GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition

Developed by WB Games Montreal, Batman: Arkham City Armored Edition is the enhanced version of the award-winning blockbuster videogame created by Rocksteady Studios. The Wii U version delivers the same impactful story and gameplay as the original title, this time with enhanced gameplay mechanics and features made possible with the Wii U and the new controller.
Average Customer Rating:
8.733
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Review 1 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Thos is more than a lego batman game, not for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
RADG2000
Location: Los Angeles Ca.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game because the gamepad is like the batman computer
you can play and use the batcomputer at the same time.
Well the history is about the joker wants to infect all the city with titan, so first joker wants you get the cure because the joker infected him but then you'll go to the joker and he betrays you and you have to defeat
him and the joker dies and you finish the game.
GOOD GRAPHICS YOU'LL LOVE THEM.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
you'll love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Umm...awesome!
Posted on:8/17/12
SimonSays
The video that has been released about the Armored Edition is terrific. If you haven't watched it, I suggest you do that right now (down below). The Wii U controller makes this game even more immersive than before, and the B.A.T mode adds another great dynamic to this game, which is the best game of all-time, if I do say so myself. Worth getting for anyone that wants a Wii U.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition for the Wii U
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snazzpanda514
 
Please wait while more information about Snazzpanda514 is loaded.
Additional information about Snazzpanda514 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/27/13
That video is so cool! I really want this game now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Arkham City best in show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
RebelReviews
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman Arkham City is one of the best video game experiences I've had in a long time. The story is very engaging and features so many villains from the Batman universe. The combat is insanely fun and with the ability to upgrade the suit and use B.A.T. mode the fun adds on. There is a little bit of frame rate issues at times but you tend not to notice it when fighting of prisoners. The gamepad's features are cool but feel a little bit pushed. With the option to play the game on the pad itself late night fun here I come! The Wii U version is the best in my opinion because it introduces B.A.T. mode, has the ability to play the entire game on the pad, and the DLC is already installed free, plus hearing Alfred through the gamepad makes you feel like Batman. If you already own the game on a different console there is no reason to buy it but if you don't have it yet get it on the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Great use of the Game Pad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
harrypottar
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I completed this on the xbox 360, but liked it so much I purchased it again to see what the Wii U had to offer. The graphics are much better on the Wii U, sharper and better frame rate. This has all the DLC from the 360 version and was re-written for the Wii U. This is the game to get to show off what the PAD can do. The use of the pad sound is great, you hear Alfred only on the pad and other sound effects on the TV. The pad interaction is really put to great use. Highly recommend this game if you have not played it before, if you have played it before its worth a second go around on the Wii U. My hard core gaming friends thought I was mad buying the Wii u, now they ALL want one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
A great game just got better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
sportman101
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When Bruce Wayne gets brought in to a massive prison in the center of Gothom he learns that Hugo Strange is planning something called Protical 10. You play as Batman trying to stop Hugo and occasionally Catwoman who of course is trying to rob Hugo's safe. The fighting style mostly consists of countering with one button and and attacking with another, but the use of numurous gadgets and combos also play a factor exspecially when you are doing predator missions. This version on the Wii U allows you to unlock more upgrades than the original and lets you activate B.A.T mode which powers up your attacks for a limited time. This also comes with DLCs such as Nightwings pack, Robins pack, Harley Quin's revenge, and catwoman's story. You can also switch between playing on the Gamepad or on your TV which is really cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Ok this is the Ultimate Batman Edition
Posted on:8/14/12
Crow11
Location: tx
I have played both Batman games on the ps3. Arkham City was a really awesome game. Even though I paid full price for it, I did enjoy it. Since the Wii U version will have all the DLC and you get can use the new controller in ways that have not been used. This is a must.
With the PS3 and 360 version you had to hit start to see the map. On the Wii U the map is on the controller. The 2 screens will come in handy. This totally going to be worth it.
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Awesome, new level of fun on the wii u
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
Hinsley
Location: Elizabethtown, Ky.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont pay attention to the one star rating. That person is just trying to promote the xbox 360 and has some serious flaws for posting his opinion on people pretending to be batman, let kids be kids.This game is awesome on the wii u and better than previous versions because of the added game elements when your using the new game pad controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
ProphetSM
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
IGN rates this game right, a 9.5 out of a perfect 10. Why the reviewers rated this game a 7.5 out of a 10 is beyond me. Maybe it is because they are PS# and Xbox 360 fan-boys...or maybe it is because they are only use to Nintendo games like Super Mario Bros...This game is not for the casual gamer. It is a game for the one whom will take the time and learn the New system of the Wii U remote. For those who do, this game is a rewarding experience. The Wii U remote makes the game above the other systems, hence putting this game on a whole new level. The graphics are amazing, the game-play is smooth, and the lasting appeal keeps you coming back for more...it is very addicting. The Sound is great, however my only complaint is in the fight scenes...The insults of the prisoners becomes very annoying after hearing them say the same thing over and over again. I mean you fight 10 thugs, you have wiped the floor with 7 of them, and only three are left and they are barely standing, and one shouts out, I'm going to kill you this time. Yea right! However that is my only complaint. The cut scenes are awesome, and the game is the real deal. All I can say is sit back and enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Finally for a nintendo console!
Posted on:6/8/12
nax2466
Location: new albany,IN
Myself and im sure other also are glad to be able to play this. Those that are only nintendo fans or don't have the other consoles were wanting to play this with all it's good reviews. I'm also a batman fan. I remember reading the first batman comic. The one I remember the most is the one where we find out why the Joker has white skin, Green hair, and red lips.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrluis613
 
Please wait while more information about mrluis613 is loaded.
Additional information about mrluis613 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/12
ya i want to buy the pro controller with it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Better than other versions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Deusrex
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played and beat batman arkham city for the ps3 and the pc but neither come close to comparing with this version. It almost felt as if I was playing a different game, you really felt immersed in batmans world. I have compared the graphics between the games and I have to say that I liked the armored edition graphics better, I found them to be more polished and realistic. The sound was the same between all systems. Having all the DLC content already on there was a pleasant surprise for me, it really gave more lasting appeal to the game at no cost to the buyer. Now to the gameplay, I think the game play was the best part of this game, I found the game pad to be light and comfortable and the analog controls to be very smooth. The use of the game pad was very creative and fun and it adds a whole new depth to the game from using it as a real world map to an advanced hacking system. But this game had one down side... the remote controlled batarang, I found it be an extremely steep learning curve and even after you think you have mastered you still find yourself needing more than one try to hit the unreachable switch, but there is an upside, you can use the analog sticks to control it too which I found to be much easier. All in all Batman Arkham City Armored Edition for the WiiU is in my opinion the best Arkham game for any system and flaunts the promise of some of the true power of the WiiU, it truly immerses you giving you full control, it shows the graphics capabilities of the new system and it has a great story to boot that leaves you begging for more. If you had to choose any Arkham City game, I highly suggest you choose this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Wow
Posted on:9/2/12
towen
Location: michigan
Ive got this game on my x-box360 and loved the game. But I don't have live so Ive never got to play all of the dlc. Now that they have ot coming out on wii I cant wait to get it to play all of the dlc. All I'm saying is if you haven't played the dlc for it, get this version like me to enjoy the game even more!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
The best way to play Arkham City
Posted on:9/22/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
I know Arkham City came out last year and Rocksteady announced at last year's E3 that Arkham City will be on the Wii U. Since Arkham City launched october of last year, they decided to do something exclusive instead of a port. Batman wearing Armor with super combos.
I know its not much, but personally, i did not get Arkham City at launch, i bought the Game of the Year edition 2 months ago. I was hyped and ready to dive in, but then when i proceeded further and further, i felt like i did not want to play, something didn't feel right. I usually have to pause where i am and try to guess where my destination is. The remote controlled Batarang felt sluggish and could not get the riddler trophy, So i traded it in and did not regret it i personally though Arkham Asylum was the better batman game, i still replay it till this day. But the features i saw for the Armored Edition, i thought to myself that this might be the perfect way to play this game, a normal controller felt awkward but now with this i can relate. The biggest relief was that the controller will display the map instead of pausing every single time. The gadgets are all better with the controller, such as touch the explosive jell you want to detonate and you can control the batarang with the gyros that is inside the controller similar to the 3DS's face raiders. Also the gadgets you want to select are on the controller screen so that is a huge +
As the developers said, this edition will make you play just like the Batman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
One of the best games for my Wii U
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
FalconGamer200
Location: New York, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game with my Wii U, and it was EPIC! It has great controls,A good map system, and so many things that are great. On the Wii U version, you have a map on your game pad at all times. You also have some new menus and touch and motion control, but you don't have to use the motion controls. The story is great, there are 12 side missions, and you can hunt for Riddler trophies to unlock tons of stuff. I think this game is a great buy and a must have for any comic book fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Should be on Vita rather than Wii U
Posted on:9/1/12
THEULTMATESANIN
Batman Arkham City was a great game i loved it I platinumed everything I love it but I don't know about i this I think it might be better on the Vita u know a good system don't get mi wrong I love Nintendo but this wii u thing dosen't look that great it looks kinda stupid actually Really this should have gone on the Vita it makes perfect sense for it rea touch pads motion sensing and the touch screen everything in the armored edition should be on Vita it better at least be on the Vita along with Wii U cuz im still waiting 4 a good batman game on Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nick13145
nokesville va
 
Please wait while more information about nick13145 is loaded.
Additional information about nick13145 could not be loaded.
it will be better with the extra screen.
Posted 11/5/12
i have it on the ps3 as well. but im with the others on this, it was aggravating pausing to scope out everything on radar. more so for the freeze battle 1st time around. trying figure out his weak points on a 2nd screen might have been useful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
this game is awsome and it makes me feel like the
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
nintendoandsegagamer423
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one word comes to mind awsome and easy to master this game not only looks fun but it looks amazing graphics are awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
2 screens. a very big welcome in this game
Posted on:11/5/12
nick13145
Location: nokesville va
cant wait for the wii u and this. specifically made for the "U" could not be a better fit. again cant wait. wonder how it will turn out.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
I'm kinda skeptical about this.
Posted on:9/13/12
JapanFan
Location: Zebes
I read Gameinformer's review of this, and everyone talks about how fantastic this is, but I'm not sure if this is a good fit for WiiU. Don't get me wrong, I'm a Nintendo fan, but I'm not quite sure about this. I don't like how Batman has this B.A.T. mode. I don't see that being necessary. I also don't know how they'll keep Catwoman with this new remake. I'd like it to turn out as good as the original, but I'm not sure if it will.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nax2466
EARTH(NO JOKE)
 
Please wait while more information about nax2466 is loaded.
Additional information about nax2466 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
GADGETS
Posted 9/16/12
Batman is supposed to use gadgets. Bat mode is just another gadget that batman uses
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
This Game is Okay....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was Okay. There were parts to where It took a lot of Practice and Overall, It wasn't the Best Game. I just hope That when Batman Arkham Origins comes out in October, It won't be Hard or Impossible.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
can't wait
Posted on:9/16/12
monkeybear2
Location: GA
I have this game on the Xbox 360 I love it so much I have already pre-ordered the deluxe Wii U and paid it off so I can pic it up 2 DAYS!!!!! so excited this will be the first game I will get besides the free game that comes with the Wii U
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman Arkham City: Armored Edition
Lets Just Recycle Games
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Ansgar
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a good example of a recycled piece of garbage. It first came out on the Xbox/Ps3 but the developers need to squeeze all the money they can outta the kids who think they are batman. Its the same GAME people. But then again I dont understand Batman Disorder and the people who think that there batman. IN SHORT! GET an xbox 360!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NintendoMan8238
New York
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoMan8238 is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoMan8238 could not be loaded.
....
Posted 12/31/12
Really? It's called a port. What would you rather do? Spend 60 dollars on a GOOD port of a GOOD game or spend 300$ on an Xbox 360 in favour for this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>