing line, try to navigate through pit lane traffic to your pit and pit crew starts only after you manuver car into pit, More pit adjustments, If I cause a Yellow I should restart at the rear of the field, Please- practice to race option without retiring to main menu, During wrecks, cars need to react much more realistic istead of flying 50 feet in the air, Need to see some more debris during wrecks depending on force of wreck, Need to blow a tire or eninge once in a while,every 20th race maybe?, for tires maybe force of outside wall rub or other cars to hard and cut tire and player needs to ACTUALLY GET CAR TO PIT LANE AND TO ACTUAL PIT, to fast and REALLY tear up fenders,to slow lose time to leaders making race more realistic and maybe sometimes frustrating which is good and more intense causing shortpits (2 tire,splash and go) pits to make up time, Need camping world truck and nationwide series included, I promise to buy 1 copy per series that is included, whelen is awsome also, that's 4 copies or $240.00 just for you. I have no problem spending as long as what I buy is quality.
Customer Avatar
Brad2win
Las Vegas, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Brad2win is loaded.
Additional information about Brad2win could not be loaded.
What it needs
Posted 8/13/12
The last game was a bow out. In Nascar The Game 2011 had Unrealistic damage. For me medium, and hard were to easy. cautions would not come out if only one person is cautioned. They should really add Camping World Truck series, and Nationwide series. On 2 player mode only had 20 drivers they should have all 43 if they put real damage make it a little more difficulte have cautions come out when someone spins and add Camping World Truck series, and Nationwide series and one 2 player add all 43 drivers. They would have a lot more people play it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
come on man
Posted on:6/16/12
Teddy86d
Location: WHO CARES
i think nascar the game 2011 was terrible, but this time around they shouldnt mess this up.i really think they need to go back to having all of the nascar series from sprint to nationwide to camping world trucks,and arca. Now wouldnt that be sweet ?
18 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
mjwebster23
I tried writing a review a week ago telling people to not buy this game, lets see if gamestop posts this one. This game is terrible. The AI drivers are absolutely ridiculous. They do not slow down whatsoever, no matter what is going on in front of them. If you are unfortunate enough to slip up a bit in front of a computer car, be ready to get spun out. The computer will not pit under caution, only to pit the 1st lap after a caution when the whole pack is bunched up causing a pile up. Computer cars do not let off for a wreck in front of them, they just go full throttle into the crash. It isnt noticeable on the big tracks, but at a place like Darlington it is an absolute nightmare. Speaking of Darlington, dont be under the dotted white line for more than a few seconds or they will throw a caution, whether you are out of control or not. The only good part about the game is the graphics, but it will take more than just nice shiny cars to keep even the casual fan from throwing their controller through their tv due to the stupid AI drivers. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PanchofromtheRancho
Remote village in south mexico
 
Please wait while more information about PanchofromtheRancho is loaded.
Additional information about PanchofromtheRancho could not be loaded.
Posted 3/11/13
From what i gather out of all the reviews, the part that i would hate the most would have to be ( once again ) like any other game you play vs. the com. would have to be the fact that the cars have no recognition of accidents in front of them. I hate when this happens. Most games now a days should be A WHOLE LOT BETTER BY NOW. Kinda like playing football games and the cpu players seem to be at the right place at the right time....ALL THE FREAKIN TIME! what's up with that??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Fun racing game, but quite a bit of annoyances.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
lcracing92
Location: Whittier, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, where to start...there's quite a bit to mention about this game. It definitely is a lot of fun, especially online, given that you can race up to 16 total players in one lobby. You can race at all the race tracks on the Cup circuit, which is pretty neat. I haven't had a chance to own the previous NASCAR game, so I wouldn't really know what's been improved from that game to this game.
But, of course, there are the flaws. For one, it's when you jump into a lobby. Once you choose a car, and you try joining a lobby for a certain track, the game will choose for you either an open lobby or create one for you. Another thing is that when the host closes out the one you joined, instead of going back to the track selection, the game will send you back to the main online menu (which is one of the offline selections). And, I can't forget to mention the glitches that develop from time to time, even on restarts.
As far as career mode, it's cool that you can build your way up in the Cup series, but that's also the letdown. The game doesn't start you off with what older NASCAR games did, which would have been starting in Trucks to move up to Nationwide and work your way into Cup. If the concept of NASCAR Dirt to Daytona would have been added, that would have been even better (start in dirt tracks, then move to Modifieds, etc.)
I still play to this day, but I already have NASCAR '14 reserved, so I hope the new one is vastly improved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
I am PUMPED!
Posted on:5/21/12
EzE15
Location: North Reading, MA
I've been following all the updates on the changes and improvements going from nascar the game 2011 to this new game and it sounds like and looks like it is going to be amazing. I cant wait!!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
maxxmalone1980
 
Please wait while more information about maxxmalone1980 is loaded.
Additional information about maxxmalone1980 could not be loaded.
Fun with problems!
Posted 11/17/12
Still the same problems as the last one. that being said, It is fun though.
Customer Avatar
Scrooloose
California
 
Please wait while more information about Scrooloose is loaded.
Additional information about Scrooloose could not be loaded.
Hmmmmmm
Posted 6/24/12
This is going to be a c r a p shoot. Will we get burnt like their premier game? Or will we get lucky and they learned how to do it? They have had 2 years to try and get it correct.
I may wait and see what the census is on this one. See what real players and not the company or someone who has been paid off to say its great.
I agree. If they want the whole weekend experience. They need to add the Friday night races. ( trucks ) Saturday ( Nationwide ). I guess we should be grateful that they can get one series out. lol
Customer Avatar
wyte
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about wyte is loaded.
Additional information about wyte could not be loaded.
another rip off
Posted 6/22/12
They haven,t had a good nascar game since sierra's Nascar Driving 2003 Season. Since EA bought the rights they just suck.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
A very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Janiseguchi
Location: Lowell, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always liked Nascar games ever since I played them on my PS1. Those games ranged from Nascar 98 to about Nascar thunder 2002 I believe. Then I played some Nascar games on other systems. And I've been hooked on the series of games ever since. I remember playing the first newer Nascar game that came out which was Nascar the game 2011 I believe. I liked that game quite a bit. When I heard about this I just had to pick it up. After playing the first career mode race I found myself loving this game even more. I am very happy with the fact that they included Darrel Waltrip in the game to say his catchphrase. Its one of my favorites. This game just blows my mind with the graphics it has and everything. I would easily recommend this to anyone who is a fan of Nascar games and wants something new to try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
A nice game, very good for Eutechnyx!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
LittleE
Location: Falmouth KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played. I miss NR2003. The spotter is accurate, but can get annoying at times. I love the Car Upgrades, and Inside Line Highlights. NASCAR '14 is being released next year. I hope it can top NTGIL! If you love to game, love NASCAR, and Love PS3, THIS IS FOR YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Much better than last year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Twocartango8848
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NASCAR the game inside line is much better than last years game. The career is much more expanded and you can actually race multiple seasons. The online still isnt great but it is better than last years game and I heard they are working to improve it. Last years game was a barebones game that just included career (really only a season) race now and multiplayer. This years game has many more features like inside line challenges where you can relive moments from 2011 and 2012 and career which starts you out as a rookie and you have to work your way to the top. Overall NASCAR the game inside Line is a great improvement and I would strongly recommend to anyone who is a NASCAR fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angflea
Ontario,California
 
Please wait while more information about angflea is loaded.
Additional information about angflea could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 11/10/12
This game is gonna be awesome when I play it.I will buy the game with my ps3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Realistic
Posted on:6/23/12
Omny7
Location: Pflugerville, TX
Until the game is realistic as life, ie... Crashes, damage, real as life as seen on tv the game will never be complete,
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
best nascar game on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
mystersk8er
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was scared to pick this game up after how bad every next gen nascar game has been. however i tried it out and am extremely impressed. they did everything i ever wanted and more in a nascar game. the racing is finally fun, i find myself staying compettive but not dominating. honestly, its the most fun nascar game ive ever played. problems? yes, first off the ai is dumb at times, partically going into the pits they brake right in front of you going into the turn, and when their is a wreak they dont care and just plow head first into it. the other problem is they dont setup your car for you, however on the tuning screen you can choose your setup and its fine. great game, if youve been waiting for a nascar game on ps3, this is your game. play it. seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
SO (HOPEFULLY) NOT AN EPIC FAIL
Posted on:6/25/12
Nascar101
Location: Ohio
OMG I HOPE ACTIVISION DOES NOT SCREW THIS 1 UP AGAIN. THEY SHOULD HAVE ALL 3 MAJOR NASCAR SERIES (SPRINT CUP,NATIONWIDE,AND CAMPING WORLD TRUCKS). BUT THE CARS R GOING TO HAVE THIS YEARS PAINT SCHEMES AND NT THE 2011 1"S. THE GAME DEFIDENTLY NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED BUT EITHER WAY, IM GETIN IT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shablam420
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Shablam420 is loaded.
Additional information about Shablam420 could not be loaded.
all 3 series really?
Posted 7/10/12
maybe sprint cup and nationwide. 1 step at a time buddy. ea made the game for how long to build up to that. i think they did an outstanding job for their first release. may have to wait another year for nationwide. yes there were some issues but all games have issues on original release. considering the time they had to develop the game, which was little to none, and starting from complete scratch, cut them some slack. maybe they fix the problems for this year, add nationwide next year, and truck series the following year. Believe me, I want the truck series cuz that's what i like, but i am a realist and not a dreamer. i only bought EA's version once per console cuz it never changed, but, The GAME, i will be getting every year from here out. hopefully they release this world wide instead of just the states. that's the only thing i can see to complain about. all my friends have to order from the states to get it and some of them won't since its developed in the country they live in. i am an admin of a racing league and would love to put together some league nights, but i need more people than what i got, and most american's can't drive. they to busy running their mouth and wrecking people. the simple logic of, "to finish1st, 1st you must finish" sails over their heads.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Let's hope this game ain't bad this time
Posted on:8/23/12
RedAngryBird
Location: Billings, MT
I hated the damage model model, and when you turned a car, they went up in the air and flipped. that's not realistic at ALL. Heard on twitter about someone asking eutechynx if there was the 2013 nationwide camaro, so maybe we'll see nationwide and/or truck
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Has a chance
Posted on:9/7/12
weatherboy
Location: FT. Worth
Lets hope this doesn't turn out to be crud like 2011 because if it does they won't make anymore games for NASCAR.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yodog21284
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Yodog21284 is loaded.
Additional information about Yodog21284 could not be loaded.
get NR2003
Posted 10/7/12
It is a perfect sim
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
NASCAR ON PS3~
Posted on:10/28/12
NASCARTRAINFAN
Location: Elizabethtown, PA
NASCAR IS AN AMAZING SPORT!~ THE PS3 Is An Amazing System!!~I HAVE NASCAR THE GAME 2011 and GT5 on PS3 and both r amazing games~
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rell90
New York, N.Y.
 
Please wait while more information about Rell90 is loaded.
Additional information about Rell90 could not be loaded.
Nascar the game: inside line
Posted 11/8/12
I brought the game yesterday and its a big improvement from last year. The graphics are sharp and the career mode is more extended. Also, my favorite part of the game is that each drivers have different paint scheme race cars and it's a lot to choose from each drivers. I will rate this game a 10 but it need more commentary.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Very great game,I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
dillpick88
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has very good overall stats,Online is sometimes a mess from kids purposely wrecking everyone in a competitive race,other that that,its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
More Features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
nascargamer88
Location: Fort Morgan, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game needs to be just like real life. They should give you full control and be able to change the weather possibility, give you full control on pit road, practice in multiplayer, and add all three NASCAR series to the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Entertaining and best NASCAR game yet...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Howling3
Location: Buena park, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like games with great graphics and detailed career mode, then this is the NASCAR game for you. Career Mode is Awsome and you have the ability to upgrade you car and garage. Unless its Call of Duty I'm not much of a online player so I cannot comment on that part. I have had game for 1 week and all I play is Career Mode, it's very addicting. Only part that stinks is you cannot change the car design when you start career. I am a casual NASCAR fan and enjoy this game. I enjoy this one more than any of the EA games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Anonymous
Location: your moms house
top 5 worst games I've ever played. Don't waste your money, Graphics are ok, game play is downright terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NASCAR The Game: Inside Line
Im so Stoked
Posted on:5/26/12
crypticzombie
Location: elkin, nc
I have held on to my Nascar 2011 the game since day one and I have to admit that when i finish this season ill be trading it in and grabbing this one on day one as well... I cannot wait for this game Im sooo Happy!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>