GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 3

Dead Space 3 brings Isaac Clarke and merciless soldier John Carver on a journey across space to discover the source of the Necromorph outbreak. Crash-landed on the frozen planet of Tau Volantis, Isaac must comb the harsh environment for raw materials and scavenged parts. He will then put his engineering skills to the ultimate test to create and customize weapons and survival tools. The ice planet holds the key to ending the Necromorph plague forever, but first Isaac must overcome avalanches, treacherous ice-climbs, and the violent wilderness. Facing deadlier evolved enemies and the brutal elements, Isaac can choose to team up, not only for his own survival, but for that of mankind's. Play together with a friend or go it alone as Isaac Clarke using the seamless new drop in, drop out co-op functionality. Each mode offers unique story elements and gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
8.745
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 4787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 3
Review 1 for Dead Space 3
Mind blown!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Jeremmy
Location: Windsor, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead space is back with a bang! This is the latest addition to the dead space series and I love it! The graphics are some of the best I've ever seen, they are next gen material! The gameplay is smooth and very responsive, tons more content added to it like the bench system, which allows you to create and upgrade your very own weapons of mass destruction. It is addicting to try and create the best weapon you can by collecting resources scattered throughout the game. You can also use ration seals or money to get resources, however you can completely steer clear of this if you wish. The campaign is the best so far and even better with a partner with you. Don't worry, the horror and scares are just as scary as with a partner. If you are a dead space fan or a player looking for an intense rollercoaster ride of a story, I highly recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space 3
Not for me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
basketballer1234
Location: Andover, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game I think is more directed at gamers. I think that it is just complicated and boring. Get this if you are a fan of dead space or if you are expecting a complicated game. This is not for me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 3
Dead Space 3: "Survival Horror"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Blank26
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Quick Review: Dead Space 3
DISCLAIMER: I did not and will not be playing this game cooperatively. I am reviewing it as a single player game.
While DS3 does not touch the quality of the previous two installments in the series, it does offer extremely solid mechanics, and a robust weapon customization system. Additionally, as stated, there is a co-op mechanic but I just didn’t have interest in playing DS3 that way. Call me a Dead Space purist. Whatever. Horror games are meant to be played by yourself.…
EXCEPT THATS THE PROBLEM. This isn’t a horror game. One of the only solid survival horror franchises remaining in games ditched the whole survival horror thing. It’s an action game, make no mistakes.
But it was a fun action game, with a lengthy campaign and artistically and technically impressive environments. I loved the added creativity on the workbench, you can build your own weapons from parts! You can find these parts in the game, or buy them online. It’s easy enough to get the parts so the microtransactions did not feel forced.
Story-wise, it’s a disaster. I never played Dead Space for story but this is the low-light of the franchise. During the climax, a moment occured where it literally seemed like the antagonist was completing my goal for me, but then my character became upset and a giant alien appeared. Nothing made sense at the end. There is also a love triangle.
Overall, there is fun to be had in Dead Space 3. Give it a shot. Just don’t expect a horror game or a game with a coherent plot.
Three out of Five
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Amnesia: The Dark Descent
9.9 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 3
An outstanding game that draws you in!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Nate713
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Having played the previous to DS games, I was looking forward to really getting into the game and having not only good battles, but also some good puzzles to figure out. The game will scare the bejeezus out of you (especially with headphones and a dark room), and I really can't say enough about the music and special effects. I bought the DLC for my scavenger bot to talk and I thought he was funny, broke up the solo parts of the game a bit. I am glad I did not let this game pass me by!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead Space 3
Great gameplay and story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
Playerofgamesbydaxbox
Location: The Ishimura
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead space 3 added a lot to their series in the game. They added new story elements and different gameplay maneuvers like crouching and rolling. Cool new weapon crafting to design your own weapons, and also new monsters. The game is really challenging at points. I really recommend playing this game. And i also recommend you play dead space 1 and 2 first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Space 3
Had heard mixed reviews but turned out amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'd heard that the "horror" was gone, that Dead Space had become "Gears of Space" or "Call of Dead Space".... that it had essentially lost its roots; the soul and core that made it such an amazing experience. I've given this some thought.... perhaps it's the fact that we've now seen Necromorphs (the freaky Dead-Space enemies) a third time now.... maybe the unique way of killing them has become less frantic and difficult over time... I'm the type of person that does pretty well at games (hey, I've had lots of practice) and so i crank up the difficulty ALL THE WAY on pretty much any given game... so Necromorphs definitely still freak me out... given that the weakest among them can severely hurt you if you make a mistake and the worst can one-hit kill you if you screw up. Personally I think it's 2 things (along with perhaps a pinch of the first reasons I listed): the changing environment and the increasing weaponry. In Dead Space 1, the ship you were on for most of the game, the USG Ishimura, is somehow terrifying every time I play that game..... you get such a feeling of isolation and the drab, industrial colors.... I dunno; that is just a place I wouldn't want any part of... especially during an outbreak of scary monsters. As for the advancing weaponry: if you think about Dead Space 1, it kinda got more manageable once you found a couple of weapons you really clicked with and could depend on in most given situations..... that feeling of helplessness started to subside a bit (although the constant resource strain meant that it never went away entirely). Dead Space 2 gave you a wider range of cool toys and I suppose some people felt more empowered earlier in the game due to this.... but like I said: crank up that difficulty and Dead Space is NEVER not scary. Sorry, I just heard SO MUCH about how Dead Space was getting less scary over time and I just had to address it.
As for Dead Space 3: it retains all the high production values of the series: great graphics.... cool and big set-piece moments that are a thrill to live through.... music and sound are still great. The story is really cool and starts getting into more of the Marker Lore.... if you've liked where the Dead Space story has been going then you'll love where Dead Space 3 goes with it. I dunno... there is a bit more action in this one than in the previous Dead Space games but it doesn't hit the point of becoming a Gears of War or anything like that. The thing I REALLY want to talk about is the Work Bench.
In Dead Space 3 you don't find or really buy weapons: you make them..... and the combinations of weapons, upgrades, ammo mods.... they are nearly limitless and it's SO COOL to experiment with all of the different toys you have to play with. Here's a basic example: Each gun has a Top and Bottom "gun"..... so like a Machine Gun on top and a Shotgun on bottom for example. Each Gun has 2 main parts: What it shoots and How it shoots it. You could have a gun that shoots bullets, but modify it to where it is either a Shotgun, Sniper Rifle, Carbine, Sub-machine gun, Revolver, etc. You aren't limited just to bullets, however.... there is plasma, electricity, Javelins/Rivets, Fire/Ice, Rip-blades.... and each one can be modified in a BUNCH of ways..... and then ON TOP OF THAT you can further modify the gun even more once you have the basic setup. It might sound complicated but once you get the hang of it it can be addicting..... there are so many cool combinations that I haven't tried yet and i'm looking forward to doing that nearly as much as I am seeing the conclusion of the game (I'm about 2/3-3/4 of the way.... it's a pretty long game, too, if you take your time and do the new "side missions" that are in the game). Example: I made it through a good chunk of the early game with a high-powered rifle/quick-firing shotgun combo..... then fell in love with an Acid-Coated Flamethrower/Force-Gun combo.... and now my main weapon is a Ultra-Rapid-Firing Mini-Javelin/Rivet gun with a line-gun (a wide-area rock cutter) on the bottom. The crazy thing is: despite how amazing those weapons sound: on super-hard difficulty I've rarely felt that I had any kind of overwhelming advantage; I've died PLENTY of times despite having weapons that would make Rambo drool.
I dunno, the Dead Space series has changed a little with time but the core is still there.... it hasn't gone all Resident Evil on us and completely changed genres. I'd heard so many mixed reviews that I went into it with a bit of worry that one of my favorite series of all time had been tarnished. Worry not: Dead Space is still doing great..... but if you find that you aren't as freaked out by it as you once were: do yourself a favor and crank up the difficulty. It's easier to be scared when a single random enemy can lead to one of those unfortunate "Game Over" scenes which usually involve the enemy creatively finding a way to cease your life functions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Space 3
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
minecraftfan562
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
game was awesome. kill enemies craft weapons were awesome. there were a lot of surprises in the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Space 3
Not Worth The Stress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
ClassicHipster
I love dead space. I've put around 70 hours into this game and have encountered quite a few flaws though. The hardcore gamemode, where every time you die you must restart completely, is not worth even reading the description of. Me and a friend decided to give it a try and it lasted 17 minutes. Lack of skill isn't what had us restart. In chapter 1, after a unitologist blows up your ride out of the area and you tumble into the sewers, I glitched under the map when tumbling and died. The same thing happened in a normal save while descending through the ventilation on the rappel to get to the city. That's the least of my worries though. 95% of the time my game autosaves, it freezes my xbox. I have no guns in my safe and have tried selling large amounts of deposited ammo and health and it still continues to freeze. both game discs have been installed before this problem occurred. The awakened DLC freezes every time i enter this particular doorway in chapter 2 as well. My save file's percentages glitch too. It often tells me I have 0% and when this first happened, I became quite upset. There is another glitch too, where the character dialogue becomes sped up, jibberish, and random noises. Even though it is no glitch death, it's still very irritating. I think I also randomly lost my third scavenger bot. It randomly dissapeared and never came back. If all these glitches were fixed, this game would easily be a 9.5 out of 10. I do not recommend this game to anyone until there is a patch for all of these glitches.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space 3
Good, but lost all the scares.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
DeadSpaceJason27
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space 3 was good overall, but it could have been better. In the end, I would consider this the Resident Evil 4 of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space 3
Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Gamer471
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. I was pumped when I first heard about it. Game Stop was not joking when they gave it a 9.75/10. It is a very good game and has a good story. The only thing is it doesn't have as much scary as the previous games had. But makes up for it by cusomization on weapons and crafting the right things for the job.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead Space 3
They Killed another great Franchise
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game was horrible , boring and painful to play, the enemies come at you too quick, now that wouldn't be a problem if 1, you could hit them. and 2 if your guns actually did anything, this is no longer survival horror, its more action based . way to much health and ammo readily available .Yes graphics and sound are great ......but.........thats not enough to revitalize this game. the worst of the series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space 3
Great Additin to the Dead Space Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
ByTor
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome! If you love the series, this is a must get. The story is great, but the stories between characters are dull with the exception of Carver while playing co-op. The co-op is very fun and provides a good change to the experience. The new setting is superb and looks amazing. The game has one of the highest replayability values I've ever experienced, especially with the help of the awesome and fun weapon crafting system (which I have probably spent hours just doing that). I don't think it's quite as good as the first, but much better than the second.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Space 3
The ice...is gonna BREAK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
SargeantReaper
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A thorough enjoyment that has its jump scares and aggressive enemies on a backwater ice hole of a planet. Not a fan of the co-op (nor EA's attempt to force you to do co-op in order to get a 100% finish rating). The weapon customization choices MORE than fix any problems I had playing. A must have for any Dead Space fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dead Space 3
greatest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
highmarker
Location: colorado springs colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome i couldnt put the controller down for like 2 days the grapghic and game play are so realistic and life like it is unbelivable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dead Space 3
Keeps You On Your Toes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
MrAwesomesauce
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game. Awesome gameplay. great sound, but they should have gave it a multiplayer. also the story has a lot of back tracking.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead Space 3
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
MisterIndie
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a big fan of the first two Dead Space games, this game really delivered! I played through the game twice already. First time solo to really enjoy the creepy atmosphere and horror elements, the second time in co-op with a friend. They did a fantastic job making both of those awesome! The gameplay and story stayed true to the series. The graphics and soundtrack are so unbelievably great I can't imagine what Dead Space will look like on the next Xbox!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Space 3
Good addition for fans of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
saxdude1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a third time you are Isaac Clarke and you have to stop another necromorph outbreak, except this time you are on the Hoth-like planet of Tau Volantis. If you are expecting it to not be as scary, you are right. That is the problem for horror game sequels, they start to lose that horror factor. Clarke also does not have all of the hallucinations present in the first and second games. However, the combat is as fun as ever, and the new weapon upgrade system is amazing as you can craft ridiculous weapon combinations and trying to find parts, circuits, and other items is still fun. The addition of co-op does make it easier when playing with someone else, but having Carter around really does add another level to the story. If you are a fan of the series, you will feel right at home, but maybe slightly disappointed. If not, I would recommend playing the other games first. Still, it is as enjoyable as ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Dead Space 3
An Honest review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
jdmax121reviews
Okay honestly it's a great game but it's not dead space. I remeber me at the end of my seat begging for the game to end cuz it was so scary. I played dead space 3 and beat it. There was not one scary moment in the whole game. Dead space is known for it's horror and this one just did'nt offer the same scaryness. Don't get me wrong it's a great story and good graphics but it took away the one thing it was known for. SCARY. If your new to the title get it but if you have played it before then i reccomend you rent it to see how it is. Thank's for reading!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 3
Game with the Kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
KingCoast
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game in almost all the different New Game+ modes with the Kinect and the game play and everything isn't the problem, but how sensitive the kinect is In-Game. I would be talking to someone and if I was aiming it would randomly stasis something or if I wasn't aiming it would use a healthpack or stasis pack. If I actually said the words it would do nothing. Not really sure if this is just me, but I disconnected the Kinect and just play DS3 without it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dead Space 3
A Possible Contender for Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
shooterfan
Location: Washington, Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many people think this game isn't scary enough and it isn't anything like the past Dead Space games. Well, I'll tell you that they are wrong! This game was well worth the $60 I spent. The graphics are outstanding and sound is so good that I get scared sometimes! Of course, this game isn't as scary as the past Dead Space games, but it's still way better! I found the story very interesting, and the weapon-crafting was spectacular. You could make the best possible combinations. Possibly a Incendiary Rail Accelerator/ Cyrogenic Torch! And if you prefer guns from the original Dead Space, then they have pre-made blueprints to craft. Classic mode is an option too. For those who love a challenge, this game is definitely for them. There is Pure Survival, Hardcore Mode, and of course, Impossible difficulty. Co-op is always fun. With a friend, or with any random person. It doesn't really matter to me. The only problem I really see is that Replay Value isn't as high as I expected. If there had been a couple more modes and more fun achievements, I would be all set. Other than that, worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Space 3 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>