GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth is the ultimate superhero brawler. It features 20 different characters, including Avengers such as Iron Man, Hulk, Captain America and Thor, as well as other fan- favorite Super Heroes and Super Villains from the Marvel Universe. Players will use motion gameplay to execute explosive super attacks, unleash devastating special moves and play with friends or against the AI in a wide variety of game modes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
Review 1 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
FAVORITE GAME FOR THE WII U YET!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
baseballmatt7
Location: Stratford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is Great! I have always loved fighting games and I always have bought the new game in the Tekken series every time so I tried the avengers game instead, and I love it! It is awesome to fight as Marvel's super heroes especially since they put ALL OF the Marvel heroes into the game instead of just the Avengers. Also, I found it cool that you can play Co-op in every mode including campaign. Usually games like this don't have that. The only bad thing about it is that the campaign mode is very short, and forces you to play in the arcade mode early. But that is fine because you unlock all the characters in campaign, and then unlock all their costumes in Arcade. In Addition, I love the comic book graphics of the characters!This is a great game and My favorite for the WII U!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fuzion
 
Please wait while more information about Fuzion is loaded.
Additional information about Fuzion could not be loaded.
Looks good
Posted 12/30/12
Too bad i cant play it wish it was for the ps3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
Severely Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
championstar525
This game is not good at all, its horrible! Do not be sidetracked, this is nothing like the fighting games like streetfighter or tekken. U literally have to trace lines on ur gamepad in order to make a move. There r no combos that u make, it is very boring, and the story is dum. Its very messed up because i had high hopes for this game, but when i bought it i immediately sent it back to get my $20 back. Love the movie, hate the game. DO NOT BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
Risky, but cool
Posted on:8/17/12
SimonSays
This game could be very awesome for the Wii U. The Kinect just doesn't work the way it promises, and no game is worth it for it. The Wii U, on the other hand, is very promising. I'm very interested in purchasing both the Wii U, and this game. This game has huge reward, but also a huge risk.
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
This isn't going to like marvel games!
Posted on:6/6/12
Redpet10
Location: detroit MI
THIS IS ON THE KINECT TOO. THE WII U VERSION WILL BE MUCH BETTER. THE KINECT IS ONLY GOOD FOR DANCING. BELOW ARE GAMES I WANTED THIS BE LIKE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
awesome129
Choctaw,OK
 
Please wait while more information about awesome129 is loaded.
Additional information about awesome129 could not be loaded.
Throwin it out there
Posted 10/11/12
IF they make this really good then marvel will have a good rep, on the other hand IF it is the worst marvel game like iron man 2 then that would ruin their rep EVEN MORE
Customer Avatar
Joebot800
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about Joebot800 is loaded.
Additional information about Joebot800 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 6/12/12
Well obviously sherlock! That's why this is not the official price yet.
Customer Avatar
Manny675
 
Please wait while more information about Manny675 is loaded.
Additional information about Manny675 could not be loaded.
All WiiU games look good but...
Posted 6/8/12
All these WiiU games look really good but i think that 100 bucks, is too much
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
Sucks big time!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
mnboi
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game should of not even been release. The games sucks in every way. Don't waste your money on this game as I did. Don't think that this game is like all other x-men or marvel games. The fighting style just sucks, it's not even like street fighter or other fighting games. Every move you make is from the gamepad with power style that's already there. Not even fun to play at all. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Avengers Battle for Earth
no no no no NO!!!!!
Posted on:10/13/12
cooldudeman64
Location: New York, NY
It's only for kinect and wiiU? WHAT HAS THIS WORLD COME TO!!!!!! NNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PIKA101
Saffron City
 
Please wait while more information about PIKA101 is loaded.
Additional information about PIKA101 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Um ok
Posted 12/15/12
The world has come to better technology... Which can make games more experiencing by moving with the character on the screen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)