GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection

Commemorating 25 years of one of the most popular videogame franchises of all time, the Street Fighter® 25th Anniversary Collector's Set is a must-have for Street Fighter® aficionados. Created as a celebration and tribute to its fans, the limited edition set is individually numbered and jam-packed with Street Fighter games, video, art, music, and exclusive collectibles. The items are housed in a specially created chest complete with a certificate of authenticity.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Review 1 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Street Fighter 5
Posted on:8/9/12
GinjiJoelperez
Location: miami
Ginji Joelperez he warriors become is destiny super powers he have high level 9000 and 900 street fighter 5 coming soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9000
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Freaking cool
Posted on:6/2/12
bdw138
Location: mercedes tx
If you follow or just getting into the unique history and story of the Street Fighter series of video games and movies this is the perfect set for you. With all the games, music , and movies all in one collection plus some extra goodies your sure to geek out. No matter your age you will picture yourself battling it out with the computer or person for a quarter in an arcade or just have a friendly competition with your friends at your house. I cant wait to pick my copy up
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nemesisz
glendale arizona
 
Please wait while more information about nemesisz is loaded.
Additional information about nemesisz could not be loaded.
worth getting
Posted 6/14/12
loved playing this game as a kid and i just realized its as old as me 25
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Great for some.
Posted on:9/6/12
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
Please just let me say that it comes with remakes of the two best arcade games and two current gen games with all the DLC. xbox 360 still doesn't get Pac/Mega Man :( The reason it doesn't have Street fighter one is because anyone who has played it will say it is awful. I tried it on the Wii's virtual console, I honestly can't believe it is a Street Fighter game(It's called Fighting Street... seriously). The figure alone is enough to support the value of this collection. My brother has played the first 3 street fighters. Then he retired. I carried on the tradition with Street fighter four 3d edition on 3ds. So basically, i don't have any of this except a demo version of arcade edition. Everything about this collection's fantastic. Worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
TOTAL FAIL!
Posted on:6/16/12
callofdutybestplayer
Location: el paso, tx
I CAN SEE THIS ALREADY FAILING, IS SAYS THIS IS FOR FANS AND AFICIONADOS, FIRST, ANY TRUE FAN , I AM PRETTY SURE THAT HE OR SHE ALREADY HAD ALL THE DOWNLOADABLE GAMES, AND DISCS INCLUDED HERE, THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD BE WORTHY IS THE BELT AND THE STATUE, WELL AND THE SOUNDTRACKS, AND FOR THE NOOBS THAT WOULD LIKE TO START PLAYING THE GAME, 150 DLLS FOR THE WHOLE BUNDLE SEEMS PRETTY FAIR, BUT IF YOU ARE NOT GOOD OR DO NOT LIKE THEM, YOU MOST LIKELY WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO RETURN IT NEW, SO YOU GETTING STUCK WITH A 150 DLLS COLLECTION OF FIGHTING GAMES THAT WILL BE COLLECTING DUST... TOTAL FAILURE, THEY SOULD HAVE RELEASE A NEW STREET FIGHTER GAME INSTEAD, THIS WAS NOOOT A GOOD MOVE CAPCOM =\
3 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scavage
Modesto,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Scavage is loaded.
Additional information about Scavage could not be loaded.
Worth Every Peny
Posted 8/8/12
personally i use to be a huge fighter player back when i was a child and early into my teens, then i found the wonderful world of RPG and have lost all skills i once had in the fighting genre. with this coming out with the old games i grew up with along with the latest versions allowing me to not only jump in and play online with others to begin devoloping my skills once more but i dont have to pay for each little dlc it just comes with it is a great deal, ontop of that you are getting a few movies along with an entire box set of the anime series, along with all this you are given a statue (which personally i wish you had a choice of a few select characters im a ken fan but thats trivial) plus you get the belt of Ryu and a box.....if you were to hunt down each piece of this box your looking near 400$ so for 150$ to get it all in 1 set i believe is not only a smart deal from Capcom but is overly well worth the money to spend for this
i would happily recommend not only heavy fans who are looking for missing pieces along with some new ones to invest into this before you can only find them on ebay for double the price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
why aren't these games on a disc???!!!
Posted on:7/2/12
glowingdemon
Location: Cali
as the last person said and I will repeat Capcom why aren't the games on a disc?? you did it with the Capcom Digital Collection but not this (if they did and I'm wrong and it just wasn't mentioned I take back everything and commend them for their decision) as it stands now this is a good deal only for the die hard fan only, who don't somehow already own these games, the fact that once you use the games your stuck with them forever and can't resell them really sucks.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
looks cool
Posted on:7/13/12
CzyJoe
Location: PA
I'm not a huge street fighter fan but I have a friend that is and I just read about this and let him know about it and for the 2 people knocking a game that a fan of the game will surely like it didn't say the games weren't gonna be on disc or it'd be in DLC format it said it'd include all the DLC probably the same as the game of the year editions that just include a second disk for all the DLC and the statue looks cool I'd love to have it even though I prefer King of Fighters I remember playing it on the Atari at my babysitters before I was even in school though it might have been the original name Fatal Fury at the time
Review 7 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Worth an investment or a look.
Posted on:8/4/12
Piwid90
Location: KC,MO
After reading others I thought it best to write my own. Most content for PS3 has the former dlc content. Xbox 360 tend to either have an extra disk or still make you download. For the over all getting 4 games, content, 2 Movies& Tv series along side 11disks soundtrack, Belt and figure is more than enough warranting $150. You don't have to be the best player or biggest fan to make it a consideration in game purchases.
Review 8 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Incomplete collection
Posted on:8/8/12
20yearolddinosaur
Location: Queens, NY
I would consider getting this 'collection' if they have the Street Fighther Alpha series (from PS2) and the XMen/Marvel Vs. games included. For me all their fighting games are great but for this collection, it is not complete.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter 25th Anniversary Collection
Sweet Deal.
Posted on:8/4/12
Everyonemustmetal
Location: Geaorgia
SSIV arcade edition is 20 bucks. all costumes cost 30$. Street x Tekken is 60$ with another 30$ for all costumes. 15$ for Street fighter 3 and 15$ for street fighter 2 hd remix. free ryu statue, soundtracks and belt :)