GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Just 4 more days!
Posted on:9/14/12
xXK1ng0fPa1nXx
Location: Colorado
When I first purchased the first Borderlands I was skeptical if it would be a game I would truly enjoy, but let me tell you this. After 5 minutes of playing, BAM! instantly addicted. Then a couple days ago I purchased the Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition (I have no real reason for stepping up my pre-order, but maybe it has something to do with my love for the first one(?)). Anyway, just by viewing the track record and hard work that Gearbox has put into the first Borderlands I will not be surprised if Borderlands 2 lands a GOTY award or any other achievement(s). Long story short and also from what I have learned, NEVER EVER judge a book (or a game) by its cover, because you never know what true beauty lies inside...
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
BAD BOOTY!!!!!!
Posted on:9/13/12
LZYB0Y99
Location: Gilbert, AZ
It has been a great part of my imagination since i saw a preview for the first one before the PS3 even came out. But now its come down to this, an all out warfare with Hyperion. I CAN"T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Do I need to say anymore? :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
TheRealDeal21
Location: in my room? =P
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands 2 is amazing. this game should take me until Black Ops 2. this game has done wonders and the first Borderlands was my first platinum oddly enough. i recommend this to anyone enjoys a good shooting game and i wish it had PS move added to it. it would of been more awesome. overall amazing follow up. and it will never get old. Game on gamers. see ya on the dance floor when Black Ops 2 hits shelfs 11/13/12 ill be at the midnight launch for sure :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
HYPED!!!11!!!one!!!!1!!!
Posted on:7/3/12
Borderlands2hyper
I have been going nuts since I got the first borderlands. Multiply my nutsness by two and then take that and multiply that by bazillion, and then you've got the nutsness ive got stored. If you have played borderlands then you have to get this! its got the Markus bobble-head that you can find in the first borderlands! I have definitively joy puked whats left of my face off for the seventh time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Not worth it
Posted on:7/1/12
SlyCooper13096
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game looks amazing, and im going to definitely pick it up, but nothing in this edition really justifies the extra money unless you want the trinkets that come with it. There isnt any real in game incentives to getting this edition, il just stick to the standard edition.
16 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Caanimal
 
Please wait while more information about Caanimal is loaded.
Additional information about Caanimal could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/12
No kidding this collection isn't worth it, to those who DO NOT want the extras, but if they DO want the extras then it's well worth it...
Customer Avatar
NeonBlue22
 
Please wait while more information about NeonBlue22 is loaded.
Additional information about NeonBlue22 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/12
no reason to have in game items, its called the collectors edition, your supposed to get it for the marcus bobble head and all the other is just extras
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
hooked!!!!!
Posted on:6/30/12
nic40
gonna get. just started playing borderlands. love it. collectors edition is what i need. first person shooter, and role playing game who doesn't want it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Waiting
Posted on:6/9/12
MeltedSnowman
Location: LALALLALALLALALA
I am so happy It is comming out me and my friends have planned out who we want to be. I want to be zero the Assassin.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition
Is it 9/18 yet?!
Posted on:5/23/12
BostonBigTom447
Location: Boston, MA
I can not wait for this game to release! I already pre-ordered this limited edition of Borderlands 2 and I can't wait to play the game! All the characters look fun to play as (especially Zero and Salvador) and Gearbox will be adding many new things to the game, more guns, and making it a great gaming experience just like Borderlands was. There honestly aren't any games like Borderlands, and that's what makes it so unique and fun. If you have not already pre-ordered, do it as soon as possible while you still can!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
HD-PVR: Gaming Edition
8.9 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.