GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo

The Turtle Beach Call of Duty®: Black Ops II Ear Force Kilo Limited Edition Headset combines premium stereo game sound with crystal-clear communication on the PlayStation® Network, Xbox LIVE® and PC/Mac to produce a truly engaging gaming audio experience. The Ear Force Kilo is both a stereo headset for chat sound and an amplified stereo headset for game sound. Independent volume controls, mounted right on the custom Black Ops II cloth braided cables, let you personally balance the game and chat sound while 50mm speaker drivers ensure you won't miss a single audio cue. Featuring an exclusive Call of Duty®: Black Ops II color scheme, the Ear Force Kilo is the essential weapon for Call of Duty®: Black Ops II fans.
Average Customer Rating:
7.882
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Poor Job.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
vote4gaming
Location: Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They did a really poor job on this headset. The price for it is $70. You can get something so much better for even, less than $70. I've had them for one day and I hate them. They did such a poor job on them. The cushions on the ear cups are so hard. It feels like those 20 dollar headphones you'd buy from Walmart. The cushion on the head band is also made very poorly. They're not comfortable at all. In that price range i would recommend getting something else. This is my first pair of turtle beaches and i'm really disappointed in the quality of the headset. Also it does not come with a connecter cable for the xbox 360 if you have an HDMI outlet. For the PS3 if you want to use this product and you have HDMI you're going to need your standard AV Cable. Which most of you probably don't have, So I really hope out of the variety of selections of gaming headsets for $70 you pick something up worth your money. Some other options you can get for the price range of $70, are Tritton Detonators, Turtle Beach PX21, and Turtle Beach X12. These headsets are really popular and i would recommend them because they're affordable, and they're worth the money. Although you're still going to need a standard AV cable for most Turtle Beaches. You can still pick up a cobranded product from Xbox or PS3. The Tritton Detonators are a really good buyThey're cobranded with Xbox, so if you don't know what that means, it means it will come with everything you need to connect the headset to your standard AV or your HDMI.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Video on the kilos
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
AWSOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
JDuran
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these 2 days ago and they are awsome, ppl say is just another color but is not i had the p11's nd the px21's but after 5 months my px21's broke i've had my p11's fir the longest nd they work perfectly, so my review is that yes is another color but they added in more stereos into the headphones, nd they sound too HD ypu can hear the foot steps, nd every bullet coming all the sound goes into your headphones it feels like your in the game, i totally recommend this for people who play shooting games. They work perfect with my MW3 MW2 nd Black ops, cant wait to try them with my Black ops II
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Powerful Comfort.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
IDoGaming
Location: Erie, Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first day I bought my Kilo headset, I could not wait to get back home and try it out. In my full on honest opinion? It was well worth the $79.99 I paid for it. The title I have given my review is exactly what I am going to go on about telling all of you who shall read this. The size of the headphones is what I love most about this headset. The speakers are both situated comfortably against your head with two what I call 'cuffs' which block out what I would judge to be about 80% of the sounds which come from outside of the headphones, giving you maximum gaming experience with these headphones. Explosions sound danger close, The environments will truly take you in fully and the sounds of jingling brass sound oh so crisp. Almost everything about these headphones is perfect but they have only a slight drawback. If you perhaps have an old Xbox 360 controller with a worn out headset port you may not be able to hear your team-mates while talking during highly competitive and important gameplay! Everything else about this headset is wonderful though and I highly recommend this headset to anybody looking for a good crisp gaming experience. I love my headset and am glad I made the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Made for Black Ops II
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
OneLowGrk
Location: Fremont, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Originally I purchased the Turtle Beach X12s because of the price tag to only use while I play Call of Duty Black Ops II online with my brother in-law and a few friends. Well a week later all Turtle Beach went on sale for 20% off so I decided to exchange the X12s for the Call of Duty Kilo. What a difference, the Kilo's are definitely designed specifically for this game, not sure how well they sound with other type of games but night and day difference from the X12s.
Even though the Kilo's don't have a bass boost like the X12s they seem to sound better and have more bass even when I had the X12s bass boost turned all the way up.
The biggest downside for me is the cord isn't as long on the Kilos as it is on the X12 which is not a big deal unless I want to play downstairs on my 60" TV where the couch is too far from the console to reach. The nice thing is the fabric wrapped cord which looks nice and hopefully be more durable over time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
not what others say but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
tbonesportsfan
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good headset for the price. dont listen to the people who say its only for black ops 2 because its not, i played nba 2k13 and madden and no problems what so ever. this is a good headset because its light so you can wear them for a long time and not want to throw them out the window when you are done gaming. the cord on this is very good because it is threaded and durable. this would make a good christmas gift or somthing like that because its not too expensive and the sound is phenomenal. i have purchased headsets in the past and i either returned them or sold them to a friend, but these i want to keep and hope none of the speakers go out. the mic on this is good but not as sensitive as past turtle beaches but its a million times better than a bluetooth or an xbox standard mic. with all that being said i love these headsets and its good for the price and you dont have to worry about the cord wearing out or getting ruined.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 12/14/12
both, its a usb powered headset but runs sound thru rca splitters and chat cable for 360
Customer Avatar
flamehot48
 
Please wait while more information about flamehot48 is loaded.
Additional information about flamehot48 could not be loaded.
whats type of cord does it have?
Posted 12/2/12
like is it usb or like headphone jack
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Turtle Beach makes good headsets but...
Posted on:7/13/12
Mickchat
Location: SF
I wonder how these will stack up compared to other Turtle beach headsets and what new features will be offered. These being the cheaper option I wonder what the loss is for being economic?
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyla
GPT MS
 
Please wait while more information about tyla is loaded.
Additional information about tyla could not be loaded.
not much really
Posted 8/2/12
I've own 3 turtle beach headsets and if you pull the foam cover off they use the same 1" speaker in all but the wireless ones do have an equalizer whereas the cheaper ones don't i am trying to find one to replace my X31's right now because i switched to PS3 and it doesn't crossover but they have been a great set i would reccomend them if you use 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
just another color
Posted on:8/22/12
my6names6brad
Location: lake havasu az
Looks just like the turtle beach Xl1 with a new paint job. If so don't waste Ur money unless u really want the colors the Xl1's are half the price on amazon hah not sure how much they r on here but I'm sure their cheaper either way
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Sweet
Posted on:8/12/12
grandbuddha
Location: Hamilton, Oh
Looks awesome. Going to buy when they come out. And to whoever asked how they stacked up to other Turtle Beaches probably the same thing as another model just different paint job.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Seems Amazing!
Posted on:10/4/12
BO0mh3adsh0t
Location: Metro Detroit, MI
I want to get these so bad, being the cheapest of the Black Ops II Edition headphones/mics. I could probably get these cheaper without the fancy paint, after these are released. Afterglow mics, cheaper. Drawback, mics usually suck. I'd go with these or the Halo 4 editions.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
5hours so far... Pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Scream11
Location: Florida, Jupiter
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So after reveiwing the prices of turtle beaches x12s x42s xp400s ECT...
I decided to choose the Kilos. I asked my parents for it for christmas and 3 weeks later i found it wrapped up under the tree. i just opened it today and tried it out and its pretty good. My dad set it up without an rca adapter cable (pretty easy) and we tried it out. The chat is very clear and smooth, and when i say smooth i mean unstatic unless you blow into it of course. Also you get to here yourself speaking which people say is bad but its actually quite conveinent . The sound is pretty good, it isnt surrond sound of course but there really isn't any real difference about that except that it its not all around but only on 2 sides but thats no problem. I've found an unsaid feature of the headset aswell, you can play headset sound and tv sound at the same time which is really helpful for when i have my freinds over and i wanna wear my headset while we play. The pc and mac feature is pretty awesome but i've had an issue about that, For some reason i plugged the headset in the computer and it glitched alot anyone know something about that? Anyways it's very good with any game but i've yet to use it on blackops 2 but i will tommorow. i will update this later but anyways great headset for any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Great Headphones but feel a bit awkward
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Hudwang
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these as a christmas gift and was a little disappointed at first when I found they did not include an RCA adapter to use these with the HDMI port on xbox, but that wasnt a huge issue. The sound is great. The mic works well, but I often find myself breathing into the mic loudly so i can be heard. The major flaw of these, and I'm sure of other wired headphones too, is that the wires for these are in the way too often. Its around 3 meters/10 feet and when I sit 4 feet from the xbox, the rest of the cord gets tangled or sits on my lap. I had wireless TurtleBeaches before and really liked that the controls were in the headphones themselves, but for the price these are probably the best you'll find.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Not worth it
Posted on:9/1/12
quickscoper112
Location: new york,ny
it cost more and doesnt have much features that come with it. Its just not worth it.Getting the US army headset is way more better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Cool but not acceptable.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
BeastyStudMuffn
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one of these and was stoked. When I went home and used it, I noticed an annoying rattling like a loose screw. It tattled every time I moved. I exchanged it for a new and thought my problems were over. Wrong! Now it echoes and has static everytime someone talks... I hooked it up right and tried everything to fix it but it's messed up. I plan to just return it and get a different headset cuz I'm sick of it. They must be pretty cheap to have all these problems...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Not Worth The Time Or Money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Ghostly87
Location: Spring,TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are a few pros & cons to this headset. I liked the durable cable and the sound was decent. It was suppose to come with a bass boost switch and it doesn't have one. I bought the headset and returned it within a few hours. Also when you compare it with the X12's its design is cheap if feels cheap it looks cheap.... Next when you get online and try to talk to people they can barley hear you. The mic is so far from sensitive, I even yelled and people could still barley hear me. Overall the Turtle Beach X12's put this headset to shame and they are $10 cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Black Ops Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
zacsharo
Location: Mansfield, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Black Ops Kilo Headset was well worth the wait and money. I enjoyed the headset due to it helps me with my children while they sleep during the night and mornings. Thanks providing it for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Very Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Aavy
Location: Shorewood, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everyone says its sucks but thats because they are playing it for other games. This is meant for Black Ops 2. It has a sound setting on it for THAT GAME only. Very good tho!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
this is the best Turtle Beach
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Anonymous
Location: dayton ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this as been the best Turtle Beach i have ever owned an a other one but i would highly get this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Super great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Hughgamer
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it i can talk on ps3,xbox and my computer i can hear my game. no more go to bed were tired your games to loud nope no more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
doggydave
Location: east hartford .CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this head set is ment just for black ops 2 the game and its not that ment for a diffrent game.the head set is os comterble and it has one of the best sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 12/14/12
don't be fooled it can be used on any game this guy must not quite know what he is talking about,its tuned for black ops 2 but that doesn't mean its the only game its usable with
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Kilo
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Bookcase
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A very good headset, mic seems clear and the sound quality is good. Would recommend to any type of gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>