GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pikmin 3

Explore an Alien World in a Game Like No Other In the Pikmin 3 game, players take command of three explorers and a legion of adorable Pikmin in a fight for survival. By employing the unique abilities of these tiny Pikmin creatures, players will solve puzzles, battle dangerous predators and recover food needed to save the explorers' depleted home planet.
Average Customer Rating:
9.296
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 2793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikmin 3
Review 1 for Pikmin 3
Great for casual gaming and hardcore gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
trecneps
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had never played Pikmin before I tried the minigame in NintendoLand. While Pikmin 3 does make references to the first 2 games, it is not enough that you won't understand what's going on (in fact, I think not playing the first 2 games actually makes the experience better, because there are more surprises in it). One day in the game lasts 20 minutes, so it is perfect if you want to just sit down and play for a bit, but the story and exploration aspects of the game make it great to sit down and play for hours on end. The only bad thing about Pikmin 3 is how hard it made it to buy copies of the first 2 games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pikmin 3
Best game on wiiu.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Kefo
Location: NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game on wiiu. The "throwing pikmin" noise was kinda annoying so i had to turn the volume down..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pikmin 3
Another Great Sequel to a great series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
Acepilot
I loved Pikmin 1 and 2 on the good ol' Nintendo Gamecube. When Nintendo first announced Pikmin 3 for Wii U I was really excited, and couldn't wait. However all the delays did not help the console but that's not the point. The point is if you played the past games this game does not ruin the past. It really instead adds to it, making it harder than 2, but still somewhat easier than 1. The graphics are amazing, probably one of the best on Nintendo's new console that really shows what it is capable of. The story is confusing at first but really takes off well once you get into it, and really has a lot more to it that reflects on 1 and 2 as you go further. The gameplay is slightly different from the originals, mainly just a new lock on system and some different controls, but still is great gameplay that does reflect some of the originals. All in all, Pikmin 3 allows the series to be called "A Great Trilogy". If you haven't played 1 and 2, they have special Wii editions to pick up for like $20 each that are just as good as the Gamecube ones, and Pikmin 3 really is a great way to continue a great series. The way the game is too, it seems to be open for another game if Nintendo wanted to make a Pikmin 4, which would be awesome. All in all, great game, definitely worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pikmin 3
Best Pikman So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Logo3D
Location: Kentucky,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks great, sounds great, plays great, feels great. They even included the purple and white Pik-a-ta-men. Only gripe is no Co-op play in story mode, but they make up for it with some of the best multiplayer modes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pikmin 3
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
JenYvonne
Location: Ponce, PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only thing i don't like about this game is the time you have to do things on a day (game day). But everything else in this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pikmin 3
Yes hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Miigentes
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never played the series before and now that I picked up Pikman 3, I am addicted to it! Addicted to call out from work and play all day! I am 23 years old and pikman 3 is enjoyable! I enjoy fighting the boss and on the side, take control of thos little pikman! I command them to take fruits, dead bugs back to the ship as if I were a captain lol! It is fun for all ages! Exclusive for the Wii U, a must have/own! It will not disappoint!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pikmin 3
The Best Wii U Exclusive Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
VillainFan42
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pikmin 3 is an excellent game with addictive gameplay, incredible HD graphics, and a decent storyline by Nintendo standards. My only gripe with the game is the lack of real voice acting, but that's a common problem in all Nintendo games. This is still an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pikmin 3
Wow...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
legoland1324
Location: The Overworld
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was completly blown away by this game! This game is so amazing. This is my first pikmin game and it was AMAZING!!! But if it takes another 10 plus years to make this game's sequel, I am gonna be mad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pikmin 3
Not the old Pikmin, sadly
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
jrjohnson44
Location: Indiana
I am a big fan of the first 2 games and I was disappointed by this one. The controls are sloppy, terrible and lack the fluidity of the first 2 games. They take away the most effect ability from the first to games, the C-stick command to control pikmin, in exchange for an unreliable lock on/charge combo that's the same button as dismiss. I felt more rushed with this game too because you were constantly trying to complete some story task instead of just being able to enjoy he game. The game days are shorter as well which makes completing multiple tasks nearly impossible even with 3 characters this time. They changed all the Pikmin proportions for doing things too. The AI at times is great but when it counts it's terrible. It was very short too, the second game is still much much longer with this one comparable to the first. They also do not stick to the cannon of the first games and lacks an enemy data base or info which was fun. It was like having to relearn an entire game system, play it if you own a Wii U otherwise don't worry about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pikmin 3
One of the best games ever created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
NewfoundPikminFan
My friend got Pikmin 3 and we are both new to the Pikmin series, we've only seen walkthroughs and Pikmin 3 looked fun and had good reviews so we decided to get it and try it. BEST GAME EVER. THIS GAME IS FOR EVERY GAMER WHO WANTS TO HAVE FUN PLAYING VIDEO GAMES. The only problem is no purple pikmin, but anyone can live through that, considering how great the game is. Nintendo has outdone themselves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pikmin 3
What can i say?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Bsim
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply beautiful. from the graphics to the gameplay. i loved pikmin ever since the first one came out, and now this is finally here and i cant stop playing it. amazing for any type of gamer, both challenging and relaxed, this game is a definite must have for anyone with a Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pikmin 3
Best Pikmin Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
Esch
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a really great game! The graphics have TREMENDOUSLY improved since the gamecube. I really love the mulitplayer, It's fun with friends. One thing I don't like is how you have limited food (kinda like breathable air in pikmin 1), except in this case, you can get more food pretty easily so its not a big deal. You can also replay days if you screw up, and you get your food back then too. The new pikmin are really cool, I especially love the rock pikmin because they do tons of damage when they are thrown. I would highly recommend this game, and if you own a deluxe console I'd recommend buying it off the eShop. You get 10% back with the promotion (which is 599 points), which you can then use on future purchases.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Pikmin 3
Truly another Miyamoto-Masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
enderboy221
Location: az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pikmin 3 is the Wii U's current killer app. It is amazing in every way, and should be "pik"ed up by all Wii U owners. If you don't have a Wii U, than this game alone is worth buying a Wii U for!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Pikmin 3
WHAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
GonzoTheGreat
Location: Seattle WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game should have higher ratings! I admit, as a single player game its a little hard to use the gamepad and wii remote combo. But if you add at least 1 additional player it becomes a great bonding experience of yelling and telling each other to go the opposite direction. :)
Overall I love this game. My family and I took turns scouting for goods and building our pikmin army. Def one of the best games out for WII U by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Pikmin 3
Worth the Wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Acepilot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been waiting for Pikmin 3 for a very long time. When Olimar was in SSBB that was Nintendo's hint a 3rd one was on the way. I just didn't expect the wait to be so long. However the wait was worth it, and I can tell, Nintendo was working hard on this game that's for sure. While the length of it is similar to Pikmin 1 and 2, being somewhat short and begging for more, the game is quite great and really shows what the Wii U can do. First of all, it really takes advantage of the gamepad, putting the mini map on it, as well as other cool perks that makes it more useful. The graphics are 720p which while the Wii U is capable of 1080p, it still looks really great. Storywise, the game is great as well, I won't spoil anything but I will say there is a lot more original Pikmin elements, as well as new characters that grow on ya like Olimar, Louie, and The President did from 1 and 2. I also like how the difficulty is a mix of the difficulty from 1 and 2. You have an unlimited amount of days yeah, but if you run out of food supply, game over. (Well not sure actually, I never ran out but I believe that's how it ends then). Also if you had a bad day, instead of doing like the Gamecube days pushing the reset button to go back a day or a continue without save, you can just save but also go to the data menu and go to an earlier day. In the end though, Pikmin 3 was worth the wait. Nintendo really outdid themselves with this game and hopefully will increase the popularity of the Wii U. If you are looking at different Wii U games or are thinking what games to get when you buy your Wii U, look no further Pikmin 3 is one of those games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Pikmin 3
Best game in the Pikmin Series for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
FireBoost06
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the reason I bought a Wii U at launch and it is truly a masterpiece with the best graphics on Wii U so far. I enjoy playing the Story Mode and the Co-op mode for Bingo Battle and Mission Mode is fun to play with your friends and family. If you have a Wii U, buy this game now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Pikmin 3
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
HBMaxL86
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so worth it buy a wii u just for this game. ITS AMAZING and it has amazing next gen graphics and amazing gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Pikmin 3
Pikmin 3 is unlike anything on EaRTh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With combination of exploration, strategy and discovery pikmin 3 brings the addiction gameplay it is know for from past games..if your a new player to the expert player pikmin is a true delight to play,so if you own a wiiu pikmin 3 needs to be on you must buy list..it is a fantastic game just ask my mom,lol...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pikmin 3
Perfect addition to the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Trixer50210
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing perfect graphics and it makes a perfect addition to the pikmin collection. Given the story is a little short it makes up for it with the good story and just all out nice gameplay changes and the replayability. 10/10 would buy again!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pikmin 3
Worst Game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Sonicandpkmnfan
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It was great to play, but im like nearly 18. It was only fun when i was a kid. People seriously need to grow up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 36 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>