GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge

Ryu Hayabusa + Ayane + Wii U = Ninja Awesomeness The solitary ninja, Ryu Hayabusa, must find a way to lift the deadly curse on his right arm before it destroys him. NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razor's Edge has been reworked to bring to Wii U the truly intense, high-speed challenge and action NINJA GAIDEN fans demand. And this time, the female ninja, Ayane, will join the battle as a new playable character in her own exclusive chapters within story mode. With more weapons and Ninpo types, a new character progression system, a redesigned battle system, a new character, two-player online co-op game play using Ryu and Ayane, and the return of dismemberment, NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razor's Edge improves upon the original NINJA GAIDEN 3 in every way and offers Wii U exclusive features and functionalities.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Review 1 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Gore to the max
Posted on:10/30/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
No doubt this game is gory, and that is no exception to the Wii U's enhanced graphic capabilities. The game will include all DLC on the disk and the developers said that they took fans considerations and fixed the flaws to better enhance gameplay. If your not up for chopping your opponents arm's off than this game is NOT for you.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Don't be Angry Mr. Lime. :) :D ;)
Posted 12/4/12
Great per-veiw. I lerned somthing I would never choop some one's arm of in real life. This game is to gory but that don't realy bother me. Im really exsided about this games story, combat, and online feachers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razor's Edge True Facts People!
Posted on:6/29/12
MASTEROMEGA
Location: ROCKY MOUNT NC
Well Right Now This Is What They Have Told Me So Far People. Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge, is being developed by Team Ninja for the Wii U. It will include all the DLC from the original on the disc and many changes are being made to enhance the game.
The player can now use the Wii U controller to select different weapons, perform Ninpo, view additional game information and more. Decapitation and dismemberment from previous titles will return, and an optional mode with touchscreen controls similar to that of Dragon Sword will be available. Additional features include new exclusive weapons, improved AI, new enemy types and battle areas. A new upgrade system that allows the player to enhance their weapons, ninpo and health with karma points earned during gameplay.Features:
Unique Wii U controls – During single-player mode, players can enjoy faster and more fluid action by using the touch screen of the Wii U GamePad controller to select weapons, execute Ninpo, see in-game information and much more.
New Weapons and Ninpo Types – Exclusive to the Wii U version, the game includes six weapon types and three Ninpo types, allowing for greater game-play variation and deeper strategy.
Character/Weapon Progression System – Using the Karma points earned during game play, a player can upgrade his weapons and Ninpo and increase the character HP level.
Faster, More Intense Battles – Improved enemy AI, the return of dismemberment, as well as new enemy types and battle areas have been added for greater variety in battles and increased replay value.
Ryu + Wii U = Ninja Awesomeness
The solitary Ninja, Ryu Hayabusa, must find a way to lift the deadly curse on his right arm before it destroys him... NINJA GAIDEN 3 has been reworked to bring to Wii U the truly intense, high-speed challenge and action NINJA GAIDEN fans demand. With more weapon and Ninpo types, a new character progression system, a redesigned battle system and the return of dismemberment, NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razor's Edge improves upon the original NINJA GAIDEN 3 in every way and offers Wii U exclusive features and functionalities.
How's That For Facts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
VLord
This game is amazing. It fixed a lot of the problems from the original ninja gaiden 3 and its really fun to play. Its definitely a must have game if your thinking of picking up a Wii U any time soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Im a Ninja
Posted 12/4/12
I thank the combat and online feachers look nice. Glad you liked it. I think Wii U is awesome. I love Nintendo. Please read my per-veiws
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Hands down much better on Wii U
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
ninjagaidenfan
Location: wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was so dissapointed with NG3 on the PS3 i quit playing it after a few hours. When i saw this out for the Wii U i figured it was worth a shot. I am amazed how much better this game is, they added *most* of the content that the fans have come to love. Upgradable weapons and awesome combos that are lighting fast! The gore is pretty extreme especially when using the steel on bone techs. The difficulty can be brutal later in the game but that when NG is known for. Some of the one liners in combat are a little annoying at times but not so bad that you want to put the controller down. Im glad the devs went back and added the best stuff that for *some* reason they took out before. Two thumbs and recommend, its worth the price tag.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
News
Location: Lompoc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, but where are the herbs? Everytime im about to win a boss fight, they come back and beat me. Put herbs back in
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
The new ninja Gaiden
Posted on:6/12/12
Jugghead99
Location: California,ca
So this ninja gaiden will offer the best selection of new moves. Or so i believe. This game gives you gorry visuals after every kill. Tons of blood but no limbs falling off or anything. The weapons consist of shuriken (ninja stars) bow and arow and a sword.*SPOILER*While the story goes on, you meet a women and little girl and you become part of there family. You must protect them from the enemys. The bosses are very unique and very large. You'll find yourself flying throug the air and or dodging left and right when in combat with them. As far as online or multiplayer go... you can team up with other players to slay enemies or go against other players in team deathmatch of up to 4 players. That is one of the parts which saves it from being a mediocre game. Most people give it a title of good.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
An incredible franchise trashed...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
spyderxb
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The first two Ninja Gaiden games were masterfully developed and as difficult as they could be, the fun factor was still there... long story short they were easily top-tier in their respective genre. There's obviously a drastic change that sets the first two installments apart from the third. Just about everything has been changed and not for the better. The combos practically perform themselves, the game-play is a grinding chore amplified by the boring and unbelievable story. In the category of sequel failures, Ninja Gaiden 3 has to be the shiniest example.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
One of the best Wii U Games out!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
PeteyB
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is easily one of the best games for the console right now, it's one of those can't put down games till you beat it, no let down to any of the other Ninja Gaiden games, easily the best version of this game unlike the one for ps3 and xbox, gameplay is fast pace but still really smooth, graphics are the only downfall but they still are pretty good not great not horrible, but once you start playing you won't even care about the grapics, if you have a Wii U get this game you will not regret it !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Kasumi!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
TriforceU
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes this version of the game is the best out of the three. the gamepad makes it so much better and easier to change your weapons, that means no more pausing the game just to change your weapons. and they have the sexiest ninja characters Kasumi AND Ayane (: im glad nintendo is getting these hardcore games now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
This game Kicks Butt....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game totally kicks butt Because From the moment I first started playing this Game, I knew this was the one for me. The Gore really rocks, Too = Of Course They're were a couple of Teeny, Tiny Tough parts to get through But I totally pulled it off. All and All, This is a Really Fun and Exciting Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ninja Gaiden 3 Razor's Edge
Hope it gets good reviews.
Posted on:6/26/12
JapanFan
GameInformer gave the original a bad review, but hopefully the Wii U version fixes what they disliked. Now all we need is Dead or Alive 5 for Wii U and I'll be happy.
 
My Product Recommendations