GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions and use the open world to your advantage. Find jack spots in the open world and discover new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer playlists. Your friends and rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
6.552
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
14
8 stars
14
7 stars
3
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
8
60 out of 10557%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Meh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
SnakeFawdz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not the best... Many of the cars and most of the races require DLC which is not worth it. The airport, another DLC place, cost around 15.00, is totally not worth it while it just a large, empty space with a few jumps...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Okay game...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Summersquad
Location: Saint Paul
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are great, everything is great, but the gameplay sucks sooo bad, I crash into something going 5mph and I get the crash screen repeatedly, I glitch out of the world, and I get stuck and Have to restart my game repeatedly. Although I got the game for free because I got another game on EA, It is one of the worst games I have every played.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
These graphics beat GTAV!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
MrGibson
Location: Warrenton, VA
These graphics beat Grand Theft Auto V by a longshot. Sound to good to be true? We'll, it is true, so deal with it. Remember xbox one forza 5? Well, most wanted graphics are about one megapixel away from knocking it to the ground and telling it to stay there. If they make a sequel I will be more than pleased.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
dmoney12354
Location: wa,seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i had first bought the game i thought it would be fun but now i think that it's not so fun anymore like it's only fun to play when im bored but it makes me more bored
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Mariobros
Location: The Ruins of Cybertron
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game on single player is absolutely fun. Cops, cops, cops and more cops! The only problem is that there are only cops on single player. There are large jump, high speeds, and the Koenigsegg Agera R! You can buy packs that come with new cars, license plates, and mods. Multiplayer is awesome! Get This Game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great Driving Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
BigBear1993
Location: Richmond, KY
This game is awesome!! The car's look so real and they drive great. This game is mush have. The sound of the car's in these game is sick.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
DeltaBravo
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game, great graphics, great gameplay. Its to short, and to easy, there not really a challenge unless you try to beat a race with a stock car.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
BATMAN1995
Location: GOTHAM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I highly recommend this game. I like how you can drive a Ford Raptor. The only thing is I don't like the color of your car changes every time you repair it. The music is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
I dont feel it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
dlopz
Location: San Diego
I dont like this because I cant shift gears myself. Game is well done however it just doesn't feel right.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
i love the graphics and cars but i dont like:
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
chickenTURKEY11
Location: switzerland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I dont like the way i cant customize the cars, like i cant do it my color or the rims i want, i do like the size of the map just i wish there were ways to customize the cars more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
A good review for a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
fishhead2002
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A very energetic game full of action and octane but lacks the true spirit of racing.it needs more realism also
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
i would recomend this game for true gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
funnydog87000
Location: washington wa
this game is awesome and the grafics are wonderful coment on this review if you want to know all the jack spots
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
aaaaawwwweeeeesssssoooommmmeeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
cjfive5
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this games is worth time and money and it's cheap for a game it's run run run cop here cop there smash one dent one find a new car drive it change color speed past 300 mph it's worth the greenbacks get play it love it get it get it get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
awesomeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Whattt
Location: oregon or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is probably one of the best need for speed games I have played ever and believe me I own all of them but need for speed rivals overall it is an all around awesome game the only downfall is you can not customize your car.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Fun but lacks depth and progression.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
snowdye1
Location: Mapleton, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love need for speed games so listen up. the game is fun, has great graphics so looks great, but lacks depth. for being a street racing need for speed game most wanted lacks a lot of essentials. If you loved NFS games for car customization and progression of tuning your cars to compete against other great cars, this isnt your game. Dont get me wrong I like playing the game but its hard to keep me playing going because I dont feel like im actually moving forward towards anywhere. even though there is a huge selection of cars it doesnt matter in the long run. you pretty much just have to go with the faster cars even if you dont like them. I loved the original most wanted and carbon because it felt like my choice of car and when i tuned it up let me compete again faster cars and still win. this isnt possible in the game. its fun just dont expect depth and getting yourself into the game much because it doesnt have anything to do that for you. other points i didnt like: your view is too far away so you cant see well whats coming up infront of you. no customization of real tuning up of cars. top speed is really only thing that matters. make up your own minds though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
THIS GAME ROCKS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
Nachocow667
Location: Kennesaw, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was really fun. The levels of heat get higher as they get better. You can get some sweet cars. it is also open-world. I love this game and highly recommend getting it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Very Unimpressive, I've seen this game before...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
CxxC
When it comes to my 360, I only play racing games. And when it comes to my racing games, I'm pretty brand loyal. I like need for speed. I've been playing the series since Underground for the PS2 and have tried every title since (including the original most wanted and most wanted 5-1-0 for psp). So after what I thought was a pretty great game in The Run, I was really excited for Most Wanted's 2012 debut. I had just assumed this was going to be a lot like the 2005 version, but that assumption couldn't have been more incorrect. I really hate Burnout. And this game is essentially Burnout Paradise with a larger open world and licensed vehicles (which I might add, all seem to drive about the same...which kind of defeats the purpose of including licensed vehicles). This game really is the epitome of laziness. Burnout Paradise didn't do well...so why do that same game all over again, add a couple of lame extras, package it with the same name as your most impressive former title, and brand it NFS??? Its also worth mentioning that there's absolutely no storyline what so ever, and if you're in to single player action (like me), you won't find much to enjoy here. Even Hot Pursuit (which I only found to be very mildly enjoyable) had a decent single player mode. Thankfully, it seems EA and NFS have parted ways with Criterion for 2013's Rivals, and although it looks a little arcade-y ala Hot Pursuit, I'm still a little excited to see what the new studio has in store. To make a long story short, I immediately sold this title back to game stop and kept playing The Run (which I'll admit is easy to beat at first, but becomes increasingly difficult after you unlock the harder AI modes). I won't say I was as disappointed with this title as I was with Pro Street (yuck!), but if I wanted to play Burnout Paradise I'd have paid 17.99 and purchased a copy of Burnout Paradise. That'll be the day, right?? Not recommended.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
GARBAGE!!! DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
LEGiT187
Location: Hermiston, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
MARIO KART IS FUNNER THEN THIS TRASH I SOLD IT 2 DAYS AFTER BUYING IT. I WAS MORE HAPPY WHEN I GOT MY MONEY BACK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Confusing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
Boodles97
Location: lake worth, FL
I got this game thinking it was like the first NFS:MW. I was terribly mistaken. If you want racing game where you crash and look at your car for hours while the other racers pass you buy this game. You can run into a police car that isnt moving at 130 mph and not crash, but hit a car that barely moving at 2 mph and completely destroy your car. It doesnt make any sense. They definetly need to fix this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
868969868798
This game is so amazing i dont know how to describe it i love it the graphics are so amazing i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>