GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions and use the open world to your advantage. Find jack spots in the open world and discover new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer playlists. Your friends and rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
6.571
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
16
8 stars
14
7 stars
4
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
9
65 out of 11258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
hmmmm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
tranceking21
Location: bronx ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is terrible like why would they do a remake of the original need for speed most wanted if the original was way better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Spiritual Successor to Burnout Paradise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
OldManLight
Location: Columbus,Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people seem confused as to what this game was actually supposed to be and saw fit to write reviews based on what they expected instead of what this game actually was. This while this game does bear the NFS brand and the Most Wanted subtitle, it's not a numbered sequel which makes it a reboot of the the old Most Wanted. Now i'll give you that it's weird and completely confusing to do 2 games with the same name in the same console generation, but alas, i'm not the one who names NFS games at EA. What this game is, is the thing that people who loved Burnout Paradise have been asking developer, Criterion, to do since they wrapped up work on their last Burnout game. The only major differences between the 2 games is that the car crumpling seem less horrific due to the licensed cars, there's now upgrades and other game mechanic stuff that's changed and there are cops who chase you when you drive like a jerk, which if you're playing this game correctly, you should be doing that like 99% of the time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
its bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
Thiggythighs
Location: Los Angeles California
I bought this game and played it for about two hours and I had two force myself to do thaat. I kept telling myself that I should give it a chance, it'll get better, maybe its you and not the game. But I just couldn't take it after two hours of suffering through it. You have to find cars on the side of the road and you don't have to work your way up you can just go find a lamborghini gallardo on the saide of the road when your last car was an aston martin DB9, you have to win upgrades and for every car, and you can't customize your car,you have to drive through a gas station and it randomely picks a color. You can crash in the game like in hot pursuit or rivals, but you don't have car health, it is just to make you angry . It is nothing like the original most wanted which in my opinion was the best need for speed game ever made. It is a terrible game and a waste of money and you would have a better time buying rivals instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Overall good, the original was better though
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to have the original need for speed most wanted back when the PS2 was the latest and greatest system, and i liked it, so i bought it for the xbox 360, thinking it was the same game just with a different cover for a different system, but i was wrong, the original NFS: Most wanted had visual customization out the wazoo, this one on the other hand doesn't , the only customization you can get is changing the tires, engine, chassis etc. and you can change the colour by going through a body shop, that is it, no spoilers, exhaust tips, etc. that were in the original NFS: Most wanted. So, if i were you, i'd get the original need for speed most wanted (click on my first product recommendation).
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
What are the creators of this game thinking
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
NSpeedjunky
Location: Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't really write reviews but after purchasing this game brand new for the holidays and feeling so disappointed I was compelled to write a review.This game should have been call Midnight club Los Angeles because all road blocks where taken out of the game so prepare to get lost during a race.The Graphics and jumps are really good but honestly if you played the 1st Need for speed most wanted this game will leave you feeling very cheated and wanting much much more.Who ever thought of allowing you to pull up to any car and begin driving it is an idiot honestly,they took away the feeling of earning the right to drive the car of your dreams.Question to creators what do you have against customization? If your new to the NFS franchise the 1st and Original Need for speed most wanted is a most have.Save your money and wait till the price drop on this one I wish I did because Black Opps 2 got all my attention while 50$ is collecting dust lol.Thank you for reading my review and I hope it helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
NFS' roots are NOT street rice-ing!!!
Posted on:7/2/12
roxis
Location: williamsport, pa
these kids don't realize that this franchise was created BY and FOR auto enthusiasts, commissioned by ROAD AND TRACK MAGAZINE... not for fast and furious ricer fan boys!!
These games were started solely for the average person to be able to experience driving a vehicle in a realistic environment of which they would never be able to in real life. Most of you children who talk smack on EA weren't even able to speak when NFS' "roots" were developing! Half of the installments were made to make YOU happy, not the company or the true NFS veterans.
actually... the kids are right.. need for speed should be one giant tuning HUD, no tracks, no times, no realism; just a really long movie created from interactive cut scenes and body kit mods, 20+ hours of running from the cops: alllll packed into one cute little 10 square mile town called RICEPORT... the next title should be "NEED FOR SPEED PRE-TEEN WASTELAND"
I WILL be buying and I'm sure it will be just as fantastic as "EVERY YEAR" 's installment has been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Good for Singleplayer, bad for Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Stiggy
Location: Tennessee
I love the singleplayer. It's cool how you can find cars all over the map. I don't really like the new "takedown" idea. Adding Burnout and Need For Speed just makes havoc. The open map on singleplayer is fun because you can go anywhere you want. I really HATE the multiplayer with a passion. The upgrades are overpowered and hard to get, so new players always have trouble keeping up. Starting a race isn't orderly and you can get a head start, which isn't fair at all. Kids on the multiplayer do not do anything but smash and "takedown" other players. The multiplayer has nothing to do with racing because of the takedown. I have been in plenty of different lobbies already, and each one had everybody smashing into eachother. That's it. You cannot even finish a race in some cases because the first player to finish will go back up the track and smash into everyone. I find this ridiculous and unfair. I suggest only buying this game if you want to play the singleplayer. The multiplayer is just not worth it....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great Gameplay, No visual customization...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Blehme
Location: Lehi, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a big fan of Need for Speed over the years, and Pro Street/Most Wanted being my absolute favorites.
I got this game this morning, and have put a few hours on it. I figured it would be a good idea to review this though, and hopefully let a few of you know its not exactly what you expect of a Need for Speed game.
First I want to touch base on the racing. The racing is great, it feels nice and tight and it is really fun. Honestly though, the racing is pretty much the great racing feeling from Hot Pursuit. Sound? Sound is also great, as it should be in ANY racer. If you enjoy a good racer, I would suggest getting this for sure. There is 1 major thing I LOVE, and that is that you can drive any car towards the endgame. The more you drive the car, the more upgrades you get. So if you stick with the car you love most, you can upgrade it enough to be a pretty great car. I think alot of other racers should do this, because I love my Mopar cars =P I hate when I have to go with a high end car, even though I have put 500k into my Mopar.
However, if you enjoy making a car your own, then you may be disappointed here like I was. Sadly this is where I am going to -2 on the rating. Need for Speed has ALWAYS been about customization. Make YOUR dream car, and drive it. I actually would make the car I was currently driving, colors, rims and all and it was literally me driving MY car in the game. There is a sense of immersion when you customize a car you have, or would love to have some day and then pitting it against your competition. So if you are looking for hours of car customization like in previous NFS games, you may want to pass this one up sadly.
I just think Criterion made a pretty large mistake with this aspect of the game. I mean look at Forza these days. Some people, that was the ENTIRE Forza game for them, and they have actually become pretty well known for what they do.
That being said, if you don't mind manufacturer default colors for the car your driving, then its a solid racer and I would definitely suggest getting it. I just wanted to fill in most of you out there, and so you wont get it and realize its not the NFS game you were looking for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
60 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HMAN17
Santa rosa, CA
 
Please wait while more information about HMAN17 is loaded.
Additional information about HMAN17 could not be loaded.
This game Blows
Posted 11/23/12
Nothing like the old most wanted it sucks so much what a waste of money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Worst Racing Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
ant305mn
Location: Miami
This game really blows! criterion really ruined a game that was near and dear to me. the game has pretty good visuals compared to those of forza and the gameplay is so boring. its like playing grand theft auto after you beat everything in the game. finding cars is worthless and upgrading your cars is worthless. you dont have to work for anything. it gives you no sense of satisfaction when you accomplish anything. there is no story line to tie anything together, all the races are a waste of time. theres is no continuity in any of the races. once you do a race regardless of what positing you come in you cant do it over and a whole new set of races appear. i will not be buying anymore need for spedd games after this. complete disappointment. i just bought the game on the release date preordered it and all and now im returning it on the next day. the only thing that makes this game worth anything is the burnout style objectives which get repetitive really quickly and the chases get old really fast. NOT A GOOD GAME AT ALL!! NOT WORTH ALL THE HYPE!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Fun for a very short time
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
I was hoping for burnout paradise with cop chases and maybe some forza style customization. unfortunately its nothing like any of that. the open world is OK at best, it feels big at first but it feels smaller as you play a bit. there are cars scattered around that you unlock if you go to them, each car has it's own races ( some are repeats with other cars) that unlock items, sadly each car only has a few unlocks. being chased by the cops is kinda fun but it gets old especially when you are in a nice hiding place and they can still see you because you are in the giant circle they can see. you through walls in. the best part of the game is beating friends' times in races, blasting through speed cameras and jumps and comparing to your buddies on xbox/psn. sadly the multiplayer is nothing special. I cannot recommend this game to anyone, I got it for $25 on black friday and still feel is was just an OK purchase, I wouldn't pay more for it. oh yea, and online pass -.- so even more worthless to buy in short, rent it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Why would you not like this game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
MusicKing23
Location: Manchester, Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is VERY beautiful. The graphics are gorgeous! The gameplay is smooth, and very easy to get used to. The story is very simple, but yet very fun! Multiplayer is such an amazing ride. It always gives you things to do like challenges, races, and team races. You unlock VERY nice cars as you level up. This game is one of my favorites of 2012. Now stop hating on it, and go play it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
AnUglyBarnicale
Location: Schenectady
i was a huge fan of the need for speed most wanted for ps2. i was very excited to hear they made a new one for xbox 360. its nothing like the ps2 version. you dont get to costomize your car anymore the handling is terrible cant steer at all without crashing every 2 seconds.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
okay
Posted on:7/5/12
ShortJeff24
i loved this game but why remake this one. remake underground two. i am in love with the customization in underground two. why cant they go back to that but anyway i am excited for this game
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KidFromAcrossTheStreet
 
Please wait while more information about KidFromAcrossTheStreet is loaded.
Additional information about KidFromAcrossTheStreet could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/12
Exactly if they re-made it it would be the best need for speed game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Gamer102103
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good game! When I first played this game I loved it a lot. It has great graphics and excellent game play. I would strongly recommend this game to other people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
LOOKING GOOD
Posted on:8/10/12
Reddude3000
Location: Beaumont, CA
I have played every need for speed that was ever released. from the first need for speed on the pc and ps1 to nfs the run, none of them have disapointed me. the only game made by them that slightly upset was the run. the graphics were wrose than hot pursuit and shift 1 and 2. that didnt make any sense to me at all. although the run was more of a cinematic game so what do you expect. the need for speed series has been the only games that have kept my full interest. even shooters for me couldnt satisfy like the nfs games. same with criterion. they are amazing games. the burnout series was epic. so these two makers have released one of the most fun racing game ever about 2 years ago. so this new remodel and rebirth of the best nfs game of all time is look amazing. i promise that if you are a nfs fan you will not be let down. from what i seen its a very open world game like before and even though there is no customization like the originals i am still very excited. im glad i preordered it and wont regret it. i also recomend everyone to give forza horizon a chance. i have those both preordered and i cant wait to pick them up in october \
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nene187
hanover
 
Please wait while more information about nene187 is loaded.
Additional information about nene187 could not be loaded.
car
Posted 10/28/12
if you preorder it will the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor be in it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Barely A Remake
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
BDParadox
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played the NFS series since the first game but truly this series is dead to me now. Since day one people wanted "CUSTOMIZATION" but obviously as gamers and people Criterion insults our intelligence and ignore what truly made people enjoy their the NFS to begin wtih ( for me NFS Underground was the starting point). Even if they used the same exact customization scheme from the original i wouldn't complain. The overall feel of the game is ok but its truly a step backwards from what the original most wanted was. The crashes are too exaggerated ( literally a 3-5 second delay in the race), I wish i could turn them off all together. I only played a bit of the multiplayer but it turns into a random crashbox of stupidity. Im kind of regretting I bought this game I'm considering taking it back to play Forza horizon. Hopefully whoever makes the next NFS will hear the cries of the fans and people of the next generation to add CUSTOMIZATION!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Simply Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
TacAce
Location: Camillus, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Couldn't wait to pop this one in! Birthday present, long awaited sequel to my favorite childhood game. Nothing could be wrong about an amazing title like Most Wanted right? Wrong. Extremely unappealing. No buying cars. You "find" them. No more customization. Just tires and other small unnecessary things like that. No adjustable camera views. Races, instead if starting at a starting line, begin already mid race with you at the very end. It would have been so much better if they had just updated the old Most Wanted's graphics and re released it. No story line is present. There is no point besides to become "Most Wanted". Just another attempt for EA to make an extra buck. Do not buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unhypnotize
Panama city, fl
 
Please wait while more information about Unhypnotize is loaded.
Additional information about Unhypnotize could not be loaded.
Yes
Posted 3/14/13
Your completely right man,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Need for Speed: Burnout Paradise Most Wanted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
CAPTA1NSOAP141
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a massive fan of the original most wanted for the playstation 2 I saw this game and thought that it was just going to be another NFS: The Run. Thankfully I was wrong about that. Criterion (makers of the burnout series and NFS Hot Pursuit) made a fun game with one error that stops the game from being a perfect 10 in my mind. The customization on the cars only is internal and has no real physical effect to how the car looks. The graphics are solid and only once or twice did I see any frame rate issues and that was because of a crash that I caused with a few (8 cars) in the air while crashing through a sign. The beginning of the game also was nice by throwing you in the seat of an Aston Martin Vantage instead of forcing you to go up the ranks of cars like in other games (I'm looking at your Forza). Don't let the score stop you from buying the game its fun and addictive and Criterion knows how to make fun racing games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Good game, but not NFS:MW...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
elduro224
Location: NY,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the original NFS:MW and LOVED IT! I was very excited about this game since it was announced at E3, and have been following it ever since then, but the game does not live up to the Original NFS:MW. It is a completely different game. The story lasts about 5 hrs, there is not much of an emphasis on taking down the "Most Wanted" of Fairheaven. I am not saying it's bad, it is a good game, with nice graphics, and soundtrack, but it's just too EASY, and has nothing to do with the first MW other than the name. They should have named it Burnout: Paradise 2, or something like that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Itzahhmardio
Illinois, Il
 
Please wait while more information about Itzahhmardio is loaded.
Additional information about Itzahhmardio could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/12
Criterion said that this isn't a Sequel, or a Re-Vamp of the Original Most Wanted, they put the Most Wanted in the Game Title, because your job in Fair Haven is to become the most wanted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
NEED FOR SPEED IS BACK BABY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got my copy of Need for Speed most wanted yesterday and It is so much fun the graphics are incredible and the cars are faster than ever. I love how it's open world and not forcing you to do stuff you don't want to do It really gives you the freedom to speed through Fairhaven and rule the streets. To finish my review I have to say the developers really know how to make a racing game. Need for Speed is one of my all time favorite racing games and this is the best one yet visually and game play wise just amazing thanks for reading my review 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>