GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time

Take the Sly Cooper® experience on the go when it returns with an epic brand new adventure for the PlayStation®Vita system this Fall 2012. The pages of the Thieves Raccoonus are disappearing and Bentley, now keeper of the ancient master Thieves book, must round up the gang and save the Cooper Clan legacy from being destroyed forever. Use the PlayStation®Vita's unique controls to play Sly Cooper like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.643
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Review 1 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
The epic PlayStation Classic is BACK!
Posted on:6/5/12
AppleKiller
Location: Florida, FL
Take the Sly Cooper® experience on the go when it returns with an epic brand new adventure for the PlayStation®Vita system this Fall 2012. The pages of the Thievius Raccoonus are disappearing and Bentley, now keeper of the ancient master Thieves book, must round up the gang and save the Cooper Clan legacy from being destroyed forever. Use the PlayStation®Vita system's unique controls to play Sly Cooper like never before!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PS Vita Preview
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lalalalalalalalalalalalal
philadelphia,pa
 
Please wait while more information about lalalalalalalalalalalalal is loaded.
Additional information about lalalalalalalalalalalalal could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 10/8/12
best game of all timee get this get it you know you want it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
No wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Posted on:6/22/12
freeze988
Location: San Antonio,Texas
sly cooper and the gang r back the most awsome video game ever. i love sly cooper i have all of their video games and they r back
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
INFAMOUSartis
 
Please wait while more information about INFAMOUSartis is loaded.
Additional information about INFAMOUSartis could not be loaded.
oooooooohhhhhh
Posted 10/17/12
vita owners finally the vita will have some respect. if only this came out 2day or this month atleast. i cant wait the anticipation is killing me we have 2 wait till february!!?!?!?!? nooooooooo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Wow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/13
PokeFreak1337
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So I bought this game for my Vita because it was new and I heard good things about it. Man, it was such a letdown. The graphics looked like a GameCube game at best, even though the Vita is supposedly a portable PS3. The load times were long, feeling like a few min just for a cartridge game to load. The gameplay is frustrating, as you play as 3 characters. A weak fox, some turtle in a wheelchair, and some big hippo who's gameplay feels like bad button mashing, and the music is forgettable. I'd avoid this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Great if you're a fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/14
aguynamedsterl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Having grown up playing the Sly Cooper games, this addition to the series is exceptionally satisfying, bringing a new twist to the usual characters, humor, and gameplay of the original trilogy. Given this, however, the value of this game may be highly dependent on one's familiarity with the series. To a Cooper foreigner, this game will probably feel like a dumbed-down childish Assassin's Creed (which in many ways is true). The graphics hold true to the series' cartoon-style animation. The voice acting is comical and PG rated (as usual). The controls and mechanics of the game transfer wonderfully onto the Vita and are exceptionally easy to follow and use. As a fan of the series, I could not recommend this game more. I have already played through the campaign multiple times and plan on playing it in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
sly cooper is awsome
Posted on:6/5/12
powerupk
Location: North Carolina,NC
the gang is back and coming to the vita AMAZING.this game has fun missions and good gameplay.i cant ask for anything better.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Great Game, but not a great Sly Cooper Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
Jellybones
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game functions very well, and plays great. Exploring the large and interesting overworlds is easy and stylish, and as you progress you're always being presented with new challenges, most of them being fun. However, as a Sly Cooper game, I found it to be disappointing. Bentley and Murray are hardly made use of, and the ancestors are mostly very similar to Sly, possessing little that differentiates them aside from two of them. Even though the graphics are great, some character designs aren't as pleasant to look at, such as Carmeltia and Murray's newer looks. The story hardly has the impact of Sly 2 and 3. (or makes as much sense, or presents as good as a motive) However, these complaints only come from being a huge fan of the original and taking up issues with the more artistic design choices done to the franchise, because frankly the game itself plays well. Technically the game is fine, it just takes unusually long to load. If you're a newcomer to the series you'll probably love this game, or if you've got a kid who likes it. But if you grew up with the games and adored them like I did, you'll find yourself a little disappointed yet somehow satisfied by Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
A lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Greenneyez
Location: Nashua NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. Everything about this game screams fun from the silly locations to the way the characters interact with each other. The way that they interact with each other is what really takes the show here. I was constantly laughing out loud during cut scenes or mission briefings its hilarious. The best feature of this game is if you buy the PS3 version you get the Vita version for free and the PS3 version only cost 40 bucks brand new, a bargain. I was a little surprised by no instruction manual in the case but its digital on the disc as well as the Vita version are right on the disc. If you never played a sly cooper game or have been waiting for a new cooper gaming then dont hesitate to get this game you'll laugh and have a ggod time during the entire game. The only gripe I have with this game is the Vita version takes a huge graphics hit, they are still good but compare it to PS3 and they just cant compare. Enjoy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
My first sly game and now i'm a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont know about you guys but this game kind of reminds me of SpongeBob: Battle for bikini bottom, if you played it. i LOVE the open world in this game. I also like the fact you can play different characters from his gang and they all have different abilities. This game has a long story mode, which is nice. It has major replay ability because you can go back to worlds and collect things, (if you want all the trophies) or 100% the game. Overall its beautiful and i was kind of skeptic of getting it but im glad i did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
The only reason I'm getting a PS Vita
Posted on:7/31/12
EJgbg
Location: orlando,CA
I love sly and I always will. Since its on a handheld I can take it anywhere! You can also use the Gyro to move the Binocucom and look around the area! I am getting the collectors edition because it comes with an awesome cane!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cbb360
every where
 
Please wait while more information about cbb360 is loaded.
Additional information about cbb360 could not be loaded.
um
Posted 8/12/12
where did you hear about collectors edition?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
keep it up sony
Posted on:11/18/12
ninjasrule
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
sony has made some special games that were from series only for PS3 they made a uncharted little big planet persona and resistance now they make sly cooper :) i hope they make infamous journey spyro crash bandicoot and others that would make vita more popular cuz its kinda under the radar
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
THE GAME SERIES BETTER CONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
BetaTester500
Location: 370 east 96 street
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Me and the MEDIA COWS on youtube were all shocked to see that sly has dissapered, be stuck in the time vortex, or killed. here is some ideas for sly 5. mysteriously find a time machine that has battery leak that allows sly to jump from period every 24 hours, have one of the time periods have one of his ancestors as a pirate, and have ripples in time have tennesee kidd cooper save carmelita from certain death and have one tiny kiss. the game will get tons of veiws
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
going to be the BEST vita game!
Posted on:12/19/12
gamingbuffalo8
Location: toyko,japan
6 reasons why this game will be awsome.
1 will be cross buy for the ps3. so buy the ps3 version, get this version free and then you can cross play it.
2 will have 2x bigger hubs and more things to collect.
3 same exact game on the vita as the ps3. same story, side stuff, and almost the same graphics.
4 gameplay and story look amazing. (look at IGN's livestream with the developers?
5 go back in time to different time periods and countrys like (minor spoilers) japan, america, egypt, and possibly scotland, and olde england(also possibly), and paris.
6 sly cooper and the gang on the go!
pre order this like im going to do right now! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Can't Wait
Posted on:6/25/12
Slyfaniscool
Location: New York, NY
Seems like it will be better then the rest. Looks like a lot of fun and seems very promising.I really trust Sanzaru.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Sly is back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
ACDCrox
Location: Collage Station, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game last Saturday (9th of Feb.) and I absolutely love it, as a fan of the whole series I was excited to hear about the vita version, now Sly is on the go, the ability to play as other characters, other than the gang is awesome! The Special abilities are also great, though I haven't played the PS3 version yet, I'm sure it's just as awesome, either way please pick this one up. The only downside (not a REAL problem) maybe new comers will not understand the story but they most likely will be playing for the game not just the storyline...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
REALLY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
ldkdarkknight
Location: THE US
IF ANYBODY WANTS TO BE MY FRIEND ITS ldkdarkknight2 THIS GAME IS REALLY GOOD CAUSE U CAN FREE ROAM AND THE STORY IS GOOD AND I KINDA GOT CONFUSED DURING THE STORY BUT I FIGURED IT OUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
what else can you ask for in a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
butterscotch37
Location: los angles
This game is perfect for: party gamers
sly cooper was a very unique game it had combat, skill, and stealth it had what a true gamer gamer can ask for sly had tons of cool moves powers and all that good stuff . murray was better than ever with cool moves ,fights and funny . bentley was the brains and solved all the problems and knew what he was doing . with this team theres no stopping them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
THIS GAME IS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
23laxstar
Location: South Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is one of the best games that I own this summer I got a ps3 and it had the first three sly coopers and those were my favorite games!! I loved there music!! and last night I got my ps vita and I was browsing through the store and saw this game and I thought yes!!! I got the demo and played the full demo and Immediately bought it it is so fun!!!!! Get it everyone get it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
rblake8
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the record I have never played a Sly Cooper so I can not compare the games to each other. Anyways, this game is fun and it's fun because you can time travel and meet your ancestors. Oddly enough you've been dating Carmelita Fox. This game is fun I would easily recommend this to my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
another great sly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
mystersk8er
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game did exactly what i wanted, brought me back to the old days of great sly cooper games. They did it again, and made an excellent Cooper game, if not the best in the series. Defiantly worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Great game thats a lots of fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
pizzalover517
it is fun, if you lover sly before you will still love him and if you have not then do not miss out on these classic games now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>