GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate

Initially set 25 years after the events of Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, Mirror of Fate will reveal the story of Gabriel's descendants, as they battle their own destiny in each era only to discover their true, shocking fate. Trevor Belmont, a knight of the Brotherhood of Light sets out to avenge the death of his mother, at the hands of his own father, who has now returned from years of exile to take up residence in a mysterious castle. What was once Gabriel Belmont now stands a powerful vampire called Dracula. Dracula has declared war upon the Brotherhood and thus the scene is set for a cataclysmic showdown between Father and Son!
Average Customer Rating:
7.615
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Review 1 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
I wanted Castlevania, not this garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
MacDiver
Location: Buena Vista, VA
If you have played any of the Castlevania games on the DS, you are in for a disappointment. The developers decided to retool the gameplay and mix in aspects of God of War and Prince of Persia. This has led to a stiff gameplay, which is not a phrase I would associate with Castlevania. Your character takes damage from falls and all combat is based around combo attacks based on a two button attack system. Much of the levels are based around precision platforming, which would not be so bad if the player controls were more forgiving. And if you are looking for memorable boss battles against towering monsters, forget it. Bosses are in short supply and tend to be reused. Another unwelcomed subtraction is the lack of enemy variety. Even the first Castlevania on the NES had a larger variety of enemies in look and behavior. Later games expanded this by varying the enemy life-bars and changing up the attack methods. In this game, every battle is a overly drawn out combo fest. If you liked Symphony of the Night, Portrait of Ruin, or even Circle of the Moon, you will not be happy with this game. My advice, wait for this Lords of Shadows nonsense to end and hope Konami will come to there senses. Or buy a copy of Monster Tale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Release Date Changed...
Posted on:11/9/12
VamDiva
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am excited about Castlevania Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate; however, when I went to pre-order at my local GameStop, I was given a printout for upcoming 3DS games which indicates that Castlevania's release date has been CHANGED TO MARCH 2, 2013! Please check before assuming the date of release is 11/16/12... Just a heads up. I still plan on getting it though, we just have to wait until March...
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Angelica8988
Drexel Hill, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Angelica8988 is loaded.
Additional information about Angelica8988 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/12
I did the same thing preordered mirror of fate two weeks ago and they said it comes out in march. I thought it was being released the 16th like everyone else since the date was not changed on game stops website. Thats why i went to my local game stop to preorder it.
Customer Avatar
Arc304
La Mirada, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Arc304 is loaded.
Additional information about Arc304 could not be loaded.
release date
Posted 11/13/12
the release date is still 11/16, the reason it says it going to be released on march is because for some reason on the date base in the gamestop network the game appears as Castlevania: Lord of Shadows 2 not as mirror of fate. CLS2 is being released on the march. My receipts say the same for my purchase but its actually mirror of fate not CLS2
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Castlevania minus the fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
zerachechiel
Location: NJ
First I must admit that I did not get very far into the game, but that was only because it felt like a chore to play, so I'm writing this review to save people that wasted time. Frankly, I was really stoked for another Castlevania DS/3DS game. Portrait of Ruin was my introduction into the series, and I loved it. I liked it so much that I bought Dawn of Sorrow, which was older, just to get more of what I loved about Portrait of Ruin. So then I buy this, and I'm lost. Gameplay is reduced to a hack 'n slash with some cute finishing moves a la God of War, except that it's depressingly easy. All the fun of collecting souls is gone. The story is bland and predictable, and the cinematics are pretty embarrassing. Who thought it was a good idea to have voice actors and then not animate the character's mouths? In short, this game felt like it was trying too hard to be something bigger than it was, at the cost of what made Castlevania fun for me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
Difference
Location: Cheyenne, WY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing the Castlevania series since the late 80’s. I picked up this game last night and put in a couple of hours. So far the game seems like a cross between Castlevania: Symphony of the night and Castlevania: Lords of Shadow with aspects of Super Metroid mixed in. The graphics are great as well as the music and storytelling aspect. I would recommend this game to anyone. I really like the character back story explanation the game tells as a whole.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Buy it!!
Posted 4/20/13
This game is awesome!!!
Customer Avatar
dauber
florissant.
 
Please wait while more information about dauber is loaded.
Additional information about dauber could not be loaded.
gaming
Posted 3/7/13
is castle vania: l.o.s-m.o.f ever coming out for the wiiu cause if it is then i would like to know.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
A new Spin on the Classic Franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Fleaman
Location: Austin Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I admit it, at first i hated this new take on the original castlevania series.. Lords of Shadow just didn't do it for me, there wasn't enough from the original series to link the new vision together with the old.. but this game does it right.. Simon Belmont, Trevor and of course my favorite ALUCARD return in this new spin on the series and boy does it make a difference! even a few of the original monsters come back! such as the Hunchback (also known as the Flea-Man in the Iga/Ayami Kojima Castlevania's Such as SoTN) its that attention to detail that really make this game rock for the older fans of the series.. i can only hope and pray they keep the games going in THIS direction for now on! the gameplay itself is amazing also, it feels like Metroid mixed with God of War.. no longer do you have but one attack like in SoTN or Rondo of blood, you have a HUGE amount of attacks at your disposal.. i cant recommend this game enough to fans of the series, or newcomers alike! its only $40 bucks, buy it and find out for yourself how fun it is!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redmist216
 
Please wait while more information about redmist216 is loaded.
Additional information about redmist216 could not be loaded.
good and bad
Posted 3/11/13
the good is it has great gameplay and visuals split story and skills depend on the person you are the bad is i completed this game 100%in less than ten hours and with no new mode or good reward for completing make replayability very low for me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Looks Okay
Posted on:9/4/12
shooter100
Location: Bradenton, FL
I've never actually played a castlevania game before but this looks pretty cool. If it comes out as a demo in the eshop I'll get that before I get the game because its probably going to be a $40 game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trinimass
atlanta
 
Please wait while more information about trinimass is loaded.
Additional information about trinimass could not be loaded.
castlevania
Posted 11/10/12
the game is scheduled to come out in november as it says. not in march. check konami and call the 800 number.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
A segmented prelude to Lords Of Shadow 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mirror Of Fate's purpose is to bridge the gap between Lords Of Shadow 1 and 2. It's a segmented campaign split into 3 parts that chronicles the journeys of Simon, Trevor, and Alucard. Even though the gameplay is solid and very reminiscent of LOS for a game that takes place on a 2D plane, don't expect the same depth here as Symphony Of The Night. Each section will take roughly a few hours to beat if you collect everything, but the only difference between each character is their 2 magics and sub-weapons (they all use the same main weapon: the whip / combat cross). There's no equipment to manage, and the max level here is 18.
The graphics are nice for a 3DS game and do a superb job of creating the atmosphere of a haunted castle (the cinematic portions are performed in-engine and have a cool cel-shaded filter on them). There are a lot of climbing and puzzle portions--much like Lords Of Shadow--but there aren't that many enemy types throughout the game, unfortunately. The score fits the motif of each area; nothing too epic--mainly just ambient mood music with some spooky sounds.
If you've played through Lords Of Shadow and would like something to wet your appetite for the sequel, Mirror Of Fate will fill that void. As a stand-alone Castlevania game, though...I have to say this one is a bit disappointing. It gives you a taste of greatness, but doesn't have the substance of other "Metroidvanias" out there...nor does it truly capture the excitement of the older, arcade-style Castlevanias.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Really Excited For Castlevania 3DS!!
Posted on:10/18/12
coldeyes
Location: Meadville, PA
As a guy who played Castlevania during the NES days, I can tell you that this games looks FANTASTIC!! To have multiple characters such as Simon along with Trevor and Alucard, who have been two of the best playable characters in the games, and to have them fighting side by side again is really something to look forward too! As a HUGE fan of Symphony of the Night, I'm glad to see that while it is an action/
adventure game, it does have some elements of a RPG in it as well. Can't wait till November!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Can't Wait!
Posted on:12/31/12
brokenwing
Location: plainview,tx
Castlevania is a already good series and now with the lords of shadow reboot the story is actually present and acounted for along with a great combat systen. Should be a 3DS classic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Welcome back Trevor.
Posted on:6/6/12
Mudknight
Location: Augusta, GA
As a long time fan of the franchise I was extremely excited to hear that this game would be re visiting my favorite member of the Belmont clan. Seems like a very interesting story line. Following the lineage of the Belmont family through the ages sounds like a killer trip. A little Alucard never hurts either.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alucord
 
Please wait while more information about Alucord is loaded.
Additional information about Alucord could not be loaded.
Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Posted 8/5/12
Looking forward to this, something tells me this will be a groundbreaking castevania... I have been playing them since 1990, this title seems to offer some great action / nostalgia =D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
I cant wait for this game. Is it March 5, yet?
Posted on:2/19/13
JAT527
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Finally, Castlevania is released on the Nintendo 3DS. The story has me puzzled, though. I though Castlevania: Lament of Innocence described the start of the Belmont Clan with Leon Belmont and the creation of the Vampire Killer, but this games says Trevor Belmont was the first to stand against Dracula, which is his father Gabriel. Who knows, maybe I got it wrong somewhere. The game looms great and I like how some of the classic chacters are returning like Simon, Trevor, and Alucard. Too bad the pre order bonus case is only for the original 3DS. I couldn't play on that one for ten minutes without my hands hurting. So, I went with. The 3DS XL when it was released. GameStop should have offered a version for the 3DS XL, too. Oh well. That's just my luck I guess.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
renoxuken
 
Please wait while more information about renoxuken is loaded.
Additional information about renoxuken could not be loaded.
Some corrections
Posted 2/20/13
Actually the Lords of Shadow series of Castlevania is a sort of reboot that started with Castlevania: Lords of Shadow back in 2011. It has nothing to do with Lament of Innocence or any of the other Castlevania games besides the obvious things like names and an easter egg here and there that throwback to SotN and such. It's one of the most underrated games of 2011 imo. You should definitely check it out. It's a really good reboot.
Gabriel Belmont became Dracula at the end of Castlevania: Lords of Shadow. Trevor is the son of Gabriel, Simon is the son of Trevor, and Alucard is a badass Half-vampire killing machine. Just like old times. The game takes place during different periods of time. If you want more info check out the games article on wikipedia.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Great Castlevania game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
SithLord907
I am a huge fan of Castlevania. I have been playing since Circle of the Moon came out on the Gameboy Advance and have been playing all manner of Castlevania games ever since. After reading the review for this game on IGN (which gave it a horrible review and score) I was very weary of getting this game. But having played it for nearly nine hours, I am absolutely hooked and it is indeed a great game. However people should know that this game plays almost nothing like previous Castlvania games such as Symphony of the Night, but is far more similar to Lords of Shadow (it is a direct sequel to Lords of Shadow after all and made by the same game developer). If you are expecting a game similar to the way Symphony of the Night played, you will be disappointed . However if you are open to the game play of Lords of Shadow and wish to know the back story of Dracula and the Belmont clan of the Lords of Shadow universe then this game is definitely for you! The game play is awesome, the graphics are incredible and the music sets the mood and atmosphere perfectly (though the tunes are not nearly as catchy as previous Castlevania games). In short if you are a Castlevania fan who enjoyed Lords of Shadow and its new take on the Castlevania universe, then you will definitely enjoy this game as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Not a Castlevania that I'm used to
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
LinkZelda8576
Location: Woodward, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been playing Castlevania games for all my life, and this game does not live up to their legacy. It is an okay game just not a Castlevania. It would be okay if it was your first Castlevania and it is pretty fun on your first playthrough but not to much after that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Castlevania Gone Wrong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
GamingGuy2011
Location: Orange County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Anyone who has played a previous Castlevania game will undoubtedly be disappointed with this release. The game is easier then any other game I can remember and the combining of old school with new school (lords of shadow) does not work in this game. The gameplay is watered down and the exploring/finds are limited at best. This is one of the worst games in the series although not a horrible game there is no reason to pick this up at it's current price point. This is a $10 dollar game no more no less.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarcStrider
uranus
 
Please wait while more information about DarcStrider is loaded.
Additional information about DarcStrider could not be loaded.
have even played other castlevanias?
Posted 5/14/13
or just SOTN and LON? cuz 80% of the old ones had no real exploring and the combat was a one swing hit at best. but i will agree that its pretty easy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Mirror of Fate - An Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Brifox07
Location: CA
Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - Mirror of Fate is one of my most anticipated 3DS game of this year. This is a 2.5D game with neat features. Here are my thoughts. Combat is very solid and fluid. I can connect and make my own combos with ease. In addition you can always cancel your combo and dodge to avoid any attacks. For platforming, controls are responsive and it can a breeze. If you are used to using the D-pad for playing 2D Castlevania games, it may take some time to get used to. It took me about 10-15 minutes to get a hang of it. Environmental puzzles slows the game's pace but in a good way. Boss fights are interesting and it can be intense. The game uses autosaves and sometimes, checkpoints can make boss fights and platforms forgiving. I don't see it as a problem though. Graphics is amazing in 3D. I have never seen a game that used 3D in this kind of level. It felt like I'm watching an interactive diorama. The character models look pretty good and the castle background is well detailed. Each location has its unique look and there is little repetitiveness. The music matches with the game's atmosphere. The level theme is very soothing and amazing. However, you will not hear any classic Castlevania music. However, this didn't bother me. Overall, I enjoyed this game. If you are new to the Castlevania series or a fan of the Lords of Shadow Reboot, you will love this game. The game is not perfect but in my opinion, Mirror of Fate is an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Need It!
Posted on:6/17/12
Loganwazhere
Location: Banna Town, NJ
Finally we see a game with Trevor! Simon's back to! God finally back to the classics. The graphics remind me of Dracula X Chronicles on PSP! Cant wait for the release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
good, but very short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
kushano
Location: Fontana CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i beat this game with everything in 10 hours... its good but very short. controls feel nice and fresh. soundtrack is absolutely amazing, story is ehhh they couldve done better there. there is no boss rush or sound test like any many of the previous castlevanias. as good as this game is i would not suggest buying it until the price drops below 20. over all there is very little content that and has no replay value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
absolutely stellar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
gotgame
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I now know that I cant trust ign reviews. I was hooked the moment I put this game in. Graphics are great along with the animations. Ive been playing games for almost 30 years, Ive seen alot of bad and a lot of good this is one of the good. If you are not a fanboy and love great gaming experiences you will enjoy this game alot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Here we go again
Posted on:12/28/12
CastleMania88
Location: Ohio
As a long time fan and devoted follower of the series, I can't say that I am welcoming this game with open arms and a smile. Once again, the entire time line from the series has been messed with and screwed over my Mercury Steam and yes I even blame Konami for this and allowing it to happen. New fans may not even know this or notice it, so I guess for you Vania newbs...you don't know any better, bless you. But for us who know the series like the back of our hands, it's an insult to the series itself. The series has lasted nearly 30 years with hardly slow down or bad effects. Yet the now seem to want to screw it up. This game actually has zero to do with the FACTUAL story line. Like some step child plot that they got lazy with and slapped it onto a game to make money. (just like Call of Duty) Yet, when it is released I will have to go buy it, because it's Castlevania. The graphics look cheesy and cheap. From what I can tell, Mercury put the cost in to higher voice actors, yet lazed out on the aspect of the mouths moving when speaking? Small details always count if you want to do this right. I understand that times are changing and they want to step away from the 'MetroidVania' style game play, yet that was the reason it became so popular and famous in gaming history. I can't say for sure now, but I will get this game and more then so finish it within the day or just toss it in the trash like I did with the first LoS. The characters don't even look the same, back grounds changed and their mix of claiming what is canon and not seems to blur in the mix of awful writing and game play.
1 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Mirror of Fate
Get it!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
omegared004
Location: oc,california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely stunning!!! Gameplay and graphics and story..always loved Catlevania and cant wait for LOS 2!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>