GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 13

It takes blood, sweat, and tears to become the best in the world. And if you want to rise to the top on your terms, you better bring the Attitude, and ignite a revolution. Last summer, one man revolutionized the sports entertainment industry. In a legendary moment at the end of Monday Night Raw, CM Punk shook up WWE and a hero was born. Fifteen years ago, the legendary "Stone Cold" Steve Austin revolutionized entertainment, sparking a new generation of supporters with his relentless Attitude. Now, a new crusade is upon us, and it doesn't start with an iconic WWE Superstar on television, online, or at a live event. WWE '13 is imminent, and it's time to Live the Revolution.
Average Customer Rating:
9.053
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 out of 5788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 13
Review 1 for WWE 13
Cool game can't wait till it comes out, i love wwe
Posted on:5/29/12
Cristina
Location: Florida
Cool game can't wait till it comes out, i love wwe, wwe has great games and i hope its better then wwe12
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WWE13
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE 13
Looks promising
Posted on:7/26/12
Vandy316
Location: Oshkosh, WI
At first, I wasn't going to even get the game until I hear how good the game was. But after watching the trailer about the game, this game looks promising than what WWE '12 was, I might even pre-order it. Lets hope this game can live up to what previous WWE games have done before what WWE '12 offered as a "good" video game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE 13
Should be amazing
Posted on:6/2/12
DevilChild22
Location: who cares
This game sounds amazing.There are rumors that Alberto Del Rio will not be in the game, which will put a huge gap in the roster. THQ made the mistake last year of not putting in Chris Jericho and The Great Kahli. The Attitude Era mode will replace the Road To Wrestlemania mode, I loved RTWM mode but, The Attitude Era mode should be better.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official WWE 13 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BananaGuy
Chula Vista,CA
 
Please wait while more information about BananaGuy is loaded.
Additional information about BananaGuy could not be loaded.
EPIC
Posted 6/4/12
The cover itself looks promising its gonna be an awsome game looking foward to buying
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for WWE 13
!WWE 13 Has Comeback To THQ!
Posted on:5/29/12
XxSERIOUSxX
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Wow! unbelievable, I can't wait for it to release, I know it's going to be Awesome, Wicked and for sure BIGGER! I know i'm going to live the revolution, and Cm Punk being in the cover that's Awesome!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE 13
FEEL THE WWE UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
Kaoticsoulja
Location: winslow,me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the first time technology has made this game a winner!!not with only over 100 superstars from today and legends you can alter the universe!you can have a title match on raw!!interfere in someone elses match and stir things up as this year for real the universe is totally shaped around you,and your gameplay!!matches start to get harder the more you play,with downloadables galore match types,and the new single campaign taking you back to the attitude era wit good ol j.r.calling the actin with the king,complete goals to unlock videos,bonus matches and more,if you are a true fan of the wwe than this game needs to be in your library of games!!for a long time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE 13
WWE 13
Posted on:5/29/12
bharper
Location: St Louis MO
WWE '13 will be alot better than WWE '12 last year... but it could have been better from what they are announcing. There will be NO General Manager Mode which everybody wanted and there will be no new features like it. So I am excited for it but I'm also disappointed.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WWE 13 Video
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE 13
It was the greatest game i ever play so is wwe 12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
YoungReckless
Location: Inwood west virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is the best game yet in 2012 i love the attitude era but it could use the best in the world cm punk in it still the greatest game out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for WWE 13
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
AwesomeAlex
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE 13 is an awesome game probably the best wrestling game yet bt is mostly made for people that are into the wwe and it's games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE 13
Attitude Mode: Reliving Childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't purchased a wrestling game since Smackdown 2 back on the PS1. Then I saw this game, and I'm not very familiar with all the new faces, as I don't watch wrestling like I used to, but was caught up with the prospect of Attitude Mode. Not only did I get to go through those old matches, but the ability to have so many created or downloaded Superstars, I filled up pages of roster with old WCW, classic WWF, and even a few ECW favorites of time passed. This game is really fun, the creative modes are great, and the Universe mode can literally suck you in for hours. You get to be the GM, calling the matches, setting the cards, drafting superstars from one brand to another, making new weekly shows and PPVs. Overall, wether you're a current wrestling fan, or a fan from the "good ol' days," This game is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE 13
Best of the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Mudball0
Location: Kane, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was skeptic after seeing trailers for the game. I thought the wrestlers looked different. I was not thinking they were suppose to since they were from when they were younger. They look fine in the game. The graphics are great. A big upgrade from 12! Love the commentary! JR and The King are the best! The story is the best ever! The movies the cut scenes special referees guest commentary and they actually talk to each other. Im just blown away but this game. I thought it would be like 12 but its not even close its just like they said its by far better and the best yet! If you like wrestling games this one is a must. The customization is great! Way more freedom. Haven't gotten into Universe mode yet but i was checking it out and it looks awesome. Fully customizable! The roster the shows the schedule (and you can reset it!) I also seem some thing about stories in it, not sure yet what it was about. All big attitude guys are in it as well as the current roster. This game is just great I highly recommend it! Heyman and crew did an amazing job with it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TexasRattlesnake
 
Please wait while more information about TexasRattlesnake is loaded.
Additional information about TexasRattlesnake could not be loaded.
Bring Back 24/7 Mode from '08
Posted 1/5/13
Attitude Era...Pure Awesomeness. One flaw with the game. THQ needs to bring back 24/7 mode from SvR 08. That feature is nonstop fun. The fighters talk trash, you pick your allies, you have relationships with the divas, and the cut scenes are awesome. 24/7 mode is the reason why i created a wrestler. In WWE 13 i felt that there was no reason to create a wrestler. Such a shame... Bring back 24/7 mode!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE 13
Attitude Ignites The Revolution On October 30th
Posted on:9/21/12
TriforceX3
First off, I do have WWE 13 pre-ordered, so I'm anticipating October 30, especially since I'm getting it the day it comes out via release date delivery, and I'm guaranteed Mike Tyson as a playable character and CM Punk's Ice Cream Bar t-shirt. The Attitude Era changed wrestling forever, and with THQ bringing it back, along with an extensive roster of characters/content, I can tell I'm going to have more fun than I did with WWE 12, especially being able to create dream matches like Punk/Austin, Austin vs. Tyson, (which should have happened in real life anyway, I think), as well as recreating Austin vs. McMahon, and mixing the AE stars with the current roster will give me a lot of ideas for WWE Universe mode, which I think is this generation's GM Mode from the old SVR games, and be able to use the Attitude Era arenas and championships, and thank god THQ is replacing RTWM with Attitude Era mode, just as long as they don't repeat the futility of last year's story mode, and the objective based futility of it, that made it unbearable to play. The revolution of wrestling games begins October 30. If this is as good as it looks, and plays as good, this could rank up there with SVR 2007/2008, which are two of the best wrestling games on the current generation consoles, mainly because of GM Mode.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE 13
Better Than WWE 2K14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
AJxNightmarex69
Location: Nortj Bergen,Nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i was 14 I remember playing this Game And the day i trade it in by actdent but when WWE 2K14 Came out i thought it would be better then WWE'13 but it turns out that 13 was better than 2K14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE 13
awesome
Posted on:5/30/12
Anonymous
Location: Arizona pheonix
I think it is a amazing game and the cover is the best of the wwe games.so John laurinitas on the cover no one would buy a game with a tool box on it.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE 13
awesome
Posted on:6/2/12
bestintheworld3
its going to be the best wwe game by far hophely it will have an even better roster than last year and have longer road 2 wrestlemania and more game modes i cant wait 4 it 2 come out im gonna pre order it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dbzomega
yonkers, ny
 
Please wait while more information about dbzomega is loaded.
Additional information about dbzomega could not be loaded.
almost here
Posted 10/25/12
5 days away from this as well as assassins creed 3 preordered both and bought ms points for fan access, can't wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE 13
Finally, More than a step up
Posted on:9/3/12
CasperFreedomFighter
Location: Greenville, SC
A table guiding system is confirmed, meaning you want have to worry where the table is. Need I say more? Oh I guess I will =] Lol ~!~ Create an arena is said to be revamped including editing lighting, the stage, indoor or outdoors and a couple other things. Possibly fighting in the crowd. Create a Championship needs to come back.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dee835
stowe pa
 
Please wait while more information about dee835 is loaded.
Additional information about dee835 could not be loaded.
(;
Posted 9/17/12
create ya title is already in for wwe 13th
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for WWE 13
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Pookie135
This is for true wrestling fans. It has the attiude era and a lot of gameplay. Worth the buy which is hard to say for sports games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE 13
Awesome game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, awesome graphics, smooth gameplay, so many game modes to choose from, I strongly recommend this game for any hardcore gamer looking for a good time. It looks great, sounds great. Buy this game. Enough said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightsniper85
Seymour,Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Nightsniper85 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightsniper85 could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 9/8/13
I like this game but a lot of Internet problems and I really wish they had the road to wrestlemania!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for WWE 13
Can't wait
Posted on:6/23/12
Briguy019
Location: New Jersey
Now I'm a HUGE fan of the WWE so I can't wait. WWE 12 was such a improvement to an already great game series that I can't wait to see how they update it even more. I'm alittle upset at the lack of Road to Wrestlemania because I always loved that mode especially WWE 12's take on it. Not that I'm a hater for the Attitude Era but I was born in 92 and didn't start watching wrestling till the end of the Invasion Angle so I missed alot of that. Another thing I hope they changed was the Create-a-mode. I want to be able to create a submission finisher this time around. I also think an awesome idea for the next WWE game would be the option to be able to not only be heel, face, or tweener, but have Michael Cole or Jerry Lawyler hate or love you. Like make a face that the King likes but Cole mocks.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cman34
nj
 
Please wait while more information about cman34 is loaded.
Additional information about cman34 could not be loaded.
woooooooooooo
Posted 7/4/12
pumped up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE 13
AMAZING. BROUGHT BACK THE ATTITUDE ERA!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Lipe93
Location: pompano beach Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game brought back the old golden shine from the attitude era, i love it alot, more than 100 superstars to choose from and many arenas makes this game crazy and super!!!.better than last years and beyond more things to do !!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE 13
Looks good
Posted on:9/15/12
DIMB
Location: Massillon, OH
I own most of the WWE games other than 2011 and 12. I have played them but didn't buy them because I felt like it would probably mostly identical. I will admit that the new physics for weapons and the superstar threads were cool, though. This game got me excited because of the Attitude wrestlers being in it and Mike Tyson being in it. I decided to pre-order it since I haven't bought a WWE game in a while. I wasn't going to buy it even if it was used before I saw the theme of the game and relive memories of the Attitiude Era. It looks good but we have to wait for it to come out before we can decide if it's really good or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johnnyfuture
Columbus,OH
 
Please wait while more information about Johnnyfuture is loaded.
Additional information about Johnnyfuture could not be loaded.
WILL BE THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Posted 9/25/12
This game has very very very great graphics,the new way when you can control your superstar's finisher instead of it doing it yourself.entrances,the new wwf attitude era pretty much makes the game more better.Wwe live is great to make the game like you were in the real ring and arena.And the last thing ill comment to is that the create a ring and arena is the best thing that has ever happened in all of wwe history games!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>