GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Xlem
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is going to be so EPIC i cant beleive i actually got a chance to pre order the Lootchest edition and i am so stoked. i cant wait till september 18 and the midnight release. also got the limited editon strategy guide so now i just have to keep my excitment in for about another week :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
about a month to go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
BLFAN101
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands 2 is going to be an awesome game no matter which edition of the game you are able to get. Can't wait until September 18.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
Can't wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
bkb2466
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't wait for this game to come out! After playing the first Borderlands I became a huge fan and this one looks even better! although they should update this because you can no longer get the Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition because they sold out already. I was disappointed when I went to the store hoping to get this edition. So just buy the next best thing, Deluxe Vault Hunter Collector's Edition!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Deadops
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man i played the first one after hearing it from my friend loved it now a second one coming out i m preordering this ultimate edtion it will be worth the money and it come out a day before my birthday awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
BORDERLANDS ROCK!!!
Posted on:5/27/12
gammerfromtn
Location: cleveland,TN
i didnt give borderlands the credit it deserved at first i thought it looked stupid but been told it was a great game so i bought the game of the edition and i love it just pre-ordered the ultimate edition for borderlands 2 and caint wait for it to come out:)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
JOY PUKE
Posted on:5/24/12
timtim69
Location: behind you
pre ordered today. best use of $150 i can think of. still playing the first one, never gets old. BORDERLANDS FTW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
if they wanna sell pricey LE's of their game....
Posted on:5/24/12
JFiend
Location: jersey
what they should really be offering is sick, exclusive in-game guns. Borderlands is all about the guns is it not? the game generate guns from a base then spawns them with different materials and attachments. it wouldn't be too hard for gearbox write a program and generate a unique code to include with each LE that would give the player a high grade legendary or pearlescent weapon. as it stands, i dont get any additional guns for the extra cash, so its not worth it to me.
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
We waited 12 years for D3..for this? We wait a few
Posted on:5/22/12
gEiStToG
Location: Fort Rucker, AL
All the fun I've had in the first one and now this? Sure people complain that it looks identical to the first and to that I ask, what's wrong with that?"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
Epic Ed.
Posted on:5/21/12
Shendow
Location: Garden City,KS
Can't wait to Borderlands 2 but now they give you a chance to own your very own loot chest. So far it looks to be the best game/ed to get.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands 2 Ultimate LootChest Limited Edition
A MUST HAVE
Posted on:5/21/12
ThePS3Manify
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
This edition looks amazing. All this stuff is by far unique and epic. This is totally worth the money. I will reserve my copy and the day i go pick up ghost recon future soldier. They are very limited. The loot chest looks authentic and its to scale. I cant wait to pick this up September 18!!!!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxazteckingxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxazteckingxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxazteckingxX could not be loaded.
Cant preorder?
Posted 6/1/12
it says that it is unavailible and that you can not preorder it? whats the deal? i found the same thing on both amazon and here. luckily i already preordered it so at least i think im safe..... anyone care to shed some light on this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)