GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Land

Experience Nintendo's greatest game worlds in one giant theme park! Nintendo Land is a fun and lively virtual theme park filled with attractions based on popular Nintendo game worlds. Each attraction features unique and innovative gameplay experiences made possible by the Wii U GamePad controller. Depending on the attraction, players can play solo, compete against other players, or even team up to play cooperatively. Up to five players can participate in dynamic multiplayer modes in select attractions. The experiences change depending on whether players are using the GamePad, a Wii Remote controller, or just watching others play on the TV screen. Multiplayer modes require additional accessories required, which are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
8.846
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
12
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 3997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Land
Review 1 for Nintendo Land
Perfect Score!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
AwsomeLuigiMan
this game is awsome! my favorite game is luigi's ghost mansion, and some of the solo games can have more than one person (i know dk crash course and balloon trip) so even with solo games lot's of people can enjoy it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Me playing LoZ: Battle Quest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Land
Wow
Posted on:7/29/12
Spikep
Location: White Plains, MD
I was lucky enough to go to the Wii U event and actually get my hands on a Wii U for 2 hours. I played 3 of the mini games and they were awesome! The donkey kong one is tough, the Zelda one was a blast and my kid liked the ninja game. I was on the fence on if I was going to buy a Wii U, after today, I can't wait to buy one.
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yasser
Lebanon
 
Please wait while more information about Yasser is loaded.
Additional information about Yasser could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 8/10/14
After purchasing this, does it get shipped as a physical copy or is it a download code?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo Land
Let's Party!
Posted on:6/11/12
MrL234
Location: In the Heart of Nintendo Land
I can't wait for this game, but I have a request. If Nintendo wants this game to be the Wii Sports of Wii U, they might want to include this game with the new console, or New Super Mario Bros U. The games look awesome, but I hope this game uses Nintendo Network so you can play those multiplayer mini-games with people across the world . Or maybe having the opportunity to play with computer players. Anyway, I'm very excited for this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/24/13
They did with the first one(Nintendo Land)and now the new deluxe set will have New Super Mario Bros. U and New Super Luigi U on one disk.(When it appears on the site Check out my preview buzz)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo Land
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:10/2/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Hello gamers and welcome to part 2 of my wii u previews. today we i will take a look at nintendo land. based on the numerous trailers and gameplays. nintendo land looks like a fun filled nintendo theme park. i will talk about a few of the 10 games. in animal crossing sweet day there are 3 people who controll wii u remotes and they collect candies. while the 2 chasers try to hit the collectors and they controll the wii u gamepad. the winner is determined when either the time runs out or all 3 collectors have been hit. and in donkey kong crash course you are this barrel on wheels and you tilt the wii u game pad into the direction you want to go. too fast and you smash into the wall too slow and you tip over. and finally. i dont know the exact name of the game but in this game you are your mii and your hiding from ghosts in aluigis mansion type game. so overall this game is awesome looking. p.s i messed up and said new super maro bros u released new years eve i made a mistake it releses the day the wii u comes out just like nintndo land
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Land
This gives the Wii U a bad rap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
harrypottar
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok, it must be me, I see lots of great reviews for this game, I just don't get it. I got it with the deluxe Wii U and poor it bad. Its meant to give you some idea of what you can do with the Wii U. If you show this game to hard core gamers they will never buy a Wii U, it just look like a Wii. First off most games require more than one player, I play on my own mostly so epic fail there. There is a one player driving game, that MAKES you look at the pad and steer with the pad. Now the TV graphics are rubbish but the pad graphics n this game would shame an 8 bit retro gamer. So you looking at the bad graphics on the pad and missing all the action on the screen. They could put what they like on the TV cause you never see it while you only use the pad. Sorry just don't get this game, really low quality graphics and game play. Should be free but no way the price they want for it. I know Nintendo is trying to reach a wider audience but this is so bad, this is why gamers did not buy the Wii. Avoid unless you like typical low quality Wii games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
AwsomeLuigiMan
Nintendo Land
 
Please wait while more information about AwsomeLuigiMan is loaded.
Additional information about AwsomeLuigiMan could not be loaded.
OK...whoa...
Posted 1/23/13
Uh, dude, whoa. that was a little un-called for. I understand you're 'hardcore' and you're used to good graphics (and NL DOES have awesome graphics), but with any game, you shouldn't judge it by the graphics: Judge it by the character! And NL has a lot of character.
Customer Avatar
NintendoMan8238
New York
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoMan8238 is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoMan8238 could not be loaded.
...
Posted 1/2/13
You're obviously trolling. This game I'll give a 7.2 out of ten, not plain ol' 2. Besides, your not even using an HDMI for the graphics. You are using 480ip setting. What are you 5? The Wii was a juggernout in sales. Go play COD on your Xbox, and don't review Nintendo games, they don't fit "manly" COD players like you... Or at least the ones who play it to no end.
Thank you.
Customer Avatar
epicallyawsome
 
Please wait while more information about epicallyawsome is loaded.
Additional information about epicallyawsome could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/12
the troll is strong with this one
Customer Avatar
TAYCOOL
TENN
 
Please wait while more information about TAYCOOL is loaded.
Additional information about TAYCOOL could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
WHAT!!!
Posted 11/21/12
What do you mean this is why gamers didnt buy the wii??? ps3 sold 60-70mil, xbox sold 60-70mil, but wii sold over 90mil. as for the game i don't know. over and out.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 6 for Nintendo Land
Great game to get to know the Wii U
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Froakie
Location: El Cajon, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very cool game. I spend hours playing it everyday. It has very creative and addicting minigames in it, like Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion, and Pikmin Adventure. It's simple and doesn't include much, but it doesn't need to. Nintendo Land is an awesome game all around and a must have for the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Hey Buddy! :)
Posted 4/24/13
This game made me happy! PS i am looking forward to pikmin 3 to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Land
Great Game For The Wii U!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
All I have to say, is WOW! The graphics are really great, and the games are so much fun. The lasting appeal is a 10 because you will always want to play this game. Believe me, this game is not a waste of money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Land
Warning: Read Before Preordering
Posted on:6/30/12
ShadJV
Location: Rochester, NY
I recommend not preordering this yet. The reason is there is a high chance this is a pack-in title with the Wii U. I mean, I'm sure GameStop wouldn't charge you then or something. Still, until the launch details are released (Wii U price, date, and what's in the box), I'd hold off on this particular preorder. This is most likely the Wii Sports equivalent for Wii U. With that being said, this looks fun, though not worth $50 or anything. I mean, it's simply a dozen minigames. I hope it's a pack-in. If not, I won't pay more than $20 for it. If you want some bigger Wii U experiences, preorder Pikmin 3, Rayman Legends, New Super Mario Bros 3, or ZombiU, among others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Land
Great start up game for the U!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This the "NintendoLand" WiiU Game Review:
This game basically does for the U what Wii Sports did for the Wii (show you how to use the new console). This game shares all the main "Classic" Nintendo games characters in their own park attractions (like Mario, Zelda, Metriod, Pikmin, etc). It has twelve main games that go into extra games or modes in each, and several other games and stuff you can do through out this game. You can play some games with just one player or go all the way up to five and play cooperatively or competitively. Some games are far more challenging and fun than others and some feel just for kids in ways. The addition of the Miiverse is great and you can post comments, pics, best scores, and even ask for help and questions about anything on the U or its games.This is a game for everyone, the fam will love it, and this can be a big party game too. You can get this game with the WiiU Deluxe version for $350.00 or by itself for $60.00 if you get the WiiU Basic version which itself is $300.00. As much as I like Nintendoland I personally don't feel its worth the full price of $60.00. I believe it is this price because of all the "Classic" Nintendo characters and their game-modes you get with this game. Really only if you are a true Fan-boy (like me) should buy it for that price OR just buy the WiiU Deluxe and save $10.00 plus you get so much more in the Deluxe anyway. I feel I will enjoy this game for the life of the U and think its worth getting. For it being a start-up kind of game I give it 4 out of 5 (if it was a stand alone game it would only get a 3 out of 5).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Land
Fun mini games, no lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/13
thegreatgatsby
Location: Omaha, NB
NintendoLand was the first title I experienced after purchasing the Wii U (mainly because the title came in the deluxe set that I purchased). This game is merely a compilation of mini games and helps show users ways in which the gamepad can be utilized. There were very few games I didn't enjoy. It's definitely worth checking out to see how the gamepad is utilized. There are even a few mini games that can hook you for longer than the 5 to 10 minutes (Yoshi's Fruit Cart and the Donkey Kong mini game in which the name escapes me). Overall, I wouldn't exactly recommend buying this for the 60 dollars it's going for new and whatever it is used but if you haven't purchased the Wii U and are looking to do so go for the Deluxe bundle and check this game out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Land
Probably the selling point of Wii U
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
chri5dub12
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just fantastic. I'm surprised it doesn't have a higher rating! The graphics are gorgeous, the games are just beyond fun, and there were so many wow moments to this game that I felt like a little kid again. You earn coins for prizes, and the best wow moment was getting a jukebox prize with the legend of zelda music on it. Nintendo had an orchestra remaster the Lost Woods theme, and WOWWWWW it was amazing! This game brings alot of promise for the future of Wii U, and makes you beg for the HD Link, Samus and Mario. Do yourself a favor- spend 50 more dolllars and get the deluxe wii u. You will not regret it. This game is worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Land
I'm unsure...
Posted on:6/8/12
Sensha
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I've seen the videos for this game and it looks like a fun party game. However, it looks like it should come bundled like Wii Sports was with the original Wii. This should be either a system disc bundle or come with a controller like Wii Play. Either way, I can't wait to see more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Land
Wow, big price for a launch, probably bundled
Posted on:7/4/12
GamerGreen
Location: San Jose, CA
What!? I am so waiting! 99 dollars! It will even probably be bundled with the Wii U anyway! But still. I can't wait for Pikmin 3, honestly. It looks like potential to me!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brazenlake
 
Please wait while more information about brazenlake is loaded.
Additional information about brazenlake could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/12
i can't wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo Land
Bundle
Posted on:8/8/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game is definitely going to be bundled with the Wii u! It's a party game to show off the Wii U's capabilities and have fun with family and friends at the same time! Nintendo decided to take wii sports to the next level and make something totally awesome as a starter game.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Land
Looks Fantastic!
Posted on:9/16/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
I never thought I would ever say this, but this game actually excites me the most of all the games for the Wii U (I pre-orderd the Deluxe Wii U so I will get it bundled). Metroid Blast looks super fun, Mario Chase looks great and so does the Legend of Zelda Battle Quest. And there are so many more games! This game looks like it will have tons of content and will be super fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Land
Oh Yes...
Posted on:6/6/12
IsseyG111
Location: Chicago, IL
This looks awesome! With this game and Miiverse at the same time......heaven for me. I saw in the preview Legend of Zelda, Mario, Yoshi, Animal Crossing and more in the game! THIS LOOKS AWESOME!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Land
One of the most underrated games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
drewdwn3434
Location: Eugene, OR
If you did not get a copy of this with your Wii U, pick up a pre-owned copy without thinking twice. It has lots of mini games that are very well done, and extremely fun. Easy mark this as one of the best games for the Wii U at release. A+
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Land
Heck yes.
Posted on:6/5/12
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
I only know the title and I am already in love. Can't wait for the wiiu, it's going to be BOMB!!!!!!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Land
yaay!
Posted on:6/16/12
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
After seeing the preview of this game at work I let out a squeel of excitement. Playing mini games (in the form of a theme park) of all our favorite nintendo games sounds so much fun!!! oooh nintendo.. if only you knew how much of my money you get..... T___T
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Land
FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
Matther
Location: Highlands Ranch, Colorado
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is more fun than I thought. This game came with the deluxe set. There are many great mini games to play either alone or with lots of people. Some of these games are a bit challenging as one person with the game pad is a ghost and must stay hidden from people using the wiimotes that are trying to find the ghost. The people with wiimotes use the TV screen and the miis have flashlights and must find the ghost in the dark. The player with the game pad is the ghost and can see everyone but must stay in the dark and remain hidden or attack the other players. This is fun and challenging due to the fact neither player can really cheat and you have to use your brain a little bit. If this didnt make sense then just buy the game and see for your self!! You will be addicted!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>