GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ZombiU

London is falling! A great plague has enveloped the city in a fog of death. Humanity has been ravaged by infection, the diseased prowl through the streets, waiting to prey on your living flesh at every turn!ZombiU is built from the ground up to take full advantage of the WiiU and its revolutionary New Controller and will test your will to survive in a fear-fueled zombie Survival Horror First Person Shooter. Make every second count; you only get one chance.STAY HUMAN
Average Customer Rating:
8.042
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
19
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
40 out of 4883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZombiU
Review 1 for ZombiU
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Mariofan1222
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far one of the greatest Wii U games. Not only is it exciting at times but it can also scare you at times. One moment you would be sitting on you couch playing when all of the sudden a horde of zombies are coming after you and you are on you feet hoping that you will survive. If you do survive you get a feeling of accomplished and you are pretty excited. If you don't survive you feel bummed out and mad about it. Easily one of the best games i have ever played!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
ZombieU
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for ZombiU
Looks really good!
Posted on:11/13/12
Brandan
Location: Denver, CO
I just watched some gameplay footage, and this game seems to bring a Left 4 Dead Feel to Nintendo. I think this will open up a new genre that will be used more often on the Wii, which will bring more adult viewers into Nintendo. (The gameplay is listed below.)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for ZombiU
Great survival game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
sportman101
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ZombiU is a zombie game that is based on survival skills more than how many zombies you can kill. You start out with a pistol and a cricket bat. You loot suitcases, dumpsters, capinets, and even other zombies. I love how when you die not only do you become a new person, but your old person is now a zombie with all the items you had in your backpack and you have to hunt him or her to get your items back. You can also store items in a large container at your safe house if your backpack is full. Their are many different weapons, and upgrades that enhances your survival experience. The missions in this game are somewhat repetitive and are mainly just their so you can gather more resources. Their isn't much of a story besides trying to find a cure for the infected. The multiplayer in this game was really fun. One player plays as the surviver and the other as the king of zombies in either an assault or killing box mode. I hope Ubisoft makes more games like this for the WiiU. Maybe something like an AlienU. That would be cool!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZombiU
Dark Souls Meets Zombies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
AlucardClone
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Zombiu is the best survival horror game since the original Resident Evil. The game is extremely hard and more time is often spent scavenging for supplies, managing your inventory, and planing your next move than actually fighting. This game is not COD zombies, Left 4 Dead, Dead Island, or Resident Evil 6. It is more like Dark Souls, Dead Rising, Resident Evil, and an FPS had a baby. The game does have it's quirks. Some camera angles and animations are forced which add tension. This is similar in the way RE used to fix the camera angle in rooms or hallways. The controls are amazing once you come to grips with them. It reminds me of learning to jump in Dark Souls, or driving the player around like a tank in the original Resident Evil. I for one love the slower pace of this game. The game really is more stealth than action, but once a mistake is made i'd start running. The game is brutally hard and I can't get enough. Zombiu is the best survival horror experience in years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZombiU
Don't listen to the professional reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't listen to what IGN, EGM or any of those magazines as they reviewed this game poorly. (The general rating on average is around a 6.5 out of 10 i believe) But with that being said, you do have to go into this game with knowledge as to what type of game this really is: A TRUE survival game. This is NOT the typical game where you run around guns blazing. This is a game in which you need to gather every resource possible and form a strategy of how your going to survive each and every zombie or group of zombies. Bullets from a handgun don't exactly do the trick either as the zombies prove to be resilient (it took about 3 bullets to the head to take out 1 zombie and takes about 5-6 whacks with the cricket bat). And when you only have about 10 bullets on-hand with 3 zombies coming your way, you really need to think twice if those bullets really will come in handy or if you should throw a flare you just picked up to distract them while you imply just run from them. (Some similar elements here as from the game, I Am Alive). Either way, if you face two zombies in hand-to-hand combat of any sort, there is probably an 80% chance you WILL die. Aside from the toughness and strategy, the game will freak you out. Your radar picks up anything in motion and when you expect a zombie to be hiding around the corner, it will only be a few rats or a few crows (and yes they will scare the heck out of you...). However, remember that the radar picks up creatures in MOTION ONLY. Yeah, you may come across a few dead bodies on the ground thinking you can loot them like normal until one of the many suddenly reaches up and tries to grab you! Another element that really adds to the eerie factor is the Wii U's Gamepad. When your looking through your inventory, journals, etc, you are NOT in pause mode...(There IS a pause mode contrary to what others might say..simply press the START button to pause the game... -.-). Anyways, this means that while your sorting through your bag, you BETTER make sure your glancing up at the tv every few seconds because you never know when something will come creeping up behind you..Also, the sounds really make this game. Crank up the Gamepad's volume specifically. The guy that briefs you on missions will talk to you through that giving it a realistic 'walkie-talkie' sound. Also, the people you play as add some realistic noises as you can tell that they are freaked out. Finally, the game does something that Demon's Souls fans will recognize. You can leave messages behind for other players of the Miiverse to see. These messages can be left only when you find a can of paint in-game. Use this paint to either leave a warning or to possibly screw over other players. Remember: in this game you are suppose to die a few times. Progress in the story will still stand but make sure you go back and kill your former character to get that loot back! It is too precious! If your interested in this game, listen to what the players say and don't listen to the reviews. I am quoting a ZombiU fan from the Miiverse who said 'IGN seems to be nothing but Xbox fanboys who expect to be running around guns firing at all times. They just don't like the fact that you have to take your time and plan your attack with this game.' This individual from the Miiverse couldn't have been more correct.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
112 of 118 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZombiU
Truly a survival game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
blinkar
Location: Framingham, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game with skepticism. I read many mixed review and they were all over the place. This game truly nourish what is required by a survival game.
So, how did I come up with this conclusion? It's definitely not a run and gun type of game. You can certainly try to do so, but you will soon learn that it doesn't work. You need to plan your moves and conserve your ammo. Specially since it is scarce.
Controls: The mechanics are great. Sure, if you've never played with the GamePad before, it may take a bit to get used to it, but it's quite easy to learn.
Graphics: They are certainly not next-gen, but the atmosphere set within the game is creepy and it fulfills the current-gen standard.
Sound: Creepy...it will definitely make you ask yourself if you want to enter a room, once you hear a few footsteps, or groans.
Multi-player: Not bad if you don't mind playing locally, other than that, don't expect an online component to it.
Story: You need to survive and apocalyptic London.
Hope this review helps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for ZombiU
Wii U NEEDS These Types of Games!
Posted on:10/8/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
The Wii U has a great chance to compete with other systems and Its exclusives like this that will lead the way. Mario and Zelda games will always be popular but nintendo needs an extra push. The zombie franchise is huge and this is going to be one of the best selling Wii U games, especially at launch. I am excited for this and things to come from Nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Hey.
Posted 5/2/13
I have a Wii U and love it! I am trying to follow the Nintendo News online and the future for Nintendo is looking great! See Ya'll! But Nintendo did not make Zombie U Ubisoft did.But I love Nintendo! :):):)
Customer Avatar
francesco
 
Please wait while more information about francesco is loaded.
Additional information about francesco could not be loaded.
gameinformer rating sucks
Posted 12/2/12
I can't believe gameinformer under rated this. They always under rate nintendo. If you are curious on getting this game or not, its worth it.I'm very impressed with Wii u, and this game.If people decide to get this game, when you play the game, check your surroundings before you get into your backpack or loot things, cause you might die.
Customer Avatar
jvelas101
New Haven, CT
 
Please wait while more information about jvelas101 is loaded.
Additional information about jvelas101 could not be loaded.
This Game Sucks !!!
Posted 12/1/12
I thought this game was going to be awesome because it's on the Wii U a New Generation Console but it has no story and when you die you have to do everything all over from the begining with a new survivor this game reminds me of House of The Dead 2, if you like killing zombies you better off getting Resident Evil 5 and Resident Evil 6, Zombi U is a waste of $64.00
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for ZombiU
Lock the Doors...
Posted on:7/29/12
xXHitmanDXx
Location: Rocky Mount, NC
I'm psyched... A zombie game that doesn't save your progress, the menu is in game-time and your your dead with one bite,.... i think this is as realistic as it gets - for a zombie apocalypse... can't wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZombiU
Should be bundled with Wii U
Posted on:6/6/12
SolidSaiyan3
Location: Nashua, NH
After watching the demo from E3 a few times I am convinced this title should be part of a launch bundle. There was a lot of talk about Nintendo Land showing off the Wii U, but the ZombiU demo proved it can do just as good, if not better.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrluis613
 
Please wait while more information about mrluis613 is loaded.
Additional information about mrluis613 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/9/12
ya man they should
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for ZombiU
A NEW RESIDENT EVIL MERCENARIES/REVELATIONS
Posted on:6/14/12
saysay
Location: framingham MA
GAME LOOKS SOO AWSOME!! if they manage to pull this game off then i think that they can pull off making a remake of resident evil's 3ds games Resident evil revelations since there is two screens (your television and the wii u console) and the mercenaries 3d and since we can use our t.v's people will be able to see enemies clearer and all that. i really hope they do make it cause it would be able to give people who can't afford the 3ds a chance to play it on this console and have the possiblities of not fussing about how small the screen/ console is. i know these games were made for the 3ds so we can truly witness the 3d on the 3ds but it would be much better for capcom to put these games on wiiu. And Lastly, i really do hope they make a resident evil versus add-on for many gamers i think that will help nintendo get some new fans. If you AGREE with me and this statement comment you opinons and if you DISAGREE feel free to do the same and comment.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZombiU
A true new survival horror classic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
SHTBLOCK
Location: ROC, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my game review of ZombiU on the WiiU:
ZombiU is an exclusive game from Ubisoft to the WiiU. It totallty utilizes the Game-pad tech and pulls you into checking what you need too from it and yet you need to watch the TV screen to make sure no Zombies are coming your way. The story is great and you will feel the pressure of this world around you and the need to survive. The idea of writing messages for others on-line to help or hurt them is awesome, Then add in the fact that if they die, you can go find their zombie character and kill them yourself before they do and take their goodies. It starts out slow but once you go out into the world, its on. I personally think this game is a home run and totally delivers on what this game is. It will force you to survive or you will die, and trust me this game does not forgive. You better learn from your mistakes or this game will truly P*SS you off while probably p*ssing your pants.
I am gonna stray away from what I said in the vid a bit now. I have read the negative reviews myself of this game and think they are truly unfair. YOU CAN NOT COMPARE THIS GAME TO A "LEFT FOR DEAD" or "BLACK OPS ZOMBIES"!!!! The only thing to compare is that they're all zombies games. This isn't the past paced "UNREALISTIC" games those are. Don't get me wrong, I like them too, but this game is a slower suspenseful (what would you really do in this world kind of game) ala the original "Resident Evil" game. Does this game have bright flashy graphics? "NO!" Does it need them? "NOPE!" It is meant to be dark, gloomy, and slowed down to put you in the mood of fright (AND IT SUCCEEDS).
The idea of one life and if you die game over is awesome and real to life in a "Zombie Apocalypse". This game starts off slow (so you can get used to the controls) but when it picks up, trust me you will die because you panic and you will get overwhelmed. You do meet other live helpful characters in this game, but it is basically just you in this world and that is what it should be. They are already making part two and it would be great to add a on-line Multi-player section BUT keep it in line of this game style. Keep it to only 2 to 4 players, limited guns and supplies still, or have a CO-OP separate story-line with its own missions to do would be great addition to this game.
If you like the fast paced Zombie games out there then this game won't be for you. If you like "realistic", or Zombie games in general, or like to be scared, then this is the game for you. I truly believe this is a great game, and totally worth the buy. Yeah they could have added some detail here and there, maybe a couple more melee weapons. But the over all innovation of this game with using the Game-pad and its gutsy true to life one life or you die style out shines any and all negative and makes it most own or rent in my opinion. I give it a 4 1/2 out of 5...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZombiU
What do they know!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/14
flabbyman
Location: Ashtabula, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't listen to the Pro's who review this game. I wasn't sure if I wanted this game because of the pro's review. Boy were they wrong on this one. I bought this and I have finished it twice keep trying to make it on survival mode (that's not going so well). This is my first first person shooter I've played and I can't get enough of it. I love the whole feel of it, the sound/music is great, the "grittiness" adds to the feel of the game. I don't see the "clunky" controls the pros talk about. Yes the graphics could be a little better, but when the 360 first came out they didn't have the best graphics it took some time. Ubisoft did a great job on the use of the Game Pad for this game. Buy this game and see for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for ZombiU
terrible Graphic's
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
Horror games been my interest this past year so I bought this to play on my sibling Wii U the first thing is the graphic's look horrible it was a horror looking at the graphic's but besides that the game play felt good although noting great I hate the giant wii u game pad and you used the game pad a lot for this game the sounds where awesome and the scary parts are good but over all this is not a must play
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for ZombiU
Amazing, but.......
Posted on:7/3/12
PacMan1996
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Yes, by watching the trailer, i assume this game is going to be a hit, with all the special features and the unique use of the Wii U Gamepad, but... Soon a question surfaced. Will your character be able to freely explore the streets of London, like Fallout, Skyrim and so on, or do you have to follow a specific route, like all the Resident Evil games? I would be grateful, if someone could anwser me that question. Either way, I am totally buying the Wii U and this game. Peace)
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Casualty
 
Please wait while more information about Casualty is loaded.
Additional information about Casualty could not be loaded.
Posted 1/6/13
You can wander around if you want to into the different areas you have already unlocked, no there aren't any side missions and the game is pretty straight forward, but you have to deal with Zombies and some different scenarios in order to keep the game in the mix. Also FYI to all, the multiplayer is not online, but it's supposedly fun to play though.
Customer Avatar
AngryLime
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about AngryLime is loaded.
Additional information about AngryLime could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Doesn't look like it
Posted 10/20/12
I've read more times then not that it will be mission based but with a lot of areas to explore. Kind of like Red Faction: Armagedden
Customer Avatar
zombiuisbeast
 
Please wait while more information about zombiuisbeast is loaded.
Additional information about zombiuisbeast could not be loaded.
oh yeah
Posted 7/8/12
i saw a video on e3 and hey said the game on launch will be a open world game with insanity. this gonna be crazy!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for ZombiU
Zombies!
Posted on:8/6/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game looks sick! It's literally taking the real world and putting it into a game. Everything is in real time so you can't pause the game to check your inventory, but that's how it should be! Your not going to pause life if there was a real zombie apocalypse to check what you have. It's the suspense that you have to check and make sure your clear and hope to god no more come while your picking a door or whatever. This game is meant to be as close to real life as possible, and that's how it should be!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ZombiU
A true survival Horror
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
Aquabat
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was reluctant to buy this game at first after reading reviews on ign and gamespot. I decided to get it with trade in credit. I am glad I did, this game brings back fond memories of PlayStation Resident Evil back when it was about planning and thinking because death was just around the corner. This game blends together difficulty, suspense, and action. Not the COD fake overdone action, but the action where your last bullet just blew the zombie's head open and saved your butt. That feels rewarding. The wii gamepad is amazing and truly revolutionizes gaming dragging weapons and managing inventory feels so seamless. As well as using it for many other things. You can nail doors closed and have a giant storage box as well as gun modifications. I feel that the guns in this game are perfect not as scarce as they were in Dead Island. The only reason this game got a 9 was because I don't know how I feel about this story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for ZombiU
ZombieU... Mayham in England
Posted on:9/3/12
EliteDeltaTeam
Zombies, they appear EVERY WHERE (mostly america) in the media world. Now this time, virus strucks United Kingdom where the Olympics/Paralympics were held. The WiiU give MORE than just looking at your TV screen but makes you focus on TWO screens. One, your TV and Two, your WiiU. If you are searching supplies in bags, you can choose from your Wii but it leaves you vulnerable on your TV so its a good idea to look both at the same time or get a friend to keep you alerted. When using guns with scopes, it will appear on your WiiU and see your guy looking down the sights on TV. I seen the live demo and it looks challenging but not impossible or hard. Its one of the first games you should get with your wii U
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jani87
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Jani87 is loaded.
Additional information about Jani87 could not be loaded.
Ummm
Posted 9/27/12
Your going to find it quite difficult if your looking at your Wii U stead of the GamePad, last I checked the WiiU is the console not the controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for ZombiU
Nintendega's Preview for ZombiU
Posted on:6/9/12
nintendega
Location: In London fighting off Zombies!!!!
Normally I don't like Zombie games just because there all normally predictable. For instance, you walk around a corner and a zombie pops out of no where, kills you, and you come back to that same point. This game is way different looking using an element that's very rare in gaming called "Permanent Death" meaning if you die, you die. Game developers don't use this that often because they don't know how to use it succesfully within the context of the game. Ubisoft uses it perfectly in this game. You die, or get infected, and you come back as a new character and you have to hunt down you previous, now zombie-fide, self to get your old supplies. The fact that this game is only coming out for the Wii U is awesome. It always used to be like this, go on youtube and watch a gameplay video for game that only came out for PS3 and X360 and have Wii-only gamers complain about how a game isn't going to come out for the Wii, but now you have PS3-only and X360-only gamers complaining about how this game isn't coming out for PS3 or X360. HOW DO YOU LIKE IT!!!??? Anyway this game looks awesome. By the way for those of you who watched the Pre-E3 Nintendo Direct and wondered what game "Todd" was playing it was this one totally. So I'll leave this preview off with a question. How long will U survive?
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ZombiU
One of the best zombie games!! (9.5 not 9)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Cake3384
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. This game is...well..my title. This game is actually pretty darn scary. I have never been scared at a game ever. This one has me at the edge of my seat (well, couch). The sound is amazing, you can hear zombies all around you and fins where they are. Simply amazing. And this game takes FULL advantage of the gamepad. To see your inventory, you HAVE to look at the gamepad, making your eyesight look away from the TV, which is very suspenseful because a zombie might pop up. This game is also hard. It goes, one hit, then a bite. Then your character is one of THEM. You then wake up as a different survivor and have to go and kill your now zombie old character to get your loot back. Oh yeah: looting. Looting is fun and suspenseful as well because the zombie you loot (or briefcase or whatever), you have to look at your gamepad to see that thing's inventory. This game is great. Not AMAZING, but most certainly great. I say not amazing because it is very hard. You WILL die...a lot. Like Dark Souls a lot. That is the only downer though. 9.5 not 9. I wish I could give it a 9.5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for ZombiU
Zombie fan? Check this out!
Posted on:10/1/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
I love my survival horror games. and this is a fresh new start for any Wii U future owner.
There's rumors saying that the developers who made Left for Dead made this game, I really don't know but it looks very similar to their gameplay. its been a long while since we had a real survivor horror game, the darkness, the feeling of loneliness and surrounded by danger. That is the kind of genre is miss alot and this game has it written all over it. The cool thing is that it shows off the controller's functions such as looting on the touch screen, trying to solve a security lock, ect. The cool part about this game is that once your character dies, you move on to the next survivor, and the neat part of it is that you can encounter your previous character that died as a zombie and retrieve the items you've had from that dead survivor. And the game has mutiplayer believe it or not. But its not confirmed to be online multiplayer, its pretty unique, a team of survivors against 1 person with the tablet controller controlling the zombies.
Plain and simple, if you love survivor horror games with actual zombies and fed up with Resident Evil's Action based route and wanted it to be survivor horror again, this game is just for you. Hope this game lives up to the hype.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>