GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giants Starter Pack

FROZEN IN OUR WORLD. ALIVE IN THEIRS.Thousands of years ago, the Skylanders Giants fought epic battles in Skylands but were banished to Earth. With a new threat looming, it's time to bring them back to join forces with the Skylanders. Only you can put them on the Portal of Power® to unleash their strength in the ultimate battle to save Skylands.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
I explain how this game explains the Wii's sucess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
wreckingballskylander12
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is awesome! It meets the requirements as Spyro's Adventure. Plus, there is more to do in this game. You will enjoy it! Even if the Wii's graphics is bad, this game's graphics is amazing compared to the other games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
A decent Game, but don't go overboard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
ThatBuffalo
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for Christmas 2012, and I thoroughly enjoyed it on the first and second playthroughs. However, you can only go so far in this game without caving and getting more figures. After you beat the game once, you unlock nightmare mode, a much more difficult version of the same game. Once you beat this, however, it falls flat. There is no special dialogue on the different difficulties, the levels are linear, and all you have to show for a nightmare playthrough is a different ending cutscene and a stat-boosting hat. Of course, you can buy more characters to play as, which add a new dynamic to the game as elemental areas are unlocked, and heroic challenges are brought out to play through, but in the end, the characters you really want are packaged in sets of 3 with characters you don't really care for. On the subject of characters, each one does have a distinct feel to them. They all have different dialogue, they all have their own gimmicks that make them clearly different, and you can customize them with nicknames and hats. They should make it fell like a completely different game, but instead it feels like the same world 1-1 with different power-ups. Overall, it is a fun game, but don't go in expecting a particularly deep story or high replay value. Play it at a friend's house, because if you own it personally, it can get very expensive, very quickly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Fun and epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
wesyoshi
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a real good one.I think it's so epic because
after you beat the game, you aren't close to finishing.
You still have to collect all the soul gems etc., beat all the arena
battles and heroic challenges, and collect all the upgrades.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
wonder??????
Posted on:10/15/12
Mw3GaMeR123
Location: Eagan Minnesota
I know thats tree rex cynder but whos that other guy or name atleast because iv seen him in trailers and i searched him with description and couldnt find his name so just wondering who he is??????
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheAdmiral
 
Please wait while more information about TheAdmiral is loaded.
Additional information about TheAdmiral could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/12
His name is jet vac and I'm so excited for this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Recommend For U Gamestop
Posted on:9/9/12
R1ck
Location: Florida,Tampa
Put a bonus for preordering this so u get more sales and money too because most people would wait since there is nothing special for preordering it or preorder somewhere cheaper so with the preorder bonus everyone would be happy
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
New Story... Good
Posted on:8/20/12
LegendofLink
Location: Mason, Ohio
I have about all of the skylanders and am getting pretty tired of doing the same exact story to lvl them up and get gold. Good thing their coming out with the new game so it will be a new story... hopefully a longer one too.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Gonna be totally awesome!
Posted on:8/11/12
corschm
Location: Oakfield, WI
The First skylanders was a huge hit! I could barely find any skylanders and i bet its gonna be the same here as well. it kinda sucks that u only get one giant instead of three like in the star pack, but i guess they are trying to make it fair to starters and masters that have played the first one and beat it. its probably not gonna be there the second so id pre-order too.
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
looks sooo awesome!
Posted on:6/11/12
sonic21
Location: costa mesa, CA
I loved the first game and cannot wait to get this one, however the price is outragous. Trust me, i would pre-order ASAP because its going to be a nightmare trying to get it as soon as it comes out, along with a few characters. The activision company is probably going to make some of the new characters hard to get and rare to find at any local store. Anyway, sounds like a boss game and cannot wait until it comes out.
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
Get this game its great
Posted on:6/8/12
Caspian24
Location: Missouri,MO
Skylander wasn't a bad game so I think that skylanders Giants is going to be great. I can't wait till it comes out.
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
caulin1005
 
Please wait while more information about caulin1005 is loaded.
Additional information about caulin1005 could not be loaded.
?????
Posted 6/29/12
what are the giants name and what do they look like
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Skylanders Giants Starter Pack
The collection grows...
Posted on:6/5/12
Epicman326
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
This is probably gonna be a good sequel from Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure. Their will be 8 new giants and 8 new regular skylanders. So gonna get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legofan154
houston texas
 
Please wait while more information about legofan154 is loaded.
Additional information about legofan154 could not be loaded.
lucky
Posted 7/14/12
i was scared that i had to quite skylanders becase i had no portal of power for the game but it says they give you another one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)