GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed Most Wanted

Evade the cops and race against your opponents to climb to the top of the Blacklist. Download Need for Speed Most Wanted today!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
The Most Wanted Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
CarCollector81
Location: New York City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've seen alot of reviews about how bad the graphics are yet people forget this is a ps2 classic not a ps3 upgrade. The 360 version looked much better than the other versions back in 2005, but this version for a ps2 game is great for it's time as well. On my tv the visuals look good for what they are and the framerate holds up pretty good too. That was another complaint by people. Maybe it's your tv's and not the game. Speaking of the game the gameplay is what matters most in a video game and this game nails it. MFS: MW is better than most current racing games that have been released after this one. I can only think of a few racing games that are better than this and they are Burnout Paradise, NFS: Hot Pursuit and GT5 if you're into sim racers. I gave this game a 10 overall but I'd say it's really a 9.5 in my book. So if you're looking for a classic racing game to kill time and that is pretty long then I'd highly recommend downloading this game from here as it's not available on PSN anymore unfortunately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Awesome Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play NFS Most Wanted on PS2 a lot so I decided to buy this for PS3. I'm glad I did. Even though the graphics aren't perfect, it's a great racing game. You can customize your car(s) however you wish, then race in many different types of races, like drag, circuit, sprint, tollbooth, etc. Then there's the cops. The more you aggravate off the cops, the higher you rank up to defeat all the 15 boss racers you have to win against. In order to get to each boss you just finish a certain amount of races and milestones. Milestones deal with the police, such as evading them in less than 3 minutes or avoiding spike strips. NFS Most Wanted is an awesome game if you enjoy racing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Great NFS Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
s3ahawkz
Location: Northern, VA/ D.C. area
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best racing games I've ever played if not the best. It is really fun and has an awesome storyline. The graphics aren't that good but its a 2005 game and it was made for the ps2 but they just made this game downloadable for ps3 so I am fine with the graphics. If you already have an xbox 360 or another console you should just buy it on that because you can find this game cheaper on other websites for the ps2, xbox, xbox 360, and gamecube. The only thing that bothers me are the controls. There is no option to make R2 the accelerator and L2 as the brake which messes me up when I play other racing games on my ps3 like the 2012 version of Need for Speed Most Wanted. It hurts your finger after awhile pressing the X button. Overall though it is a great buy at $30 and one of the best Need for Speed games ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Great Game, Brings back memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
s3ahawkz
Location: Northern, VA/ D.C. area
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had this game but it was black edition for my Xbox but I sold it some time ago so I bought this game because I never got to finish that game. It has been fun playing it so far. The graphics are bad but this was a ps2 game and they didn't change anything for the ps3. On the parts that the game is saving it says ' Saving to memory card (ps2)". It even says on the startup screen Playstation 2. So I am totally fine with the graphics. The only thing that bothers me are the controls. I am used to using the R2 for the accelerator but they do not have an option to use that as the accelerator. Now I have to use the X button but it feels uncomfortable pushing the X button all the time and now I get the controls messed up for my other need for speed. Overall it is a great buy for $30.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Pretty sweet game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
speaker357
Location: Dallas, TX
It's overall a very sweet game, only draw back is the unorthodox way in which you progress. Which for me caused the game to be a pretty quick play through. however, there is lots to unlock and maximize.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
A great game for fans of Need for Speed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
GameFan157
Location: Seattle, WA
If you already own this game on the ps2, or Xbox 360, you will find nothing new here. For those who don't here is the breakdown:
The game includes all of the things the ps2 version included, but lacks a online mode that the Xbox 360 had, and has a slight frame-rate problem when you first start playing. The frame-rate issue straightens out after about 3 hours of playing so it is just a speed bump to get over with. The graphics are unchanged from the other versions as well.
PROS:
- Addicting Game-play
- Fun Police Chases
-Good storyline for a need for speed game
-Great Car customization options
CONS:
-No Online Mode
-Frame-rate issue in beginning
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
s3ahawkz
Northern, VA/ D.C. area
 
Please wait while more information about s3ahawkz is loaded.
Additional information about s3ahawkz could not be loaded.
No trophies
Posted 7/23/14
There are no trophies for this game unfortunately, you also cannot be logged in to psn while you are playing this game.
Customer Avatar
Clevenger22
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Clevenger22 is loaded.
Additional information about Clevenger22 could not be loaded.
NFS MS
Posted 2/6/14
Does it have trophies or no? trophies will make the game a buy for me? Can anyone tell me?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Still the greatest...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
wizardwheels2011
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even after all these years, this game is still the best! I honestly consider Most Wanted to be the pinnacle of the Need for Speed Series. Everything since, doesn't even hold a candle to this game. To all those reviewers complaining about graphics, what do you expect, it's a $10 download! If you want the best graphics go buy the 360 version. I rated the graphics high because I thought they were on par with the original version of the game on ps2, no better no worse. It's great to have this game and not have to worry about losing the disc anymore. Great job Sony!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
s3ahawkz
Northern, VA/ D.C. area
 
Please wait while more information about s3ahawkz is loaded.
Additional information about s3ahawkz could not be loaded.
It is still availible
Posted 7/23/14
Yes it still works even though you cannot buy it from the psn store. I just bought this game a month ago and it worked fine.
Customer Avatar
Cherry369
 
Please wait while more information about Cherry369 is loaded.
Additional information about Cherry369 could not be loaded.
Is this gamestop download still available?
Posted 7/4/14
I wwas wondering if the game is still available because in the ps store is removed so I'm not sure if buying it through gamestop is going to be effective. Thanks
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Graphics aren't everything
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
BOBFSAGGOT787
Location: Allentown PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bro, Graphics aren't everything. Did you remember this is a PS2 game from 2005?. I'm here to make sure people know this game is BEAST and the best need for speed on the PS2. Don't judge a game by it's graphics. Gameplay is awsome and challenging. *the good challenging* Loads of customization, and police chases. This is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KD35KB24
Los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about KD35KB24 is loaded.
Additional information about KD35KB24 could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted 1/5/13
I used to play NFS most wanted on the ps2 it was beast so I decided to buy it for the ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Had a lot of hope in this but still a let down
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
surge914
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game started out great. I've been waiting for a great need for speed game that would finally bring back customization and thought it first they did. That is until I got the only few costumizations early in the game and realized that was it. All cars have the same costumization options and almost all cars can be found early in the game. That made my lasting appeal go down cause I found great cars early and got all their costumizable options rather quickly since they weren't hard at all. They should have brought back the money in the game since thats what gave it its lasting appeal before. The multiplayer though is fun and has its own way of unlocking cars than in SP. so if you found a viper in the SP you won't have in MP until you unlock it by actually playing multiplayer which is cool. The multiplayer has its own leveling system were the higher the level the more cars you unlock. The biggest downside was the crash animation. It happens way too often and gets annoying super quick and frustration. Why they would try to copy burnout is beyond me and its a stupid move IMO. Let burnout be burnout and the devs need to bring back the need for speed we liked back in the days with customization.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
This game is a blast from the past!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
RoyalxJeff
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i remember playing this game all night on the game cube just to beat razor, and i'm glad i bought this game for PS3 just to relive the childhood memories. the graphics aren't great but hey, this is a 2005 game. anyways this is an overall excellent game. glad i bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
This game is great for everyone; Great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
OutofWoodbine38
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome. The cars are great, graphics are great, and the soundtrack is fantastic. I recommend this to everyone over 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
Nice Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
SmokedOutKid
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At First I Didn't Want To Buy After I Saw Bad Reviews.But I Bought It.The Graphics Look Better Then Some Ps3 Games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
only an emulation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
victim
Location: WA
your better off buying the actual disc as this has terrible graphics worse then that of the original i looked at youtube and even it looked better then my hdmi ps3 im talking terrible to the point where i feel i just got my money robbed from me because i will never play it again instead ill go buy the disc. dont buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed Most Wanted
This game has horrible graphics.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
wolfman4166
Location: kansas city, missouri
The graphics are horrible, don't download it if that is a key element for you. I feel like I wasted my ten dollars.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingdomofdarkness
 
Please wait while more information about kingdomofdarkness is loaded.
Additional information about kingdomofdarkness could not be loaded.
Posted 12/11/12
horrible graphics its a ps2 classic of course its not going to be ps3 graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)