GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

ESPN Sports Connection

It's Game Time! Welcome to ESPN Sports Connection, the ultimate multi-sport gaming experience. Developed from the ground up to fully leverage the Nintendo's Wii U system, ESPN Sports Connection let's you play the most popular sports from a new perspective. Play solo, team up in co-op to experience new gameplay possibilities or compete in multiplayer!
Average Customer Rating:
2
2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESPN Sports Connection
Review 1 for ESPN Sports Connection
Sports are Fun!
Posted on:7/10/12
QuickWorld
Most kinds of Sports are fun & I feel that Sports Connection will be no exception. I will certainly get this game when I get the Nintendo WiiU after it is released.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ESPN Sports Connection
Not a terrible game, as some would have you think.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Khadaver
Location: Nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a fun local multiplayer experience that has a decent selection of sports to entertain your friends and family. Football (Soccer), Tennis, and Golf can be played alone, competittively, or cooperatively. While Cart Racing, Baseball and American Football can on be played competitively or alone. Baseball and Football can only be played by two players at once but both gams offer tournements to allow more players to participate in turns. Cart Racing allows 1-5 players simultaneously and is by far my faveorite game included. There are numerous tracks 12 I think with 11 open from the start and 1 unlocked via Uplay rewards through in game achievements. This is a more realistic approach to cart racing than other cart racing games. Those used to shooting objects at other racers and grabing powerups to help harry you away may not like this though. The rest of the games aside from Golf and Tennis deviate from the normal formula for sports games and have you switch control styles between the gamepad and wiimote while some have you orient the wiimote differently at different phases of play. This game does not require wiimotes, but for most games and for all but 1 multiplayer mode does require a wiimote.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for ESPN Sports Connection
Not alot of information for this game...
Posted on:9/15/12
Sharkz
Location: San Angelo, Tx
I have seen different postings that hints to it being online compatible so you can play with your friends without having to be in the same house on the same system. However it is not clear whether they are referring to Miiverse where it's just notifications and challenges or if it is actual online gameplay with friends. Either way, there is alot of other games that have more information about them and look promising. I think I'll hold out on this one until there are further details.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Geniocoeden
Newport News, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Geniocoeden is loaded.
Additional information about Geniocoeden could not be loaded.
Awful
Posted 12/5/12
It is hard to believe that Ubisoft makes this game and Zombie U as they are at complete opposite ends of the spectrum. Unlike Zombie U, this game is choppy, has weird controls, and the gameplay isn't even fun. The original Wii Sports has this one beat by a mile. So far, I have 9 Wii U games and they range from great to amazing with the exception of this terribly made, terribly conceived piece of garbage. Spend your money on something else and do yourself a favor. If you get this one you WILL be horribly disappointed. I can't believe they had the audacity to insult us with this title.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for ESPN Sports Connection
Horribly Unfinished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Budley007
Location: TX
If I had to guess why this game is so bad, I'd have to say it was probably rushed out WAY too soon. For what my wife paid for this, I felt absolutely awful having to break it to her that the game was terrible. When we went to trade it in for something else, she almost cried when they gave us $12.00. PLEASE save your money and bypass this game. It's not even worth half of the pre-owned value and if I could get it for that, I'd still feel ripped off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ESPN Sports Connection
Amazing Content!
Posted on:7/9/12
WafflzWon
Location: College Station, TX
Sports Connection looks really fun, especially that five-player karting mode! I'd love to see how it turns out!!! :D
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ESPN Sports Connection
Really Nintendo?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
CRMcCall
Location: Easley, SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is TERRIBLE. Not even close to Wii Sports. Everygame is too difficult to enjoy, or too easy to make challenging. They basically made this game to show what they can do with the Gamepad and it's not impressive at all. The games are slow and laggy and you have to keep switching controlers after each turn. Bottom line, not worth it. Buy Wii Sports again so you can waste your money on something actually fun.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Khadaver
Nc
 
Please wait while more information about Khadaver is loaded.
Additional information about Khadaver could not be loaded.
Not a terrible game.
Posted 3/8/13
I bought this game preowned, with very low expectations because of graphics looking pretty weak, and the fact that it is a sports game. I Hate sports games the only reason I gave this a chance was for the Cart racing without powerups featured in other games like sonic racing and mario kart. Aside from the graphics which are sub-par even for a nintendo system, the cart racing is solid 5 player is a blast despite graphics and terrible music which can be changed but if you are like me you will turn it off entirely anyhow. Aside from cart racing there are 5 other sports which feature: Tenis, Football (Soccer), American Football, Golf, and Baseball. All of which are fun in their own way. I found myself actually enjoying games like football both soccer and american football, and baseball. I have never enjoyed these types of games that much, but the fact that I was decent at it compared to other sports games makes me partialy bias I guess. Overall I would say that if you dont have high expectations of the game and buy it preowned you cant really go wrong because it is very fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for ESPN Sports Connection
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
wrightek
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is horrible. You must create an avatar separate from your Mii and then anyone else that plays with you must play as a guest that can't be customized for left/right handed opposite the main account. The game freezes regularly while loading the games and gameplay overall is poor. Do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ESPN Sports Connection
Wii Sports 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's Wii Sports, with no real reason to get it. At least with Wii Sports there was motion, with this there is nothing, at least that works.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for ESPN Sports Connection
Don't! Just Don't!
Posted on:9/13/12
animalcrossing3D
Location: Lake Stevens, WA
How is Ubisoft still around? This is basically Wii Sports. And if it's not, it's still probably just a collection of sports. That makes it a collection of mini-games. Those games suck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ESPN Sports Connection
Not sure.
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
I'm not sure if this will be a good game or not. I going to probably get it If it gets good reviews.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.