GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giants Starter Pack

FROZEN IN OUR WORLD. ALIVE IN THEIRS.Thousands of years ago, the Skylanders Giants fought epic battles in Skylands but were banished to Earth. With a new threat looming, it's time to bring them back to join forces with the Skylanders. Only you can put them on the Portal of Power® to unleash their strength in the ultimate battle to save Skylands.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
GIANT SKYLANDERS!
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
Thats all i have to say because if you know how high the demand was for the small ones wait until these GIANTS come out! I cant wait my Son and I love this game!
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Pretty darn good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
Ollie7
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty cool game. I wouldn't recommend this to somebody who loves a challenge. This game is more suited for problem solvers and mild violence action gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Gonna be great
Posted on:10/14/12
akdpanther
Location: Oswego,IL
I already have the portal, but knowing how hard it is to collect all the characters I went with the starter pack because you get 3 skylanders as opposed to one with the portal owners. I only hope they realize to make more skylanders as there was such a short supply if high demand characters in the last game. I love this game and can't wait, it's my wife and I's first collection and these characters will be our second.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zeppchik
 
Please wait while more information about Zeppchik is loaded.
Additional information about Zeppchik could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/12
I have been debating on whether to go ahead and get the pack with 3 for the same reason. I am so tired of hunting them down and am not looking forward to another round of looking for characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Cant wait
Posted on:6/21/12
Skylanders4life
Location: Brighton,IL
I have 20 skylanders im adored with the series and cant wait just got the 2 rarest and heard this was coming out im dying to get it
8 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
No Online?
Posted on:10/10/12
XRedeemerEricX
Location: Oakland, CA
Why does this game still not have online play?
Its a perfect game to have online and so many more people would get it. Guess I still wont be buying into this fad.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
For All Gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
WhitexShadows3
Location: USA
This game is for any gamer that likes to have fun. There are lots of challenges to complete in this game which makes this game really fun. Like the heroic challenges, getting 3 stars on all the campaign missions (which is really hard), beating all the battle arenas, etc. To make this short and sweet, this game is fun but it doesn't get my full approval because some things I find stupid like how they made a series 2 (if you have Skylanders Spyro's Adventure you get me). But all together this game gets a thumbs up. Hint: if you're looking to get skylanders get the three pack, you save money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
My game broke in 3 days
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Araders
Location: some were in the world
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this as a gift and it was pretty fun. I payed it about one hour the first day and four hours the next day. Then on the third day after I woke up I found an unpleasant surprise. I started up my xbox and updated it then started up the game. I then placed my pop fizz toy on the portal and it didn't work I tried all of my toys again and they all didn't work. I restarted my xbox and blew out the connection for the portal and none of my toys worked! I going to get a refund if I can and won't get it replaced. However, the game was pretty fun and the graphics were pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Looks pretty good
Posted on:10/12/12
NTG29
I haven't played skylanders yet but I have seen gameplay of it, I think might get this instead of a camera on my birthday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
not as good as i expected
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
slycooper345
this game sucks. it was so easy to beat. the other game is better. do not buy this game!!!!!!!! its not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.