GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Liberation

Introducing Assassin's Creed® III Liberation, the stunning new chapter in the Assassin's Creed saga, designed exclusively for PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system. The year is 1765. As the events leading up to the American Revolution heat up in the north, Spanish forces plan to take control of Louisiana in the south - but they have yet to reckon with Aveline, a deadly Assassin who will use every weapon and ability in her arsenal to win freedom for her land and her people. Whether silently eliminating her enemies with slow-motion chain kills or luring them into deadly traps, Aveline strikes mortal fear into the hearts of those who stand in her way. As an Assassin, Aveline soon finds herself on an unforgettable journey that will take her from the crowded streets of New Orleans to voodoo-haunted swamps and ancient Mayan ruins. She will play a pivotal role in the turbulent birth of a new nation as she fights for freedom, not only for herself, but for her fellow citizens.
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
13
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
38 out of 5470%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
Al275
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about its awesome. You will be playing it nonstop. You will love it I recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Bad Ubisoft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Glowboy7998
Location: Norfolk, VA
Great graphics, but Ubisoft tried to put to much into a small package and it didn't end up well. Laged all over the place and couldn't even run without lagging. Returning tomorrow. Do not buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Great game! Not much of a backstory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Prolixus
Location: Portland OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game! as close as you could get to assassins creed on a portable. great for all sorts of gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Great for on the go but not a true AC game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
TDude519
Location: Honolulu,HI
Assassin's Creed Liberation is a great game for vita. It brings an open world in the palm of your hands but lacks in a lot of things. The graphics arn't so great, the framerate is sometimes bad and like every AC game, their are bugs and glitiches and since this is on Vita, expect a lot of glitches like the floating guns, the standing up dead guards, the gun shot with no sound and once for me the stuck inside a building. Still its a great game but once you complete the Single Player in about 24 hours (With included Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and 8 hour sleep) the game is pretty useless.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
chinagirl
Location: Gurnee IL
The graphics r beautiful its like playing on ur ps3 that's what I love about it, fan of AC as long as they put together a excellent story line I'm in, a must have if ur a fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Beautiful, dull
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
randomonium
Location: AZ
This game is gorgeous, has great sound and voice acting... and is insufferably boring. There are some amusing gimmicks (like using both touch screens to open letters), but 99% of the time this game is too slow and too boring to be even interesting.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Ok but........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
Fantazynuht
Location: tucker, Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly this game was kinda a letdown. the story was way to short. i beat it in a total of 4-ish hours...and most of that time was spnt randomly killing guards for the heck of it. also i dont like citizen E. i Hate having to unlock what REALLY happened. i mean really just give it to us strait. the gameplay is off. when in combat, aveline wont immediately block, like EVERY other assassins creed. Best word To describe the defense system: laggy. climbing is ok...she doesnt always jump but i mean hey. the audio is less than professional, she has one audio response to jumping. Could be cleaned up a little. not slamming the game though. really. i like the challenge collecting trophies presents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Matthewdddd1
Location: NY
This game has constant frame drops long loading and everything a bad title has DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Wanted to like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Juunigatsu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Granted, I played all of an hour and a half of the first Assassin's Creed so I might not know how great the series was, but here's my take. The first half of the game is doing nothing but random quests. That's okay for me, I like questing more than what would be considered healthy or normal, but it didn't even have a basic plot until half the game was over. The pinball maze puzzle thing was mostly unresponsive. Sometimes you have to hold your rear camera up to a light but even if you hold it against a ceiling light it won't register. The ending came at a complete surprise which would've been great, but it didn't make one shred of sense.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is cool i like it there is just some problems on the game. like in combat when you kill guards they freeze and on top on the rooftop. if you can ubisoft make another update for this game. thats the only problem i have. out of all that stuff i love the game. i hope you make another assassins creed for the vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
uhhhh okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
ubisoft it is a great game thegraphics are good the sound is good. the problem is that when in combat when yu kill the gurads on roof tops they dont fall off the roof they just freeze please ubisoft make another update.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Cool but.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
IrishCat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is cool but I wish it was a little longer I finished it in 1 month other than that you should get it or they should have the option of add ons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
I Love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
brien
Location: velencia ca
The best ac game on the vita I like the new protagonist, new weapons new locations. I just love it thank you ubisoft for making an incredible game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
A fair game, yet somewhat disapointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
ultigamer1
Location: Fixed state of mind
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You're probably going to buy this game anyway and enjoy it, I wouldn't blame you. It's not a bad game at all, in fact it's quite good. My problem with it is that its feel goes tries for an assassin game, but contrasts itself with an Arkham City approach, which really bothers the heck out of me. The original game was flawed because it was about "Sneaky stabby gameplay" but this doesn't really do that, instead it's more "Here is your equipment from the pass games, plus some new stuff, and you will fight like Batman" If the level design was made for more of a stalker stealth approach, this game would have been WAY better, instead you occasionally stab a dude, and fight everyone, in an unfitting way. You don't have to escape, you have to kill everyone. Really, this series itself lost focus on the stealth assassin aspect and went for more of a fast pace run to the objective and fight everyone sort of game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Devone
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game the only negative thing I have to say is some of the mini games are VERY annoying i.e. a maze which requires you to move the vita around, and a camera brightness thing for decoding letters. Lucky I have experianced only 3 bugs, but they were very minor and lasted about half a second. Most of the time I just run around killing guards and exploring.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
True to the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
hblade1988
Location: Spokane WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ever since the first game i have loved the assassins creed games. this one was no exception they stayed true to the game play style well adding the 3 different ways to play the assassin. this game is a lot of fun has a good story line to it and will keep you one the edge of your seat. The controls where set up well but I am new to the Vita so took some getting use to for sure.
Hope this helps all of you out this game bundled with Vita is a great combo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
shadower
Location: LOS ANGELES CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay in this game is awesome. Sometimes it may get a little tricky but overall it's a cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Not as good as expected
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
lemanu99
Location: Madera,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, the game doesn't start out as the usual AC. You start off with a small girl following a chicken. The chicken then leads the girl to a slave being sold to plantation owner. Unfortunately, the girl also loses her mother and has become an orphan. Years later, the girl has become a full-grown woman being taken care of by her loving stepmother. She takes off at night for the tutorial session. After the tutorial, you find out the the woman is in an anti-slave association. The woman takes off to a nearby plantation to free slaves, and she finds a woman in a barn locked up. However, the women are caught by some guards. The heroine slaughters 3 guards to save the live of 1 slave. Do you see my point? Now with the multiplayer. Now you would think that the multiplayer would be a bloody fun fest. Sadly, my expectations weren't as they attended as the multiplayer is just like a MafiaWars kind of game. When I first selected Multiplayer, It told me to pick my homebase. Now I thought it would be a "protect your home and invade". The game is a kind of that format,but not the way I thought. There is no violence of any kinds. It is just see the outcome 10 minutes later. You don't even make your own base. Well my total score of the game is a 6.5. The Assassin mode has some entertainment in it, but has lots of plot holes. What really brought down the was the multiplayer as you already know. I would only recommend this to casual gamers and not the hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
BOSS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
darthevan
Location: Ashtabula, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is cool, fun, and for bosses only.the game has geat graphics are great.the sound is preaty good.the gameplay is good.the lasting appeal is desent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Liberation
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
IsAwesome333
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my first vita game. I am glad I bought it. The game is so much fun. I only have two problems. One is that it is pretty much impossible to lose your notoriety. The second problem is that the multiiplayer stinks for this game. These problems are minor to me, and I still really enjoy this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>