GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 3

Dead Space 3 brings Isaac Clarke and merciless soldier John Carver on a journey across space to discover the source of the Necromorph outbreak. Crash-landed on the frozen planet of Tau Volantis, Isaac must comb the harsh environment for raw materials and scavenged parts. He will then put his engineering skills to the ultimate test to create and customize weapons and survival tools. The ice planet holds the key to ending the Necromorph plague forever, but first Isaac must overcome avalanches, treacherous ice-climbs, and the violent wilderness. Facing deadlier evolved enemies and the brutal elements, Isaac can choose to team up, not only for his own survival, but for that of mankind's. Play together with a friend or go it alone as Isaac Clarke using the seamless new drop in, drop out co-op functionality. Each mode offers unique story elements and gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.771
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 4888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 3
Review 1 for Dead Space 3
Truly Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Sams
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the new weapon crafting system it gives you an edge in the game. The graphics are outstanding. It isn't as scary as the first 2 but then again we have been seeing the same Necromorphs for the past 5 years there are new ones but you get the idea so I really don't think it would be scary for anyone who has played 1 and 2 but there were only a few scary moments but just a little. The game brings to discs and in the first disc you are entirely in space except for the very end then you put disc 2 which it completely takes place on Tau Volantis (ice planet). The story is genius who would have thought... well I'm not going to spoil it. Co-Op is very very good I love destroying Necromorphs with my friend he has my back and I have his well most of the time because he starts to hallucinate during some parts and I have to protect him from the Necromorphs we can share everything in Co-Op sure it's less scary but it's still very fun. I don't play Dead Space to get scared I play it for the story unlike so many other people. After you finish the game you unlock Hard Core Mode, Classic mode and +New Game and after you complete Hard Core Mode you unlock Retro Mode it has a lot of replay value thanks to the unlockable modes and Co-Op. In Co-Op the story changes a little. I recommend this to all the Dead Space fans especially the ones who are actually interested in the story. A brilliant game it is. P.s. the game takes place in the year 2514.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space 3
Action vs Horror
Posted on:8/18/12
killergoo
Location: Vermont
Though many people are saying that the new trailer looks like they went for a Action game, i don't think they did. The video looks that way but so does the E3 2010 trailer and the official launch trailer for Dead Space 2. Unlike most movie previews, I believe that they are trying not to show the best parts ie. the scary parts. The E3 trailer for both Dead Space 2 and 3 are almost identical. Kind of creepy in the beginning, minor boss shows and thrashes you around, action, action, kill things, action, Big boss shows up, End. If you don't believe me watch this video.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
E3 2010 video for Dead Space 2
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 3
Has not lost its touch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
FROWN5
Location: Minnesota, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dead Space is a very entertaining horror/survival game that has now 3 games out. Each of them are hybrid games that have taken the survival/horror to new levels. The gore factor in this game is off the charts the point is to shoot the limbs off the necromorphs to kill them. Now many people have discriminated Dead Space 3 about its multiplayer. But you do get a choice of playing solo or co-op. either one is fun. i have played this game for a day straight and have beaten it. all i can say is that this game has not lost its touch it still scares you if you say it isnt still a very tense game. Then you obviously were in the same room with someone else with the lights on with no surround sound. this game is highly recommended and i strongly suggest you go get it right now. p.s. if you play other E.A. games you will be given different suits. such as commander shepards suit in mass effect 3. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 3
Dead Space 3 Demo!!!
Posted on:1/25/13
R1cky
Location: NY
The demo was amazing!!! Well according to some people they say it will be an all out action game lol they are so wrong they even said it will be exactly like Call of Duty and Gears of War I laugh at all of them again. Yes the demo wasn't all that scary except for well I'm not going to spoil it for you. Anyways I love the crafting system and the Kinect does work but it's a little late like when you say something it does it 3 seconds later. The graphics are amazing and in the demo it says that the graphics will be even better in the actual game. Loved Co-Op less scary but probably because I already knew what was going to happen it was a lot of fun though me and my friend love Dead Space We will play it the day it comes out I just can't wait for February 5th!!! Played the first and the second and can't wait for the 3rd :)
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space 3
AWESOME but...
Posted on:8/4/12
2ShotEntrance
Location: Suquamish, WA
I agree with the majority of the people here, this game looks awesome! But i have one major issue that worries me about DS3, im worried it will become to much of an action shooter then a survival horror. First of all the preview itself. In the DS2 trailer it looked really scary and made you feel like GAWD I WANT THAT GAME. Then when you bought the scariness was insane and you were thinking GOOD GOD WHY AM I PLAYING THIS even though you loved it.. The trailer for DS3 however looks like the opening scene from terminator: salvation when the helicopter crashes. Im not saying there copying anything, the game is original but, the game should have the scary feel not the YEAAAHHHH SHOOT THE DEMON THINGS feel.
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cjx324
Hyrule
 
Please wait while more information about Cjx324 is loaded.
Additional information about Cjx324 could not be loaded.
I doubt it.
Posted 11/5/12
They always make the trailers have the most action packed scenes in the trailers, For example, if you look at the new Tomb Raider's trailer, it's very action packed and has the most exciting parts of the game squished into a 3 minute trailer, but if you watch gameplays, it is less heavy on the action. Plus... It's dead space.... That automatically qualifies it to be amazing
Customer Avatar
TheThing
 
Please wait while more information about TheThing is loaded.
Additional information about TheThing could not be loaded.
Inspired by...
Posted 8/10/12
Even if they make the game more action oriented the game will still be fun ( this will probably be the last in the series I'm guessing because I haven't played the other two. ) I would be more worried about a good ending ( Mass effect 3 anyone? ) and hope they try something different (but still scary ) rather then worrying about the same old scares being in the game. PS: The Dead Space games have been inspired by an old 1982 movie called the thing. Which is a great movie make sure to watch the 1982 version not the 2011 version which is a prequel ( still good but not nearly as good.)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Dead Space 3
Great Additin to the Dead Space Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
ByTor
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome! If you love the series, this is a must get. The story is great, but the stories between characters are dull with the exception of Carver while playing co-op. The co-op is very fun and provides a good change to the experience. The new setting is superb and looks amazing. The game has one of the highest replayability values I've ever experienced, especially with the help of the awesome and fun weapon crafting system (which I have probably spent hours just doing that). I don't think it's quite as good as the first, but much better than the second.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Space 3
The most important game in a generation!!!!!!
Posted on:1/20/13
Browny
Location: Yelm, WA
Dead Space the greatest thing to come out since hamburgers came out at McDonald's, when you put horror, action, scientific disasters, space exploration, and ugly creatures together you get the dead space trilogy. I played the last two games, got every achievement, and played them over and over because it kept me amazingly in aw because you could do so much from dead space 1 to #2 like fly in space, dismember enemies, kill enemies in style with more guns. Now with the glorious day approaching with Dead Space 3 you can only imaging what to come. I downloaded the demo for it today and got the feeling this game is likely to be one of the greatest games of all time, there is new customizing tools for creating weapons, co-op, and deathly cold temperature environment. I Am PRE-ORDERING THIS GLORIFIED AND HOLY MASTERPEICE THEY CALL DEAD SPACE 3. =]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cocoa
Bay City, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoa is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoa could not be loaded.
Cant wait!
Posted 1/25/13
So very excited for this game! The demo was awesome and the first 2 game were awesome as well!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dead Space 3
4 Words: Dead Space is BACK!
Posted on:6/6/12
wakeup528491
Location: Boise, ID
I'm a huge fan of the Dead Space series, and i have to say, DS3 looks incredible! It's so annoying to hear people hate on it because of the ice planet setting, but people, that makes this installment all the more sweeter! We get so see this huge, open environment be filled with necromorphs and crazed Unitologists. I'm gonna pre-order this, and if they come out with a collector's edition, I'm upgrading! Plus, co-op is way better than multiplayer, and i hope this is not the last we will see of Isaac Clarke or the Markers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space 3
Good shooter but no longer Dead Space
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
xHELOx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well being a vet of DS 1 and 2, this game is not really Dead Space anymore. It is a good 3rd person action shooter, but it lacks the scares and thrills of the first two titles, especially those of the first. The pacing of the game is good until the middle...SPOILERS: The sequences climbing up the mountain side for two levels got a bit redundant. END SPOILERS. The amount of necromorphs and cult followers you face (continuously bombarded) make the game feel more like an action shooter, versus in the past when you would spend much time walking through dimly lit corridors and spaces. The ending is good and does a nice job to tie the series up...unless they plan on continuing based on SPOILERS, the after credit sequence. As for the co-op, it is interesting...but not really worth it. There are really only 3 chapters that require co-op play and that provide the co-op characters story. it would have been nice to have local co-op, but really the co-op is not worthwhile. Overall I would have to say it is a good action shooter, but a poor Dead Space title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Space 3
Mind blown!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Jeremmy
Location: Windsor, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead space is back with a bang! This is the latest addition to the dead space series and I love it! The graphics are some of the best I've ever seen, they are next gen material! The gameplay is smooth and very responsive, tons more content added to it like the bench system, which allows you to create and upgrade your very own weapons of mass destruction. It is addicting to try and create the best weapon you can by collecting resources scattered throughout the game. You can also use ration seals or money to get resources, however you can completely steer clear of this if you wish. The campaign is the best so far and even better with a partner with you. Don't worry, the horror and scares are just as scary as with a partner. If you are a dead space fan or a player looking for an intense rollercoaster ride of a story, I highly recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Space Pre-Owned Xbox 360 Bundle
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead Space 3
Deserves to be a movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
R1cky
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game deserves to be a movie it's on my top 3 best games I have ever played list. It's so detailed from beginning to end. The graphics are just breath taking so are the cut scenes in the game and the ending was mind blowing who in this world could think of that? The unitologists were annoying but stupid because I can grab the grenades/ rocket launchers and throw them right back at them the necromorphs are much harder than before I played it on the Impossible difficulty. The game is so long it's not even funny it was scary at some points but not as much as Dead Space 1 but there's a classic mode that can make it look like Dead Space 1 without the crafting system. They really should have made this game into a movie. I give it a 10/10 for so many reasons but I won't spoil the story for you. In the first 8 chapters you are in space the rest you are on the planet. P.s it looks NOTHING like Halo or Call of Duty trust me. I prefer this game over Halo 4 any day and I have passed Halo 4 on Legendary and Dead Space 3 is just much better in every way shape or form.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Space 3
Good addition for fans of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
saxdude1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a third time you are Isaac Clarke and you have to stop another necromorph outbreak, except this time you are on the Hoth-like planet of Tau Volantis. If you are expecting it to not be as scary, you are right. That is the problem for horror game sequels, they start to lose that horror factor. Clarke also does not have all of the hallucinations present in the first and second games. However, the combat is as fun as ever, and the new weapon upgrade system is amazing as you can craft ridiculous weapon combinations and trying to find parts, circuits, and other items is still fun. The addition of co-op does make it easier when playing with someone else, but having Carter around really does add another level to the story. If you are a fan of the series, you will feel right at home, but maybe slightly disappointed. If not, I would recommend playing the other games first. Still, it is as enjoyable as ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Dead Space 3
OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!!
Posted on:6/7/12
Xbox098
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS GAME, OH MY GODDDD! Like, you see those caps? THAT'S HOW EXCITED I AM FOR IT! February can't come fast enough, I need this game D: It'll be the best game of my lifeeeee.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJX20
MA
 
Please wait while more information about DJX20 is loaded.
Additional information about DJX20 could not be loaded.
CAN'T WAIT
Posted 12/21/12
i have played all the dead space games and watched the movies and also i have dead space 1 and 2 games so cant wait to get the 3rd
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dead Space 3
cant wait looks awsome
Posted on:6/16/12
turd1840
Location: chicogo
i cant wate for this game to come out i have played the first and second and compleated them on zelot . this is my favorate game series and i just cant wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jco66
 
Please wait while more information about jco66 is loaded.
Additional information about jco66 could not be loaded.
DS3 CO-OP THOUGHTS
Posted 7/25/12
im hoping that the campaign is going to be horrific still even with co-op campaign. i know that you can play co-op and the story will completely change depending if your playing on single or co-op. thats a fact. My thoughts are that they will have you and your co-op partner seperated in most parts to keep the horror aspect of the game? and most likely have some parts in co-op where you meet up and work together? that i think is a good idea. to keep the horror and add co-op
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dead Space 3
A Possible Contender for Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
shooterfan
Location: Washington, Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many people think this game isn't scary enough and it isn't anything like the past Dead Space games. Well, I'll tell you that they are wrong! This game was well worth the $60 I spent. The graphics are outstanding and sound is so good that I get scared sometimes! Of course, this game isn't as scary as the past Dead Space games, but it's still way better! I found the story very interesting, and the weapon-crafting was spectacular. You could make the best possible combinations. Possibly a Incendiary Rail Accelerator/ Cyrogenic Torch! And if you prefer guns from the original Dead Space, then they have pre-made blueprints to craft. Classic mode is an option too. For those who love a challenge, this game is definitely for them. There is Pure Survival, Hardcore Mode, and of course, Impossible difficulty. Co-op is always fun. With a friend, or with any random person. It doesn't really matter to me. The only problem I really see is that Replay Value isn't as high as I expected. If there had been a couple more modes and more fun achievements, I would be all set. Other than that, worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Space 3 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead Space 3
Phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Argonslayer
Location: Alexandria, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not sure what it takes to get a good review in the gaming industry anymore. I think the critics have become jaded by an incessant need for novelty. Look this game is amazing in spite of what the critics say. The atmospherics are terrifyingly beautiful and the graphic presentation nothing short of genius. Remember this is not an RPG like Mass Effect. It is a game about a terrifying alien infestation and it is about survival and killing Aliens. What it lacks in storyline it really makes up for in the sheer joyous terror of being scared out of your pants!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Space 3
Looks really good.
Posted on:6/5/12
Captain
Location: San Mateo, CA
I really liked the previous Dead Space games, and this one looks like it's going to be loads of fun. I just saw the trailer for it today, and all I can say is: Wow. I can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TacoMan17
Warren, MI
 
Please wait while more information about TacoMan17 is loaded.
Additional information about TacoMan17 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait.
Posted 6/6/12
I love the dead space series. It gets better and more scarier each time. I too just saw the trailer and the gameplay today, and it looks amazing. Correct me if im wrong, but in the summary did it say that in Dead Space 3 we're able to make our own weapons??!?!?!? Can't wait til i get this game. I can tell that its going to be a very good game like the previous dead space games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dead Space 3
Insane!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Enzo360
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got rid of multiplayer and seemed to put so much more into the story! The new gun customization is awesome building a gun from the ground up. New monsters! Makes you jump even more for example I was so pumped when i stomped the ground it made me jump (I wear turtle beaches which is awesome with Dead space) Their is 19 chapters and CO-OP their is optional side missions that are fun. It has a weapon testing arena. If you played mass effect you will get N7 armor. Graphics are pristine sound is top notch snow adds a new effect as well (not all the game is in snow and in single player you are by yourself unless your in CO-OP) Game is just great! And now even more large missions that revolve in space. 0 Gravity
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 3
Isaac’s return boasts a new brand of scary.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
kemeo1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You’d be mistaken to think Dead Space 3 has lost its edge due to a more action-packed approach. Dead Space 3 is not a survival horror anymore – at least not in the conventional sense. Carefully stepping down claustrophobic hallways with the unexpected lurking around each corner is still present. But Visceral Games has amplified the scope in plenty of ways to spice things up. The end result is a truly spectacular game that emphasizes an engineer’s will to survive.
Dead Space 3 is a blast to play from beginning to end. And it only gets better as you go. It is the winning recipe of how to effectively sell a survival game with a more open scope. The game is not shy from stepping outside of the survival-horror genre. But when it does, it does with class. Packed with gorgeous graphics, memorable moments, and stellar combat, Dead Space 3 is a valuable addition to the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space 3
Looks Great!
Posted on:9/14/12
pokagbamo
Location: Cleveland, OH
Really looking forward to this game but I would like to clear something up. Having played the FEAR series completely and played all the way through Amnesia: The Dark Descent and played countless custom stories, Dead Space 1 and 2 didn't scare me much. I played the games because of their fantastic gameplay, graphics, and story. Don't get me wrong, its not a game for wimps and you definately don't want to play it when you have a stomachache, but the part that got me was the gameplay. This is survival horror at its finest! Always having to search the area to have enough ammo to get through the next room, not knowing if you'll have enough med packs to survive, hoping an enemy doesn't drop from the ceiling and kill you. This is what survival horror is about and I hope they keep it up in Dead Space 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
Amnesia: The Dark Descent
9.9 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>