GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scribblenauts Unlimited

Scribblenauts, the best-selling, award-winning puzzle game franchise that challenged players to imagine anything and bring it to life, is back with Scribblenauts Unlimited for the Wii U, featuring more expansive gameplay and setting no limits on how the player uses his or her imagination within the game. Created and developed by 5TH Cell, Scribblenauts Unlimited features a huge side-scrolling open world with new, high-definition hand-drawn scenery and objects where players can help the game's hero, Maxwell, solve robust puzzles and challenges by summoning any object they can imagine. Players now have the ability to create their own original objects, assign unique properties, and share them with other players online - to be used in game or further modified as they like! And for the first time, learn the backstory about Maxwell's parents, his twin sister Lily, and how he got his magical notepad.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Review 1 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Its gonna be awesome
Posted on:7/22/12
narutopg9
Location: Pennsylvania
I can't wait for it to come out.first scribblenaughts was about writing anything and it coming to life,super scribblenaughts let you put in adjectives,and now you can create anything and share it online.I am 100% getting this game and I recommend it to everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Awesome!!!
Posted on:10/29/12
YoDude900
Location: Texas
i played super scribblenauts i can not wait for this game! i pre-ordered the deluxe set wii u at walmart only available place can not wait for that either
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cthulu!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Good game but gets repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
DreamKingX
Location: Youngstown, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the fact that you can create almost anything you can think of, but in my opinion, i feel like it gets repetitive. I feel like most of the time i am just typing, which is a bummer i guess. But if you're looking for a casual game then this is one to get.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
There is nothing like it.
Posted on:10/30/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
There is really nothing like this game. Use your imagination to the fullest to complete task and puzzles. Write and create virtually anything your mind can think of! Scribblenauts is a game suitable from young to old which is great for market value. This game is going to sell well for the Wii U , especially at Gamestop since it has a sweet pre-order bonus!
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nyancat1523
fl
 
Please wait while more information about nyancat1523 is loaded.
Additional information about nyancat1523 could not be loaded.
NINTENDO
Posted 6/29/13
mairo and link are here with everything fire plant enemies
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Possibilites Unlimited
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
gatornate
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Scribblenauts is back, and finally on a home console. Unlimited is basically a lot like Super Scribblenauts, with some new tweaks and additions. The gameplay is fun and your words unlimited (pun unintended), on your quest to get the Starites. The Wii U Gamepad adds fun touch-screen mechanics to robust puzzle controls that I personally enjoy. All words and adjectives from the previous games are hear, with the ability to summon Nintendo characters, items, and power-ups from Mario and Zelda games (really cool) exculsively on the Wii U. The graphics are great and the sound is too. The new object editor add a huge layer of depth to the game and makes it stand out from it's older siblings. It also has story, a first in the series, where it tells you who Maxwell is, about his freakin humongous family, how he got his magic notebook, and why he hunts those Starites! Scribblenauts Unlimited is the best game out of the series, and it is definetly one of the best Wii U game out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Don't let the cover fool you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
pwnisherthe
Location: Wilson NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As my title says don't let it fool you! This is an amazingly fun and simple game. Theres no other game like it! It is easy to sit down and play for hours at a time, or just for 30 minutes. It reminds you of the way games use to be, a puzzle game that requires some thinking...and if you think out side of the box and use some imagination its all the more fun. Just about anything you can think of can be created in this world to solve the puzzles...or just the cause havoc after you have completed a map. I found myself spawning Bowser and an undead army plenty of times after completing a map, also to spawn mario and the other nintendo heroes to try to save the day. Tired of walking everywhere? Give yourself wings. Tired of the same look? You unlock PLENTY of different characters to use as well as you can spawn any clothing or addons you would like. (I was fond of walking around with a guy fawkes mask and a trench coat.) So do yourself a favor, if you are an adult that has a wii u, dont shy away from this games it is allot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Don't be fooled by the cover
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
or the name of the game; this is not the kid's game you think it to be. Rather, it is a complex and nuanced puzzle game, where instead of manipulating physics and matter you simply create the solution. How? By using words! Such a simple approach that is so very satisfying. The game is about as open world as it can be, with puzzles spread across 35+ locations, and the rewards being starites and shards (pieces of starites). The plot is pretty loosely-strung together, but the essence of the game isn't a rote storyline but your own creative limits. Clues can be hard to come by in some puzzles and thus really require a creative approach, i.e. offbeat and unusual creations - including your own that you assemble and then deploy - can rescue you or doom you. There isn't really any way to lose short of not finishing, but that is actually an excellent way to motivate and reward you for being intelligent and thoughtful in your solutions. The graphics are crystal clear (although they resemble stock art for a children's book) and the sound is merely functional, but the gameplay is dynamite. An excellent game that any adult - or kid - can find hours of rewarding play in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Unlimited Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is extremely fun and doesn't run out of cool things to make up and create. I think this game has a good story to it, and I think it is a great thing to play with family. Looking forward to more Scribblenaut games that come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamerToTheMaximum
In Maxwell's Notebook
 
Please wait while more information about GamerToTheMaximum is loaded.
Additional information about GamerToTheMaximum could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
What's your Punctuation store called?
Posted 5/26/13
Just asking. Mine is called Indie Shop. Check it out!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
looks so FIRETRUCKIN AWESOME!!!!!
Posted on:7/2/12
mario64guy
Location: somewhere in the world
i LOVED scribblenauts and super scribblenauts. i have been wanting to know for very long how maxwell got his notepad so when it was announced at 2012 E3 its liek nintendo could HEAR MY REQUEST TO MAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
A Hair Short of Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is beautiful. Basically anything you imagine can be written out and brought to life (With the restriction of obscenities and copyright). You use this ability to help solve basic problems of anyone who needs help. It is a fun concept but is, as one might expect, very easy. Besides that there are only a few other sub-par aspects of this game. It is annoying that the game pad literally shows the same thing that the television shows, so even though the HD is absolutely gorgeous, you wouldn't know because you are starting at the not as beautiful game pad.The other little issue is the length. It is very short. You can play through this whole game in a day if you really wanted too. The category of lasting appeal is effected by the length. To combat the length, and how it injures the lasting appeal, there is Punctuation Plaza, which is basically the best part of this game. You can create objects and put them up for download as well as download other's creations. It slightly reminds me of Little Big Planet. This is SO much fun and it will occupy you for sure. This game is one of my favorite titles on the WiiU to date. This is worth the pick up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Unforgettable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
GamerToTheMaximum
Location: Inside Maxwell's Notebook, Waiting To Be Spawned
I beat the first two games in 1 day, and I got mad about that because then I had to wait a long time for a sequel. Did this surprise me? YES!! Everything about this game is perfect. The new style makes it more fresh, and the creation tools stand out to me. If you're reading this and you own this game, be sure to go to the Punctuation Plaza and search up Indie Shop. The owner is me (obviously). Overall, this is not the best game, but is ONE OF THEM! BUY UNLIMITED!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
So Ready to Scribble
Posted on:9/20/12
MasterSword55
Location: Franklin, TN
This is going to be my first Wii U game. (Aside from Nintendo Land.) I never got to experience either of the first two games, but after reading the 10 page summary of it from Nintendo Power, I was sold. One word comes to mind when I see this game: Fun. Add the fact that you can play with up to four friends, and you have an awesome game that you won't want to miss. Still... I'll have to get used to Nintendo's new $59.99 game prices...
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raymanx51
 
Please wait while more information about raymanx51 is loaded.
Additional information about raymanx51 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/12
i never played the other games but i feel that this one is going to be great. Actually i want to get it because i heard the cast from paper mario and zelda will be in it too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Funny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So today when I got home from school I had no homework so I decided I wanted to play this no sooner have I started I learn you can make Mario,Luigi,and peach.Sadly you can't make Daisy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
outgoing, colorful, and creative game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a fun, outgoing, colorful, and creative game. It is ongoing with many different goals to complete. You exercise your brain while playing the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
awesome
Posted on:10/14/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: everywhere
I played the first two and thought they were awesome,it looks like you will have even more options for creating wierd random stuff than the last one since you can now make your own words.oh and multiplayer! yep now there's multiplayer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
It's a "meh" game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Sorry ladies and gentlemen, but this game does not appeal to me. I play alot of games and this game just does absolutley nothing for me. I think this game is only worth half of it's price. I just dropped over 700 bucks into a wiiU and games and so far all is good except for this title. Seems like I got alot more bang for my buck in ZombiU, MarioU, and Assassins Creed 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
awesomeness and bossness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
rdrocker
Location: billybobjoecity,va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
really good you can create stuff mix stuff make a person and do fun levels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Amazing
Posted on:11/9/12
AngryTaco
I'm really looking forward to this game. Defiantly a game to get on launch day! Looks very creative and I love the whole idea of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheTrueGamer67
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TheTrueGamer67 is loaded.
Additional information about TheTrueGamer67 could not be loaded.
Oh My Scribblenauts! Unlimited Sounds Epic!
Posted 11/28/12
When I get the deluxe Wii U set on Christmas, I'm buying this along with it. I'm a fan of creativity and Scribblenauts. If you are a person who is really creative or loves to have a lot of fun, then this is a game for you, I totally recommend it for the Wii U.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Scribblenauts Unlimited
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
MASTERASSASSIN12345
Location: Ashland MA USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is the BEST game in the series and give it a 10/10 its also for 3ds,PC, and wii u get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10