GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Why get you may ask?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
DeFianTAlien
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well i loved the first borderlands and this one makes me love the franchise even more now. This game fixes everything that was wrong in the first and inmproves on the ones that were good. Im not sure if the level spike after some mosions but that was happening to me and my friend we not doing side missions though so do those and you should be fine. This game trully shines when you are plaing with friends, im still playing because of the true vault hunter mode and the amount of side missions. With new DLC coming out this game will have an even bigger life span. I would highly recomend getting this game its alot of fun for many croweds of gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Borderlands 2 is improved in every way over 1.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Skyr
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game takes the Borderlands design and literally improves it across the board, but it does so without breaking the original formula in any way. Graphics are improved by the inclusion of better lighting and reflections, as well as higher resolution textures in many spots. The music is a bit repetitive and dull, but the voice acting is fantastic, as well as the writing that goes along with it. There's also a story that actually matters this time around that's as witty and comical as it is dark, with a brief ending that screams "Franchise!" The classes feel the same in many ways, despite the massively altered and even completely changed skill trees. That's more of a gameplay issue, though, as the primary component of action in the Borderlands series has always been pure gunplay. This is, of course, not a bad thing. Any player of any class will feel right at home, and never less powerful by comparison to other players of other classes. And yes, there's just enough separation to make each character feel different, even if they all FEEL the same. The core game is fantastic, and is likely to last the average gamer a minimum of 20 hours for a straight playthrough. The more hardcore gamers are looking at 100+ hours to obtain every achievement, but there's a lot more gameplay after that if you're trying to farm good equipment, or even simply play through the game as multiple characters without being powerleveled in any way. And when THAT'S all said and done, there's still more content on the way, including at least 1 new class, 4 large expansions and "several other possible smaller DLC packs". WARNING to those that don't know: The season pass includes the 4 large expansions only, so any extra DLC will require a fee of $5-10, depending on the specific pack. The Mechromancer class, for example, is scheduled to be priced at $10. Future non-season pass DLC has not been priced, will not be free for anyone (not even Premiere Club members), and will not match the size and scope of the 4 major expansions. Expect to be dumping a lot of extra cash to keep the content coming! Money well spent in this case, considering the amount of content! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Great!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
Brosif
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it can't stop. Overall 10 out of 10. The gameplay is addictive and the lasting appeal is for like 3 months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guibrasil1996
Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about guibrasil1996 is loaded.
Additional information about guibrasil1996 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/7/12
you deliver in Brazil?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
The itch that won't go away
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Venom96
Location: IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My girlfriend went to midnight launch for me. Not only did we get the Deluxe Vault Hunter's Edition but we also grabbed the strategy guide and the season pass. The season pass is $29.99 and gives you all 4 dlc packs for that price. So don't worry that it only gives you a discount on the dlac packs because this is not true, this is Gearbox after all, they love us. People are getting confused about the Mechromancer, that might have something to do with the dlc but it was included in the Premiere Club.This game was long overdue but I am thrilled to see it finally out now, and Gearbox knows how to make GREAT games, thank you everyone at Gearbox Software for some of the best games on the market.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Only ONE thing..
Posted on:9/14/12
N7Odin
Location: Asgard >:D
Will they manage to give me that nerdgasm at the beginning of the game with their awesome intro song? If they have another great intro this game shall be perfect!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Bobblehead?
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
I would love some collectibles from borderlands just not a bobblehead..... the loot chest was pretty awesome! With them making more of these vault hunters relic editions the bobble head is way less collectible too. This will be a great game though cant wait, but im getting the regular edition only because the loot chest is sold out and the regular edition has quite a bit of extras!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Borderlands 2
Posted on:8/23/12
Tydriel
I've played Borderlands 1 through more times then i can count. I've played all the DLC and have all the achievements and it never gets old. I go and play through The Secret Armory of General Knoxx and everytime I hear the soldiers sing about rocky road alamode and ice cream day then remember that they left the all important armory codes at "The World's Biggest Bullet" or when I'm playing Claptrap's New Robot Revolution and some of his propaganda pops up over the speakers. I still laugh and get that warm fuzzy feeling we know and love called nostalgia but it wan't always like that, like Mad Moxxi's Underdome Riot, sure you got to kill things and you got an extra talent point (but only at the end of a long and boring quest) as well as a bank where you got to store all your pearlesent goodness but it had none of that humor we loved so much. Now if Borderlands 2 is anything close to the first game I'm going to want to "joy puke my face off" as gearbox nicely put it and laughing untill my sides hurt and based on the trailers and what Gearbox has told us so far that is exactly what I'm going to do. I don't know about you but I am getting Borderlands 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Borderlands 2 one of the top games this year
Posted on:8/22/12
JAGUNDAM
Location: SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Looking forward to Borderlands 2. If you like to play some co-op on Borderlands 2 or like to play some co-op on some other game. Add me to your friends list GT: JAGUNDAM.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Randizzle
 
Please wait while more information about Randizzle is loaded.
Additional information about Randizzle could not be loaded.
Posted 9/6/12
this is the first time i have seen people put there gamer tag on a post of a game to play with randoms. very exitied about this how this game can bring people to do that cant wait to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER
Posted on:8/22/12
Crazi
Location: virgina
This is the best game ever i played the 1st game and all the addons 5 times on the ps3 but i pre orderd it in the 360 if you ever want to play 2 with me my gamertag is CraziMadRussian
Review 10 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
less then a month left
Posted on:8/20/12
thesniveler1993
Location: winchester, va
I cant waiti have all but 10 acheivements on borderlands and ive played through it with my brother 3 times it doesnt get old we even beat crawmerax the invincible if you want play borderlands 1 or 2 wen it comes out together add me my gamertag is --- thesniveler1993
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Borderlands 2 is going in to be the best game ever
Posted on:8/19/12
Quickscope324
Location: ny
this edition for borderlands 2 is the best because the price is a lot less then the other and the game case looks cooler. ya so to me thats about it . i am playing halo reach as of now but is any one wants to play borderlands with me my gamer tag is: QuickScope324
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Borderlands 2 Shirt - Large
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Borderlands 2 Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike1988
richmond indiana
 
Please wait while more information about mike1988 is loaded.
Additional information about mike1988 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 9/16/12
if you ever wanna play add me gamertag is dynasticgrub38 or sanguinerainbow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
I WANT IT NOW !!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/16/12
x6GRIMMJOW
Location: Bangor, ME
I can't wait for this game. I did everything in the first borderlands and still played after that. This will be game of the year count on it =D if u want to play when it comes out my gammer tag is x 6 GRIMMJOW only one month and 2 days !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thesniveler1993
winchester, va
 
Please wait while more information about thesniveler1993 is loaded.
Additional information about thesniveler1993 could not be loaded.
cant wait i have a coutdown timer on my phone
Posted 8/19/12
I cant wait i played borderlands i have all but ten acheivements in it i preorder the vault hunter collectors edition if anycone wants to play borderlands 1 or 2 wen it comes out my gamertag is thesniveler1993
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Most Anticipated GOTY
Posted on:8/9/12
PlasticSmile
Location: Neenah, WI
I pre-ordered the Ultimate Loot Chest edition as soon as I was able to, which was a good thing since they went quick. This is definitely the top game I want to play and will be playing the most this year! If you're into finding/doing every single thing and putting lots of fun filled hours into games, come join up with me and we'll kill some skags! GT: Plastic Smile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
so close!!!
Posted on:8/8/12
Quickkilla
Location: Ohio
Only a month away from Borderlands 2! The game is going to be amazing im still playing the first but its my 4th time thru when Borderlands 2 comes out I'll be on or if you wanna play the first Gamertag: Quickkillacook
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
I want it now...!
Posted on:8/6/12
Studio
Location: Nashville, TN
Can't wait, pre-ordering the special ed. LOVED! the first one can't wait to play this one for days on end. Add me if you want to play BLands 1 then 2 or anything else.
StudioMonkey90
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
sweet
Posted on:8/4/12
LoneStar8851
Location: Tomball TX
when u get the game if you want to play online with someone add me gametag LoneStar8851 this game going to be game of the year
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
So Addictive We Got Sick & Kept Playing
Posted on:7/29/12
knine499
Location: Adelanto, CA
When my Wife & I first got Borderlands, so darn addicting that we actually got sick but kept playing. Already done pre-ordered Bordelands2 so CANT WAIT TO GET SICK AGAIN IN SEPTEMBER. Not much longer. Gamertags me & my wife= knine499 & k9kitty
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrsnukie
il
 
Please wait while more information about mrsnukie is loaded.
Additional information about mrsnukie could not be loaded.
Mrs Nukie
Posted 8/13/12
So nice to see another woman playing borderlands. I waited to get the first one a long time then when I got it my son ex and me all loved it. We can play when it comesout. Gamertag: Mrs Nukie
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
GONNA BE AWESOME!!!
Posted on:7/26/12
Jnthn307
played the first one and had a lot of fun with it. Cant wait wish it was September. Gamertag: Lonewolf814 if anyone wants to play
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Wish it came quicker
Posted on:7/23/12
Tyler215
Location: philadelphia, PA
This is gonna be one of the best games ever just like i always play the first one i think i'll be doing the same thing with this . just pre order the collecter edition and can't wait if anyone want to play some b1 hit me up Gamertag : Last Injection
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
This Will Be Epic!!!
Posted on:7/21/12
NextGenGamer
Location: New York, NY
Borderlands was the most fun I've spent in gaming and the DLC's just made things better!! I can't wait to start off with a new story in borderlands 2 as Axton, my gamertag for xbox is xEGx Focus add me if you want a team to take on pandora when the game releases!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>