GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition

You and your friends against the deadliest killers in the galaxy. Another glorious day in the corps.Buckle up, soldier! Welcome to Aliens: Colonial Marines. Created by Gearbox, the critically acclaimed and fan-favourite developers of Borderlands and Brothers In Arms, this first-person shooter is steeped in the eerie, claustrophobic and terrifying atmosphere that made the Aliens films successful worldwide. You and your friends will become the most badass military outfit in the galaxy - the US Colonial Marines. It's down to you to not just survive but wipe out the Xeno infestation.
Average Customer Rating:
7.143
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
looks Amazing
Posted on:8/31/12
guitarguy2663
Location: pa
This game looks really good and I might get this collectors edition because I love aliens.............
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I < 3 Aliens
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Story Trailer Online
Posted on:12/27/12
SeaOtter
Location: Livingston, MT
Go to comingsoon.net to watch the story game trailer for Aliens: CM. Very glad they got the voice cast of Micheal Biehn (Hicks), Lance Hendrickson (Bishop), William Hope (Gorman), and Al Matthews (Apone) reprising some of their roles back for this spin off sequel. I hope they got James Cameron to throw in his two cents about the story.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Lots of potential but ultimately fell short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
scifidude93
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so psyched to get this game because I LOVE the James Cameron film ALIENS. When I finally played it fully and beaten it, it didn't quite live up to the hype. Personally I think the game is a little better than what some people have said but there's no denying, it did fall flat somewhat. The gameplay is just shoot, shoot, shoot. Now I know it's based of the second film of the series so naturally it's going to be more action-oriented but in the end, it was just a Call of Duty clone. The story isn't griping, you're just trying to find the survivors of the Sulaco. Graphics isn't in the WOW department, and is decent at best. If you have $10 bucks to blow, pick it up. It's a good afternoon waster. All in all, an average shooter.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
For ten bucks, you can't go wrong
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Deiser
Location: Springfield, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll be blunt: The game itself, when not considering it as part of the Aliens franchise, is so-so, and is horrible when you do consider it as an Aliens game. It has all the basic functionality down, but has terrible AI, mediocre weapons, and incredibly disappointing enemies. Aliens are supposed to be super-durable and terrifying, but here they are just easy to handle shmucks. You don't even get to fight aliens a lot of the time, and instead fight humans for a good chunk of the game. That just does not make sense for an Aliens game. The story itself is pretty bad, with some of the major plot twists being handwaved away. That being said, I'm looking at this while gamestop has it on sale for 10 bucks, which is part of the reason the score is not lower. The other reason is that the statue that comes with the game is pretty cool and is probably worth more than the ten bucks alone. It's completely worth getting just for the statue, then selling the game back to gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
The Ultimate Badass !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got my collectors edition on launch day in the morning from gamestop and having been playing for 2 days straight and let me tell you it's awesome, you actually feel like your in the movie and using the weapons of the marines (apone, hicks, dake, vasquez, hudson etc..) is just icing on the cake especially if your fan of the Alien movie franchise. The best weapon i love and played with is the smart weapon that drake and vasquez used, just point and shoot and give carnage to the aliens. The graphics, sounds and levels in the game are identical to what you see in the alien 2 movie and once you start playing your hooked just like that. I don't know why the game got bad reviews but don't listen to them, play the game and see for yourself because this game is solid with all the online multiplayer modes and of course the campaign mode, the sky's the limit concerning the replayability and your gonna have a hard time putting the controller down because your gonna want to keep doing damage.......but with which weapon is up to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Awesome
Posted on:6/18/12
Orion3606
Location: NC
This is going to be the ultimate Alien experience. The developers worked with Syd Meade (designed the Sulaco and the appearance of LV-426 from Aliens) and consulted with Ridley Scott. They pulled equipment from the Colonial Marines Technical Manual and had full access to the Fox archives as this will be canon. You can play as Hicks/Drake/Hudson/Apone in multiplayer...they even had the ACTUAL Queen used in Aliens on display at E3. How can this be anything but EPIC??!!???!!!
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Such a great package.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
kwest132
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With this package you get a statue, the game, a mission breifing envolope filled with a authentic merchandise, and marine patches. You also get a few bits of DLC that's really cool, such as Ripley's pulse rifle and being able to play as characters in the movie in multiplayer.
The game's story feels and plays out like another alien movie, and that's what I love about it. The multiplayer's a lot of fun and playing as an alien has never felt so right. This is definatly a step up from the AVP game a couple years back, and I can't wait for the DLC to arrive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Save your cash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
joenemesis
Location: NY
Wait for this to hit the bargain bin, if sudden price drops and terrible reviews have not been a giveaway. This is nothing close to what Gearbox was advertising in demos. Gameplay and graphics are mediocre. AI is downright bad. Multiplayer is clunky, laggy, and the fun wears off after a couple hours. As a hardcore Aliens fan it is a major disappointment. There is no polish anywhere except for the soundtrack. There was great potential here and instead it feels like the companies associated with this game just tossed it out the door and make what money they could in the opening rush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scifidude93
 
Please wait while more information about scifidude93 is loaded.
Additional information about scifidude93 could not be loaded.
I stopped...
Posted 7/11/13
I stopped listening to what game review mags have to say. I mean it's good to keep in mind what their opinions are but you'll never know if you'll like a game if you don't try it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
AMAZING
Posted on:10/7/12
avofan101
Location: New Yor,NY
This looks amazing since i am a huge fan of Aliens and prdator i have to get this Get to be the ULTIMATE BADASS
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
$10?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Kurotan
I don't know why this is so cheap, for just for the bonus content and ignoring the game itself, I would have to be dumb not to get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
AWESOMER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
damngood
Location: menomonee falls wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EVEN BETTER THEN I IMAGINED!!!!!ALIENS COLONIAL MARINES IS POSSIBLY THE GREATEST GAME EVER..THE COLLECTORS EDITION IS AWESOME.ONCE YOU PLAY IT A FEW TIMES AND UPGRADE YOUR WEAPONS,,ITS MUCH BETTER..THE SHOOTING/AIMING ARE EASIER..THE BAD REVIEWS I CANNOT UNDERSTAND.TRUE ALIENS FANS WILL REALLY LOVE AND APPRECIATE THIS GAME.I REALLY CANNOT STOP PLAYING THIS GAME.A FEW PARTS COULD OF BEEN DETAILED BETTER BUT MOST OF THE GRAPHICS ARE TRULY AWESOME..THE ALIENS LOOK WICKED.I CANT WAIT FOR THE DLC FOR THE 2 NEW CAMPAIGN MISSIONS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.