GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Liberation

Introducing Assassin's Creed® III Liberation, the stunning new chapter in the Assassin's Creed saga, designed exclusively for PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system. The year is 1765. As the events leading up to the American Revolution heat up in the north, Spanish forces plan to take control of Louisiana in the south - but they have yet to reckon with Aveline, a deadly Assassin who will use every weapon and ability in her arsenal to win freedom for her land and her people. Whether silently eliminating her enemies with slow-motion chain kills or luring them into deadly traps, Aveline strikes mortal fear into the hearts of those who stand in her way. As an Assassin, Aveline soon finds herself on an unforgettable journey that will take her from the crowded streets of New Orleans to voodoo-haunted swamps and ancient Mayan ruins. She will play a pivotal role in the turbulent birth of a new nation as she fights for freedom, not only for herself, but for her fellow citizens.
Average Customer Rating:
7.782
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
39 out of 5571%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
In Reply to BATTLEFREAK2112
Posted on:6/12/12
Zaviiox
Location: USA! USA!
First of all this game looks great and I'm definitely getting it. Battlefreak, the Vita is a must for any gamer. It is an amazing system with more RAM than a PS3. Just think about how good of a deal it is: 2 cameras, an AMAZING touch screen that works better than an iPhone's, a touch panel, dual analog sticks, and even a tilt sensor! The little devil is a beautiful creation easily worth more than it costs. However, I would suggest you simply get the bundle with this game. You get a white Wi-Fi Vita, a 4gb memory card, and AC Liberation all for $250. You can't beat that. I personally pre-ordered the Vita because I wanted it so bad. Now, I don't use it too much because there aren't very many good games out yet. That's the biggest mistake of gaming; buying a console that doesn't have tons of good games on release date. But with all the games lined up already, I can firmly say the Vita is probably the greatest portable gaming system ever made.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Great Vita Title!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Swagdaddy1896
Location: Poplar Grove, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just got the ps vita bundle today and the game is almost perfect! The story is amazing with great gameplay. The graphics are great for a handheld system and has great graphics. But then comes in the multiplayer. The multiplayer isnt what i expected. Basically what it is, is you try to conquer other players citys by clicking on there city and watching a hologram do generic fighting and see who wins.if you win your player levels up and you conquer the city. As you conquer citys your map expands. to make it worse there are many of these "conquer" games on the apple and android devices. They could have been a little bit more creative and its excruciatingly boring after ten minutes. Its no match to the console multiplayer modes on the ps3 and xbox. this was a mistake on ubisofts part. If your looking for lasting appeal theres always tons of side quests as ussual and all kinds of trophies but the multiplayer is not the best aspect of the game. Get the game for the story mode aspect and not the online. trust me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Tremendous
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
StokedRider
Assassin's Creed III: Liberation is the first legit handheld game in the franchise. While there were Assassin's Creed games on both PSP and DS, none of these offered the console experience in handheld form. Liberation gives you a large sandbox world to explore, along with graphics that are pretty close to the games on the big home consoles. While it may not hit the visual mark of some scenes in Assassin's Creed III, I feel the world feels more alive than some other Assassin's Creed games I've played, as the world is full of pedestrians going about their business, such as sawing wood, working on houses, fishing, etc. You can even interact with the animals. This is a world that feels lived-in. Unlike many handheld games where you feel detached because of its portable style of play, Liberation immerses you in this world. This is Liberation, you should probably buy it.
In terms of story, I really enjoyed Aveline's tale. There's a good cast of colorful characters here, many brimming with lots of charm. Aveline is a strong protagonist. She walks and acts with a certain style of confidence, even when her race is suffering under slavery, she is a strong female character that is rare in games.
As far as graphics go, this is one of Vita's best. While it looks as good as Uncharted: Golden Abyss at times, it also sometimes looks a little worse. Like most open world games, Liberation has its highs and lows, but its highs are much higher than its lows are lower, because even at its lows, the world is still brimming with exceptional detail. You want to explore this beautiful world. Liberation's graphics are definitely near the top of Vita's library, especially considering this is an open world.
Onto the gameplay, personally, I love it. I think the mechanics feel very solid and it plays beautifully on the Vita. Running around the city, climbing buildings, taking down foes, etc. all feels great.
Despite being an incredible game, it does lack some polish to take it to that next level. Like Assassin's Creed III on home consoles, Liberation also has some glitches and framerate hiccups. I've seen people walk through houses, disappear from the world right in front of me, etc. To be fair, these are pretty minor distractions at best, but I think it's worth mentioning. Onto the framerate, it's usually pretty okay, but sometimes it'll get bogged down.
If you have a Vita and want a large open world game, I'd highly recommend buying Liberation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Devone
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game the only negative thing I have to say is some of the mini games are VERY annoying i.e. a maze which requires you to move the vita around, and a camera brightness thing for decoding letters. Lucky I have experianced only 3 bugs, but they were very minor and lasted about half a second. Most of the time I just run around killing guards and exploring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
PS Vita's Best Possible Title Yet!
Posted on:7/8/12
ART359
Location: La Habra Heights, California
I enjoy my PS Vita. In fact, I have a pretty neat collection of Vita games, no digital ones though, I prefer having physical media. Like many, I have pretty much mastered all my vita games and have earned every trophy. I hope this game is long and full of activities because this will be one of those mobile games you carry with you wherever you go. I am excited for this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed III Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
5.5 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
A Great Game For The Vita.
Posted on:10/19/12
Elite95
well, to start off, this game gets a lot of things right. It has a African American woman as the main character, it pushes the vita's limits and therefore produces great gameplay and great graphics, and it also knows what it''s doing and supports the system in almost every way, adding new mechanics to a franchise that was already wonderful. Many people may avoid this game because of this however if you are a vita or future vita owner (like myself) it would be wise to look into this game if you haven't already. Also, if you're unsure about buying this game, there are many videos on youtube with gameplay to help you decide, as well as a bundle coming out on the same day as Assassin's Creed 3 that i think many people would consider purchasing. With only 11 days before this game releases, this game should be a game in every vita owners library.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Great! (...maybe)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
megs
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first Assassin's Creed game, and I finally understand what all the hype is about. I thought that this game was great! The story is a little thin in spots, and the motivation for some missions doesn't make sense occasionally, but otherwise the game is pretty solid. My one problem with this game is the controls. They can be kind of glitchy, especially in the middle of an intense mission, which is a pain. (That might just be me, though...I've been reading other reviews and some people just don't seem to have that problem) The camera is impossible to control at times, too, but those are the only real critiques I have for this game. It's probably one of the better games out there for the PS Vita right now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Seriously?
Posted on:6/28/12
TR1STAN
Location: Canterlot, Equestria
NOW I want a PSVita... MUST MEET MINIMUM CHARACTERS REQUIREMENT -_- !@#$%^&*()(*&^%$#@!@$%^&*()(*&^%
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Not the portable AC I was looking for.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Killacom3000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What I thought would be a great handheld version of the Assassin's Creed franchise is hampered down by glitches, sound problems and graphical hiccups that hurt the experience. This plays just like the other Assassin Creed games, the free running parkour is there and plays really nicely, the simple combat and the notoriety and assassinations are there from its console counter parts, but some of the design choices hold it back. The new persona system that lets you take on three personas (Assassin, Lady, and slave) work and looks good on paper but the end result leaves much to be desired. The game looks good on the system, but the game suffers from slow down in certain locations and there are graphical hiccups where NPC's will seem to vanish and reappear. The sound doesn't hold up that well either, there are some great voice acting and sound effects the sound will sometimes freakout. Now if you can look over all of this you got yourself a good action game that will keep you busy for a few hours, but for those who can't look pass these problems I recommend something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
A fair game, yet somewhat disapointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
ultigamer1
Location: Fixed state of mind
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You're probably going to buy this game anyway and enjoy it, I wouldn't blame you. It's not a bad game at all, in fact it's quite good. My problem with it is that its feel goes tries for an assassin game, but contrasts itself with an Arkham City approach, which really bothers the heck out of me. The original game was flawed because it was about "Sneaky stabby gameplay" but this doesn't really do that, instead it's more "Here is your equipment from the pass games, plus some new stuff, and you will fight like Batman" If the level design was made for more of a stalker stealth approach, this game would have been WAY better, instead you occasionally stab a dude, and fight everyone, in an unfitting way. You don't have to escape, you have to kill everyone. Really, this series itself lost focus on the stealth assassin aspect and went for more of a fast pace run to the objective and fight everyone sort of game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
BETTER than the CONSOLE VERSION in many ways!
Posted on:10/20/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
Ubisoft has made extreamly well video games in the past 5 years ranging from Rainbow 6 : Vegas 1 and 2, to the critacally acclaimed Assassin's Creed series. As all people know those are all CONSOLE games. When I herd that AC3 was going to happen, I was like "Well, I saw that coming!" and loged off my computer, not even watching the trailer! So the next day comes by and I heard that a differnt version of the game was coming to the PS VITA, now I was interested! I always knew that the VITA had some issues with its library of games, so I dident pay attetion to the system closely, but I have been wanting to get a vita since it came out eariler this year! what im going to do the day after x-mas is go to gamestop, get the AC3:LIBERATION crystal white bundle, a 8gb memory card, a starter kit, and RESISTANCE:BURNING SKIES. The total amount of money will come down to $335, but with all the X-MAS money ill get, and the power up rewards card discount combined, ill get exactly what i want for this Holiday 2012!!! if anybody has any open thoughts about this idea, comment plaese!!!
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Great just Awesome
Posted on:10/18/12
jahlers
Location: Le Mars,IA
Finally Assassin creed is going to be mobile. Its going to have multiplayer along with normal assassin creed. The graphics will be awesome, have you seen Uncharted on PS Vita the graphics are awesome!! With new games like Call Of Duty on it the vita is a must have. I recommend Uncharted Golden abyss, Assassin Creed, and Black ops Declassified.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
hmm interesting
Posted on:8/20/12
darkstar8
Location: Fort Recovery, OH
a assassin's creed where you're a female asassin...sounds kinda cool. it might be a game i wanna play. ive only played assassin's creed for psp so this might be a new challenge for me
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
must get
Posted on:9/10/12
Dumbledorejr
Location: florida
Every vita owner must get the gameplay is awesome, the graphics are great and there is multiplayer who could ask for more
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captxena31
usa
 
Please wait while more information about captxena31 is loaded.
Additional information about captxena31 could not be loaded.
awsome game
Posted 4/1/13
I really enjoy this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
dcjrsrt10
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for about an hour and let me tell you it is my favorite game out so far, I am a Sony fanatic so when the vita first game out I knew it wasn't going to have awesome games at launch but I just had to wait, one game down black ops declassified too go and hopefully many more to come in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
electro23
gulfport MS
 
Please wait while more information about electro23 is loaded.
Additional information about electro23 could not be loaded.
creed
Posted 5/14/14
good assassins creed plus the story title and ho wit goes is awesome the second to best assassins creed ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Vita, best hand-held system so far
Posted on:7/19/12
dBOSS123
Location: Oklahoma, OK
Ps Vita has some amazing games like Uncharted, Unit 13, Marvel vs Capcom and this assassins creed and there is a black ops coming out am so getting the Ps vita!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Interesting
Posted on:8/14/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
I've played several of the Assassin's Creed games - all of them had their merits and were worthwhile uses of my time - but all of them were also on my Xbox. I've never felt the need to get another console (besides my old PS2 and the ubiquitous kid-compelled Wii), but this game being a Vita exclusive has perked my interest. Part of that is because it is Assassin's Creed, and part of that (perhaps most?) is that it is set in my hometown of New Orleans. I don't know what reviews this game will get, although I am sure the gameplay will be similar to the others and the storyline so far revealed is compelling, yet it has me interested in a portable console more than anything else has yet managed. If this 36 year old can figure out a use for a Playstation Vita, this may be the "use" I need to get it!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
I cant wait
Posted on:6/23/12
AssassinsCreedGirl
Location: Charleston,WV
This game is off the coolness radar its so cool.I am absolutley speachless.The first female assassin now that some real girl power for ya.Cant wait to get my hands on this gem.This will be my 2cd game on the ps vita.This game looks amazing.I just hope its long a luxurious.This is a must get for any assassin's creed fan weather your a guy or girl or grown up.This game is a absolute thrill.Hurry to your local gamestop and reserve This amazing game ^^
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Ps Vita title to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
twizteddiablo
Location: Glendale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As I do apprecite the series I am not a hardcore fan of the series but I am trying my best to give the Vita love for I do not get much time home to play the PS3. So far I have great titles such as; Hot Shots Golf, MGS Collection, and Uncharted: GA. Between Assassin's Creed: Liberation and COD: Declassified I chose ACIII:L and man am I glad I chose this game. This is probably one of the most beautiful and best handheld games I have ever played. I am a big fan of the Batman Series and when I learned that the combat system was similar I was hooked. The textures of the buildings and the graphics of the people are amazing. Gameplay is very smooth when you are on the go as far as walking, running, combat, and climbing buildings. The game comes with great looking menus and audio that assists you on the way. I especially love how you can take on different roles as an assassin, slave, and maiden. If your a gamer like me that has more play time on the go and need a game with depth and a great story, this is the title for you. I swear by Sony and had my Vita since launch and even thou the launch titles were not grand I am waiting patiently for the EPIC titles to come out and this is one EPIC game hands down. If there was a demo I would tell you to download it. I took a chance on this game with no gameplay and very minimal play of the series. I went based off veiwing gameplay, reviews, and word of mouth. I am very please with this title and I am sure you will be too. PSN ID: twizted_diablo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Decent game, can be unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
DrRockso
Location: Dallas
This was a highly hyped game for the vita, it was a good game (if you keep in mind this IS a hand held) I did enjoy playing through. But... And this I huge.... If you plan on getting the platinum trophy as I did... There is a terrible bug that had been reported by dozens of players. Common conclusion is.... It's seen when you start grinding for collectables there is a great chance that the next time you try to continue your saved game that it will be unplayable (corrupt) and will crash the game. Ubisoft at this time has no answer to this problem.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>