GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DmC Devil May Cry

Detailing Dante's early years and set against a contemporary backdrop, DmC Devil May Cry will retain the stylish action, fluid combat and self-assured protagonist that have defined the iconic series but inject a more brutal and visceral edge. The Dante of DmC is a young man who has no respect for authority or society in general. Dante knows that he is not human, but also that he is not like the demons that have tormented him throughout his life. Caught between worlds, he feels like an outcast. He is now discovering and coming to terms with what it means to be the child of a demon and an angel. This split personality has a real impact on gameplay with Dante being able to call upon angel and demon abilities at will, transforming his Rebellion sword on the fly to dramatically affect both combat and movement. For DmC Capcom has teamed up with UK development studio, Ninja Theory, renown for delivering action titles with compelling characters and narrative coupled with high production values. The combination of Ninja Theory's expertise and Capcom's unrivalled heritage in producing combat focused action titles will ensure that this latest addition to the multi-million selling series will remain true to the Devil May Cry DNA so cherished by the fans, while bringing a new level of cinematic quality to the title.
Average Customer Rating:
8.558
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
21
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
44 out of 5285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DmC Devil May Cry
Review 1 for DmC Devil May Cry
NOT FOR REAL DMC FANS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
FallenHero
Location: Prince George, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GAME PLAY IS STABLE BUT THE CHARACTERS THE PERSONALITIES THE MORALS AND DANTE AND VIRGIL DO NOT LOOK LIKE TWINS AT ALL AND WHY CHANGE DANTE ANY WAY AND WHAT HAPPEN TO LADY AND NERO????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for DmC Devil May Cry
A Worthy Reboot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dante is one of my favorite Capcom characters, taking second place behind Leon Kennedy. DmC Devil May Cry looks fresh, is loads and fun, and very addicting. DmC is a fresh and more current-looking version of all the other games that long-time fans love and adore. Controls are easy to get used to, stringing together combos are a blast, and the characters are as lovable as the supernatural can get. Now that it is free this month for PlayStation Plus members such as myself, this game is only one click away. It definitely worth the space on your hard drive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for DmC Devil May Cry
Combos out this world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
dippman14
Location: stafford va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game for its outrages combos different weapons you get a scythe, 2 pistols named bony and ivy etc.. other weapons different skins good story its worth it buy the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for DmC Devil May Cry
Such an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Bmax
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DmC is a very fun game. The combat system and the different ways to kill demons are intuitive. Sure, you could use the same combo every time to kill something, but to be honest, it isn't that hard to vary it up. And, when you do you are rewarded. The story line is okay, and the new dante is alright. It was nice to see a change in characters. The graphics are above average, and the soundtrack is perfect. Overall, it is an amazing game that isn't too hard nor easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for DmC Devil May Cry
The Best Hack N' Slash, at the moment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
BigBoss234
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DmC Devil may Cry is a top-notch demon killing game. This was my first Hack N' Slash game. However, I played Metal Gear Rising, and Devil may Cry 3, after playing the most recent installment of Devil may Cry. I thought this game was near perfect. The gameplay was phenomenal. There are a ton of different moves to learn it would take an average gamer months of committed gaming time to master this game. The ranking system is awesome too. As you go on a streak of slashing demons, without getting hit, your ranking goes up higher. When you hit the highest rank (SSS) it brings chills down your spine, as you hear the game yell "SENSATIONAL". The graphics are very good as well. The music is decent. You will find better music in other games, but this music goes well with killing demons. All in all, this is a solid Hack N' Slash. A perfect length game, with a lot of challenging difficulties. A must buy if you like Hack N' Slash games, or if your looking to get into Hack N' Slash games. 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for DmC Devil May Cry
A Downgrade for the Series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
GuardianE
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A complete downgrade from previous entries in the series. Bland story telling, cringe-worthy characters/dialogue, over saturated colors, super easy and dumbed down combat, and some of the worst bosses I've ever played in the entire genre. The environmental art and use of colors were good.
Leave this 30fps mess at the door and pick up the HD collection instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for DmC Devil May Cry
Don't Reallly See What The Gripe Is All About.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
BlackAceZero777
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll admit, I'm still new to Devil May Cry. I've beaten DMC 4 and am almost done with DMC 3. But to be honest, I don't really see what's all the complaining about......The game feels just like Devil May Cry but just in a more realistic setting....Onto the Review:
Story: It's just like the other games but has more depth on what happened to Dante and Vergil's parents. Dante is a reckless youth living in a city that is controlled by Demons but nobody sees them and anybody who says that they are real or can see them is written off as insane. One day he is approached by a girl named Kat that tells him that she and an organization called, "The Order" are trying to stop the Demons control but need his help.
Gameplay: Seriously, I have heard that the gameplay is slow. It is not in my opinion. It feels just as fast as any DMC game. If it is slow, then it must be to be able to make more longer and in-depth combos. In this game, you will go back and forth between reality and Limbo, the reality that the Demons live in. You have new ways of combating the Demons by using weapons that allow more aerial or strength attacks.
Graphics: Now Dante looks more like a regular person in today's world than he did in old games. The game has more of a realistic feel to it than like the older games as in in the older games, Dante lived in a world where Demons, Angels, and Humans coexisted; to where in this game is like reality. Demons are spirits and can only be seen by either, if they want to show themselves to you, or people who have a gift of seeing a spirit.
Overall Opinion: Try the game. Ignore the bias. That's all I can really say because I don't see anything wrong with the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for DmC Devil May Cry
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
EddyCh92
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like the story for this game, we finally get to see a real beginning to Dante and Virgil with interesting ideas of how it all started. In my opinion the new Dante was well developed and the new look suits him well although he may not look anything like the old cool Dante everybody is used to. Like they said, it is a new fresh start with a western approach to the Dmc series, and they did a really good job. The gameplay is fun and complex, there are so many ways of doing combos that is really up to you how you want to fight plus with the improved control system it makes it really smooth for everybody but especially for experienced players that like to do crazy long combos. I loved the music, Combichrist did an awesoome job recording those songs for the game they fit perfectly with the mood and Dmc style. Overall awesome game and not to mention challenging trophies but worth getting the platinum.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for DmC Devil May Cry
It's actually very good...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
cheezypop7
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was like many others disappointed with the whole new look and story line but before judging it I decided to give the game a try and all I have to say that it is a very fun game! Possibly even better than the original devil may cry games, the story was very good and the gameplay was fun as well. Overall this has become one of my favorite devil may cry games and I hope they continue this new reboot of Devil May Cry.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for DmC Devil May Cry
Dont Knock it, till you try it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
Alove
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know what all you DMC gamers are thinking...This is the beginning of the story. So yes Dante is going to have black hair! and His brother is going to be good....at the meantime. Just give it a shot. I believe you'll like it. The Gameplay GREAT and the story Cool and funny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for DmC Devil May Cry
an epic gamming of dantes past life.... awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
K1NGME522
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has the best fighting skills and abilities epic fights through out the game. talks about vergils and dantes past life when they finally meet each other.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for DmC Devil May Cry
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
somegurla
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a lil skeptical at first cuz its a reboot and they changed Dante's look in the game. But again i said skeptical cuz I don't judge a book by its cover...or in this case a game. Played it and didn't put it down and replaying it again! Personally I think Dante looks the same just a younger version (which is wat he's suppose to be). I personally love that they didn't change his personality if anything he's more sarcastic. The fighting is still the same too. Its fun and awesome. Love it and love this game. Dante is still awesome and so is Devil May Cry. Hoping they come out with a second part!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DmC Devil May Cry
BEST GAME I SO FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Anonymous
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Please And I Say Please Don't Listen To Them DMC Fanboy Crying Cause They Change Dante This Game Is One Of The Best PS3 Game I Ever Played Must Have My Favorite DMC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for DmC Devil May Cry
I have played every single devil may cry game. and
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
residentevilfansince1996
Location: Clermont, FL
Ii HAVE PLAYED aLL THE DEVIL MAY CRY GAMES. mY FAVORITE ONES ARE dEVIL MAY CRY 3, 4, AND THE BRAND NEW ONE. THE FIRST AND SECOND ONE WERE PRETTY GOOD. BUT THIS NEW ONE CAUGHT ME BY SUPRISE, AND THE SOUNDTRACK GOD AWESOME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for DmC Devil May Cry
A Very Much Need Reboot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard about another Devil May Cry game coming out, I seriously wondered how Capcom was going to advance the series. Devil May Cry 2 was a dud (sorry, folks), and even though I haven't played 4 yet, I know that it takes place before 2. After seeing the trailers for DMC, I couldn't wait to play it. It's kinda like a fresh start and reboot for the series. I love this series,and would really hate for it to end or spring forth awful games .Dante is the same as usual, and he's a lot more opinionated about people and things, if you catch my drift. The only thing different about him is the hair. It's black, but that's the only thing different! I can not believe Capcom and Ninja Theory got SO MANY DEATH THREATS about this game! It's ridiculous! The gameplay is solid, and the use of weapons and guns to string together combos is endless. The camera is not much of problem. The rock music matches the game perfectly, and it didn't become a pain after a while. The background music (that consists of the growling, shuffling, or screams) was enough to put me on edge (which usually doesn't take much). The demons are formidable foes, indeed. You can't just go in guns blazing against them. One can't use the same technique against each one. The graphics are awesome as well. From the characters, the demons, and the environments itself are sharply done. The weapons are unique, and are situated for certain or all enemies.The story is actually pretty good and has a few twists to it as well. If there was one thing I could say about this game (and for the whole series as well) is the length of the game. Each game always have 20 missions. I only wish that there were more missions, though I do enjoy replaying them find out all the secret easter eggs. Some people might find it repetitve after a while, but it's still a good game. Could it win Game of the Year? I highly doubt it, with Tomb Raider and Dead Space 3 out. But it's still a great game to play, so it's one that shouldn't be skipped. I highly recommend picking this game up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for DmC Devil May Cry
Great Adult Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
VisionaryRealist
Location: Midwest, USA
I found this game to be awesome. It plays smooth. I felt like it was made for the "Adult Gamer". An Online or Co-Op mode would be great, but maybe in the next DmC.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for DmC Devil May Cry
Is this REALLY devil may cry?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
petdragon
Location: Columbia, SC
Ok so just got through beating the game and it was pretty decent i guess. This plays just like dmc 1-4, but this game is way shorter, Beat it in 7 days. Well, actually didn't play two of those day.s (To beat a game in 5 days by only playing like 2 hours a day is horrible) Anyway I for one enjoyed how they remade Dante my making him younger and hotter! Switching weapons on the fly to make awesome combos is still a big part of the game. It helps to gain skill points (other things do too) so you can level up your moves. I did find that the hidden rooms were a waste of time. Completing them gives you items (collect 4) that can make your maximum health or devil trigger bigger. Didn't boost either of those and still had no problem beating the game on hard. Overall, its an alright game, but wait for a price drop.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for DmC Devil May Cry
Awesome Game But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
TheRedRobin4
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a very good game but it has it's flaws. I played through this game on all difficulties and it was very good for hardcore gamers. The gameplay was sensational and I never got bored of the different combos. I also enjoyed the upgrade system, it gave you a lot of flexibility and everything only costs a point. I really enjoyed the overall game but I do have a few complaints. First the dialogue was hard to enjoy there were some parts that held true to the devil may cry sarcasm of Dante which I love but mostly it wasn't all that great. Second was playing the levels over and over to unlock certain trophies and in game unlocks. The levels are fun but after playing each one 10+ times it gets tedious, luckily bloody palace and vergil's downfall is coming so this problem will most likely be fixed. Overall great game but really needs work on dialogue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for DmC Devil May Cry
Dante Returns!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In DMC Dante returns with a new look and improved gameplay that makes slicing and dicing up demons more fun then before. In DMC you play as Dante, son of Sparda, and you seek to destroy the demon lord Mundus because he slew your mother and imprisoned your father. Dante then learns new powerful moves, obtains new weapons, and unlock the secrets of his past along the way. The gameplay in DMC is very smooth and you can quickly transition between weapons and take out multiple enemies in a large variety of ways. Throwing one enemy in the air slamming it down transitioning to a giant ax and a scythe to deliver devastating combos. The storyline is extremely compelling and you get hooked in the opening scenes of the game. I had some good laughs while playing the game and it never failed to keep me interested. I can't wait for future installments in future DMC games and see what Dante will do next. If you liked my review hit me a thumbs up and add me on PSN so we can play Borderlands 2, Resident Evil 5/6, Call of Duty Black Ops2, Far Cry 3, or any other games you would like to play. (miguelyorkes222)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DmC Devil May Cry
advice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
coldBLOOD
Location: mechanicsburg, pennsylvania
ok if in any review you hear anything about how his hair is different he isn't supposed to be half angel he looks emo well just stop..... just stop reading that one because that is called bias. i have played every dmc and loved every dmc i was a fanboy and i still loved this game. as long as it is a good game thats all there is to it. anyway good story probably the best for a dmc game the setting is also superb how dante hops through limbo and reality. combos are nice and fluent the game is a challenge but not as hard as the others so dont worry about setting it to hardest difficulty. sound is superb the ps3 version does seem to have sometimes strange framing but for the most part it is not noticable. the only downside is dante's hair just kidding the amount you can do in the game is limited its pretty much just the story and thats it but buy or rent it and just enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>