GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition

The PULSE Elite Wireless Headset has been developed by PlayStation® to deliver the most impactful audio experience on PS4 and PS3 systems. The PULSE Elite combines robust 7.1 virtual surround sound with revolutionary BassImpact technology, letting you feel the sound around you with event triggered pulses that highlight everything from roaring waterfalls to the subtle footsteps of approaching enemies. Custom audio modes created by developers exclusively for PlayStation® headsets further enhance your audio experience while the hidden, noise cancelling microphone ensures that your friends hear you loud and clear. When you're on the move, use the 3.5mm audio jack to connect your PULSE Elite to your favorite mobile devices. This is how games were made to sound.
Average Customer Rating:
8.973
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
12
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 7484%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Review 1 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Sounds Great, but they broke!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Both ear pieces broke where the ear cups attach to the head strap (the silver ring around the chrome caps). These are not abused in any way. I am an adult that takes care of my equipment. I do use them daily while gaming or streaming music. They do perform almost flawlessly, without regards to the battery life, but I know volume and other settings can affect battery life. Sony,,,for this price, you need to stop using so much plastic.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
The best wireless headset, no doubt
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
fourOeightshark
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had this headset for a week now and it sounds great. I first tried it with Killzone 3 and the bass impact made the explosions way better and it made shooting my guns more satisfying. I also tried it with Dead Space 2 and the pulses made it way more intense, it made me even more paranoid. I also listened to music with it on my android phone, you can use it while it's off but bass impact won't work unless you turn it on. I like to turn it on because the bass impact makes it feel like im listening to music in a car with subwoofers... it was totally worth it. I let my 2 brothers try them out, one of them which already owned the previous sony wireless stereo headset and he says the pulse headset sounds clearer... they both bought themselves a pair also because we all prefer wireless headsets and these are just great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jessy245
Oak Grove, KY
 
Please wait while more information about jessy245 is loaded.
Additional information about jessy245 could not be loaded.
Very good headset
Posted 9/11/13
The sound quality for these are amazing. The bass impact is great for movies. I personally don't like it for games but that's just me. The only complaint I would have for this headset is the cushioning on top, after a while it starts to get uncomfortable. Besides that, I'd say this headset is worth the money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
xXSchlangeXx
Location: West Plains, Missouri
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought these yesterday and I have to admit they are great. Sound is good, not too extreme. The pulse part, or the virtual subwoofer trait is pretty cool. The headset actually has theater sound, so I think Sony did a great job implementing that virtual surround sound experience. First game I played with them was Black Ops 2 and my K/D ratio actually doubled because I felt like I was in the game. If someone was running behind me I could almost feel them there, the sound gave them away instantly. I could hear grenades before they ever reached me. One thing that I was worried about is that I have a fairly large head, and I did not think these would fit comfortably. They could actually fit someone bigger than me. I especially liked how the earpieces were designed to let your ears fit inside them comfortably. The $150 price tag is a bit pricey but really if you want the surround sound without waking up your neighbors this is a good way to go. If I would have known that these existed before now I would have bought them already. I do not believe that anyone will regret purchasing these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Great all around headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
DORTHYZ
Location: IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am super happy with my sony pulse elite headphones. Iv had a few different headsets from turtle beach. I wasn't happy with how the batteries would die so fast in the wireless ones and didn't like the pair that had to stay plugged into the playstation. So I bought the sony pulse elites because of the heads up display on my tv screen and the custom sound downloads from the playstation store. I am super happy that they plug in and charge just like my ps3 controller. I give my headphones a full charge while watching Netflix movies and once they are charged fully I game for endless hours, I'm talking 8-9 hours of solid gameplay befor I get off and they are still fully charged. I have yet to have these headphones to go dead on me while im gaming. And this is a must because when I stay up late to game I cannot keep the house up with exploding bombs and gun fire. They are the most comfy headphones iv had yet and will be glad to use them as long as possible. Iv had these headphones over a year and use them a lot and still work like the day I bought them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
BEST $150 I'VE SPENT IN A LOOONG TIME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
DerickB352
Location: Clermont, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
...got my Christmas present from my gf today. Some Sony Pulse Elite Edition Headphones ! These things are siiiickkk. Puts Beats By Dre to SHAME!!! Wireless Dobly Pro Logic 7.1 Surround sound with a mic for gaming and i can use it for music on my laptop, ipod, TV, or mobile device. I am PUUUMPED!!! The Bass is ridiculous on these things but it is so clear as well so it doesn't effect the rest of the music. I would recommend these to ANYONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
NOT FOR 1% OF POTENTIAL BUYERS!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
dkris
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my first wireless headset and what I loved about it the most was ho versatile it was. When I wasn't gaming, plugged the audio-jack in and you have Beats quality headphones for less (don't quote me on that.) If you want a multi-purpose gaming/multimedia headset this is the only one of its kind. It's ashame I have to return them however. THERE IS ONE THING TO TAKE NOTE OF WHEN DEBATING THE PURCHASE OF THESE HEADSETS!!!! THERE IS NO OPTION AVAILABLE FOR MULTI-SOUND OUTPUT WHEN GAMING!!!! To sum it up all audio go through the wireless transmitter to the headphones. This is a make it-or break it deal for people like me who record live gameplay because this means you can't record gameplay audio and use the headset (or mic) at the same time which is a complete let down. The good news is this will probably only apply to 1% of people potentially buying this product. To the other 99% I say this is a quality headset that is a great value for what you get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Worked great until it fell apart.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
techgeekdad
Location: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This was a pretty awesome headset and I liked how it worked on both my PC and my PS3. My son was the one that used it the most but one night while gaming he removed the headset and the ear piece came off and broke right at the joint. After searching on Google it turns out that this design is flawed. I would love to give this a 9 or 10 because while it worked it was great but there are too many folks that are finding that these break after 2-3 months and that's just not enough when spending $150. Of course Gamestop doesn't warranty them long enough so you will have to deal with Sony to get them replaced.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
A headset worth every penny and more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
SquareTriangle
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To make a brief summary: I bought these to play Battlefield 3 and when I plugged the dongle in and turned on the headsets, it changed the way I game forever. The sound is crystal clear, every footstep, bullet passing by and mortar exploding is heard at every angle it comes from. What makes this headset separate from the rest is the bassimpact. This technology built in the Elite Pulse set is a type immersion I had never experienced before. The headset actually shakes or rumbles depending on the sound coming from your game or movie or favorite song. At first I was weary of wearing something that shakes on my head but that was all forgotten given the comfort of the headset. My only negative I have on this fine piece of hardware is I wish they were a DJ style heads so I could rest them easier on my shoulders. I recommend this set to anyone looking to add some kick to their sound.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Unbelievable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
Love2game
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the first version of these headphones and was very disappointed honestly BUT now this bass impact feature is amazing. I would say these are better than beats headphones by far. I love my sound loud and boomy and these offer both. The bass impact DOES work with the headphone jack you just have to turn the power to the headphones ON and it works, you can also change the mode while listening to music via the headphone jack. If you have a chance to try these out somewhere, do so, you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Best PS4 (real) wireless headset out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Bdjoe
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay to start, i recently bought a pair of turtle beach PX4's for call of duty on the ps4. I believe i got trapped by the whole "PS4 Compatible" advertisement the turtle beach website said since it was a brand new system at the time. Got the headset and had to run wires and have a wire plugged into the controller just to get any type of audio. (Mistake #1) Anyway got over that and started playing call of duty with the turtle beaches and they were okay, they were lacking all types of low end (bass) that i thought turtle beaches were known for. The audio coming through wasn't all that crisp either, but good enough. (Mistake #2) after using the PX4's for about a week the headset started cutting in and out to the point where i couldn't hear game or chat audio during the match for 3-10 seconds at a time, that was the last straw, i had to give them up I saw the PS4 update supporting this headset and figured why not give it a try, just received the headset about an hour ago and there is a day and night difference. The turtle beaches are cheap compared to these, even then it comes down to build quality, these are true surround sound and the bass is epic. Don't frustrate yourself getting turtle beaches, just buy these instead
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
mazzmatt89
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The pulse headphones are amazing. I just got my ps4 the same day, and hooking these up is simple. plug it in assign to whom is using and voila. finished. Navigating them is hard at first but it gets better. I also love that you can switch modes, music, game, shooter, ect. I havent downloaded a custom version yet of the pulse and idk if i ever will. The bass is enough to make your eardrums rock. These headphones are simple, and being wireless makes it less of a trip hazard. Only downside that i had was not being able to connect via blutooth to my phone rather than cord, but not a big deal. Awesome headphones I definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
great headset, better than beats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Mopar1227
Location: Aiken, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had turtle beaches up until I saw these. was skeptical when I got them! hands down every bit as good as the best pair of turtle beaches, really great sound, very crisp, very clear. I use them for listening to music as well, and they are every bit as good as beat in my opinion they are better than beats( half the price too)! Now just need a patch for them to work on the ps4 and they will be the best for it at a working mans price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Do you believe in love at first sight?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Tr33s
Location: Lebanon Or.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset shortly after my friend bought his. This is THE BEST headset i have ever own I've owned Astros, Trittons, and Turtle beach but this one is 5X better then all of them. The mic is amazing, the Bass Impact is the best thing sense sliced bread. I use them for PC and my PS3/4 and they work great for all of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Best Headsets Ever... IF YOU USE IT THROUGH USB
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
albertwong13
Location: San Juan, PR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I swear this headset is the BEST. For $150 this is a steal ! I played One More Night by Maroon5 on my iPod with the headsets connected through the 3.5mm cable included but the bass impact wouldn't work. So I played the song on my laptop through USB connection and turned the bass impact on. MAN MY HEAD WAS VIBRATING!! Bass impact will give off the bass impact and it's an exceptional and amazing thing ! I must add that while connected through usb, the headsets can be set to different settings, for example: Game, Shooter, Music, Movie etc. Only buy these headsets if you plan on using them with the usb dongle, otherwise, it's not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pauliec75
 
Please wait while more information about pauliec75 is loaded.
Additional information about pauliec75 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/1/13
wait did you just admit to listening to maroon 5
hahahahah
Customer Avatar
chmz
 
Please wait while more information about chmz is loaded.
Additional information about chmz could not be loaded.
they do work
Posted 10/6/12
actually they do work with any device you just have to turn them on , because if theyre off they will woork like any other headphones
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Tf1631
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got these a week ago after my cheap bluetooth headset broke. I didn't mind spending the money...as long as Sony delivered a good product. And boy did they ever!! The bass is incredible. You've got to spend a little time dialing the bass and volume in, but once you do...it's on! I play a lot of Battlefield 3 and 4, and you can hear things you couldn't hear with a cheap pair of headsets. You can hear footsteps on the other side of walls and hear far approaching tanks, helis, and jets. I also tried out the Beats headsets, and am very happy that I chose these. Not only do they perform and fit better....they're a lot cheaper!! You save about $100, and they are better than the Dre Beats. If you just want to get the Beats, and spend the extra $$$...do it. The PULSE is far superior and a better value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Not what you'd expect for gaming.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
07GTstang
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: amazing audio clarity
great design
solid construction
innovative bass pulse feature
Cons: low maximum volume
bass pulse feature can be annoying
Overall great idea with shaky execution. That being said not really what I would consider a "Gaming" headset. These delive full, rich, immersive sound clarity for music. If you are looking for an alternative to Beats headphones for your PC or PS3 then these are for you. They lack overall bass without the bass pulse feature when listening to anything othere than music. With music these are on key and are quite loud, however when watching a movie or playing a game they truly fall short.
Most importantly for everyone thinking how awesome the bass pulse feature is, well.... think twice as the pulse does have lag. In FPS games the enemy can knife you before you ever feel the pulse and a tank will easily run you over before you feel it. I tested this in numerous games and it was always the same, you pull the trigger, you hear the sound and then a half a second or so later you feel the pulse. Its a lot like your radar detector waiting for the cop to pull you over before it decides to alert you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScarecrowRHPS
 
Please wait while more information about ScarecrowRHPS is loaded.
Additional information about ScarecrowRHPS could not be loaded.
AMAAAAAAZING HEADSET!!!!!
Posted 10/18/12
This is definitely a best buy for any music or movie lover. and its truly amazing for gaming! ive had a pair of turtle beaches dpx21's with 7.1 surround sound. They're at the same price of 149.99. But the sheer quality of this Headset is indescribable. its way better than any turtle beach I've heard. Honestly, they sound BETTER than DR. DRE BEATS. The Bass Impact technology will be literally feel like you have two 10" subs in your ears. ITS AMAZING. hands down, best money ive spend on a headset. hit me up on psn for any questions or second opinions on his headset. psn: scarecrowrhps
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Best Sony Headset to Date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
PSGamer82
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset with a bit a of contempt based on the so-so performance of the first headset Sony came out with. The previous set had some intermittent connectivity issues and a very shotty battery life, especially on 7.1 surround mode. This headset is much better in virtually every way. The sound quality is very clean and you almost forget you have on headphones. It have a relexive bass integration and an EQ that changes the experience for listening to music, movies, and different game types like racing, fighting or shooters to ensure you hear the things that matter. Better to hear someone sneaking up on you, or if a racer is getting close. It also has a vibration feature that allows you to feel more of the contact of puches and kicks in a fighing game. The connectivity is much better, but I have gotten some fuzzy type feedback in louder situations. The controls are relatively easy in terms of volume and balancing chat verses game sounds. I have not had it long enough to speak on a heavy improvement of the battery life, but in general it seems to function better, I will update if this changes. I think it is a bit pricey just compared to the other set, but it is definietly not a waste of money. It can also be connected to other devices with the included 3.5mm cable. This was a nice touch. Some devices will even work without having to turn the headset on. The other features do not work on all devices, though. This headset is definitely one to consider. It is not quite as pricey as many of the other brand names, but offers solid performance and is integrated to function seamlessly with the Playstation 3. It is a very solid and study headset and is moderately comfortable for extended use. I recommend this product to core and casual gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
A bit pricey but worth every penny spent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Anonymous
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great sound quality. Very comfortable but can feel irritation after a period of about 2 hours. These can be connected to MP3 players using 3.5mm headphone jacks. You can play music with either the headphones turned on or off(Sound quality is better with them on). Once used to the design, it's very easy to change the sound settings using the headset. The noise-cancelling mic is much better through my recent experiment with some friends(comparing to the PS3 wireless bluetooth 2.0). Comes in a nice reusable package. It also has a very good battery life of about 4 to 5 hours. And an extra feature I found was that wireless adapter also works with a laptop! I have a Windows 7 PC so I don't know if it works with Mac. Overall, this is a great product to use and I would definitely recommend. P.S. If all you want is music quality. I recommend Skullcandy Aviators Hope this was helpful! XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Absolutely love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Stalfos
Location: Upland, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first gaming/pc headphones I've ever owned (excluding the standard mics for ps3/xbox) and I am glad I bought these when I saw them on Gamestop's website. I went in my local Gamestop and actually got a $10 discount because they forgot to update the price to $149.99. So I come home and try them out on my computer and I instantly fell in love. Comfortable, amazing quality, sound, and bass. It can multitask with voicechatting, playing a game, AND listening to music. I like the feature of the sound rising or lowering when you go to or click out of the page you're listening to on your pc. My only problem is that if you want to lower the sound to a notch just before 0, the sound completely turns off. Other then that, definitely worth buying. I heard some headphones can go as high as $300, so with a price I got and the price of it being $150, it's so worth buying it. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition
Amazing sound with a major build quality issue.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
Gizmo89
Location: Phoenix
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Please forgive the wall-of-text. GameStop doesn't allow for proper paragraphing in their reviews. As an owner of the original Wireless Stereo Headset, I was ecstatic when the Pulse Elite Edition was announced. No more silly looking headband, a completely hidden microphone, and a 3.5mm adapter made this a day-one buy for me. At first, I was extremely satisfied. The fantastic sound quality is carried over from the original, and the Bass Impact feature made watching movies or listening to music even more enjoyable. The virtual surround still left room for improvement, but for the price, these definitely exceeded my expectations. In fact, my only real gripe with the headset was the headband, which I found to be quite a bit less comfortable on my bald head. However, less than a year later, tragedy struck. The thin plastic just below the silver circles cracked on both sides. Considering how exceptionally well I take care of my things, I was completely gobsmacked. Naturally, I looked online to see if anyone else seemed to be having this problem, and sure enough, there were dozens of videos and articles talking about the exact same defect. I've also spoken to several people who originally posted very positive reviews, and many of them have experienced the same issue. Afterwards, I contacted Sony customer support, and they are convinced that this is a user error, rather than a manufacturing defect. In order to get mine fixed or replaced (when I was still well-within my 1-year warranty), they wanted me to pay for shipping and service. LONG STORY SHORT: Get the original model, and you'll be much happier.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CaneVandas
 
Please wait while more information about CaneVandas is loaded.
Additional information about CaneVandas could not be loaded.
Same issue here.
Posted 2/15/14
I am experiencing the same issue with this headset. It is a design flaw. I use my headphones daily, no user error or anything of that nature. The tension on the headband is far too tight for so much force to be put on a small area of plastic. It is simply a point of weakness that is going to break. If the headband was looser it would probably last a bit longer, but the product simply needs a redesign to simply reenforce that joint with something stronger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>