GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the bulls-eye precision of its 3 million plus best-selling predecessor to new and exciting heights. It is the only multi-platform FPS modern shooter exclusively designed around the sniper experience and built using the most advanced game engine in CryENGINE3. The missions of Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically stunning and provide more diverse sniper challenges. Feel the kill as you experience unprecedented levels of realism in weapons, ballistics and environmental factors.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
Review 1 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
$10 more for a collectors edition? STEAL!
Posted on:6/14/12
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
Heck i would have paid $60 for the regular edition but this is usually the regular preorder price and it usually costs $100 for the collectors edition but its only costing you $60 for the collectors edition? Steal. Why not take a chance on this game i mean its using the crytek engine is one reason so no more glitches and bugs and A.I. problems which was the only problem with the 1st game and not only that enhanced graphics. (Lets just hope you PC players can run it haha) Also they promised a much better multiplayer experience considering even i will admit the multiplayer of the first one was terrible. Also from what they have told me there will be much more weapons (bolt action included) a better story and binoculars to scope out the enemys. Sorry theres no coop tho i was kinda hoping for it considering i was assuming the multiplayer would suck although as long as the multiplayer is good i really dont care about coop. I can't wait for it to come out and im taking my chances because it sure as heck will be better than the first one. (Even tho i enjoyed the campaign of the 1st one)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jta46755
 
Please wait while more information about jta46755 is loaded.
Additional information about jta46755 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/15/13
This is a great game, graphics are amazing.Got the steelbook edition.Also have the first one great games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
Best game ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my all time favorite video game so far. Graphics are amazing, the jungles look very realistic like I am in that actual place at that time. To play this game, you actually need SKILL to become a good sniper. Unlike CoD, Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 requires you to use strategy and stealth to defeat your enemies. One scene requires you to retrieve your sniper rifle. To get it back, you need to hide in the shadows and sneak around enemies to get your rifle. Sound is the best I have ever heard. The bullets make a zipping sound as they leave your sniper rifle. If your sniping is good and you get an amazing kill, the killcam lets you replay the moment in slow motion. The Bulletproof edition is obviously the best way to enhance your experience. The Siberian Strike add on comes FREE with the bulletproof edition. Also you get an exclusive DSR-50 and the AW-50 rifles. If you are interested in the history of sniping, the Bulletproof edition features a small sniping history book. This is the best buy I ever made!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
pauly08
Location: monroeville,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played the first sniper ghost warrior and it was a horrible game and when i heard about this one i thought they would learn there lesson and they did not. i game play sucks the graphics suck , the mechanics are horrible and the multiplayer is boring and i've never said that about a multiplayer game before... one of the biggest reasons why i wanted this was because i wanted the steelbook because i am a steelbook collector but i do not recommend this game to anyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
I am IMPRESSED
Posted on:8/3/12
andrewmemoirs
Location: Lake Forest, CA
After playing the first one, and then seeing a preview for this I was a little drawn back. But man did they reel me in once I saw the gameplay. The only bad is no CO-OP, which is a little disappointing but maybe they just haven't announced it or something (i'm not that up to date). But I can not wait for this game to come out. While it does have nothing to do with this series I've been playing sniper elite v2 just to keep me in the sniper mode to be ready for this game.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
SNIPERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/3/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
I have all ways thought snipers where cool but this is awesome! I think its cool how you can get a spotter in the game. I cant wait till it comes out.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
Avoid this game!
Posted on:1/14/13
Fargi
Location: Florida
This is the 4th delay in this games release, and twice that I have pre-paid for it, only to get my money refunded, due to more delays in the release date. What is going on with City Interactive? The only thing I can think of, is that there must be a major problem with this game! I advise everyone to just pass on it. It's not worth the trouble!
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 Bulletproof SteelBook Edition
still waiting
Posted on:8/26/12
babyboop74
Location: Kansas City,Ks
I played the first Sniper Ghost Warrior & pre-ordered this months ago. I've been waiting 4 almost a year 4 this game 2 come out. I can't wait 2 play this game. The first one was enjoyable 2 play & I will just keep waiting 2 play this 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.