GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Land

Experience Nintendo's greatest game worlds in one giant theme park! Nintendo Land is a fun and lively virtual theme park filled with attractions based on popular Nintendo game worlds. Each attraction features unique and innovative gameplay experiences made possible by the Wii U GamePad controller. Depending on the attraction, players can play solo, compete against other players, or even team up to play cooperatively. Up to five players can participate in dynamic multiplayer modes in select attractions. The experiences change depending on whether players are using the GamePad, a Wii Remote controller, or just watching others play on the TV screen. Multiplayer modes require additional accessories required, which are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
8.846
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
12
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 3997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Land
Review 1 for Nintendo Land
Fun while it lasts
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically this game was created to show off what the Wii U can do. And it does. It makes really good use of the gamepad. This game takes Nintendo franchises and fuses the settings or style of those frachises into mini games. These mini games are called attractions. There are solo, team, and competitive attractions. There are 12 attractions total; 6 of them being solo, 3 being team, and the other 3 being competitive. I will not be reviewing each single attraction, but rather as a whole section. I'll start off with the solo attractions. Most of the solo attractions are fun, but lose appeal very quickly. It does show off the GamePad well though. These attractions feature the gyro sensor of the GamePad, touch screen, and Donkey Kong's Crash Course even allows off tv play. You really won't ever find yourself going to play these attractions after you spent a little time on them though. The next category is team attractions. These are kind of fun as you get to work together to accomplish a goal, and I would say they are more appealing than the solo attractions. The only attraction I haven't played at all from this game is Metroid Blast, but I heard it is really fun. The next section ultimately has the best attractions, the competitive attractions. These attractions are a blast, and feature asymmetric gameplay. This basically allows the person with the GamePad to have a different "experience" and point of view of the game, than the people with Wii remotes looking at the tv. Because the GamePad has a different screen, it allows the person holding it to see things the people looking at the tv can't. For example in Luigi's Ghost Mansion, you can be the ghost trying to scare other players; you can see them, but they cannot see you. You win by making the other players faint. The other players win if they can catch you with their flashlights sucking your health down to zero. These competitive attractions will be fun to pull out whenever your friends are over. The soundtrack is pretty good. The graphics are really great though. This was the first game I played on the Wii U and I was stunned when I saw them. Yes, they have less realistic styles, but there is so much detail and color put to them. So overall, this game is fun while it lasts, but loses appeal very quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Land
Great Game for Familes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
jamesrules123456
Location: maplewood, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Me and my family mainly do the attraction train and it is really fun! But the single player Zelda/Link and Metroid games are good for casual gamer. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Land
fun and simple
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
MSUKING24
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it is a lot of fun but it is more fun if you have friends to play with you. the excel at party play but lack at single player experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Land
A fun time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In a wonderful cartoon world populated by Mii characters, the players are able to play twelve different games, inspired by Nintendo biggest franchise, from Super Mario to Zelda. Nintendo Land is the perfect bundle game for the imminent launch of the new Nintendo console. We suggest the game to all the Wii U buyers, Nintendo fans, and casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo Land
Good but lacks lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
TheSwanStation
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed this game. All of the mini games (especially the Zelda game) really help you get used to the game pad. It was fun, I felt challenged--but it wasn't enough. I quickly got bored and wanted to play a REAL Zelda game or a REAL Mario game. This is definitely a good introduction game--not as good as Wii sports but still good and especially worth it because it came included in the Wii U deluxe edition.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Land
Very fun and lively!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
GreenKid
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has a lot for you to explore. From fighting goblins and ghouls to floating in the wind with a ballon on your back. Each attraction has its own unforgettable experiences. There is also a lot of prizes to collect. Makes you wonder why Nintendo doesn't actually have a theme park... then again, it won't be anything close to like the one in the game. Very fun all-around, especially with friends and family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Land
Great Launch Title For The WiiU
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
supremegamer8000
I pre-ordered the WiiU and couldn't wait to get Nintendo Land. You get to play 12 different mini-games that are spin-offs of Nintendo titles. You earn coins, use them to play a game where you spend 1 coin to drop a ball and if the all the circles make contact with a ball you win, and earn prizes for winning the game. Some of the spin-offs are based off of Luigi's Mansion and Donkey Kong. One of the best WiiU games is this one-Nintendo Land.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Land
Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
itsits
Location: Verona, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game with my Wii U and I was surprised to see so much content in a starter game. Every game (But yoshi cart, blast those moving friuts!) I played until I got a star rating. These games are amazing, and really feel like how they're supposed to feel like: An action game that looks like an amusement park if you look close enough. That's the premise: You are in an amusement park with interactive attractions. The singleplayer is very fun, six attractions made for single player that are all super fun. Plus, every game (Even pachinko, or plinko, or whatever) Has extra content. Beat Donkey Kong? Well, here's 2 more boards to play on for you. Beat Ninja Castle? Good thing there's still more! Every game. Even the multiplayer versus games have extra content. Play one enough, and you will unlock extra tracks. Plus, every game you play, you earn coins. You can spend them on Plinko or Pachinko or WHATEVER to earn prizes. Once you get all 200, you can still play more to make more coins and increase your total earned. The multiplayer co-op games are fun too, and if you get stuck, if you play it enough, you will get things sort of like Luigi blocks from Super Mario Bros. Wii/U, like skulls that give you extra hearts or an instant level 50. And if you beat them, you unlock even more levels. And, if you beat the extra content in all the games but Versus or Plinko thing, you get an extra stamp- an item which counts toward your % of game completion, which can go up to 200%. This game has so much content. Man, talk about a completionest's nightmare. Highly reccomended. If you don't have it, get it. Now. The lords of nintendo command it. The best part is, though, any type of gamer would like this game. Good for a party, a kid, A hardcore gamer, a casual games, a completionest.. Anyone who likes games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo Land
In Short: Lasting Appeal is Not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I would play this everyday if they made DLC for this game, DLC would be perfect for a party game like this, Just Dance for the Wii U has DLC but why not this?! That gets me angry every once and a while, but who knows later Nintendo might actually add DLC. It has many great co-op, multiplayer, and single player mini-games. I have the Wii U Deluxe Set so it came with my Wii U system, but if you have the Wii U Basic Set and want to see what this system can do I recommend you do that, definitely. This game gets boring after playing all the mini-games over and over, if you want a long lasting Wii U game don't buy this, just buy another Wii U game, just remember in short: lasting appeal is not great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo Land
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
To start, I just want to say that Nintendo land is a great game. It is very kid friendly, fun, and over all the best kid game after super mario bros. One of the BIG disadvantages is that for almost ever game in nintendo land you are required to have a motion plus remote and for every single game you need the game pad. Over all, this is a great game for it's price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Land
An excellent game of mini games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
mario70000000000000000000
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Nintendo Land is a game consisting of 12 different mini games, each inspired by a popular video game series! It is great for kid gamers, casual gamers, & party gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo Land
Really Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
PirpleMystique
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this game is really fun, there is a great selection of games. Legend of Metroid, Zelda and Pikmin are by far my favorite in the bundle. I like Luigi's Mansion but you need multiple players.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo Land
Fun for everybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
awesomedude124
Location: angier, NC
I'm 15 and my friends and I still find the game to be amazing. We play it quite often along with Black Ops 2 and Assassin's creed 3. I have not yet met a person of any age that did not love this game. I failed to fill out "This game is perfect for" due to the fact that this game is perfect for everyone. at first sight it doesn't seem like it would have a lasting appeal, seeing as though it only has about 10 mini games, but my friends and I haven't got bored of it since the Wii U came out. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo Land
Nintendo Land is great for parties
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
SuperNumnutz
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got Nintendo Land along with the Wii U Deluxe Set. In my opinion, Nintendo Land is a fun game. There's a total of twelve different "attractions" (games) in Nintendo Land. The greatest thing about Nintendo Land is it's lasting appeal. It's been around four months since the launch of the Wii U (And Nintendo Land) and there's still a lot yelling and laughter at our monthly family parties when we play Nintendo Land. It's a great party game. Although there are quite a few multiplayer attractions, there are also some single player attractions. I'll be honest, the single player games aren't the greatest but they're not the worst either. It's definitely not as fun as the multiplayer attractions. The biggest negative thing I have to say about Nintendo Land is the amount of attractions. At my family parties, we are usually just repeatedly playing Mario Chase and Luigi's Ghost Mansion. Although it still is a lot of fun no matter how many times we play it, I wish there were a few more attractions. Although nothing has been confirmed yet, I'm crossing my fingers that Nintendo releases DLC attractions in the future. A very minor negative thing I have to say about Nintendo Land is that the competitive attractions are quite similar. Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion, and Animal Crossing: Sweet Day all are generally a form of tag with each having their own little spin on it. This is a very minor nitpick and it's still very fun. But once again, this would be a perfect opportunity for Nintendo to make DLC attractions to add a bit more variety to the game. In conclusion, although Nintendo Land is missing some variety, it's still a very solid game. Playing the competitive multiplayer attractions at parties becomes very hectic and fun no matter how many times we play it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo Land
AWESOME LAND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
marioluigiplay
Location: Texas TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO COOL YOU CAN PLAY SO MANY GAMES. ITS FUN MULTIPLAYER TOO BUT ITS THE PERFECT PARTY GAME. ANYONE CAN PLAY IF DONT LIKE THAT GAME GO TO ANOTHER PLUS YOU GET TO BE YOUR MII!!! I recommed you get it plus its 60 dollars that only problem get it with gift cards like I did! Thx for reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Land
Fun mini games, no lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/13
thegreatgatsby
Location: Omaha, NB
NintendoLand was the first title I experienced after purchasing the Wii U (mainly because the title came in the deluxe set that I purchased). This game is merely a compilation of mini games and helps show users ways in which the gamepad can be utilized. There were very few games I didn't enjoy. It's definitely worth checking out to see how the gamepad is utilized. There are even a few mini games that can hook you for longer than the 5 to 10 minutes (Yoshi's Fruit Cart and the Donkey Kong mini game in which the name escapes me). Overall, I wouldn't exactly recommend buying this for the 60 dollars it's going for new and whatever it is used but if you haven't purchased the Wii U and are looking to do so go for the Deluxe bundle and check this game out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Land
Good to get the feel of the wii u
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
3mm3tt
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
perfect game 12 different games so you never get bored.The graphics are AMAZING as well.Perfect for parties
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Land
Fun Game With Family and Friends!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nintendo Land has many fun mini-games to play with your friends and family. The Attractions are based on Nintendo Games such as The legend of Zelda, Mario, and many more. This game is worth playing together with your friends and family for major Nintendo Fun :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo Land
So Much Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Nintendoman99
Location: Valencia, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got it for Christmas with the Wii U and it is amazing. I play it all the time even my family wants to play it too. The graphics and mini-games are great.
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo Land
very good for kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well I am a kid and I personally love this game. I would noot reccomend this to people that love action games. The best part about this game is that it is a bunch minni games with 10-20 levels,however the levels on the 10 level mini games are not alawys easy to pass.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>