GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harry Potter for Kinect

The all-new Harry Potter for Kinect video game exclusively on KINECT for Xbox 360® allows players to experience Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and the wizarding world like never before! Through the innovative KINECT capability, each player can scan their face to create a wizard avatar in their likeness - and then play as their avatar in the game. Utilizing controller-free and voice recognition technology available only on KINECT, players will attend Hogwarts, interact with professors, students and friends, call out spells to cast against opponents, brew potions, and even fly as they race on broomsticks to be the first to catch the Golden Snitch in a Quidditch match. Harry Potter for Kinect allows players, for the first time, to attend Hogwarts as part of the wizarding world.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter for Kinect
Review 1 for Harry Potter for Kinect
It will be awesome
Posted on:7/17/12
slickster
Location: NY
The game has voice commands in other words you have to say the name of the spell to cast it and move your wand (hand) in a specific way also. And the game is based of the whole story yes this Harry Potter game will have the full story from years 1-7 oh and in this game we can also do potions. We can play any character we want and each have their own story and we can also play as ourselves the Kinect will take a picture of our face and we can play as a new character at Hogwarts which is us. Anyways the game looks good and I will buy it because I only have like 4 Kinect games 2 of which are from the arcade.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harry Potter for Kinect
Cool
Posted on:6/25/12
DragonSlayer
Location: America
I think this might be pretty cool. Based on the description i think its a role-play. At least I hope its a role-play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harry Potter for Kinect
can't wait
Posted on:10/8/12
babyboop74
Location: Kansas City,Ks
I can't wait to get my hands on this. I'm a huge potter fan. I've played the demo & it's pretty good.. I like chasing the Golden Snitch.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harry Potter for Kinect
HP Harry Potter
Posted on:10/1/12
dolphingirl
Location: Arkansas
It looks like you can either play as the characters from the movie (Harry, Ron, or Hermione) or create your own. Can't wait to go get it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harry Potter for Kinect
World record
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Xboxhp
Location: Atlanta,Ga
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Hold it people this game is less than 30 minutes!!!!! The gameplay is terrible. The sound is okayish. And the controls suck. This may because of the kinect. No way, this game costs 30 dollars on amazon! Don't get this game whatever you do.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Harry Potter for Kinect
What?
Posted on:6/14/12
CoDL0v3R
Location: Tampa, Flordia
Um, ok so they make all the Harry potter games on consoles, now it's going to be on Kinect!? And the Deathly Hallows Pt. 1 on Kinect sucked. So this CAN'T be any better.
3 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harry Potter for Kinect
Hopefully
Posted on:9/16/12
kfollo
I was VERY dissapointed with the kinect features in deathly hallows Part 1 and when they removed it from part two it was very good story and gameplay. Im very excited for this and maybe because it requires kinect it will be a good games.
Review 8 for Harry Potter for Kinect
A simple summary.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
robocat77
Location: blackshear, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever encountered. It's great for all ages, and the coolest game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harry Potter for Kinect
Cool
Posted on:7/19/12
R1cky
Location: NJ
We can play Quidditch matches and while playing Quidditch we can punch and kick other players in a Quidditch match it looks like a really fun game. I am so excited to get this :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harry Potter for Kinect
OMG!!
Posted on:9/14/12
mltdwn
Location: North Wales, Pa
This game looks awesome! I am a huge Harry Potter fan and i cant wait. I have all of the Harry Potter games. It looks really fun!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.