GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset

The future is now with the Turtle Beach Call of Duty®: Black OPS II Ear Force Tango Limited Edition Headset. Fully programmable audio presets, Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound, 2.4/5GHz Dual-Band Wi-Fi, a rechargeable Lithium Polymer battery, Bluetooth® technology and wireless chat for Xbox 360® and PS3 complete the ultimate gaming audio package. Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound lets you pinpoint the direction of every gunshot and footstep with 360 degree audio for an immersive experience, while adjusting the position of the virtual speaker angles provides enhanced customizability. Take control of the battleground by configuring up to 9 different presets for game and chat/mic audio paths so you can amplify bone-shaking explosions and hear every shell casing hit the floor - all while calling the shots and coordinating with your squad mates for maximum operational effectiveness. Featuring Call of Duty®: Black Ops II customized audio presets and voice prompts, as well as exclusive color scheme and speaker plates, the Ear Force Tango is designed to let you hear everything and defeat everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
8.583
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
WONDERFUL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
desertbound
Location: yuma, az
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went through about 5 different headsets before I finally bought this one and it is definitely worth the money. I have not had any problems with it and would buy it over anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
good but will it work with ps4
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
jwittz
Location: norristown
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good but will it work with ps4? This head set is great because of sound color. Great upgrade from x12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
10 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Best headset ever! Better then Dr. Dre Beats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
TheGoldOne1000
Location: Fairview Park OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset has the best quality sound I have ever heard for a wireless headset. I can hear all the noises in COD BO2 with no cracks or pops due to sound being to high. The price is a little bit high. but you get everything and anything you could ever want in a great quality headset.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
mohamedpeople
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even thought this headset is highly expensive, it is worth 300 dollars. I'm not lying. And if your a Call of Duty fan, you should buy this headset because this headset will increase the way you play Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
redcrank
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are the best turtle beaches i have ever used i would recommend them to other people. Some of the features are that you can change your voice and they are 100% wireless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Awesome set of headphones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
1STSGTCJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Spontaniously decided to buy myself a gaming headset one day and went for the best. this is it! has some minor problems not even worth mentioning because i image they are with most headsets. JUST A LITTLE PEEVED THEY SLASHED THE PRICE RIGHT AFTER I BOUGHT IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Best Bang for your Buck!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
MadHate
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset about 3 days ago, and let me say I can't get enough of it!. This headset blows Astro's and Tritton's away like never before. Not only being a fan and showing my mind on 1 side but for $300 you want the best for your money right?. After doing a LOT of research on headsets I came to this one because first off Tritton's new warhead claims to be 7.1 DDS but yet that's impossible cause there isn't any headset that's TRUE surround sound. (Their ALL virtual effects) Turtle Beach is just the best at creating the realistic effect cause of their audio processors, not to mention the 35+ years behind them. If anything if you don't believe any of the reviews do some research on the company behind the headset, then you'll have a better mind set of what's REALLY the best out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
KatamariSkill
Location: Gahanna,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pretty much perfect for any game except Black Ops II. The default presets don't really help you much with BOII because the sound of the game suck terribly. But playing previous CODs like MW3 and Black ops its amazing same with other like Skyrim. Just gotta say get headset Voice morphing is pretty epic and Sound Quality crystal clear can get up and walk away around 40-50ft without any interference. Only problem bluetooth pairing with xbox 360 dongle I catch myself repairing it every time I turn on the headset but I may be doing it wrong.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Quitestorm
Location: Va
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Turtle Beach - Call of Duty: Black Ops II Ear Force Tango limited Edition at Best Buy yesterday on sale for $249.00 dollars (sorry GameStop), and I can say that I am very pleased with the head set. I tried them out on MW3 along with a few other games, but I especially liked them better with Ghost recon future soldier. I compared the reviews on this site and Best Buy's site, and the latter gave it a 4.9 stars out of 5 stars. The only complaint I have is that the print in the manual for setting the head sets up was to small for my old eyes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing Headset!! The Astro killers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
michaelssong87
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is truly amazing!! Wow!! It will leave you speechless!! At first I thought it didn't sound great out if the box and then I saw that you can customize and EQ your headset to your liking and even the mic too with an online soundboard! It's a good thing my brother in-law is a sound engineer. Lol There is absolutely no way any other headset tops this one. Period!! I know other ones have preamps and other things also the made up 7.1 which is a lie. These things are just beautiful and I can walk about anywhere in my apartment without any pops or hiss. I am so glad I got them for $249.99 when they were on special at best buy for one day! Do t buy anything else cause you will just be disappointed! On a side note.... I hear the Astros A50's are garbage! Good luck guys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Just Awful!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
billycheestake
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off this headset gets really uncomfortable after awhile due to the circle ear design. Mine has had so many problems not working and stuff its just not worth it too. Yesterday the mic adapter broke into my xbox controller so my headset mic wont work and my controller won't connect to any headset now. When it did work it had pretty good sound quality but the mix is awful. I got my new headset now the Astros A50 which i would DEFINATELY recomend over this.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
thebetterdayz
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These things are awsome and a must own for serious gamers or those who play in the middle of the night and need to keep the noise to themselves. Lol. As far as durability goes, treat your gear good and it will last.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
great headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
jefedelmundo
Location: chicago, il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A bit pricey but well worth it. I love the dual Bluetooth. Perfect for gaming, movies and music. The Mic is removable. Comfortable and lightweight. People freak out with the voice changer. Overall great although the volume is kinda low, I have all the volumes up so it could just be me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
MUST HAVE FOR SERIOUS GAMERS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
brandonBUZZ
Location: Muse, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the x12, x41, and now the tangos. The presets are insane!!! You can hear footsteps and have your gun ready before your opponent has any clue where u are. And i have yet to use them on black ops 2 which they were acoustically designed for! So far out of all the headsets ive used these ones are far superior than any other.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
hpfan42
Location: weatherford tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok here is the deal this in a crazy headset do not look at this people how says no turtle beach is no good and yes they have some bad headset but this thing will blow you alway with its power and performance you have to buy it even if you hate call of duty this thing works great with any game like assasn creed all the way to halo i can put this in 2 words for you BUY IT.............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
HyperNova
Location: San Diego
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked this up today and I have to say it was a breeze to set up, the sound quality is amazing. The only two things that I was initially hesitant about was that it wasn't a 5.8GHz and and that it was 5.1 Dolby versus 7.1. I have to say that it was a great decision to buy this. I have this right next to my wireless home router and I have absolutely no interference or popping etc (which I did have on my previous Turtle Beaches). I also came to find that the 360 only really supports 5.1 anyhow so 7.1 I guess wouldn't really matter then in the end and not sure that the difference is noticeable. The Dual bluetooth is also a major plus ! The system design and comfort are great. I was on the fence between this and the Warheads but, I am glad I ended up buying this one. Its definitely pricey but, if your after a high end set of truely wireless headphones this is a great investment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/9/12
they are 5.8 ghz and 2.4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Not a fanboy... Worth the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Gottop
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I will be quick and as short as possible..... I am not a fanboy I have had 2 other sets of Turtle Beach 2 years ago... I took them back cause well They sucked... I went With ASTRO A40's... I ran those for the 2 years and I love them still do... But I wanted a completly Wireless set up... I thought heck Astro A50's are out I will get those A40's are best wired set up you can buy... Tons of reviews say A50's are as good... Well Let me tell you they are not... These people are just Well Fans that never had both... I took 2 pair of A50 back mad and still wanting to try wireless Gamestop Suggested these... Looked at reviews and saw not to good.. Then I looked at the date of review.. Most of these if not all the bad ones are months before thye even came out.. FAIL... So I got them 3 days ago... And I love them.. Once you get use to the crazy amount of presets then you are good to go... So much adjustability... I am still far from a fanboy. But I would tell people these are worth the money... If you are a PS3 user PX5 are good to... These things will blow you away with the 7 and 8 preset for COD... Trust me the A50's not worth the money and if you want ASTRo Buy the A40 its the best they have now... For Wireless on PS3 This setup is as close to the A40 i have heard... I love them... They went from a fun back up wireless set up to my main headset...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nacho11Hater
North Pole, Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about Nacho11Hater is loaded.
Additional information about Nacho11Hater could not be loaded.
Thoughts
Posted 11/12/12
I smell a fanboy as strong as Santa coming down on Christmas Eve night delivering presents to all the good kids.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
edu616
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hi there I used to have the tritton ax 720 7.1!! And well I though that sound quality was grate, everything changed!!! Now I have the Tangos and OMG they are amazing the sound quality is better with this!! Sound whoring is awesome and when I say sound whoring I mean that the ability to hear gunshots at longer distance is better and you can pinpoint where i coming from!!! Comfort is great, they are a little heavy but there comfort is still good! I still think that the trittons were more comfort but, I have tried other turtle beach headsets and this one is a really good improvement!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
edu616
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OMG!! This headset is amazing! the sound is really good I used to play with a tritton ax 720 7.1!! but the sound whoring is a lot better with this, plus they are completely wireless so even that's even better!! In comfort well turtle beach has evolved for good with this one, I had tried some friends turtle beaches but they were not so comfort, this ones are pretty good!! In comparison with the trittons well they are almost at the same level of comfort!! Also the pre-sets that you get with this are really good they really change the way you can hear in the game so that's also a plus!! In conclusion I would recommend this to anyone!! I think you get a lot more with this than for an Astros A50!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
It is not even there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
pcb11111
Location: honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i bought this headset since it was recommended to me by a gamestop employee, when i asked what headset i should buy. This headset is extremly comfortable for hours of gameplay. The audio is incredible and it can also be used with blue tooth devices and i found that feature awesome. Not to mention that it looks sick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>