GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 13

It takes blood, sweat, and tears to become the best in the world. And if you want to rise to the top on your terms, you better bring the Attitude, and ignite a revolution. Last summer, one man revolutionized the sports entertainment industry. In a legendary moment at the end of Monday Night Raw, CM Punk shook up WWE and a hero was born. Fifteen years ago, the legendary "Stone Cold" Steve Austin revolutionized entertainment, sparking a new generation of supporters with his relentless Attitude. Now, a new crusade is upon us, and it doesn't start with an iconic WWE Superstar on television, online, or at a live event. WWE '13 is imminent, and it's time to Live the Revolution.
Average Customer Rating:
9.036
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 out of 5688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 13
Review 1 for WWE 13
Attitude Ignites The Revolution On October 30th
Posted on:9/21/12
TriforceX3
First off, I do have WWE 13 pre-ordered, so I'm anticipating October 30, especially since I'm getting it the day it comes out via release date delivery, and I'm guaranteed Mike Tyson as a playable character and CM Punk's Ice Cream Bar t-shirt. The Attitude Era changed wrestling forever, and with THQ bringing it back, along with an extensive roster of characters/content, I can tell I'm going to have more fun than I did with WWE 12, especially being able to create dream matches like Punk/Austin, Austin vs. Tyson, (which should have happened in real life anyway, I think), as well as recreating Austin vs. McMahon, and mixing the AE stars with the current roster will give me a lot of ideas for WWE Universe mode, which I think is this generation's GM Mode from the old SVR games, and be able to use the Attitude Era arenas and championships, and thank god THQ is replacing RTWM with Attitude Era mode, just as long as they don't repeat the futility of last year's story mode, and the objective based futility of it, that made it unbearable to play. The revolution of wrestling games begins October 30. If this is as good as it looks, and plays as good, this could rank up there with SVR 2007/2008, which are two of the best wrestling games on the current generation consoles, mainly because of GM Mode.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE 13
Not one of the best WWE games out there
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
2abravo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is was fun at first but it laggy very glithy and there are much better WWe games out there.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE 13
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
tableym
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
but i wish i could go into the crowd the barricade and i could commentary mode overall i choose 98 ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE 13
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
mrcool123
Location: 233 hampshire street
i hate this game so much i mean whats the point of play it if theres no point to it i mean you chose who you to be and bam you fight an done i mean i like watching it but there games suck i mean if your going to buy wwe14 your stupid because just the same thing they just add like 2 or one stage and then they add like two more people and thats it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE 13
PERFECT GAME FOR FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
JoeDude36
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a diehard WWE fan (Im going to start pro wrestling training in 2 years), and I love this game, the controls i feel could be better, sound is great, graphics are extraordinary, and its fun forever i still play it and i got it a little after release, now im still playing i didnt even beat attitude era mode and WWE 2K14 is coming out soon, so i got to get that. Universe mode could have been a little better, like it was in WWE 12, but yet again it is more realistic the way it is now, and I tell all my friends about this game wrestling fans or not. And BTW Wrestling IS REAL you can still get hurt if it is scripted, and choreographed, and if you are a big wrestling fan go on youtube, and watch Frostbite Wrestling!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE 13
Excellent but has minor flaws that makes it a 9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Figgie
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Has minor flaws but overall very good game sound has been the same for years now it needs a change lasting appeal is good ONLY if your fan of WWE you must play the game to like it will make you give up on it so keep with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for WWE 13
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
AresVSKratos
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love wwe13!!!It's one of my favorite fighting games...other than ufc..............................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE 13
WWE 13 IS GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
Shunned
Location: Beaver Dam,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE 13 is a great game. The attitude mode is a great add to the game. For you to relive past WWE moments. It seems to be there best work in years. The graphics are okay. There not the best, but not bad at all. The commentary still needs a lot of work. Sometimes they get the wrestler wrong in the ring when there talking. I also dont like how they have the arena effect for the entrance music. Some of the wrestlers theme songs are really quite due to it. The Game is solid. Even if you're not a wrestling fan I recomened this game. It's very fun and I have owned it since it's release in Oct. 2012 and i still love playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE 13
better then ever with the attitude era!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe 13 is probably the best wresling game out to date. bringing back the awesome attitude era was genious in more ways then one:you get to relive one of the best and historic eras in the wwe,plus fight all of the matches from the attitude era.overall awesome wwe game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE 13
It's Awesome with a capital 'A'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Gameboy01
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When WWE 2O12 came out I hated it. Especially the suckish Road to wrestlemaia. I hoped that WWE 2013 would be way better than the last one. It turned out it was. More feautures, better graphics, better Road to Wrestlemania that's about everything you can ask for to be put in a WWE video game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for WWE 13
wwe 13 comments
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
jujuswaggit
Location: dayton ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its cool awesome its better than 11 and 12 this game rocks a+!!!!! ryback is an awesome character to pick and on wrestlemania 29 i was john cena vs the rock for the new title awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for WWE 13
Old School!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
AnyLastWords69
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a outstanding game, brings me back to my childhood with the Attitude Era! Game play was great , graphics are excellent very realistic!
Only problem I had was connecting to the online server sometimes it wouldn't let me or my friends in, but besides that Id recommend this game to anyone who is a WWE/WWF Fan! The story line was awesome it plays just like it happened back in the day!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE 13
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Nickswen98
Location: Pittsburgh PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game ever and I mean EVER!!! Gets boring now I don't actually own it but my friend does bad every time I go over to his house we play it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE 13
Awesome game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, awesome graphics, smooth gameplay, so many game modes to choose from, I strongly recommend this game for any hardcore gamer looking for a good time. It looks great, sounds great. Buy this game. Enough said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightsniper85
Seymour,Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Nightsniper85 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightsniper85 could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 9/8/13
I like this game but a lot of Internet problems and I really wish they had the road to wrestlemania!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE 13
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
TME12345math
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is sweet but it needs work. Now Im not saying to buy im just saying you will probally regrat it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE 13
Greatness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
CTPBoss
Location: Capron, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best WWE games to date. It has a few flaws but its put together so well that it makes up for the short comings. DLC content is pretty decent and soooo many titles to pick from. I recommend all wrestling fans purchase this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE 13
decent game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has glitches and has to many duplicate wrestlers some of the events seem outdated and some of the moves are not convincing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for WWE 13
WWE 13 IS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
ftfv
Location: syosset,Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe 13 is the best game ever made and has dead on everything it is the best and so much better than the worst game NBA 2K13
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AnUglyPanda
Millsboro, DE
 
Please wait while more information about AnUglyPanda is loaded.
Additional information about AnUglyPanda could not be loaded.
haha
Posted 3/13/13
how could you comapre wwe 13 to nba 2k13. they are two different things and considering the fact that you gave mlb 2k13 a 10 (which is mlb 2k12 copy and pasted), your comment is invalid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE 13
FEEL THE WWE UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
Kaoticsoulja
Location: winslow,me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the first time technology has made this game a winner!!not with only over 100 superstars from today and legends you can alter the universe!you can have a title match on raw!!interfere in someone elses match and stir things up as this year for real the universe is totally shaped around you,and your gameplay!!matches start to get harder the more you play,with downloadables galore match types,and the new single campaign taking you back to the attitude era wit good ol j.r.calling the actin with the king,complete goals to unlock videos,bonus matches and more,if you are a true fan of the wwe than this game needs to be in your library of games!!for a long time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for WWE 13
Best Pro Wrestling Game To Date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
MacDizzle
Location: Saint Louis, MO
I've been a fan of wrestling for about 11 years now. My first WWE game was WWF Raw. My favorite pro wrestling game is either WWE Smackdown! Here Comes The Pain or WWE 13. In WWE 13 you can have fun whether you're a current wrestling fan, classic wrestling fan, both or neither! The graphics are stunning and the controls are easy to get used to, after about two weeks, I started playing on Legendary. I've had the game since October 30, 2012 and I still love it! I highly recommend this game to just about anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>