GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset

The future is now with the Turtle Beach Call of Duty®: Black OPS II Ear Force Tango Limited Edition Headset. Fully programmable audio presets, Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound, 2.4/5GHz Dual-Band Wi-Fi, a rechargeable Lithium Polymer battery, Bluetooth® technology and wireless chat for Xbox 360® and PS3 complete the ultimate gaming audio package. Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound lets you pinpoint the direction of every gunshot and footstep with 360 degree audio for an immersive experience, while adjusting the position of the virtual speaker angles provides enhanced customizability. Take control of the battleground by configuring up to 9 different presets for game and chat/mic audio paths so you can amplify bone-shaking explosions and hear every shell casing hit the floor - all while calling the shots and coordinating with your squad mates for maximum operational effectiveness. Featuring Call of Duty®: Black Ops II customized audio presets and voice prompts, as well as exclusive color scheme and speaker plates, the Ear Force Tango is designed to let you hear everything and defeat everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
8.64
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Review 1 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
DEFINITE AMAZING!
Posted on:7/19/12
Bluejuiceable
Location: seattle, WA
I myself am a bit sppiled and i know whats good or not when it comes to gaming. these, however, sound amazing. i mean, i got the mw3 turtle beaches and they were kinda bad due to the fact i got the weak ones and every time i turned up chat, it would turn up the game with this "bass" or "Base" or something like that. i hope they got rid of that in these ones. also, it was a voice changer so a ten year old can sound 27 and a 27 year old can troll. i recommend thses all the way and i am definatly buy these with the halo 4 limited editon xbox. the only thing bad is the price. honestly i think they could make these ones only 200, but i geuss thats how the economy is these days. my video explains more on what these amazing things can do.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
i'd say its a great product
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Remidi
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Remidi is loaded.
Additional information about Remidi could not be loaded.
They are too much
Posted 10/1/12
i wouldn't pay $300 for the headsets that is a little bit too much for just a headset no matter what they can do.
Customer Avatar
OKWxMarKiEbOy
Nashua
 
Please wait while more information about OKWxMarKiEbOy is loaded.
Additional information about OKWxMarKiEbOy could not be loaded.
help me
Posted 9/3/12
Ok well i have the x31 headset and just bought a flatscreen. i had a tube with standard av jacks so my headset worked. now i have a standard hdmi cable not the blue green one i had bought it from gamestop the 10 foot universal one and its not compatible but i was wondering if with these earforce tango i will need to get the cord with the blue green and red so i can use them or will it work with my 10 ft universal hdmi cable?
Customer Avatar
Tman77
Baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about Tman77 is loaded.
Additional information about Tman77 could not be loaded.
My opinion
Posted 7/25/12
Really i love turtle beach to death and dont get me wrong but they do make really nice headsets and i ve own all there nicest headsets and there great. So if your going to spend $300 on this headset go ahead but just know the new Astro a50 are coming out and if you dont know what astro headsets are look them up. Astro is A pro headset and when i say pro they get used by pro gamers and the new headset is going to be one of the most high end headset on the market beside the trittion warheads those two headsets are going to be the best headsets one the market and from my own experienced i dont liike trittions thats why im get astro a50 and i cant wait. But this is all my opinion.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Best headset ever! Better then Dr. Dre Beats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
TheGoldOne1000
Location: Fairview Park OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset has the best quality sound I have ever heard for a wireless headset. I can hear all the noises in COD BO2 with no cracks or pops due to sound being to high. The price is a little bit high. but you get everything and anything you could ever want in a great quality headset.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
magnum04
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I owned the px3s and this tango headset is so much better. The design is sleek and beautiful. The ear cushions are very comfortable. The sound quality is top of the line and very clear, including explosions. The explosions on the px3 caused crackling and didnt sound well. The tango headset fixed all the little things the px3 defaulted on. I love it. I do suggest owning one, a must buy for call of duty players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Not a fanboy... Worth the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Gottop
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I will be quick and as short as possible..... I am not a fanboy I have had 2 other sets of Turtle Beach 2 years ago... I took them back cause well They sucked... I went With ASTRO A40's... I ran those for the 2 years and I love them still do... But I wanted a completly Wireless set up... I thought heck Astro A50's are out I will get those A40's are best wired set up you can buy... Tons of reviews say A50's are as good... Well Let me tell you they are not... These people are just Well Fans that never had both... I took 2 pair of A50 back mad and still wanting to try wireless Gamestop Suggested these... Looked at reviews and saw not to good.. Then I looked at the date of review.. Most of these if not all the bad ones are months before thye even came out.. FAIL... So I got them 3 days ago... And I love them.. Once you get use to the crazy amount of presets then you are good to go... So much adjustability... I am still far from a fanboy. But I would tell people these are worth the money... If you are a PS3 user PX5 are good to... These things will blow you away with the 7 and 8 preset for COD... Trust me the A50's not worth the money and if you want ASTRo Buy the A40 its the best they have now... For Wireless on PS3 This setup is as close to the A40 i have heard... I love them... They went from a fun back up wireless set up to my main headset...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nacho11Hater
North Pole, Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about Nacho11Hater is loaded.
Additional information about Nacho11Hater could not be loaded.
Thoughts
Posted 11/12/12
I smell a fanboy as strong as Santa coming down on Christmas Eve night delivering presents to all the good kids.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
edu616
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OMG!! This headset is amazing! the sound is really good I used to play with a tritton ax 720 7.1!! but the sound whoring is a lot better with this, plus they are completely wireless so even that's even better!! In comfort well turtle beach has evolved for good with this one, I had tried some friends turtle beaches but they were not so comfort, this ones are pretty good!! In comparison with the trittons well they are almost at the same level of comfort!! Also the pre-sets that you get with this are really good they really change the way you can hear in the game so that's also a plus!! In conclusion I would recommend this to anyone!! I think you get a lot more with this than for an Astros A50!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Turtle Beach
Posted on:8/20/12
fragout
Location: Modesto,ca
I have the x31"s and the x41"s,They both work good,I;ve had the x31"s for almost 2 years and than i bought the x41"s had them put up for like 5 months waiting for some to go wronge with my x31"s it never did so my x31"s are put up now for back up.I do get the poping when are tablet connects to wifi or I-pod just turn them off no problem. Im going to get the tangos that duel band stuff should solve that problem.I;ve called turtlebeach asking about that and thats what they said.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
HyperNova
Location: San Diego
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked this up today and I have to say it was a breeze to set up, the sound quality is amazing. The only two things that I was initially hesitant about was that it wasn't a 5.8GHz and and that it was 5.1 Dolby versus 7.1. I have to say that it was a great decision to buy this. I have this right next to my wireless home router and I have absolutely no interference or popping etc (which I did have on my previous Turtle Beaches). I also came to find that the 360 only really supports 5.1 anyhow so 7.1 I guess wouldn't really matter then in the end and not sure that the difference is noticeable. The Dual bluetooth is also a major plus ! The system design and comfort are great. I was on the fence between this and the Warheads but, I am glad I ended up buying this one. Its definitely pricey but, if your after a high end set of truely wireless headphones this is a great investment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/9/12
they are 5.8 ghz and 2.4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
I could get Astro's for $300
Posted on:7/4/12
SheriffSpooksy
I've had terrible experiences with Turtle Beach headsets, i take GREAT care of them but they always fall apart after at least 6 months after purchase. I could get a great pair of Astro's for $300. That's what I would do.
15 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Gonna be amazing
Posted on:9/9/12
KatamariSkill
Location: Gahanna,OH
Can't wait for these to come out anyone excited for the new revamped COD and wants the best experience for it before its to late buy this headset.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Bad Plastic used.....
Posted on:8/14/12
Warlock01440
Location: Fitchburg
i wont ever be buying turtle beach headsets any more i have had 3 different sets now and they all have broken in the same spot save your money the plastic is junk its very cheap plastic for $300
12 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lb117
tn
 
Please wait while more information about lb117 is loaded.
Additional information about lb117 could not be loaded.
doubtful
Posted 8/31/12
for one i would like to know how you managed that i took my turtles x41s and threw them on ruff concrete and they have not broke and i have also stepped on them which i weigh 220lbs they aren't that easy to break like you say mine still work fine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Save your time get the astro a50's
Posted on:8/18/12
ViciousDS
Location: Mchenry
Sorry but for the same you price you can get the astro a50's designed better, built with amazing comfort and great support as well as the fact issues can be solved through firmware updates meaning they can also add features without doing a whole revision overhaul to the headset. The Better choice for sound, comfort and design is the astro a50's. I have owned 3 turtle beach headsets they're all built terribly and just feel like garbage when holding them. I own the astro a40's and now the recent a50's and have yet to find a better gaming headset out there.
7 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheWeakSauce
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about TheWeakSauce is loaded.
Additional information about TheWeakSauce could not be loaded.
Astro A50's are a nightmare
Posted 9/14/12
Astro as a whole have a good reputation for quality, however, the A50's have been a nightmare. Don't take my word for it though, stop by their official forums. There are countless threads about faulty A50's and poor customer service. Many customers have been waiting on support through Astro's ticket system for months, and the forum mods are giving the users the run-around. It's a shame considering the previous quality of the brand. I have no personal experience with Turtle Beach customer service, but I have read that they provide great service, and replace faulty headsets. I know which headset I'll be purchasing...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
hpfan42
Location: weatherford tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok here is the deal this in a crazy headset do not look at this people how says no turtle beach is no good and yes they have some bad headset but this thing will blow you alway with its power and performance you have to buy it even if you hate call of duty this thing works great with any game like assasn creed all the way to halo i can put this in 2 words for you BUY IT.............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Best Bang for your Buck!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
MadHate
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset about 3 days ago, and let me say I can't get enough of it!. This headset blows Astro's and Tritton's away like never before. Not only being a fan and showing my mind on 1 side but for $300 you want the best for your money right?. After doing a LOT of research on headsets I came to this one because first off Tritton's new warhead claims to be 7.1 DDS but yet that's impossible cause there isn't any headset that's TRUE surround sound. (Their ALL virtual effects) Turtle Beach is just the best at creating the realistic effect cause of their audio processors, not to mention the 35+ years behind them. If anything if you don't believe any of the reviews do some research on the company behind the headset, then you'll have a better mind set of what's REALLY the best out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Tips:This headset is awesome and you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
cuzimhappy
Location: Nebraska, NE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS HEADSET IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I bought a regular turtle beach pla wired headset and i thaught it was time for a change. I went online and searched for turtle beaches headsets cuz i know that they are really good and looked fora wireless one. I saw this customized black ops 2 headset MADE BY TURTLE BEACH!!!!!!dont forget that.Once i saw this headset i got into my cheetah and drove to gamestop i baught this headset and thought yes finally a good one. TURTLE BEACH HEADSETS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing Headset!! The Astro killers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
michaelssong87
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is truly amazing!! Wow!! It will leave you speechless!! At first I thought it didn't sound great out if the box and then I saw that you can customize and EQ your headset to your liking and even the mic too with an online soundboard! It's a good thing my brother in-law is a sound engineer. Lol There is absolutely no way any other headset tops this one. Period!! I know other ones have preamps and other things also the made up 7.1 which is a lie. These things are just beautiful and I can walk about anywhere in my apartment without any pops or hiss. I am so glad I got them for $249.99 when they were on special at best buy for one day! Do t buy anything else cause you will just be disappointed! On a side note.... I hear the Astros A50's are garbage! Good luck guys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
i own the deltas im getting the sierra headset
Posted on:6/16/12
turtle9beach4headset8user
Location: Boston, MA
alright this is coming from a person who currently owns tb ear force deltas now first these have memory foam ear cushions it says that on the turtle beach website it makes me wonder how i sleep on a bob o pedic mattress and how i can have that same material on my head with that headset now first they upgraded this with pretty much the new memory foam ear cushions as a i said adjustable surround sound angles and a rechargeable battery from my stand point if the sierra headset is wired ill get that but this, meaning the tango headset, only being 20 bucks more than sierra black ops 2 headset it depends on if the sierra is wired or not because i can use my cell phone to take a call with the programmable control unit with the 3.5mm cable or if i get the tango headset its over bluetooth and i like the dual band wifi transmitter on the tango headset people say they can put the transmitter on top of the xbox and no interference finally to me the sierra and tango headset are different only because one might be wired and one might wireless oh before i forget download any footstep preset u can and program the master preset correctly playing battlefield or cod is never the same and if u get fully programmable gaming audio (chat mic and game) U WILL NEVER GO BACK TRUST ME i have my sonic silencers so perfect u cant hear play my guitar with my 30watt amp but to learn about fully programmable game audio buy one of these types yourself and if you find what works your golden
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
8.5 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreenFox38
 
Please wait while more information about GreenFox38 is loaded.
Additional information about GreenFox38 could not be loaded.
Tempted
Posted 6/29/12
Very tempted to upgrade from XP500s to these. Main difference is rechargeable battery, DUAL BAND, and MEMORY FOAM. The interference on the XP500s is extremly annoying for something that costs so much and I personally hate mesh. Memory foam is extremely tempting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Skeptical
Posted on:8/6/12
crashoverridex88
I bought the MW3 Ear Force Delta's and the sound was great, when they worked. the interferance was so bad that I had to return them. Hopefully this dual band will eliminate that like it says. Im going to try them and hopefully i wont have to return them as well. If not ill just stick to my trusty old Trittons
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
It is not even there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
pcb11111
Location: honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i bought this headset since it was recommended to me by a gamestop employee, when i asked what headset i should buy. This headset is extremly comfortable for hours of gameplay. The audio is incredible and it can also be used with blue tooth devices and i found that feature awesome. Not to mention that it looks sick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
got em
Posted on:9/6/12
n3rd629
Location: Tupelo, MS
Well I super excited that I am have these pre-ordered now! ...........................................................
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty Black Ops II Tango 100% Wireless DDS Headset
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
edu616
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hi there I used to have the tritton ax 720 7.1!! And well I though that sound quality was grate, everything changed!!! Now I have the Tangos and OMG they are amazing the sound quality is better with this!! Sound whoring is awesome and when I say sound whoring I mean that the ability to hear gunshots at longer distance is better and you can pinpoint where i coming from!!! Comfort is great, they are a little heavy but there comfort is still good! I still think that the trittons were more comfort but, I have tried other turtle beach headsets and this one is a really good improvement!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>