GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Horizon

Forza Horizon is an action-racing game with authentic Forza feel, set on the open roads of Colorado with a lively music festival backdrop.
Average Customer Rating:
9.011
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
24
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78 out of 8988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Horizon
Review 1 for Forza Horizon
Continuing a great tradition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
TheSnowGator
Even though Forza Horizon is a new title in the Forza series, it continues a tradition of great racing games. First off, this is unlike any of the previous Forza games. Horizon, although it is technically a mix between sim and arcade, feels more like an arcade racer when compared to its predecessors. That is not a drawback, though, as Horizon has proven its own merit. The artstyle of the environment is beautiful; the graphics are great, but slightly less effective than Forza 4. The gameplay is simple, and just like any other racing game, it is easy to understand. The sound keeps a lot of the sim feeling from Forza 4 with authentic engine and environment sounds. The multiplayer can be addictive, just like any other racer, and your rewards from online competitions can be utilized for your singe player experience. Overall, this game can last you awhile, and although this game seemed to fly under the radar, considering the death row of games that followed, Forza Horizon has staked its claim as maybe the best racer of 2012.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forza Horizon
My Absolute Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what life should be like all the time, fast cars, great music, and the fantastic the Colorado landscape. This game is absolutely perfect, packing my favorite cars, songs, and state. This game is nothing short of what a car game should be, it packs both free roam and simulation. The story is both satisfying and lengthy. It also has a great online communities. As far as car selection goes, there are a good amount of them plus many DLC packs (which I didn't start purchasing till about a year after I bought the game because there were so many awesome cars to drive, buy, and upgrade). There is also a rally DLC available. Horizon rally gives you several rally stages and cars to play with. In my opinion this is one of the best rallying experiences I have had in a game. So picture this, you are going down the I-70 interstate (in forza horizon) in your favorite exotic super car at 200 MPH + listening to your favorite song...that will turn any bad or good day into an even better one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza Horizon
I really enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
JayTheGameCritic
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most games I play I like but never really go back and play them for hours on end. But with this game I can say that I could play this without racing just exploring and would love every minute of it. If you haven't all ready buy this game! -JTGC-
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Horizon
I play this game almost everday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Natorater
Location: New prague, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most fun game I have played on the xbox. There is the rally ad on pack that is a lot more fun then then any dirt. I got the game when it was released and still is my number one game I play. Warning this game does have a few glitches, but there are ways to play around them. Over all this is a vary fun game the last appeal for me is though the roof.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Horizon
Project Gotham meets Forza Motorsport
Posted on:10/22/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
Alot of serious Forza racers have been a bit skeptical at this offering, myself included (mostly due to the lack of info and a demo that came too late), however after playing the demo through a couple time I am pleasantly surprised. Straight to the question of physics, to me they have nailed the perfect sim/race balance with all aids off. This should not be a surprise to many as Project Gotham was the king in that sense for a long time, and its many of the same guys working on Horizon, combine that with the solid Forza physics engine and its an easy win. Its basically FM4 with weight transfer slowed, and all inputs alot more forgiving. The big difference comes clearly from the tyre physics which are turned down and that makes sense with the limited adjustability. Collision detection has no repercussion,. I don't like that....but I think thats in the nature of these types of games. The roads provided were decently mixed, from wide open, to fast and flowing, and tight. Shortcuts weren't extreme which is good too. Waiting to see what other roads we can use in the full game. Rally....thats something I always said it super difficult to do in a sim game, especially with tarmac based physics. This has done an admirable job and I would say is better than the other series which feature both circuit and rally. I like the general theme, it works...nothing too extreme in the music, graphics or story...but it cannot be called subtle. It looks like the various game modes will be cool too, and the times when the GPS Voice directing kicks in so far is actually very well done. The headlights at night work very well! Most games need to take lessons on that. Alas, Project Gotham fans will love it, and Forza fans who do more than the full time race and hot lap side of things will also greatly enjoy this. Let me help persons figure out from now if they SHOULD NOT buy this: 1. If you are talking about a serious racing game and mentioning stance, save your money for NFS or some LED window washers. 2. If the idea of "open world" means taking a Lambo to knock down trees in a forest, there are other game options tailored to the sub-12 year old demographic. Do not compare this to another pure bred circuit racing sim, it is not. However it seems they really have created a good alternative to the more hardcore FM (I have already recommended this to my less "serious" friends) that works along side any sim racer you currently have. We have been missing a good open road racing franchise for a few years now. I think that void is now filled. /essay off
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza Horizon
Perfect racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
Xbox098
Location: Houma, LA
I was never a racing game fan at all, but I seen gameplay of this game and also played the demo. I decided the other day to pick it up, so I did. After playing for about 2 hours I fell in love with this racing game. I've been playing it for a few days now and my opinion has not changed about it. The gameplay is smooth and easy to understand for new players to the racing scene, like I was. The graphics are amazing, I could just go in free roam and just ride around in my Hennessey Venom GT for hours, literally. The sound makes it feel like you're actually in the car with the driver. I can play this game for hours on end and I usually don't do that with games, so lasting appeal is very good. Overall this game in my opinion is a masterpiece to racing games. If I were you I'd definitely pick this game up, it's definitely worth every penny, also for my fellow gamerscore lovers the achievements are pretty easy for it, so yeah, check it out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Forza Horizon
Solid Open World Racing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
andy1123
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I must admit, I tend to get racing games that you compete in circuits, careers, etc and tend to get burned out on them pretty quick.
The driving games I have enjoyed the most in the past include NFS: Hot Pursuit, NFS: Most Wanted, Burnout Paradise, etc. If you like any of those games, you'll love Forza Horizon.
There are over 200 roads total, areas you can go off-road, even catch some air jumping bunkers on the golf course. Challenges galore, both races, crazy stuff like racing planes, hot air balloons and such, and plenty of goodies to explore for and find. Also, I love how fast you can earn credits so you can actually enjoy buying a new car or tuning your current car(s) without having to wait hours before reaching that point.
I got the game at a great price so I figured why not, worst case I will sell it, but it has grown on me VERY quickly and I don't see myself parting with it for a while. Oh, and almost forgot to mention the great scenery and car graphics, car sounds are worthy as well. The game is worth it, so go ahead and get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Horizon
An honest and unbiased opinion on a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
VKShadow
Before I start this review, let me just start by saying that I would actually give this game a 9.5, but since that isn't an option, I rounded up instead of down. Also, for those of you who are tired of reading, and trying to make a quick decision before heading out to buy it or not, I'll list the bad stuff first. First of all, the number one complaint that I saw here before I bought the game is that there is a big lack of cars in this game as opposed to Forza 4. This is true, but compared to other racing games out there, (mainly NFS), there are still more cars in this. It is a bit dissappointing, I must admit, but they do everything else so well that I can easily forgive it. The other complaints that I read all fall under one category: this is not a racing simulator like Forza 4. Once again, this is true, it is not a PROFESSIONAL racing simulator. It is, however, a simulator of a different assortment, and that is a street racing simulator, which it does better than any other game in my opinion. Sure, there aren't any more real race tracks, and there is no longer a way to tweak your car's tire pressure and such, but those were hardly factors for me, who in real life know next to nothing about working on cars. What you get in return for not having those features is an experience like no other. It makes you feel like you're right in the middle of a constant party that's all about cars and awesome music. This game is clearly aimed at a younger generation than the last installments in the series, which is why it is understandable that some people did not enjoy it as compared to Forza 4. But for me, a 23 year old guy who enjoys electronica, dubstep, and nice vibes, it's perfect. Also, if you are searching for a game that you can pour countless hours into, this is one of those games for sure. If anyone else on your friend list has the game, any time they beat one of your speed trap records, or other records, it will send you in-game mail informing you of such, and you can spend upwards of an hour trying to beat their record without even noticing. My favorite thing about this game is just driving around the roads in fast cars and just nearly missing random traffic. It feels great. I could just drive around town for hours. One last thing, some people complained about the audio of the cars? I don't know what they were talking about, because they all sound great to me, and I watched a video where they actually held the microphone up to the muffler of a car just to be sure it was authentic for the game. Maybe these people don't have a Turtlebeach headset? Lol. Anyways, highly, highly reccommend this game if you enjoyed Forza games, the OLD Most Wanted, or Underground 2. Orrrrrrr if you just wish there was more dubstep in video games. Just sayin'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza Horizon
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
maatt
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a little hesitant about getting this game at first because it looked too arcadey. I loved forza 4s realisticness and i wanted forza horison to have the same feel. I have had this game for about a week now and this game is plain amazing. It doesnt really feel like an arcade game at all. The feel of this game is way better than forza 4 in my opinion. The reason i gave it a 8/10 for gameplay is because the single player is kinda short. But if you have xbox live, the fun is endless. Also, one thing that i noticed is it doesnt have nearly as much cars as forza 4. They are going to add cars every month that you have to buy with microsoft points or you can buy the 50$ season pass which i think is really stupid considering you already bought the 60$ game so it should come with more cars. I am also very happy they kept all of the customization from forza 4. Over all this game is very good and i would recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Forza Horizon
They had me at AMC, Ford F-100,and Pontiac
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
GuardianAngel
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gotta admit, I was a bit skeptical when I picked up Forza Horizon. I'm not really into racing games. I was treating it kinda like most FPS, you play one, you played them all. Only difference is story, controls, and graphics.
I was dead wrong! The graphics were great, the controls were simple, and the gameplay is smooth. Between exploring, finding hidden cars in barn finds, smashing discount signs, and the massive race and challenges, you're definitely not going to find nothing to do on it.
But that's not what had me on board. I love classic cars. I love the old cars, but on games, you always get the same four or five shoved down your throat and they're always TERRIBLE. On here, you get a massive load, from the AMC Javelin, Pontiac Trans-Am, '67 Stingray, even the Boss 302. They even added a few classic trucks, such as the F-100.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Forza Horizon
a new one all ready?
Posted on:10/18/12
swiss2007
Location: p.a.
i hope they didnt rush this game. forza been my favorite racing game ever since the first 1. im still gonna buy it . i just hope that foza don't go arcadeish on us with this new game...... forza fan 4 life!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jureidini
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Jureidini is loaded.
Additional information about Jureidini could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Mixed Arcade/Sim
Posted 10/22/12
Horizon is not meant to be a replacement or sequel to the sitting FM series, just an alternative open road game that actually has physics (just like Project Gotham) and doesn't involve wannabe gimmicks like NAWWWZZZZ and tunnel vision. I think we Forza fans will be satisfied.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Forza Horizon
LOOKS AWESOME!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/26/12
Starbolt1901
I am a huge fan of the Forza saga and now open road SICK!!!! I am totally looking forward to this game!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza Horizon
Looks like a good game to try!
Posted on:6/4/12
ChudDogg
It's unfortunetly not being developed completely by turn10, but being helped by playground games. When i saw this trailer i was blown away, and the dubstep made it that much better! im hoping the car customization is a bit better than forza 4. (I dont know why you guys liked forza 4, yeah it was good, but it was an upgraded forza 3, everything was exactly the same...) but i hope you can stance your car out in this...change tire sidewalls, theres so much i hope they do in this, because this game allows them to do it. yes it looks like need for speed, but developers research whats been done, and they put their own twist on it. and it looks like we've got a combination of dirt/test drive/need for speed/and forza. and i like all of those games. so i personally will be getting this and i look foward to seeing the latest updates on this before the arrival of it. :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jdmgamer
ny
 
Please wait while more information about jdmgamer is loaded.
Additional information about jdmgamer could not be loaded.
forza horizonnnnn!!!
Posted 6/6/12
Totally agree with you. I hope we can change tire wall and have stretch tire and slam the car. Also hope they keep all the cars from fm4 and add a few more. Hopefully there's a 98 240sx and a 4th gen prelude. Can't waitttt
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Forza Horizon
Good Could be Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Wolfcat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed meets Forza. An excellent game. Hardcore Forza players may not like Horizon because of the lack of cars (by quit a few) and the more arcade style racing. But racing game lovers, such as myself, enjoy the stunning open world game play, beautiful cars, and the same level of customization and upgrades as in the previous Forza games. The graphics are almost perfect, there are a few glitches such as the damage and the occasional invincible bush. Sound is flawless, great engine sound and soundtracks. The replay value may fall short tho. But overall a great game. A must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forza Horizon
I can see the Horizon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is so amazing,i never played a forza title before horizon and i feel so dumb passing up on the other titles it has to offer.all of you that have forza 3 and 4 you will love this game.i bought a new 360 for this game and i love it.good controls gameplay and amazing graphics so what more could a fan want,get out and cop this today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forza Horizon
Awesome!!!!
Posted on:6/4/12
TheEVILHOMER94
Location: Plainfield,IL
This Forza brought a futuristic look to it, i love the last 2 games. It just keeps getting better&better every year! I cant wait to get my hands on this game forsure (:
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza Horizon
Wonderful Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
IronAngel2014
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a fan of racing games ever since I started gaming about 10 years ago. I will say this is one of the best racing games that I have ever come across. For anyone who has played Forza Motor sport games in the past will love this game. However it is not the formal racing that you get with previous Forza titles. It has a mix between country side winding roads and town like streets and even some off road style racing.
The game will appeal to anyone who has played the Dirt franchise games or the Forza franchise. However the game is not limited to those audiences, anyone who is looking for a fun casual racing game will enjoy it. Or any serious racer will also have fun due to the vast settings that allow you to alter the games difficulty.
The game offers a open world game play, it allows you to fast travel to locations (Races, Garages, etc) or you can drive to them with the handy GPS that is built into the game.
I could talk about the game for hours but overall I would give this game a 10 of 10. It will truly leave its mark in the Forza franchise along with racing games as a whole.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Forza Horizon
Making the Forza Family Proud!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
LemonNades
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While waiting for the next installment of the forza franchise many months ago I was thinking of what huge advancements would be in Forza 5. So when I saw the trailer for Forza Horizon I was truely amazed. And when I played the demo, amazed. And when I played the full game, shock and awe. Pros: Amazing Colorado open world with beautiful backdrops and gracefull roads. A variety of EDM, rock, and smooth music, I simply can't get enough of the music. The races are fun and easy with a great tiered progression system. Different ways to become the driver you want to be. The tried and classic Forza physics. Great customization. Rivals!! Cons: Guard rails can limit your experience, car selection is a step down from Forza 4. No fun racing planes if you can't plot your own course. Verdict: A fresh take on Forza that simply doesn't disappoint and can stand tall above NDFSPD. Love it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Forza Horizon
Looks good
Posted on:6/8/12
GoldCarperhead
Location: Morgan, Ohio
My opinion is this is going to be what NFS should have been. I kinda like the arcade style being mixed with the sim style of Forza. The NFS series should return to the arcade style. Forza Horizon looks sweet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forza Horizon
Forza meets Need for Speed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
SmoketoFirex
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
To put this as short as possible. This game is nothing more than Need for Speed, hidden behind Forza's name and graphics. The car physics, though better than any other Arcade style racing game that I have played, come no where near previous Forza titles. Tire physics do not hold true to the previous games design and the cars tend to float. Cars cannot be upgraded any more than adding parts. There is no ability to tune anything, which this is just my personal opinion, but that ability along with realistic sim style physics is what makes or breaks a racing game. The story mode is lacking compared to some of the more arcade style games out there, however the graphics are spectacular. There is not very many cars, and what cars are there are seriously lacking some of the more popular cars from previous titles. Unfortunately, it appears that Playground Games and more importantly Turn 10 Studios failed to take into account the vast amount of requests from their own faithful gamers on car selection (something they have done in the past quite frequently). There was a time, when Turn 10 would take into account customers input as long as it was valid, however those days of that type of customer service seem long gone. In closing, if you are looking for the next Forza, this is just not it, regardless of what title they label it as. If you are looking for the next Need for Speed, you have come to the right place. My recommendation, anybody looking for a serious sim, stick with Forza 4 and save your money for future purchases. Hopefully down the road, Forza will return to its roots.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>