GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Lord of the Rings

Based on The Lord of the Rings motion picture trilogy, LEGO® The Lord of the Rings follows the original storylines of The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, and The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King, taking players through the epic story events reimagined with the humor and endless variety of LEGO play. Trusted with the dangerous task to destroy an ancient magical ring that threatens all that is good, Frodo is forced to leave his peaceful home. But the ring wants to be found and the road to Mount Doom, the only place where it can be destroyed, will be perilous and riddled with Orcs and fouler things. To help Frodo, a Fellowship is formed - Aragorn the Ranger, Gandalf the Wizard, Legolas the Elf, Gimli the Dwarf, Boromir a Man of Gondor, and Frodo's Hobbit friends Sam, Merry and Pippin. Players relive the legend through the LEGO minifigures, as they explore wonders, solve timeless riddles, and overcome endless foes in their quest to destroy the Ring.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Review 1 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
We wants it! (gollums voice)
Posted on:6/3/12
HyrulePlumber1
Location: Mx
I love Lord of the rings movies, so freakin bad!!! and i really havent played all lego games, i just played lego pirates of the caribean for ds, and it was good but too short, i hope Lego LoTR have a good lasting appeal because it looks awesome! cant wait!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
cannot wait!
Posted on:7/30/12
sonicking2004
Location: Pueblo, CO
I've been looking forward to this since I first saw the videos! The only thing that could've made this better is if they would include The Hobbit as well, but they'll likely wait until after both Hobbit movies are released in theatres, include them & other previously unplayable LOTR content into a new game & release it as Lego LOTR 2.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Wait a minute! How did I not hear about this one?
Posted on:6/3/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm sold. I don't need to write a review. Lord of the Rings + Legos = Major epicness!!!! Enough said.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Great Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lord Of The Rings for the Nintendo 3DS is one of the best yet. I highly recommend this game who loves the story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Looks like it could be the longest LEGO game yet
Posted on:8/2/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
Having just recently gotten into the Lord of the Rings series, I don't know that much abut the plot or characters. However, I know enough about it to see that this has the potential to be a truly great game. If the world is nearly as vast as it is described in the books, this game will have a nearly unlimited amount of content. This is a game I will be buying.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Very Poor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
ftjak
Location: Camillus NY
I am really surprised that Nintendo puts there name on a game like this and that Warner Bros puts a game out like this. First of all there is NO kind of instructions on how to play the game except for a few basics. You have to muddle your way through it and not know if you are getting or doing everything right. The sound is lousy and can't be heard hardly at all. Graphics are fair. For the price I do not recommend this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Oooh *Sparkly Eyes*
Posted on:10/21/12
archergirl4
Location: Ottawa, IL
I am extremely obsessed with the LOTR trilogy and I just downloaded the Demo after finding out that I could get the demo... i have played the demo about five times now until it cuts me off and now I REALLY want to buy this game. I will probably even pre-order it! SOOO Excited, I've been wondering why they hadn't come out with LOTR for Lego! Now here it is! MEEP!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Lord of the Rings
Good puzzle game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game, the puzzle solving elements are really well implemented, and the cut scenes look pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10