GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 13

It takes blood, sweat, and tears to become the best in the world. And if you want to rise to the top on your terms, you better bring the Attitude, and ignite a revolution. Last summer, one man revolutionized the sports entertainment industry. In a legendary moment at the end of Monday Night Raw, CM Punk shook up WWE and a hero was born. Fifteen years ago, the legendary "Stone Cold" Steve Austin revolutionized entertainment, sparking a new generation of supporters with his relentless Attitude. Now, a new crusade is upon us, and it doesn't start with an iconic WWE Superstar on television, online, or at a live event. WWE '13 is imminent, and it's time to Live the Revolution.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
52 out of 6481%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 13
Review 1 for WWE 13
THQ'S PRE-SALE?
Posted on:7/16/12
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
Considering C.M. Punk is getting one cover and Stone Cold the other, if you pre-order at THQ...it adds more fuel to the fire for "one last match" at Mania 2013! Trust me, this feud will happen, WWE 13' is the genesis of this blockbuster feud.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Ghetto-Gothic" starts here....
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE 13
The Best WWE Game Of All Time!
Posted on:10/11/12
jaispeed2012
Location: Baltimore, MD
Plain and simple this game has everything! Championship Editor, King of the Ring, I Quit, Special Referee, Revamped Inferno Match, Attitude Era Superstars, Current Era Superstars, Loads of DLC Including Too Cool, DDP, Rikishi, The Usos, A Championship Titles Pack, and a moveset pack! Universe 3.0 looks flawless, Attitude Era mode can't wait to play that.. Simply put, this game is the King of the Ring! Best of all, NO GM MODE THANK GOD!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Awsome
Posted 11/2/12
u should buy the game wwe13
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for WWE 13
WWE 13
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
ThePwnageGamer2K14
Location: Redwood City, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is Epic In Many Ways, Want To Know Why? I Will Tell You, Okay Now The Game Modes Are Awesome, Thank God That They Removed Road To Wrestlemania Because That Was A Boring Mode. Now They Added A New Mode That Is Called Attitude Era Mode. Now The Attitude Era Spaned From 1997-2001 And It Gives 8 Chapters Following The 8 Of The Most Popular Superstars Of The Time. The Chapters Are, Rise Of DX, The Great One, Austin 3:16, The Brothers Of Destruction, Wrestlemania XV, And Off-Script. Thats All I Remember XD, And The Other Cool Game Mode Is Universe Mode. Now In Universe, Well Its Like You Can Create Your Own Wrestling Matches, Shows, And Pay-Per-Views, There Are Also Cutscenes That Appear Before, During, And After The Match. Now The Gameplay Is The Best Factor, But Has One Issue, Theres This New Feature Called OMG! Moments. And What They Are Kind Of Like Is When You Get A Finisher Right, And You Exit The Ring, Irish Whip Your Opponent On The Corner Part Of The Barricade, Press The Y Button Prompt That Says OMG! And The Superstr Will Do A Spear Thru The Barricade. Now The Issue I HAve With The Gameplay Was The L1 Button For Climbing The Turnbuckle. In Past Games You Just Needed To Run Twards The Turnbuckle And The Superstar Will Climb It, But Now You Need To Press A Button? Wow. So Anyway I Give This Game A 9/10 Cuz Of The Turbbuckle Issue, But Overral This Is An Awesome Game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This Is The Debut Trailer For WWE 13
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE 13
Gonna Be Great !
Posted on:9/13/12
TwiztedMind
Location: Chicago,IL
WWE 13 Is Going To Blow Off Last Year's Game By A Long One ! The New Preadator Technology Will Bring A More Fluid And Smoother Gameplay. And It Gets Better With The Attitude Era ! They Made It Reallistic By Adding Jim Ross And Jerry The King Lawler As The Commentary Men In The Attitude Era. And Bringing Back The Realistic Moments That Really Did Happen In The WWE. And The New Audio Dynamic System For A More Realistic Sound. Can't Wait For This Game !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Some New Features
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
song
detroit
 
Please wait while more information about song is loaded.
Additional information about song could not be loaded.
O_O awesome brain explosion
Posted 10/10/12
O_O this game is .... AWEEEEEEEEEEESSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMEEEEEE!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for WWE 13
A True Reason To Live The Revolution!
Posted on:10/14/12
Robman43567
Location: Baltimore, MD
If You Don't Like WWE 12, You'll rethink for WWE 13. This Game is better in every way that is awesome. You'll literally enjoy the game. As I heard from many reviews & videos, WWE 13 is living up to having many wonderful things, Including WWE Live & Universe 3.0. Live The Revolution on October 30th & Pre-Order now to play as the baddest man on the planet, Iron Mike Tyson!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for WWE 13
Attitude!
Posted on:10/26/12
TheRealPain
Location: Houston, TX
I'm a huge wrestling fan, I grew up in the attitude era and I've always wondered when we're they gonna do this? I had smackdown vs raw 2011 and i loved it, I skipped WWE 12, not too many good reviews on it. The only thing i dislike about WWE games is the online gameplay. I like to go against people around the world and i can't enjoy that if im lagging the whole match. The graphics are good, THQ just needs to focus on getting that problem fixed for online gamers. The only people this game is missing are The Hardys(they have lita though-__-), Kurt Angle, Chyna and the Dudleys. How can you put E&C from the attitude era in this game without the people that helped them change history, the TLC matches made them who they are now. Who will they go against??? I mean i understand that the people i just named are in another organization or doing things that would taint WWE's image, but man they were part of that history. THQ should do a HD collection with smackdown 1 all the way to Here comes the pain, I would buy it!!...I grabbed my credit card just thinking about that. WWE 13 will be in my system.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE 13
Best WWE Game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/19/12
Mrfuntime0714
Location: Powder Sprins/GA
This Is Going To Be A Great Video Game.It's Going To Be So Fun To Play This Gale Every Day I Make Sure I Find Out Something New About This Game. I Can't Wait For Atittude Era Mode WWE Universe 3.0. And also play as the baddest man on the planet Mike Tyson.I Love Wrestling Games So Much They Are So Awsome Specially Smackdown Vs Raw 2009 & Smackdown Vs Raw 2011.But This Year The Graphics Are Great. We Have A Perfect Roster and everthing.I Can't Also Wait For DLC Suprises. please buy this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whatever45
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about Whatever45 is loaded.
Additional information about Whatever45 could not be loaded.
WWE 13 not charging properly
Posted 1/12/13
I've so wanted to play this game so much once I first brought it home. It's really starting to tick me off and not completely charge. It just stays at 95%.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WWE 13
A Great Game But With Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Wazz
Location: New Tripoli, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like any other game that comes out nowadays, there's bugs. Personally I haven't experienced any that are game killing for me though. Overall, I enjoy this game. It's fun by myself, and amazing with my buddies. Attitude Era mode is great, Universe is always interesting, and the creation is just incredible, though they probably could have done more with the title creation. Sometimes the bugs can interfere with the experience, but if you have patience, they don't seem to bother that much and THQ is on top of fixing them. Already released a patch to attempt to fix some of the major ones. All in all the game is fun, it does exactly what a game is supposed to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chiefsfan24
 
Please wait while more information about chiefsfan24 is loaded.
Additional information about chiefsfan24 could not be loaded.
where to find foklift
Posted 11/28/12
hey am doing Attitude Era mode with Foly amd says something about a foklift well where can i find it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for WWE 13
My Review Of WWE '13
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Mrfuntime0714
Location: Powder Sprins/GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Got WWE 13 One day After Release Date It Was A Fun Game,I beat Attitude Era Mode Less Than A week witch Was fun!But When The Game Came out I already Had Fan Axxess Prepared So I Got the DLC, The DLC Is Definitely Worth $20 Dollars And How Fan Axxess Works Is that you get to all The DLC Packs For Free but Exclusively When You Get It For WWE '13 You Get DDP & Goldust & A Fan Axxess Badge For Online! But The Online For The Game Is OK because the Servers aren't that good and When you play matches a lot of people like to Use Custom Superstars And Spam Alot Of there Moves and On PS3 in Community Creations It doesn't even show the content through the What's Hot Menu! But I really Like The Fast,Get Up & Go Kind of feeling & also New OMG Moments!Universe Mode Has Been Majorly improved More Cutscenes,Created Arenas,Shows,Title Belts & PPV's.But Besides The Glitching,Spamming,Bugs, & Hacks Is A Must Have For Current and Attitude Era Fans,I Give This Game A 9 Out Of 10!Thanks For Looking At my review expect Reviews for other WWE Games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE 13
this game looks AMAZING!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/12/12
cooldude360
Location: new lenox, illinois
wwe12 was an awesome game but i can tell wwe13 will be WAY better!!! I love how they are bringing back the attitude era since it ended at wrestlemania 28. I also love how you can break the ring with a finisher and I think you can break the barracades. If you are a fan of the wwe get this game trust me i know it will be good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gevil
buffalo
 
Please wait while more information about gevil is loaded.
Additional information about gevil could not be loaded.
wwe13
Posted 10/25/12
Cant Wate till Midnight Opening Going 4 WWE'13 Monday October29th
Customer Avatar
petdragon
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about petdragon is loaded.
Additional information about petdragon could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/12
I'm going to assume you haven't been watching wrestling long because the "attitude" era ended long before wrestlemania 28.... attitude era was in the 90's.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for WWE 13
BEST WWE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
durazor35
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is better than all the other WWE games made so far. They have updated the Universe mode and added OMG! moments which i love! And for you who probably don't like this game because of no GM Mode, Universe Mode is just like GM Mode, except with more freedom. Although there are sometimes where commentary is weird, but overall, WWE 13 is a flawless game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rajan
NONE OF YOUR BEESWAX
 
Please wait while more information about rajan is loaded.
Additional information about rajan could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 11/12/12
this game is awesome with the omg moments and ae mode add me on psn my id is RAJANDEEP
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE 13
AWESOME
Posted on:5/29/12
sffsfs45445
Location: New York,NY
I think that wwe 13 will be better than wwe 12 because wwe 12 was missing alot of legends and i can't wait because the gameplay looks awesome and if your a big gamer buy this
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheGameStopper
Atlanta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameStopper is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameStopper could not be loaded.
gonna be great!!!!!!
Posted 8/19/12
this game is awesome and is gonna be the best wwe game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
malothebeast
NATCHEZ,MS
 
Please wait while more information about malothebeast is loaded.
Additional information about malothebeast could not be loaded.
AWESOME & HYPED UP
Posted 6/3/12
WWE 13 looks so cool. I also played every wrestling game ever made up unto WWE12. I hope this have more finshers and more create-a-finsher positions dont yall agree with me? Can`t wait until WWE13 comes out!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for WWE 13
WWE 13
Posted on:8/26/12
poppyseed25
Location: Philadelphia,PA
I am so excited about the this second game in the WWE series (not including Smackdown vs. Raw games) I own the first one WWE 12 but this one looks even better. In my opinian the WWE 12 story mode was a little weak expesilly since there was only 3 story lines (villian:sheamus,outsider:HHH,hero:(the best:P)Jacob Cass) but now the Attitude era is back and since I wasnt around then I can learn why people like Stone Cold and Mankind made such an impact on WWF. I cant wait!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE 13
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
ChubChub
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has very good sound it it sharp and the audience is very good. The game play is very realistic. I would highly recommend that you get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olicomix
 
Please wait while more information about Olicomix is loaded.
Additional information about Olicomix could not be loaded.
Great!
Posted 8/27/13
I would rather die than not ever play this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE 13
Looks amazing
Posted on:6/8/12
wwevideogamelover
Looks the best out of all the wwe games ever made. hope they change the controls like they were in smackdown vs. raw 2011 cant wait to pre order this game
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE 13
Game Sucks, Don't buy it!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/14
TRIPLEH
Location: somehwere
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so one-sided like if you play two created characters with the ALMOST the same skills. One character will dominate the other one for a long period of time and won't really let the other character come back but a little bit. Also, the characters have NO JUDGEMENT, like if they both get up, one player won't do anything, they will just stand there waiting to get attacked. I don't like this game AT ALL and is a WASTE OF MONEY!! I wouldn't recommend this game AT ALL.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE 13
Gotta be better
Posted on:7/2/12
alexsam1
I love WWE but the games every year are pretty much the same. The biggest improvement to the game must be the online play. I play many games online and the WWE is absolutly the worst. Also needs new options for the caws. I feel disappointed every year please let this one be alot better that the previous years. The makers of this game should impress the players not just that our money.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE 13
Gets boring quick
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
AllProJaycub
Location: Millers Creek, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start off with the positives, first, I like how they lets you listen to the wrestlers music in the menus. Second, the graphics and sound are pretty good. But here is the bad news, (in my opinion) The main storyline of the game is very short, "The Attitude Era" You couls easily beat it in a couple of days if you set your mind to it, then after that. You just ask yourself, what else is there to do on here? Sure there is the WWE Universe mode, but still, that gets boring after a while to. And the online part of the game don't even 90% of the time. So then after all of this, you're only left with the play now option.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE 13
Looks good but one thing is missing
Posted on:9/11/12
BamaGoatt
Location: Alabama
This game would be great if it had a tough enough style proving grounds for created wrestlers to earn a WWE contract. I am glad to see writing your own stories is still around. Expecting this game to be much better than last years effort..
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jaispeed2012
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about jaispeed2012 is loaded.
Additional information about jaispeed2012 could not be loaded.
This game is gonna be awesome
Posted 10/11/12
We don't need gm mode and sure as heck don't need a tough enough mode... we've already been down that road in svr2010-2009 .. i never want to go thru that again!
Customer Avatar
ideaustin
 
Please wait while more information about ideaustin is loaded.
Additional information about ideaustin could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/12
Man it would be awsome to have a career mode called something like WWE TOUGH ENOUGH where you go through the whole process trying to get to the WWE. Man wouldnt that be awesome and to BRING BACK GM MODE i used to spend hours playing that.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for WWE 13
Best WWE game in the World!
Posted on:9/30/12
UndeadPunk
Location: Boston,MA
KOTR,I Quit, Attitude Era,Universe 3.0, you can edit the stage. and POSSIBLY Create a Championship??, this is gunna be the best WWE Game ever i already pre ordered so i cant wait for Oct. 30!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>