GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
TinaF
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I reserved this game and was anxious to get it. Now I finally got it and Its awesome. Its the best 2k game out there for the wii. I know you cant play through wifi but even without that its a great game. My player is great and the quick game is great. In quick game I play as the heat and they got better. Over all this game Is just AWESOME. I give it a 10 on everything. The graphics get a 9 cause they could be a little bit better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
i love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
ozzy1717
Location: cleveland,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has to have better graphics and press confrences. but overall it's an awsome game. I wish to have NBA2k15
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
Not Surprised
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
gameguy365
Location: Totowa,New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game on wii is just like all the other 2k games for wii nothing changed no rookies no dream team no allen iverson my player mode is the same and when you enter the draft it says harrison barnes got drafted to the warriors and so did I then I looked at my team roster where did he go?Graphics are the same controls feel slippery at times so yeah just not surprised
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
I'ts a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Alexw2345man
Location: Mentor, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its good but i wish they could of put the xbox360 graphics on the wii and way better graphics on the xbox360.\ Plus they need to have wifi for nba2k13 for the wii to get new rosters and download player DNA in it also. Last thing put david sterns voice in my player, different hair syles in my player, tatoos plus create a legend on the game where you can take any player and make them a legend
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
A Kajillion Times Better than 2k12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
jjwatt99
Location: Pewaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If I could play 2k13 then 2k12. I would think that the graphics are like the xbox. The my carrer is possible to make it to the nba. In 2k12 when the coaches talk you can see lines in their mouth. In 2k13 nothing is weird about the graphics. But you can still tell it's still a video game. But you must get this game. When I got it I played it for 3 hours!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Fcj3
Location: Chicago,Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is pretty cool Promblems:My Player-Better endosments,tattoos,face,better starting rating. Gameplay:Great Grapics:Its like the ps2,needs ps3 graphic Sound:Perfect Needs Wifi like 2k10 did..............................otherwise Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
Gets Boring After A Long Time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't buy this game if you like violent game such as Goldeneye 007. This game is fun at first, but after a few months, it gets boring. But on the other hand, the music is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
its gonna be a good one
Posted on:6/20/12
durent55564
Location: dallas tx
its gonna be better then any 2k game on the wii i hope they have better graphics and multiplayer i hope its a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
koolgamerkid
 
Please wait while more information about koolgamerkid is loaded.
Additional information about koolgamerkid could not be loaded.
Posted 7/15/12
Yeah, I just have a ps2. And I just have a wii to kepp me company until a I save up to get an Xbox360. And This game will be the best I know!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
its okay for $40.00
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game has career mode which is challenging. also has nba legends mode which puts you into 16 different playoff games dating back to 1964. has season mode and association too as well as blacktop mode. get this game if you don't care to play online. i'm happy with it so far. it doesn't look like the roster will ever get updates as the season progresses but it an okay game. i like the soundtrack. my favorite song is "blow the whistle" by too short.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
better than i expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
shimshamshazaam
Location: milwaukee, wi
its a wii game so dont expect xbox 360 or ps3 graphics. graphics are good enough and the smooth controls make the graphics seem better. use the classic controller; its much easier than trying to learn the nuchuk/wiimote controls. there is no online play. it has nba greatest mode with sixteen chalenges from classic nba playoff games dating back to 1964. im pleased cuz it has the '71 bucks and the '85 bucks teams. im having fun so far but im not a real hardcore gamer. if you want the hardcore nba 2k13 experience get the xbox360 version, but if you have a wii and want a decent basketball game, i recommend this wii one. or wait until the wii u drops in november cuz that nba2k13 is supposed to be better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
BEST GAME EVER ON WII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
nba2k14pro
Location: Los Angeles, California
This is the best game ever that i played with on the Wii. The gameplay is very good. What i like best is the MY CAREER MODE. You can create your own player and get drafted to an NBA team.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
No Wi-Fi Logo >:- \
Posted on:8/18/12
Sinaloense
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Another NBA 2K game on the Wii without the ability to play on-line that must be the reason why its so cheap.
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
Weird gameplay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
britzl
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is pretty bad. The normal game is usually fun and you can make your own roster, but bad passing and the road to the show is nearly impossible for a normal gamer. the computer makes you foul too much and they only score on fast breaks and foul shots. Lakers couldn't even beat the Bobcats on my game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
Great for The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
JoshGames
Location: Racho Migate, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything is good besides the graphic. I didn't expect anything more then bad graphics. So I was surprised the gameplay is amazing. So if they fix the graphics all they have to do is Sharpen the Image and it will be amazing game. 9/10 Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
awesomedude999
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game, great graphics for the wii. Needs Wi-Fi play and updated rosters. My Player mode is way too hard. But overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
good for the wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
beast123456789
Location: cornell, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a great sports game ,definently the best for the wii.The onley thing that could get better is the graphics, but over all good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10