GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Horizon

Forza Horizon is an action-racing game with authentic Forza feel, set on the open roads of Colorado with a lively music festival backdrop.
Average Customer Rating:
8.988
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
23
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 out of 8687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Horizon
Review 1 for Forza Horizon
good song list.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is good but crtain locations are hard to find and the controls on the cars is not great eventhough I got 2 unicorn cars for forza 4 from the website.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Horizon
BEST GAME EVAR!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
bossgame
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay was crazy great cars are great looking so are the people GET THIS GAME!!!! Graphics are amazing to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza Horizon
Best Driving Game Ever............ Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
TheNick
This is seriously a great driving game. The driving itself has improved from an already fantastic forza 4. the free roam is great, and so is its upgrade system. The only thing I dont like is the game's slight lack of cars and its somewhat begging for dlc purchases.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Horizon
They had me at AMC, Ford F-100,and Pontiac
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
GuardianAngel
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gotta admit, I was a bit skeptical when I picked up Forza Horizon. I'm not really into racing games. I was treating it kinda like most FPS, you play one, you played them all. Only difference is story, controls, and graphics.
I was dead wrong! The graphics were great, the controls were simple, and the gameplay is smooth. Between exploring, finding hidden cars in barn finds, smashing discount signs, and the massive race and challenges, you're definitely not going to find nothing to do on it.
But that's not what had me on board. I love classic cars. I love the old cars, but on games, you always get the same four or five shoved down your throat and they're always TERRIBLE. On here, you get a massive load, from the AMC Javelin, Pontiac Trans-Am, '67 Stingray, even the Boss 302. They even added a few classic trucks, such as the F-100.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Horizon
MIND = BLOWN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
HaloProX
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. It is truly stunning, from the virtual open-world to the stunningly crafted, accurately performing cars. You can even fully customize the paint and aftermarket parts. Anyone can play by changing the difficulty. It can be a casual, mindless racer or hardcore sim. All in all: EPIC! A must-have for any car or racing enthusiast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Forza Horizon
My Absolute Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what life should be like all the time, fast cars, great music, and the fantastic the Colorado landscape. This game is absolutely perfect, packing my favorite cars, songs, and state. This game is nothing short of what a car game should be, it packs both free roam and simulation. The story is both satisfying and lengthy. It also has a great online communities. As far as car selection goes, there are a good amount of them plus many DLC packs (which I didn't start purchasing till about a year after I bought the game because there were so many awesome cars to drive, buy, and upgrade). There is also a rally DLC available. Horizon rally gives you several rally stages and cars to play with. In my opinion this is one of the best rallying experiences I have had in a game. So picture this, you are going down the I-70 interstate (in forza horizon) in your favorite exotic super car at 200 MPH + listening to your favorite song...that will turn any bad or good day into an even better one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Forza Horizon
Great for CDU members around the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
colon3l
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a really great game for the racing fanatic of gaming need's this year amazing graphics and could well be the greatest forza game yet Have fun out their gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Horizon
the greatest racing game in history.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
colon3l
Location: Orlando FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
an amazing job playground games and microsot on their amazing acomplishment in racng the game is so much fun it's the best racing fanatic game i have ever played proper game with proper cars colonel out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Forza Horizon
really fun forza game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
forza horizon is not your usual forza motorsport game experience.it is pretty much a free roam/racing event forza game that takes place in Colorado.you have to be 1 of 10 racers to go to your first horizon event, which is in the first part of the game, then you advance on to other events. overall this is a very great forza game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Forza Horizon
wish ther was more to it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
LetsCraigItUp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
as the title says i wish there was more to it but i guess thats the most they could do. the one thing i really wished for was better crash physics to the game i mean you can damage the car pretty well but they couldve done better. i wish you could do more flips when you crash but other than that the story line is great and whats better is the graphics and cars so other than the car crash physics this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Forza Horizon
Top of my favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
smg85
Location: Texas
I absolutely love this game! The graphics are amazing as well as the gameplay, plus I can let my kids play it without worrying.
There are a lot of races, challenges, and side objectives to keep you busy for a long time.
Great for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Forza Horizon
great game for 2013 the best racing game ever yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
beastmode3345
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love the selection of the cars my favorite is the nissan skyline GT-R R34 and suggest this for racing game this year not faf showdown the worst game ever get this game andmostwanted for exotic lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Forza Horizon
BEST RACING GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
kaidanalenkothegreat
Location: pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is like the best game ive ever played. The graphic are amazing the cars are awesome, the music is spectacular, and its FREEROAM! ive been waiting for a game to come out like this. Keep it up Microsoft and Turn 10 Studios!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Forza Horizon
First time trying Forza, AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big racing game fan, and all I can say is...this is a very well made game! Super fun! I'm so glad I bought this, it's definitely worth every penny! Don't settle for Need For Speed when you have Forza... It has great customization, unlike the new NFS series... It's fun just to build your ideal ride! Although it could use a bit more racing decals.... but whatever to that, the game's way to good to even worry about that. The graphics are nearly perfect, the gameplay is very smooth, & the sounds of the motors are on point. If you love customization, joy riding, racing, etc...then I recommend you go purchase this game now!!! Have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Forza Horizon
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
sirWood
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
don't know why i haven't played this game sooner but i've been missing out. great game. this is my first review on a game! i have to let yall know how awesome this game is. try it used. if your not happy take it back but i'm sure you'll love this racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Forza Horizon
ADDICTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
SharpShooter512
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game ever made. The graphics are unbelievable, the cars are faster, the open road city landscape is awesome, free cars when you find barn finds, and there is a bunch of new cars. I like that you get to drive on the open road in Colorado with super fast cars that you can top out at 230 mph on the highway. You get to buy whatever car you want to at the auto show and then you can race them. This forza is completely different than forza 4 and is way better. Forza 4 is just strictly racing. With horizon you get to pick from a variety of races on your wristband level and is more of casual gamer game than a super hardcore gamer game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Forza Horizon
this game is just right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
angel6
Location: tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i highly recommend because its for hardcore racers they should take their experience to the street..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Forza Horizon
favourite racing game, hands down
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
sublimin4l
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a must for anyone who loves racing games. the graphics, the cars, the overall driving feel is perfect in my opinon and i'm really, really picky with video games. whether you want to drive around, become number 1, or simply build your own garage filled with your dream cars, this game genuinely has it all. the details are perfect so when you're racing and the suns coming up, you have that glare in your eyes and when it's pitch black out, your high beams are your only ticket to success. the engines sound beautiful and as realistic as any video game could allow. if you enjoy cars, and go to car meets, and all of that jazz, this game is right in your alley; and this is coming from someone who just loves cars and loves racing games. i'm super stoaked my girlfriend showed me this game, it's worth every single penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Forza Horizon
Above my expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just recently bought Horizon, and I had a lot of doubts about it. I thought Forza should only be made for professional racing, not street racing. I can honestly say that Forza Horizon is one of the best street racing games I have ever played. If you are thinking about getting this game, GET IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Forza Horizon
Good Could be Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Wolfcat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed meets Forza. An excellent game. Hardcore Forza players may not like Horizon because of the lack of cars (by quit a few) and the more arcade style racing. But racing game lovers, such as myself, enjoy the stunning open world game play, beautiful cars, and the same level of customization and upgrades as in the previous Forza games. The graphics are almost perfect, there are a few glitches such as the damage and the occasional invincible bush. Sound is flawless, great engine sound and soundtracks. The replay value may fall short tho. But overall a great game. A must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>