GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide

Average Customer Rating:
3.667
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Review 1 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Collection
Posted on:7/3/12
UltimaWeapon
This is gonna be a 222 page book for the entire walkthrough. I never buy guides but with the MoM edition I'll buy it to complete the collection.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
That looks thick
Posted on:6/22/12
NightmareTiger
Location: Knoxville TN
If that book is as thick as they make it look in this picture, then that will make me a very VERY Happy Gamer. *huge fan since the beginning-huge fan till I die
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Really helpful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
animalsandmagic
Location: Mentor, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wouldn't have been able to beat some of the boss battles or figure out which dream eaters I wanted to create without this guide. I didn't buy it with my game because I figured I wouldn't need it but since I wanted to make sure I made it to the end of the game to be prepared for the next Kingdom Hearts game, in the end I decided to buy it and was glad that I did! The guide better helped me to understand the new flowmotion controls and how to perform the different moves. Strangely enough this guide also helped me figure out problems I have had in previous Kingdom Hearts games since I only recently started playing the origional Kindgom Hearts 1 and 2 games for the PS2 although I have played all the other ones for DS, GBA, and PSP and so far were only able to beat a couple of them and now I know why. If you have beat all other Kingdom Hearts games without a guide of any kind then you will have no reason to get this guide, but if you are having trouble with this game or have never played a Kingdom Hearts game before then this guide may be helpful for you. In my recommendations I have listed a few other game guides I have found to be helpful for those specific games.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Official Strategy Guide
9.8 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
Dragon Quest Monsters Joker 2 Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
This was horable, but I should have expected this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Detail: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Allenforn
Location: Turlock CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I continue to wonder why I bought this guide. It first I wanted to buy this because it looked really thick and helpful. Then when I got to the store I saw how thin it really is. I bought it anyway hopping that I'm just being paranoid, then when I got home and looked through it, I already regretted buying it. I bought a guide for Disgaea 4 from the same company, and they butcher it. They just didn't care about both guides and put in barely anything us-full. For anyone thinking about buying this, or any guide by this "Brady-games," don't. You'll be filled with nothing but regret.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Detail: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Incomplete
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
Vest
Location: Middlesex, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It feels completely incomplete. There's so much they left out, the listed everything you can get...but never bother to tell you where to get it or which dream eater will drop it for you. The only helpful aspect of it is the recipes for the dream eaters(which only tell you half of it) and the maps, which show you where the treasure chests are. This is by no way a fault by Square-Enix, it's Brady that didn't do their job. Save your money and just look around everywhere for the treasure chests and use trial and error when using materials to make your Dream Eaters, unless you want it because you have every other guide like me and just want the complete collection...Although it also does well with the walkthrough...but it only tells you something a five year old could figure out with a bit of knowledge...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Helpful
Posted on:6/24/12
RedwallYoshi
Everyone know when you play a game, there is a chance you miss something in the game. This holds true for Kingdom Hearts the most. There are many things you can miss and get stuck on in Kingdom Hearts. So, with the guide it will be easier to complete the game knowing yoy have gotten and done everything in the game.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
sorry
Posted on:7/13/12
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
this looks great 222 pages but im sorry for pre ordering the MoM editon because i know they wanted it. but i probably will get this guide
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sthsmbloz1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about sthsmbloz1 is loaded.
Additional information about sthsmbloz1 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
HOLD IT!!!
Posted 7/21/12
Who is this "they", and why exactly did they want it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Don't listen to these guys...It's a good buy!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
kingdomheartslova
Location: new jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first strategy guide that I bought myself. For now, since the game is really recent, the price is the same in all stores. This guide is as detailed as it gets for a Kingdom Hearts game. The guide says itself that the walkthrough will achieve 100% completion. Now I bought this after I finished the game. And this time, I wanted to complete the game fully! Mostly for the keyblades AFTER the Ultima Weapon. So if you're willing to read through to complete the game (which I recommend since the game will have a more lasting effect if you go for the 100%) THROUGHLY...buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
3.7 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Wow looks thick.
Posted on:7/11/12
Anise
Location: Lynnwood, WA
I just might pre-order this to add to my KH collection. Can't wait. This looks like it's going to be very helpful.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Why did I buy this?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Grieveress
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's lacks a lot of detail and also leaves out post-game events that would've been helpful instead of innocently searching for treasure then getting smacked down by some random boss fight. I really only used it to find treasure and look at dream eaters' stats. the "tips" for fighting boss' is very poor as well. Dodge. uh, okay sure, not like I wasn't doing that to begin with. you'd be better off looking at walkthroughs online.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
RJ1125
Location: fort pierce, Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the guide cause i always love to get them and look at some of the things that they have but sadly this guide really sucks and is lacking big time compared to the Kingdom hearts: Birth By Sleep guide this one is horrid and lacks alot of information
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Detail: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Accuracy: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slim98
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about slim98 is loaded.
Additional information about slim98 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 8/3/12
plus it came out on the 31st u posted it on the 30th o and gamestop wouldnt give the book up early
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for KINGDOM HEARTS 3D Dream Drop Distance Official Strategy Guide
Waste
Posted on:6/23/12
wakalakabaka
Location: KFC
$19.99 for this? Pathetic waste of trees. No one uses strategy guides, as you can find 100% tutorials online.
3 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KH2andBBSarebest
Hilliard Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about KH2andBBSarebest is loaded.
Additional information about KH2andBBSarebest could not be loaded.
What about the Skyrim guide?
Posted 8/1/12
I found the skyrim guide useful because it has everything detailed and organized on the index, instead of going online and still not finding what you are looking for
Comments (1)
Comment (1)