GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist

The United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of 12 have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newly formed 4th Echelon unit: a clandestine unit that answers solely to the President of the United States. Sam and his team must hunt down these terrorists by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero.
Average Customer Rating:
9.163
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
21
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 4996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Looks To Be Another Great Game
Posted on:6/5/12
Ewok100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
The Slinter Cell series has always been exceptional and this game looks to continue the trend. The controls seem very similar to Slinter Cell: Conviction, which some loved while others hated it for its less stealth-based action. I for one enjoyed the quickening of pace in Slinter Cell: Conviction as opposed to Slinter Cell: Chaos Theory, which was much more reliant on stealth and slow-pacing. This game is my most anticipated game of 2013, along with Rainbow Six Patriots and any Skyrim DLC released next year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
here,s the plot! i talk more later!!!
Posted on:12/6/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
Following the events of Splinter Cell: Conviction, President of the United States, Patricia Caldwell officially terminates Third Echelon and orders all their current operations grounded immediately. President Caldwell chooses to replace the corrupt agency with the newly-formed "Fourth Echelon" - an elite team of operatives, drawn from different agencies, that operate in a mobile environment and travel the globe performing individual missions assigned by the President. Sam Fisher is formally appointed acting commander of the agency.
While Fourth Echelon conducts their primary mission of shutting down all Third Echelon activities, a group of twelve rogue terrorists initiate a terror ultimatum called "The Blacklist" - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on United States assets.
Fisher and his team must now track and hunt these terrorists down, by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero.
Along with President Caldwell, Blacklist sees the return of Anna 'Grim' Grímsdóttir, and will include the addition of new characters named Isaac Briggs and Charlie Cole.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Special Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
UncleJRo
Location: Roanoke, Va
The game is pretty good so far, but MY concern is I spent 169.99 + tax for the game and the plane. The plane which lasted 30 seconds! Seriously, followed all guidelines, went to fly, the fans started up it is pretty loud, then one just stopped, ten seconds later the other stopped. WTH?! I looked and you can see the plastic cover of the 'motor' was cracked and the red wire was not attached anymore to it. REALLY $170 REALLY #MADBRO!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great Game; Especially If You Enjoyed Conviction
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
MrSandman
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Developers took Conviction, which wasn't a bad game on it's own, and added a little more of everything. If you want more stealth, you have that option. If you want action, you have that option. Spies Vs Mercs is fun and the co-op is great as well. Overall, you have a bit more to do in this one than the previous title which helps with replayability. Old heads will tell you that this game is "not Splinter Cell"... imo Conviction and Blacklist (moreso Blacklist) give you options on how you want to handle situations, where the prior Splinter Cell titles pretty much forced you on a set way to do things. Bad news for this game as people will always choose the easier option which makes the game rather dull. However, just because the game gives you the option to shoot three enemies with the press of a button, doesn't mean you have to take it; in fact, you can disable it. If you challenge yourself to say "no kills/no takedowns" you'll actually derive the same enjoyment you get if you play any other SC title (at least I did). Of course these games don't have the same stealth elements as the first SC game but that doesn't make them any less playable or enjoyable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DjXionic
California
 
Please wait while more information about DjXionic is loaded.
Additional information about DjXionic could not be loaded.
One of the best in my eyes
Posted 12/24/13
I have all the splinter cells and i believe this is the best one yet i played chaos theory online and loved it.conviction was great but spies vs mercs is what conviction didnt have now that they brought it back i feel like you get your money worth no doubt,great and fun story,great coop it has like a horde mode in a way but with waves of enemies,it also comforts players who like first person shooters and 3rd persons, has custom loadouts and everything i love this game way to go ubisoft.MUST BUY!!!
Customer Avatar
JASONBOURNE1593
Stonewall,Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about JASONBOURNE1593 is loaded.
Additional information about JASONBOURNE1593 could not be loaded.
Splinter Cell Blacklist!!!!!
Posted 12/2/13
ON MY WAY TO GAMESTOP RIGHT NOW
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Perfect for everone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
anghellic
Location: Hoxie, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Whether your a fan of the challenging classic splinter cell game or recently got hooked by conviction or even just now entering the franchise this game is perfect for you. Same fisher is back and kicking tail whether it be in the main story missions or the more challenging solo/cooperative side missions this game will leave you wanting more. Love conviction's gameplay with mark and exicute? Realistic will test you at times and have you still fully able to mark an execute. Classic stealthy splinter cell fan? Perfectionist difficulty will make you feel right at home with only a limited amount of ammunition and the achievements for not disturbing or killing any enemies will be fine additions to your collection. Intensely addictive gameplay will have you calling in sick to work just to play, I disbanded from my favorite games to beat the game. Definite proud owner of this game and extremely pleased with myself for preordering it, $60 I spent well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This is Conviction perfected!!!
Posted on:8/18/13
StealthGamer92
Location: Lydia, La
I am a member of the Splinter Cell forum's and I gotta say I find my self comparing this to chaos Theory more than Conviction. I can not wait to start working my way through every map with the 5.7USG and SC4000 equiped while wearing my Upper Echelon suit, because that look alone is a huge part of the real Sam Fisher. The customization is huge just in regards to the weapon and gadget options frome non-letal slleping(ghost) gas and tear gas(Panther) to frag and incindiary grenades(Assault) on the gadget side, and weapon,s rangeing from sniper rifles and high powered assault rifle's with some being able to equip suppressor's, to shotgun's(including a suppressed shotgun) SMG's and pistol's(including the 5.7USG which was his gun in all the SC games before Conviction). Finally you also get to upgrade your plane to get in game bonusses rangeing from unlocking guns for purchase(such as the prototype suppressed shotgun) to a Radar in your HUD and even the ability to change your weapons and gadgets mid-mission.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
One of the best Spy Games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game series really made a come back after not having to many people sticking with Conviction. This time around there is almost and RPG element with customizing gear from weapons to armor. While the original actor that voiced Sam Fisher did not return (Michael Ironside), the new voice actor did a decent job with what he had, but still wasn't as great as it could've been. The other voice actors did an amazing job with their roles especially Grimm. The hand to hand combat is great and you feel accomplished when you pull it off. The level design is great and gives you many ways to play the missions. The storyline, while at times confusing, was actually pretty good and makes sense with world events. Other than the campaign the best part of the game actually is the CO-OP missions. Playing through missions with a friend is more fun this time around than any other I've played. Id recommend this game to fans of this style of game and all Splinter Cell fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Looks awsome cannot wait
Posted on:6/28/12
ELiIzSiC
I absolutely love splinter cell conviction,I watched the blacklist demo like 11 times and hopefully its gonna be better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
autohog
CA
 
Please wait while more information about autohog is loaded.
Additional information about autohog could not be loaded.
DITTO
Posted 9/1/12
can't stop watching it
Customer Avatar
awesomeface
 
Please wait while more information about awesomeface is loaded.
Additional information about awesomeface could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 7/22/12
this is gonna be awesome
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
No Michael Ironside:(
Posted on:6/12/12
Anonymous
Location: California, USA
Though the game: Splinter Cell: Blacklist looks like it has a strong story and very nice game engine and graphics, I am seriously debating whether or not to get it solely based on the fact that Michael Ironside is not the voice of Sam Fisher in this game. Michael Ironside IS Sam Fisher and if his voice is changed, it will introduce an entirely new character that just happens to have the same name. Please, Ubisoft, re-cast the voice actor, and return the character of Sam Fisher to Michael Ironside, who was the original character and should remain as such, especially after 5 full length games. To change his voice would be an insult to Splinter Cell's loyal fan base, and Ubisoft needs to realise that they will most likely lose a huge majority of potential buyers for this game.
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0TheDoitchMaster0
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about 0TheDoitchMaster0 is loaded.
Additional information about 0TheDoitchMaster0 could not be loaded.
Michael Ironside aproves new character
Posted 5/9/13
This link should make you feel better about the new character. I was worried as well but now im excited they took the game to a whole new technilogical level. They are full out actors in the new game and sadly michael ironside is to old and not the right physic for the role of sam fisher. But check the link out it will resolve all of your doubts. http://popwatch.ew.com/2012/06/04/splinter-cell-blacklist-video-michael-ironside/
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A Refreshing Experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
DarkSpartan
Location: Skyrim
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell: Blacklist is a good game at the core. Basic game elements are alright and the sound is decent. The story follow Sam Fisher as he attempts to stop the Blacklist, which is a series of escalating attacks. Thankfully, stealth enthusiasts will be happy because Blacklist features amazing stealth takedowns and areas to clear out. Sam can utilize useul gadgets such as a quad copter and a noise maker. Multiplayer in Splinter Cell: Blacklist is not the best but it is playable. Players can be Mercs or Spies in the popular game mode, Spies vs Mercs. Unfortunately, Spies vs Mercs becomes repetitive very quickly. Overall the game is good but not GOTY. Worth a purchase at a lower price, around $35-40. If you thought this review was helpful, click the like button!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Looks Similar, But Great!
Posted on:6/15/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
The Splinter Cell series has been loved by many people. It has brought amazing stealth mechanics and unique gameplay to consoles. So, with that in mind, Splinter Cell: Blacklist looks great. The first thing that I noticed about the demo, was that everything looked solid, but familiar. This shocked me, due to the fact that every single past Splinter Cell entry has been different. Still, this game looks like a blast, because I loved Conviction. I am still shaky about the game having Kinect enhancements, but it doesn't look like it could ruin the overall experience. Yes, graphics are astounding, gameplay looks fun, but the game looks a bit to much like Conviction.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
DaKiid
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now, after playing Splinter Cell Conviction, I was not really ready to buy another Splinter Cell game, but I decided to pick this up. The story is fantastic, the A.I. are overall good (playing on perfectionist currently), and the variety in the story is cool! I can go Ghost style this mission, which requires me to not get caught or lethally kill anyone through the whole mission, or go Assault mode and kill everyone on sight! The multiplayer is fun. SvM or Spies vs Mercs is very fun and balanced. Spies are in 3rd person and play like how they would in Single player but are weak and the Mercs are strong and in 1st person. Mercs play like tanks and Spies play like ninjas basically. Would definitely recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
I'll find a fallout shelter and learn some prayers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
whyPete
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a great game to play, I'm not one to buy new games unless I feel I'm getting value outta of it, and this game has so much value its unbelievable, I recommend this to anyone new to this series and those who played previous games. My only complaint although is the voice actor. In my opinion Michael Ironside IS Sam, but this isn't enough to bring the Game down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A terrific game with great gameplay and graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
CloggedBarrel32
Location: Salem, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall a great game! Bought it thinking it would not be as good as the others. I was WRONG! This game blows Conviction out of the water.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
Sweetness24
Location: New Jersey
The gameplay is smooth and the story is great. The multiplayer was pretty fun too. Overall this game is a great game to play and I would recommend to any type of gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This is what Conviction should have been!
Posted on:8/18/13
StealthGamer92
Location: Lydia, La
I have watched this game verry closely on the Ubisoft forums and here is my impresion of Splinter Cell Blacklis. It has changed alot since E3 2012 it is now less action oriented but has become more balanced in a way that allows clasic Splinter Cell gamers like me to Ghost up to 98% of the game if if we are patien and careful enough to do so. The Conviction players will probably enjoy the bigger arsenal in Blacklist whichas Pistols, SMGs Assault Rifles, shotguns(includeing a suppressed shotgun), and even 4 sniper rifles(1 being unsuppressed). People who missed the look Sam had in the first three games can now equip the Upper Echelon suit with the 5.7USG pistol and the SC4000 which are all modled after the original games. Now for my favorite part, the gadgets which are verry important to this series. They have thought of every type of playstyle in this depatment. Want to breach and clear a room like SWAT? Equip the breaching charge and maybe grab a frag or 2 while your at it. Want to bypass or knock out your enemis? equip either a smoke grenade or sleeping gas grenade. Want to kill a foe or group of foes silently? Use tear gas to get them under its debilitating effects so you can shoot or use the Karambit to silence them. Or you could simply burn them alive with an incidiary grenade. Finally there is the Paladin and weapon upgrades of which there are...alot to say the least.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
The Sam Fisher we know is Back!
Posted on:6/14/12
Dozer15
Location: PA
Ubisoft has finally taken the most groundbreaking covert warfare game back to the grass-roots. I think everyone has been waiting for this. Sam was intense, to say the least, in Conviction, but I and I think everyone else has been waiting for the return of the original game play. Sure, running around D.C. and finding his daughter was fun, but to be honest, i just never thought it was truly Sam. Now we see him coming back into his domain, the one man in the way of terror. I just can't wait! Its gonna be huge!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RedneckGamer
 
Please wait while more information about RedneckGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RedneckGamer could not be loaded.
Sam Fisher is NOT back.
Posted 6/20/12
How can true splinter cell fans say that Sam Fisher is back when Michael Ironside A.K.A the true Sam Fisher is not even in it. If ubisoft wants to make this game 100% in every way they need to get Ironside back in the game. I know there trying to make the game more real with videoing actors and real face movements but all they haft to do is jest lip sink Ironsides voice with the Sam fishers actor. I know how good this game is going to be with Sam being a fool suited spy jest like the first games but that cant change how stupid a think ubisoft is for changing the voice. PLEASE UBISOFT, MAKE MICHAEL IRONSIDE THE VOICE FOR SAM FISHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Mario360
Location: Liverpool, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome Game! I have played all the splinter cell games this by far is the best one yet I give it a 10!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Finally SVM ... Its back
Posted on:6/13/12
Psnull
Location: Tacoma,wa
The single player mode has always been good and Conviction took it up a notch. But since CT the multiplayer has been lacking, with that said just the announcement of SVM has me totally excited cant wait
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
autohog
CA
 
Please wait while more information about autohog is loaded.
Additional information about autohog could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 9/1/12
Should be sweet, much missed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This Looks Amazing.
Posted on:6/4/12
bmxteen259
Location: Crown Point IN
I've always been a fan of this franchise and liked how they changed it up in Conviction, but after replaying conviction a few times you can really see where improvements could be made. What I saw at E3 this morning looked like they addressed any problems with the game and added new exciting features.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>