GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DmC Devil May Cry

Detailing Dante's early years and set against a contemporary backdrop, DmC Devil May Cry will retain the stylish action, fluid combat and self-assured protagonist that have defined the iconic series but inject a more brutal and visceral edge. The Dante of DmC is a young man who has no respect for authority or society in general. Dante knows that he is not human, but also that he is not like the demons that have tormented him throughout his life. Caught between worlds, he feels like an outcast. He is now discovering and coming to terms with what it means to be the child of a demon and an angel. This split personality has a real impact on gameplay with Dante being able to call upon angel and demon abilities at will, transforming his Rebellion sword on the fly to dramatically affect both combat and movement. For DmC Capcom has teamed up with UK development studio, Ninja Theory, renown for delivering action titles with compelling characters and narrative coupled with high production values. The combination of Ninja Theory's expertise and Capcom's unrivalled heritage in producing combat focused action titles will ensure that this latest addition to the multi-million selling series will remain true to the Devil May Cry DNA so cherished by the fans, while bringing a new level of cinematic quality to the title.
Average Customer Rating:
8.475
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
35 out of 4088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DmC Devil May Cry
Review 1 for DmC Devil May Cry
DmC - Hack N' Slash with a Good Storyline
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Devil May Cry is a third person Hack N' Slash game that follows the story of half-demon, half-angel character Dante, his brother Vergil, and their helper Kat. Your goal is to save humanity from the demons. The story is 20 missions long, and my first playthrough took about 9 hours, which I would consider a reasonable length. During the story you will automatically unlock several weapons and abilities, but to get them more powerful or better, you will have to kill tons of stuff to gain points to power them up further. Each weapon has a decent sized move list to upgrade, and will take more than one playthrough to max them all out. With all the abilities and weapons, a second playthrough can probably be hammered through in under 3 hours. Personally, I think the story is pretty great. There's many twists and turns and information between the main three characters that keep me interested throughout the whole game. I won't tell what happens, but the last couple missions has constant plot twists that will make your jaw drop in disbelief. Besides the direct campaign itself, the only side tasks to do is search for extras, or there actually is a free DLC which is like a challenge mode, I believe, where you get to fight waves of monsters, but I have not yet played that. The extras you'd be searching for is keys and Lost Souls. The keys you find open doors to bonus Secret Missions, which are basically a challenge mission you can also replay freely after completing the game. Lost Souls are ghoul-like spirits stuck to the wall found in hidden locations during the missions that you kill to set free. It isn't even possible to get all of the keys and Lost Souls in the first playthrough, so you'll be spending a couple extra hours to try and find all the extras if you're going to go after them. Other than that, the only other thing is a DLC pack that extends the story playing as Dante's brother, Vergil. The game is great and there's plenty to offer without any paid DLC. I didn't originally intend on it, but I will be spending the extra couple hours searching for bonus missions and Lost Souls for the sake of Achievements.
Pros
+Great Gameplay
+Many Weapons
+Many Abilities
+Ability/Weapon Advancement
+Weapon Combos Working Together
+Interesting Characters
+Interesting Storyline
+Replay Missions
+FREE "Bloody Palace" DLC - 101 Waves of Monsters and Bosses
Cons
-Searching for the extras will take a couple extras hours to do
-To max the achievements you will have to play through the game around five times through on increased difficulty every time
Final verdict: Having never played a Devil May Cry game before this one, this game was better than I was expecting. It has a great story that I thought was really interesting, and has fun combat, which you will get to put to the test in the free Bloody Palace DLC, or by replaying through the story again on a higher difficulty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for DmC Devil May Cry
Downgrade for the Series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
GuardianE
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A complete downgrade from previous entries in the series. Bland story telling, cringe-worthy characters/dialogue, over saturated colors, super easy and dumbed down combat, and some of the worst bosses I've ever played in the entire genre. The environmental art and use of colors were good.
Leave this 30fps mess at the door and pick up the HD collection instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DmC Devil May Cry
DMC IS MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
D1n3r0
Location: BOSTON
WOW I see many of you say the graphics are pretty good i laugh really you guys are on something this game is amazing reminds me of God of war and Darksiders i played the demo and it's just amazing crazy asnd colorful enviroments 10 ALL THE WAY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DmC Devil May Cry
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Dizzy247
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very great game for DMC players. I will happy recommend this to other players whom seek a great melee action game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DmC Devil May Cry
Vergil Fight
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
KitCat
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so overall the game is Amazing, And whoever says Vergil is a push-over is playing in an easy-mode. If you play on freaking Devil Hunter or higher you actually get a good fight an even fight against Vergil with Dante. So don't whine and cry over the fact if you play on a lower difficultly than Devil Hunter because than yea you'll probably get an EASY fight because that's the mode of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DmC Devil May Cry
A... new Dante...? Is it a good thing?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
MasterRed01
Location: Covington, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has had a VERY controversial past as it was being developed. I will get this out of the way, since it's needs to be said. The changes to the main character, Dante, was so large that the fans of the previous four games were up in an uproar. It was so bad that the director of the game was getting threats from the fans because of the changes to Dante. If you are interested in learning everything, either look on the Wiki or Google it. But in the end, they changed everything about Dante, and the new Dante is hated by some people so much that they refuse to call him by his name and call him instead by 'Donte'. The hatred for the new Dante was so bad that countless people gave the game a '0' as a score on many sites.
Anyway, now that that is brought up, I'll get to the game. DmC; Devil May Cry (... isn't that... saying Devil May Cry twice...?) is a reboot to the Devil May Cry series, following Dante, a demon hunter... well, sort of. In the previous games, he was a demon hunter, but in this he is...
Ugh... I will be frank, he is a punk who likes to drink and smoke (at least in a trailer of the game).
At first.
Thankfully, unlike the other games, there is a good amount of character development for the characters. It's not as well done as in other games, but it gets the job done. Dante lives alone in a trailer, doing anything he wants, being a... well, punk. That is, until one day, a woman named Kat bangs on his door and warns him he has been found by demon hunters, who wants him dead, for being half demon, half angel.
Oh yeah, I forgot that part, didn't I? In this, he is half angel and half demon, while in the previous games he was half human and half demon. I'm kind of... 'meh' on that, honestly.
Anyway, I will not spoil anything about the game's story, except it is more deep than any of the previous games, with character development adding to the plot a little.
Gameplay wise, it is perfect. There are no flaws in it that I have seen. It is smooth and fun, even without a lock on feature (which makes it harder to target one enemy and to do most of the move sets), however...
I hate to say it, but it does not feel like a 'true' DMC game.
Don't get me wrong, it is a very fun game, and you will enjoy every minute of the gameplay, but... it does not have that 'feeling' the other games did. It does not feel like a Devil May Cry game. It does not feel like you are play as the awesome half demon guy who can slide around on top of an enemy around the room, spinning as he shoots his pistols at the enemies, before jumping off a table with the enemy (as was done in DMC3). In this... nearly every scene he tried to look 'cool' in didn't work well. Some did, but others felt forced. Like they had to force something to happen in the cut scene or battle to make Dante do something, which was also not as cool as it should have been.
The pistols are a let down as well. In the previous games, they shoot as fast as you can press the button. For me, I could take down a boss with them fairly quickly. In this game, they have a single speed as well as a set amount of bullets fired with each time you press the button. This is... good and bad. It's good because it is easier to fire a constant stream of damage on a boss. It's bad because it doesn't matter how fast you press the button. To add to it, the guns, especially the pistols, are really down played. They feel basically useless in most battles, where they should be a weapon you use often to help aid you. They don't work on bosses, at least not well enough to where you would do it, half of the enemies are literally immune to guns, and... well, because of that, it only adds to it NOT feeling like a DMC game. I barely used the pistols at all and relied on melee attacks.
There are also enemies which can only be killed wither by an Angel weapon or a Demon weapon, which adds to the same 'not DMC' feeling. I personally like to use the Rebellion, the sword you start out with, because I love how it handles in the games, but that is useless against the immune enemies, forcing you to either use a weapon that is very slow but powerful, or very fast but weak. Add to it that you sometimes face two enemies that are opposite, one only being damaged to Demon weapons and the other Angel, and the fact that there is NO lock on feature adds to the same feeling, along with this idea not being very good, especially with the fact that they just remade some of the already used enemies in the games into these special enemies.
I know I am saying A LOT of negative things about this game, but I am giving my honest opinion as a DMC fan. With all of that said, this is NOT a bad game.
Oh no, it is, in fact, an excellent game that was well made, unique, and is very fun to play, despite its flaws.
The combat is smooth and solid, with me never having run into even a single glitch (I don't know of it's just me being lucky, though), there weren't any moments that I would curse out loud from it being unfair, and the story is interesting. I wanted to learn what would happen next, with me not being able to really guess what would happen next. This is a rare thing for me, and I really enjoy this feeling of not knowing what will happen next.
The boss battles... Wow, the BOSS BATTLES!
They are, by far, among the best I have ever played in any game. They are imaginative, they are fun, they make you think, there is always dialogue between Dante and the boss, even a cut scene. They are absolutely amazing. There are only about five bosses, including the one on the first level (which is like an easy boss), but they are very well done. However... one boss did set me off a bit. The second to final boss kind of copies the same strategy you have to use on a previous boss. This boss even uses the same tactic as the previous boss. This felt lazy to me, but... the rest of the fight was fun.
But the puns... gah, the puns are just horrible! The original Dante used to say wonderful lines, even one time taunting a giant three headed ice dog by offering to 'take him for a walk'. There are no real scenes like that, nothing that makes you crack up or smile from Dante from not caring or not taking it seriously, just showing off. For the new Dante, he does give a good few laughs, but not like the original.
I also feel like I should add that there are scenes from the game which you may not get unless you played the previous games. For example, they never have Virgil introduce himself by name to Dante, or explain that his weapon can close a portal. They just expect you to already know that. Veterans of the DMC games would know all of this by heart, but for a new player, they might go "... huh? Since when! He just pull that out of his butt!".
The soundtrack is... meh... it fits in the game, but it is no where as good as it was in the previous games, where you could remember the main theme after even only one time of hearing it.
There is one scene in the game which I feel the need to point out. It may be a small spoiler, but it's in the first level of the game, and it's nothing big.
After avoiding a giant buzz saw (... yep, a buzz saw.) and having what looks like a mirror crash behind Dante, a random white, long haired wig falls onto his head. Dante looks at himself with the white haired wig on, and says 'Not in a million years'.
This is like an insult to the fans of the previous games. Let me explain; in all of the previous games, Dante had long white hair, making him stand out. He was half demon, after all, so having something as strange as that kind of made sense. Having the new Dante say that, after all of the uproar over his character's visual and characteristic changes is, like I said, as insult to the fans.
HOWEVER, and another spoiler, minor one again, Dante DOES get white hair at the end of the game, turning from black to white.
So to me, either it is an easter egg to the fans and a middle finger, or it was setting up for that scene where Dante's hair turns white. I'm really hoping it's the latter of the two...
I feel like everything I have said before needed to be said, because this is how I felt when I played the game.
Now, in the end...
*sigh*
It should not be called 'Devil May Cry'. It has the characters, the gameplay style, the... wannabe metal music... (ugh), but... it does not FEEL like a DMC game. The redesigns of Dante and Virgil are awful, the feeling of the combat isn't right of the previous games, and the jokes most of the time falls flat.
That said, I believe it would have been better if it was it's OWN title, being a series of its own. It really could have from how different it was. It might have been received better by fans if it was it's own series rather than be a reboot of the DMC franchise.
Still, even with the negative things I've said about the game, I can't help but to like it. It is fun, the combat is solid and smooth (even with the change to the Stinger attack and how you use it... grrs... and no lock on feature), it is still very enjoyable to play. I don't regret buying this game, and I look forward to playing it again, it even having different costumes. Most are from DLC for Dante and his weapons, but that usual for Capcom these days.
You should at least rent the game to try it, and if you like it, buy it. It even has a DLC out where you play as Virgil, which takes plays after the events of the game, if you are interested.
Again, at least rent it to try, then buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DmC Devil May Cry
cool game :0)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
smexypoop
Location: austin tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
jou;fhaiofuhreuhero'e[hgvoijrhguer;hgvo'ignh'iur AMAZING THANK YOU NINJA THEORY FOR AWESOME STORY LINE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DmC Devil May Cry
A Perfect game for any kind of gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
BiMbO30825
Location: Moca, PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is game is for you if your looking for something that pumps up your adrelanine. The music that appears in combats is great, you also get other weappons of choice intead of just having a sword. If your not sure about buying the game because you are sjust cared that later on your not going to like it anymore, trust me it won't happend. I found that DMC is a game for any kinds of players. One more thing this is not Devil May Cry 5, in other words if you don't know about the saga don't worry, this is like a new Devil May Cry. This is like if the writters decided to push a giant "Reset" button and start all over again. Then again excellent game, 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DmC Devil May Cry
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Sportsguy831
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: This is hands down the best combat in a game The story is simplistic but still decent and has an undercurrent of hating Bill O'Reily Brilliant level design and amazing architectural aesthetic Imaginative, interesting and well-rounded characters, which especially shines when Dante is chatting with Vergil Cons: The jumping puzzles can get annoying and very trial and error because the grappling hook controls aren't very good Disappointing boss fights that can get very annoying Summary: Really most of the hate has been from fanboys who don't want the franchise to change, but even they should realize that Ninja Theory changed the body of the old ones but preserved the soul. Despite a couple nitpicks DMC has me crying tears of joy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DmC Devil May Cry
A great reboot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
mdf1998
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DmC Devil May Cry is a great game. The gameplay is still the awesome hack n' slash fun that everyone loves about the Devil May Cry series. The combat is very refined and polished. The only problem about the combat is that there is no lock-on button, which can affect the flow of combat. Also the devil trigger does not last long, and it takes a while to charge. The graphics are incredible, with detailed characters and environments. The sound is great too, the voice actors do a great job, and the music is the best in the series, with heavy metal and dubstep mixed together. Now coming from a hardcore fan of the Devil May Cry series I was very upset when I first saw the reboot. I just could not forgive Ninja Theory for changing one of my favorite characters of all time. But once I played the game, I can honestly say that I love what they have done with the series. I even like new Dante just as much as old Dante. I won't talk about the story because I don't want to spoil anything, but I will say that the story is very good fun. I don't think that DmC Devil May Cry is as good as Devil May Cry 1 and 3, but it is better than 4 and 2. DmC Devil May Cry is a great addition to the franchise, and the best game Ninja Theory has ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DmC Devil May Cry
DMC Fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is nice. The gameplay is awesome and the graphics are great! But it's a bit short though. The story is kinda whack but I still like the game it's really entertaining.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DmC Devil May Cry
Crazy fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Kam69
Location: Da Congoz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Played and beat all previous DMC's. If you can get over the more youthful / changed style of dante and his looks now, then you would more than just enjoy this new DMC. Ninja Theory really went all out with graphics and effects on this one, espeicially the music from Noisia just made this game epic. The storylines never REALLY made that much sense, you just kill a bunch of weird monsters. Although that is still true, the storyline is so developed in this one that the "world" that you are in, called "limbo" actually has a purpose and is well thought out to go with the storyline. This is def a 9/10 from me and I very much enjoyed the game to the very end! The storyline alone is worth it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DmC Devil May Cry
Shocking ! !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Sup3rRichKid
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My fist thought about this reboot was bad. It made me very up set and sad. Like how dare they changed Dante look ! but when looking into it i figured out that it was the Dante i grew up with. it just him as a younger version and how he became a demon killer. anyways i bought the game and ended up loving this game to death. everything was on point from the game play to the graphics. two thumbs up for me bro.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DmC Devil May Cry
Super Hot DMC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
KRIZTHARIPPER
Location: Snellvile GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has just became one of my favorite games on the 360 because the story line is cool. Its nothing like the other DMC games its very different. There's a lot of harsh language so I wouldn't play it around kids just a heads up. But great game all around. Its another master piece from CAPCOM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DmC Devil May Cry
A welcome reboot to the Devil May Cry series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Spartan02
Location: Clementon, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first saw this and saw the video I wasn't sure about picking it up new but after seeing videos and playing the demo I was sold! In fact I was already working on paying the game off at my local Gamestop. After having it and playing I have to say I love this game and don't plan to trade this in! I am a HUGE fan of Devil May Cry I also love the Anime and I'm still holding out for a movie as well. All in all if you're a fan of the Devil May Cry series then this game is a must!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DmC Devil May Cry
Insane!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Lezz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I couldn't wait to finish the game to play it again in Son of Sparda. Most intense Dmc thus far! Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DmC Devil May Cry
The game I almost didnt buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
WarDragon84
Location: Hydetown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when I saw the trailers for this game I was highly against it, To me it seemed they were taking a character I had became very attached to and just ripping him apart. He looked a lot worse then the old Dante they changed up his weapons and everything after seeing that I almost swore off this game I didn't even want to rent it. But then came the free demo on xbox live and I thought to myself ehh what can it hurt its free, after I downloaded it and finally played I was blown away at how good it was the controls were just as good as any of the other dmc games the graphics and boss battles were epic and the music really tied it in and the story wasn't bad either. It was safe to say after that I reserved the game and I think its amazing I still don't like the knew look of Dante but aside from that the game is great I hope they keep adding to the story and make others but that dosent mean I want them to stop with the old Dante either they can keep making this and hopefully get back to the old dmc I feel that series isn't quite done yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DmC Devil May Cry
Really?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
thevoiceofxbox
nevermind the terrible story and terrible gameplay.... The new Dante looks like he just stepped off the set of queer eye for the straight guy, of course most of the reviewers on here love it.
No thanks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DmC Devil May Cry
Just TRY it DMC fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
V1993XXXX
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am going to make this review as short as possible. The game has great animation, the gameplay is engaging even though the guns are weaker, I love the Limbo theme, graphic are fantastic, the story takes awhile to get used to, I love the boss battles, and it took me a LOOONNNG time to get used to this new Dante. He is not better than the original and I do not appreciate the wig joke but... rent it, beat it, and you might enjoy it! I wish there is a bonus fight where the new Dante and Vergil fights the old Dante and Vergil. THAT WOULD BE AMAZING Oh and the soundtrack is EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DmC Devil May Cry
Heck Yes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is perfect,they did a wonderful remake on this.I was sketchy at first but i am not disappointed in any way,beautiful!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>