GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points

OWN MORE WITH BATTLEFIELD 3 PREMIUMTake your Battlefield 3 multiplayer experience to the next level with Battlefield 3 Premium! Containing a truly staggering amount of content, Battlefield 3 Premium offers a unique opportunity to play all upcoming expansion packs early, increase your soldier customization options, and receive a number of exclusive in-game items all for a one-time fee.This membership will give you all five themed expansion packs for Battlefield 3 - including two weeks' early access. You will also receive a host of unique in-game items not available anywhere else, including the ACB-90 knife, a set of dog tags, and exclusive soldier and weapon camos.Battlefield 3 Premium members will also get access to powerful new features such as the ability to reset their stats, queue priority into servers, and new decals for their Platoon emblems.Whether you want to get early access, stand out with unique in-game items, or use the powerful new features on offer, Battlefield 3 Premium gives you an unprecedented multiplayer experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Soo sad to see
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the human race getting tricked my companys. it makes me want to cry. i mean serious your really gonna spend 50 more on maps?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Premium gives more, and saves money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First I am going to put the review of all current dlcs (karkand, close quarters, armored kill) for anyone that wants to compare, and it makes it easier on my end.
Put simply, premium is the best, cheapest, and easiest way to go. You get all dlcs for 50$. Each dlc is 15$, I think there is supposed to be a total of 6dlcs, aka 90$ of dlcs, So with premium you save 40$. With premium when a dlc is coming out, you get it two weeks before release. You also get a few free game items like dog tags, and a fancy knife.
Karkand is up first. Karkand came with my fav map, gulf of oman. It’s a classic from BF2, with a new twist. It’s a giant map with all kinds of stuff in it. There are sky scrapers and cranes for snipers. Full arsenal (tanks, copters, boats, jets, apcs, aa guns) for people that enjoy those. The best part is that while it’s a large map, every flag has a jeep spawn on it. It was a pain in other big maps getting flag to flag without a vehicle. This map has enough vehicles that you rarely have to run for more then a minute. Wake island is also an old time fav of mine. There’s no CQ with it, but there’s rush, and a variant of CQ that is a lot of fun. This is one of my fav dlcs mainly for karkand. Some of the assignments “new unlocks” are very popular, but I use the ones from close quarters mostly.
Close quarters is fun, but good god is it CQ (guess that’s why they named it as such). The maps are tiny, no vehicles of any kind. It’s like COD maps. While they are fun, I’m so sick of COD that I never play these maps. However it did come with two weapons that are two of my favs, so with premium I got this one. These maps are so small that sniping is ineffective. The longest shot I think is maybe 60 meters, vs the possible 500 meter shots of gulf of oman and other large maps (that aren’t in close quarters).
Armored Fury. This pack is much like karkands gulf of oman. All of the maps are huge, all of the maps have several flags, all have several vehicles. There’s a lot of helicopters or jets, a lot of tanks, and atvs, aa apcs, and the new c130 Hercules. The Abrams and other tanks have been replaced with light tanks. These are faster, less armored tanks. They get around quicker, but take more damage. Still I’m glad they put these in these maps, the old tanks would be too slow for such large maps. The c130… if you don’t know what a c130 is, watch the part of the first transformers movie where they are fighting the scorpion thing in the desert village. That big plane with guns on one side that circles it’s targets while the side guns bombard it, that’s a c130 Hercules. In BF3, it has two seats. One has tank cannon with inferred view, and you can switch to a top mounted AA gun, and can pop flairs. The other also can switch to AA and use flairs, but has a machine gun similar to the helicopter gunner’s machine gun. It has splash damage, and zoom on it. No unlocks for this. There is no pilot. It automatically flies a circle around the battlefield with the guns always pointed inward on the map. Only one team gets it. The way this works is there is one flag equal distance from the uncaps, whoever controls that flag, controls the c130. So this flag is constantly fought over, more so then all other flags. If you capture that flag but the enemy has a c130, yours won’t spawn till theirs has been destroyed. There is also rocket artillery. It’s basically a one man operated mobile platform that you can shoot very far, bombarding a flag, target, whatever. It’s one of those devices best used in a squad with good communication. The artillery has to compensate for distance by aiming up/down. You can shoot over a hill (since your shots arch) but you can’t see past the hill, so squad mates need to tell you where to shoot, and how to adjust aiming. The rocket pods and light tank have unlocks that unlock quickly. I’ve had all unlocks for a while, so new unlocks gave me a refreshing sense of progression, but these unlocks happen so fast that they were barely noticeable as unlocks. This dlc is all about vehicles. Vehicles are so abundant, and spawn so quickly, that you rarely see any infantry or snipers. So I recommend this dlc mainly for those that enjoy/appreciate the vehicle play in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Best choice ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
505050505
Location: Hyattsville MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend this for the hardcore gamers that wants to step up there game with maps, gun, and vehicles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Best Shooter Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Arnoldo
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is like real warfare. The best guns and vehicles that make this game look like a real warfare game. The game mods take up time and are really fun. The co-op missions are fun and takes some skill. This game is fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
8.5 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
BF3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Gamer53
Location: Toronto
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have played many shooters, first and third person...but this game truely is the described as sucking in a big way.
First in Multiplayer mode, the servers get fewer and fewer the longer you play the more your game gets shifted from one server to another.
Second, the graphics are terrible if you compare them to BF2 or other shooters such as GRAW, CDMW, Far Cry, SplinterCell.
I will not be buying any future BF games nor will I recommend them to my friends
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
amgood
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is worth the 50 bucks people and if your a fan of battlefield get it and the best two things are double xp and 2 week early dlc acsess
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
CPTxxxOBVIOUS
Location: san bernardino, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE this DLC it is well worth it you unlock a new knife for your player and you unlock new maps and game modes like close quarter combat which i cant get off of you literally engage in intense combat almost institaniously after spawning and it is a true test for gamers if you are a good battlefield 3 player you will absolutily love this you unlock so much that is included
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DOTHERIGHTTHING
 
Please wait while more information about DOTHERIGHTTHING is loaded.
Additional information about DOTHERIGHTTHING could not be loaded.
Battlefield 3 Premium Service
Posted 3/12/13
Why is there such a huge gape in price between Battlefield 3 Premium Service for Xbox 360 & PC?
Really $24.99 PC & $49.99 xbox?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
AwwSum
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
TheAzn
Location: Utah, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its awesome you save $75 and get a new knife,dogtags,camo,camo for your gun too, 2 weeks early of release of new map packs!~
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
A must have for all true BF3 players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
SFRD
Location: Kona, Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A great addition... you get all the expansion packs 2 weeks earlier than everyone else, and you get badass new weapons, dog tags, and even the new game modes like gun master early also. AWESOME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Just Plain-Out Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Anonymous987
Location: Africa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I havent stopped playing this game since i first got it and Premium made it so much better! I would totally recommend and i already did and they also love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Almost there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Itsonlyagame
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this games dlc is amazing in many different ways as you all know about the maps guns camo's... etc but what they failed to accomplish is incorporating these new maps with game modes such as rush but they also added really dynamic game modes such as gm overall in the long run this game will eventually crush mw3 not because im a fan boy i could care less about either game but just the fact of each dlc is not only bringing maps to the table its bringing a whole spectre of new features such as vehicles which is the most important after the cq dlc which is supposed to bring the biggest map in bf history and also an ac130. i mean ac130 hmmmmm the only thing that can top that is probably a submarine other than that gaming history will be made in the next 8 month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pancakelegacy
CA
 
Please wait while more information about pancakelegacy is loaded.
Additional information about pancakelegacy could not be loaded.
Just Great
Posted 6/22/12
ok... so i started out playing call of duty, but then started to play bf3 before the map packs came out and i was instantly hooked simply because of the amazing detail of the game engine, the realistic sounds in the game and the realistic movement of the soldiers, and also because the game focuses on playing the objective and awarding teamwork throughout. after a while i wasnt playing as much because it started to get repetitive. but bf3 has done it again and has released this and its 10x as great as it was before. for the people looking an alternate game instead of call of duty, i STONGLY STONGLY recommend you give this game a chance.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Great for the long run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
LeNewb
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first heard about Premium, I was angry that EA/DICE was going down this road. Then i read more about it. Get every DLC two weeks early and recieve bonus content, now i wanted it. Too bad that i cant get CQ early...but hey, it comes out in a few days. Anyway, youll be saving $10-$25 if you buy it. (depends if you bought B2K or not) Im glad i bought Premium
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
WoW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
BraggaSwagga911
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great deal for all the dlc, new weapons, dog tags, more vehicles, and a new knife! i cant wait to get it! if u play on xbox 360 friend me- BraggaSwagga911
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Great bang for your buck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Merrunz
Location: Lowell, indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great deal. You end up saving about 10$ in the long run and it's a one time payment with exclusives and early DLC. I recommend highly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Good Deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
OblivionGear
Location: Madison,WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though I already have Back to Karkand DLC it is still worth it. ($10 off). If you don't have Karkand DLC and you want all of them it's $25 off compared to buying them all individually. Only buy this if you plan on playing Battlefield 3 for the next year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
not a spin off of call of duty elite
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
DEADERTHENDEAD1
Location: beecher il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this dlc is vary expensive but you are saving 10$ if you want to buy all the dlc anyways. plus on the other hand you get early access to all the map packs and you get premium weapons ,dog tags , clothing, weapon camos and much more to come the only negative to this is what about the people that bought the first set of dlc before premium was announced at this years E3? shouldn't they get some Microsoft points for there earlier spending? over all i give this a 9/10 the 1 flaw is what i just said above and everything els is great its nothing like call of duty elite better in ways because your getting what you pay for and then some. 50$ cant beat early gameplay for new maps and guns if your a bf3 fan !! TO ALL TROLLS OUT THERE BF3 IS MORE ORIGINAL THEN COD AND MORE FUN IN EVERY SING WAY BF3 FOREVER!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
BMADFuzziWuzzi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have got to say that this is way better than COD elite and people who compare it to it are out of their mind.......i have bought both and Elite didnt work the first month and a half and the download content didnt come until almost six months later and when you buy this the download content will be there almost right away not to mention you get camo and you get other things i gotta say i love the way bf3 did it and hated the way mw3 did it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Great Expansion Pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
SpeedLighting
Location: In my house.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great expansion pack. It has five uniquely themed expansion packs and exclusive content: Back to Karkand- which is out, Closed Quarters- which is only out on the PS3 so far, Armored Kill- which is out on September 2012, Aftermath- which is out on December 2012, and End Game- which is out on March next year. The Expansion Pack includes 20 maps, 20 new weapons, 10+ new vehicles, 4+ new game modes, 30+ assignments, 20+ dog tags, and much more. You also get exclusive in-game items, access powerful features, exclusive double XP events, and inside tactics from DICE.This is the Ultimate Expansion Pack for Battlefield 3. Go to Battlefield.com for more information
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
8.5 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
Well Worth It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
360dUdE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're a BF3 player like I am, this is totally worth it. I planned on buying all of the dlc so this saved me money instead of purchasing them separate. It also gives you added stuff like cool looking dog tags and special events. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
BS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Rich2156
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they just doing the same thing as CODMW3 did. and wow only premium members get weapon camos thats bs......Battlefield is just sinking deeper into the quicksand
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 126 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SFRD
Kona, Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about SFRD is loaded.
Additional information about SFRD could not be loaded.
okkkkk
Posted 6/20/12
they are trying to get you to save money.... and why wouldnt you want to save money? $10 to $15 saved because you bought it all at one time? and the whole weapons camo thing? does that really affect your gameplay that much??? a lot of the weapons only have like 1 camo, and some dont have camo at all! BF3 will never be anything like cod, so you dont have to worry...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)