GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Trek

For the first time ever, game players will get to play as two of the greatest science-fiction heroes ever -- Kirk and Spock - in the award-winning STAR TREK, a completely original co-op experience that expands the Star Trek universe even further. Set in the 23rd Century world of the massively popular Star Trek reboot, this cover-based shooter immerses players in a rich, original story and action-packed combat. Developed by acclaimed Ontario-based Digital Extremes (Bioshock 2, Dark Sector, The Darkness 2), Star Trek features an original story by BAFTA Award-winning God of War writer Marianne Krawczyk, who created an all-new story.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Trek
Review 1 for Star Trek
This is not Mass Effect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
maverick4444
Location: Pine Grove, PA
The same phrase was said many times over the last couple of weeks that this game looked and played similar to Mass Effect. If you are looking for a sweeping arc of love, loss, and tragedy that will be remembered for the ages then look somewhere else. If you enjoy the campiness of the Star Trek universe and are looking to have fun playing as Kirk or Spock as you roll, shoot and explore the environments. The targeting system could use some help. The phasers and other weapons look and sound good. I wish that there were more things to upgrade. You can upgrade the Tricorder and the Phaser but that is all. There is fun to be had with the banter and the good story. Play through with a friend for some extra fun. Are there issues? Sure. Aside from aiming and some camera problems, there was one particular point where Spock and I were supposed to be sneaking through an area and Spock was "hiding" in the open. The enemies never saw him. All in all, a fun time that might be best served with friends.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Trek
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
bam76
Location: Washington St.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not a bad game. Nice to see a good Star Trek game out now but would have been a little better if it were Romulan or Klingon enemies. I know the Into Darkness has the Kingons and the Romulans were in the first movie but this will work. It plays more like a PC game. Time will tell how long it will last up. Needs to have a MMO type battle field to keep you into the game long after the Campain is finished.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Trek
Trek fan fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for trek fans. The game really reminds me of Ghostbusters video game. Same linear gameplay with scanning for collectables side quests. Same graphics, trying to look real but not quite there. Same stiff controls that don't seem to work when you really need them to in a bind. Yet has a great story and is actually pretty long like GB. Both have the original voice actors. I'm a Trekkie so I really enjoyed this game. I would prefer a Star Trek game RPG a bit like mass effect but this action game is a lot of fun. So if you like sci fi, are a Trekkie, and you thought Ghostbusters was a good game than you will like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Trek
One of the best games EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
I have to say I am in no way a Star Trek fan but this game alone makes me one! I have to say I LOVE THIS GAME!! Best co- op I've seen yet. I have to say the developers are geniuses. Out of my large collection of games this probably one of my 3 favorite. THIS game is great co- op but great single player. Great story great graphics great controls. Some reviews stated they didn't like the enemies but I loved them and if any games worth $60 its this. I'll never regret buying this game. I already know I will play the story many many many times. I'd say you would have to be nuts to not like this game. Great game for all !!!!!!!!!!!! No games perfect but this is close!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Trek
LAME! LAME! LAME1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
redman75
Location: Woodlawn, TN
I was expecting so much more. Not impressed what-so-ever! They have done a great job with re-inventing the movie series, there should have been more effort put into the game. Feels like I'm playing a game from 15 years ago. Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Trek
Looks pretty awesome!!
Posted on:12/21/12
Augustus512
Location: Texas
I hope this game doesn't disappoint it's been a while since a good Star Trek game been out.For sure I will be pre-ordering this game looks pretty good so far!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Trek
good overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
CJROX
Location: milton wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game was good overall. There were a few glitches that made me have to reload to last checkpoint but is saves checkpoints so often It didn't matter. The graphics were pretty good and the story was well written. The whole levels were long and there is limited customization options, but there is a wide variety of weapons and little things to find and collect. So overall don't listen to those who say it sucked they are focusing on the problems with the game. IT IS A REALLY FUN GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Trek
Star Trek comes back!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
56ateam
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre ordered this game in December of last year finally I get to play it. If you think it is a Game just called Star Trek you have another thing coming. In this action pack Star Trek game, they introduce a never made a Star Trek game like this besides Star Trek online. Some of the missions take time but are really worth the time. You can upgrade the weapons an the tricorder. Kirk can call air strikes from the enterprise you can be the enterprise you can walk around the enterprise and you can be Spock he can mind meld and the Vulcan neck pinch. There is much more cool things you can do but this is truly a real Star Trek adventure.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Trek
TOO SHORT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
jayjoe
Location: Sumter,SC
This game is not worth $60 dollars and it was way to short.it had to much glitches in it.I would want until the game has a price drop.Save your money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Trek
Better than Mass Effect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Cannot believe how incredible this game is. I haven't experienced any video game like it. It has gone where no one has gone before. The graphics are incredible and cutting edge. The shooting experience is amazing. The story is original. The game is long. And it is more thAn fun with two people. People who have played fps games with master this masterpiece of a video game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Trek
UGH
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
poonpop
Location: Cape Coral, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a Trekie but there is NO WAY I would recommend this game to anyone. I loved the idea but the gameplay was horrible, the enemies were a joke, the story line was boring and there was not much to keep me interested. Did like the voice overs. Graphics were ok but nothing to go nuts about even in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Trek
I hope it meets every ones expectations....
Posted on:6/15/12
SDKiNgZ13
Location: San Diego
I love Star Trek, i watched every blockbuster movie, and the last movie was by far the a little in between of the worst Star Trek ever made and the best one ever made. I hope the game won't disappoint me as much as when Spock kissed A'whora in the previous movie, but yet it again that was Hollywood doing its work in this generation. I hope the videogame says otherwise, because they are a lot of Star Trek fans who would have killed for a HD Star Trek videogame such as this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Trek
superb voice acting and sound.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
CCMagnus1
Location: San Antonio TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay is just OK. But man the sound track and voice acting is one of The best I have ever scene. The story is good. The AI is kind of stupid at times. I recommend this to star trek fans and to people looking for a 3rd person shooter to wast time on.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Trek
If you know Star Trek, you know this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Believe it or not i am a die hard star trek fan, the gorn are the main badguy in this game, true fans will know that they are from a 60's episode called "Arena"
The game itself is incredible, forget all those who say it is short, my cousin and i are video game masters and trek fans and the introduction took us 24 minuets, it is an amazing game and the online is so realistic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Trek
Terrible
Posted on:3/20/13
SheriffSpooksy
I don't understand why they based the game off of the Star Trek movie, it would have been better being based off of The Original Series or Next Generation. Plus why are the Gorn the main antagonists? They were in one episode. The gameplay looks decent but it doesn't look like Star Trek.
3 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
56ateam
Ny
 
Please wait while more information about 56ateam is loaded.
Additional information about 56ateam could not be loaded.
Star Trek
Posted 4/28/13
I can agree about the gorn being the antagonist but over all you have to give them credit.
Customer Avatar
darshie1976
 
Please wait while more information about darshie1976 is loaded.
Additional information about darshie1976 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/12/13
It is not the star trek that you remember; overall it is a gear of war with star trek characters, because there are new movies....and these new movies show that the only game that you can make with these alternate characters is this. I don't like it and will not buy it, but overall seems a good game. There are also romulans, not only gorn
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Star Trek
Big Fan
Posted on:4/16/13
Kidgrim
Location: Texas
I'm a huge star wars fan, but this game looks like a clone of mass effect set in the star trek universe. with that said i loved mass effect so this should at least be as good if not better.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Trek
An accurate & fun experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
amshockeyfan
Location: Kahlotus, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm over 3/4 through my first play-through & I'm enjoying every minute of it. The Gorn as the antagonists is a welcome escape from the Romulans, Klingons, Borg & Dominion, as we only saw the Gorn once in the TOS episode "Arena". I have yet to play the game in 3D, but on my next play-through I'll try it. The mini-games/puzzles add a little bit of novelty to the gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Star Trek
Star Trek boldly goes where no one has gone before
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
56ateam
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre ordered this in December of last year and this game blue my expectations. I thought it was going to be bad but this is a really good game. The phasers are sick and the tricorder is really cool. I am proud that parimount can come out with a game that had other games that were horrible. I recremend this game you will love it even if your not a Star Trek fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Trek
If this game was a movie it would be rated...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PG-13: Intense Sequences of Action Violence throughout, mild blood, graphic images, brief suggestive content, language, and disturbing images.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Trek
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game! I had no problem dropping $60 on this game because it's that good. Awesome story, awesome gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>