GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack

KAOS IS BACK!Thousands of years ago, the Skylanders Giants fought epic battles in Skylands but were banished to Earth. With a new threat looming, it's time to bring them back to join forces with the Skylanders. Only you can put them on the Portal of Power® to unleash their strength in the ultimate battle to save Skylands.Only purchase this pack if you already own Skylanders Spyro's Adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
this is goning to be HUGE!!!
Posted on:7/9/12
1224343434343
Location: massachites
skylanders spyros adventure was epic i new skylanders and old skylander you can also play wiht the spyros adventure toys at the moment i olne know a few new skylander just wath this video
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
skylanders gaint
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pokemon900
 
Please wait while more information about Pokemon900 is loaded.
Additional information about Pokemon900 could not be loaded.
Don't worry
Posted 7/13/12
There are only 16 new skylanders coming out . 24 of them are old skylanders with new possies .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
mixed feelings
Posted on:7/28/12
coollucario2
Location: foxboro, ma
I don't know what to make of this. On one hand, I am really excited about having a new game and new skylanders to collect. However, I find it annoying that they are coming out with new models of old skylanders, nerfing the time and money I spent on my originals. Also, this set's price is crazy! The difference between this and the normal pack is: 2 skylanders, a portal, and $15. Skylanders normally cost $8, so 2 would be $16, which means the portal `is worth negative money!
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
...Really? Not again...
Posted on:7/7/12
Emmelyne
Location: Saratoga Springs, New York
Alright, so...first of all, you need to get the original Skylanders starter pack (The original game, three skylanders, and the portal) before even considering buying this game. It doesn't even come with a portal. I own the original Skylander game and most of the skylanders themselves, I only have three left to find (Sad, I know.) But I'm not going to give anymore money to these guys. 40 more new skylanders? Nothing beats the original ones they came out with. I also found it ridiculous that they're coming out with crystal, something like that, ones. Like of Cynder and Spyro and the others. Haven't these guys made enough money already? I'll most likely still buy the game...over time I'll want it more. But I'm not going to buy any of the newer skylanders if I don't have too. They're probably going to boost the single and three packs another 5 dollars....yeah....no...I'll go spend money on something else...
5 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GPMorris
 
Please wait while more information about GPMorris is loaded.
Additional information about GPMorris could not be loaded.
A few corrections
Posted 9/14/12
Someone has given you the wrong information Emmelyne. You don't need to own the first game to buy and play this one, though I would expect most people who buy this already have the first one. You can also buy a version of this game that comes with a portal for every platform it is made for, including the Wii U. I do have top agree with you that I am not looking forward to the inevitable price gauging and the crazed searching, but I am a parent so I am doomed to it if I like it or not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
cant wait till it comes out
Posted on:6/10/12
renny
Location: Columbus GA
i bet it will be awesome cant wait the giants will be awesomley cool when does it come out anyway im waiting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
renny
Columbus GA
 
Please wait while more information about renny is loaded.
Additional information about renny could not be loaded.
hot head
Posted 8/8/12
cant wait 2 see hot heads powerups in da game
Customer Avatar
axel0729
 
Please wait while more information about axel0729 is loaded.
Additional information about axel0729 could not be loaded.
release date
Posted 6/25/12
i thought it came out in the fall. i preordered it in store but will i get it in fall or did i just mis hear when this comes out
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
Great game, but lots of money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
Moneybolts
Location: Framingham,Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up and I loved the skylanders series. It was nice to start off with a giant (tree rex) and feel what its like. I also like how the old skylanders that I already bought stay the same level, have the same amount of coins, and keep all of their upgrades. It has a few more levels than the last game.My old portal worked great, and as well as my skylanders.Just to get more into the gamee, I bought a new giant called Bouncer. The packaging was huge, and he was great in the game, but costed 15 dollors. Sure he was all big and strong in the game but it takes giants forever to level up, so they die in about 10 minutes, but they are still fun to play with. Another thing I did not like was that they were realesing the same exact characters from the last game. I won't be buying those unless I do not own them and really really want them. Every giant is lightcore, which is pretty cool.But they are also realesing normal lightcore skylanders. It does not change them in the game, but it looks cool on the outside. And they keep making new skylanders. I guess this is ok, but they make it very tempting to buy them. I think Giants should be $10 and normal skylanders should be $10 and lightcore skylanders should stay at $15. It feels like a rush whenever I buy a skylander I have to keep buying more and more. Half the time people buy skylanders that look tempting to buy and it does not even really help them in the game. If I buy a skylander I am definitely not buying a lightcore. I think I could beat the game with the skylanders I had before the game came out. So my bottom line, buy the game,its really fun for the whole family. If you buy the starter pack or you have very few skylanders, you may want to pick up a few giants or skylanders. Sincerely, Money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
Can't wait!
Posted on:10/10/12
Ducki
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
The first game was great, I loved it! But it was kind of short... Maybe this one will have more to it. Maybe side missions or extras instead of just the main plot line and two extra places that you buy separately in a pack. I hope that this one will be longer. Other than that, can't wait!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
great family game
Posted on:10/3/12
studmuffen
Location: washington
I highly recomend this game its a great family game so I rocomend it to people who like adventure games
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
Forget Skylander Giants
Posted on:6/24/12
Thunderstorm
Location: delaware
You can have mine, i am not chasing this new set of skylanders , Activision cant produce enough of the first round of skylanders an now they are trying to promote a new set of skylanders ,forget it
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants Portal Owners Pack
Pre-ordered
Posted on:6/28/12
Snipa556
Location: Oswego,IL
cant wait to get mine it gonna be awesome I just cant wait but its gonna get sold out in 5 mins god.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1224343434343
massachites
 
Please wait while more information about 1224343434343 is loaded.
Additional information about 1224343434343 could not be loaded.
asome
Posted 7/9/12
im gonna preorder it plus i think if you do u get a specal skylander
Comments (1)
Comment (1)