GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance 4

The world's #1 dance game brand is back with Just Dance 4! The latest edition of the record-breaking franchise takes the party to a whole new level of fun, with over 40 all-new chart-topping hits, the coolest dances and unique features for every platform.Just Dance 4 is the perfect catalyst for the best parties, no matter what the occasion, thanks to innovative new modes like the all-new Battle mode, an upgraded Just Sweat mode, and even more fun, exclusive modes for each platform. Everything you know and love about Just Dance gets even better with Just Dance 4 - hot new tracks, fun irreverent dances, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.667
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance 4
Review 1 for Just Dance 4
Make it easier to dance too.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
MineOps4321
Location: Nuketown, Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game got stuck on Miley Cyrus and I dont know how to twerk... Fix this and i will give it a 10. And for everyone that is a twerk-hard stop. THANK YOU!!!! LOVE YOU!!! ^.^
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Just Dance 4
Great songs but lousy interface
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Been a huge fan of jd series.. But I have to say, the interface is awful and there is no option of being able to use the controller.. I hate it! It does take forever to get to a song you want! Jd 3 were able to use the controller.. That's the only negative in my opinion. Now onto the positive, the scoring in my opinion got better, you actually have to use your whole body! I wasn't moving my legs and i was getting ok and goods but once i started using my legs and really getting into it, i was getting perfects. The game still has golden notes.. Mojo.. Where you can unlock things.. The songs are awesome, played for two hours tonite, haven't tried out the just sweat yet.. I honestly don't bother with it because it doesn't keep track of all calories burnt. After session is over you lost them, and on the wii i loved to rack up sweat points and check my total. Also the best thing they did was move your silhouettes above each of your names. A lot of songs your really moving around and changing spots with one another and spinning around one another and you get scored still and it doesn't change you to a different color... When playing just dance 3 or just dance greatest hits.. We noticed after some red exes that our silhouettes were different colors.. I would start out blue and end up red..that was pretty annoying! so, that got upgraded in my opinion..
Some of the songs are ridiculously hard to dance to. Example final count down, several parts of the song one character jumps and the other rolls under neath.. I told my hubby no way am i rolling under him while he's jumping lol.
One of our favs is I've had the time of my life and you definitely feel the dirty dancing aspect of the song! Awesome dance and song.. I also love the the fact you can unlock songs with different versions.. Like Rhianna umbrella.. One was just Rhianna and the other was Rhianna with jayz.. And there was a extreme dance version of one direction.. After you fill the mojo bar you get a chance to spin with different things on the board.. New songs, dance cards, mash ups etc..
Basically, this game has a high replay value! Its still got the awesome back grounds and colorful people with some cute and quirky costumes! I feel like they went above and beyond on this game and the only reason they get 4 stars is because of the interface other wise it would definitely be 5 stars!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Just Dance 4
Full Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
GamerToTheMaximum
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played it for days straight now before release and I got to say: this game is not what you expect. Everything here is great, except for the fact that there is no DLC yet (I think). Every song here is fun. This game is great for dancers who wanna bust a move all the time. Kinect is the better choice than the Wii though. But overall, both are great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Dance 4
This game is the next Times Square, It's Huge!
Posted on:6/8/12
Davidchevon10
Location: Grand Rapids,MI
When i saw the preview for this game i had to order right away.I knew this game would sell out soon if i didn't pre-order it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kayy
 
Please wait while more information about Kayy is loaded.
Additional information about Kayy could not be loaded.
I own This game.
Posted 10/9/12
Its a pretty decent game although the kinect doesnt detect me sometimes.. I wish there was a controller mode because my hand gets tired of moving just to select something. But I love the variety of the popular songs. :)
Customer Avatar
Moosehead700
Shiloh, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Moosehead700 is loaded.
Additional information about Moosehead700 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 10/8/12
This game did not sell out you can still pre-order it... and its an OK game. 3/5 stars id say.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Just Dance 4
The Best Dance Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
MoonPie07
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Truly, Ubisoft has took a step forward in amazing and super fun gameplay in the Just Dance series. The Battle modes are extremely creative and fun. The songs are EXCELLENT. All the dances are extremely funny and fun. The new dancer card feature is very cool. Just Sweat is AMAZING. It tracks how many calories you are losing and has such a unique set up with this whole huge mash-up. Just Dance TV is a great way to get inspired and laugh at people dancing and you can even see yourself dancing to a song which great! The Xbox 360 controller should take action in selecting songs, but the selecting concept is still super easy for me. Overall, this game is SUPER fun and well made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Just Dance 4
Poor Quality.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
DarkestMercy
Location: Fort Worth TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just Dance 4 has failed. Especially on xbox 360 kinect. The dances have gone down and are cheesy and seems like they have ran out of ideas. Now to the owrst part is navigating the menus on the kinect. Its a pain and very difficult to do. They have this new "touch" feature where you have to reach toward like your touching your screen than pull back and half the time your hand never lands where its supposed to on the screen. Than they have a scrolling feature thats horazontal and shows pics instaed of the names of the songs and its real hard to scroll through. It sucks. You can't use your 360 controlelr you have to use the kinect. If they enabled using the controller I could live with the cheeesy dances.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance 4
Can't use the controller...super annoying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
KenzieCub
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am a huge fan of the just dance games and i do like just dance 4. the dances are super cheezy and really fun to do with friends...however i can't stand the fact that you cant use controller. The selection method is really difficult sometimes it takes longer to select the song than to actually dance. its a really weird like touch and pull back thing most times it wont touch where you want and then when you pull back to select it will scroll and i am horrible...basically i would give this like 11 stars if you could use the controller and save time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Just Dance 4
Just Dance 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
awesomeness909
Location: indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game every once in a while i will play it but not every day. It has a great selection of music and weird dance moves. My friends and I downloaded Gangnam Style we had lots of fun with that song. I believe almost any teenager or child would enjoy themselves with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Just Dance 4
great graphics and songs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Many of the poor review are due to lack of controller support. A patch has now fixed that.
As well as other small issue.
This is a good step up in the series.
The graphics are a nice step up. Though still basic.
The dancing is great as always. The music is good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ErickC
Awesom
 
Please wait while more information about ErickC is loaded.
Additional information about ErickC could not be loaded.
Great!
Posted 10/8/13
I love it but its hard when u buy songs and get 5 stars and i bough the lazy song and the diffulity is easy and i just got 1 star .-. so i need it to make it without moving all ur body its much eaiser when u dont need to move ur body But Great Songs!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Just Dance 4
i wish i have one
Posted on:10/6/12
miselen
Location: New York, NY
Well, my mom doesn't want to get me the Just Dance 4 , i want it and i only have 2 games. My friends have them and i wanted that and my perants does not have any money i get good grades in my school. So that i always dreamed with it to have it..
1 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Just Dance 4
fun fun fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
spongebobfunny
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
very good for peoplez who lovez to dance i recomend it to everyone who has kinect and it one of those games that is fun and does not swear and good for work out i have JD3 and i lost 3 pounds playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Just Dance 4
I Have It
Posted on:10/5/12
GamerToTheMaximum
I'm not kidding. 4 days before release, I got it from a cousin who works at Ubisoft. Well, not technically. But still, the game is great. I already got 8 achievements in the game, and the song selection is great. A real review is forthcoming.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.