GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions and use the open world to your advantage. Find jack spots in the open world and discover new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer playlists. Your friends and rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
6.992
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
20
8 stars
12
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
11
72 out of 11961%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Too many annoyances
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Gmaer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I read a lot reviews about this game but I wanted to try it out for myself, and this is my first impression of the game after playing 5 hours. The story is simple, 10 most wanted, take em out to get theirs, you need enough points to be able to race them and take their cars. It's really easy to do that. I was able to advance to 7th in just 5 hours. The cars are all available in the world, you just need to find them. It takes away from the feeling of progression though. You can get really fast cars in the beginning so you could, if you wanted, play the entire game with that car and probably beat it. You also can't play the game as a cop like in Hot Pursuit. The game has amazing graphics, there's mud and dirt that sticks to your car as you drive in the mud, and sometimes the mud or water gets on the screen but not enough to blind you, it can get a bit annoying sometimes though when racing. Also the sun can get into your eyes as you drive at a certain angle in a race that can mess you up. I thought driving and racing in this city would be fun but it's not. There are way too many little ledges that you can crash into which gets really annoying in a race. It slows down the races a lot and gets really frustrating. The cops are really annoying, it's not even fun to avoid them. They crash into you a lot and whenever they do a little scene of your crash happens every time you crash. It got really annoying really fast and it slowed the whole game down. Whether its avoiding the cops or racing, crashing is really annoying because they make a scene of it every. single. time. All these things slow down the game and the races. Overall, its not a bad game, it would've been more fun if it weren't for the little annoyances.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Its not that good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
wheelz11
Location: atl
Remember the old Need for Speed games? Like Carbon and the original Most Wanted. You always started off with a cheap car and would have to race and fight your way to the top. You were able to customize it which in my opinion was one of the greatest things you were able to do in a Need for Speed game. Now ea is making the game where you start off with a great car. Where is the fun in that? Maybe add in a separate cruise mode where all cars are unlocked and that is separate from the actual main campaign. Please bring back the old Need for Speed I feel like I wasted my money on another one of these awful games. Should have read more into it then I did. This game is for people who don't like to work for good cars
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Road Rage!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love racing games. It's about the only "normal" game i'll play. I've read many a complaints of this game not being able to allow player to "customize" their cars, and i''ll say that would have been an awesome feature in the game. I'm not picky though from the start when using the Porche to the battling it out with the top most wanted i was taken for a thrill ride i'd never forget. My favorite cars that i loved was the Bugatti Veyron and the Pagani Huyra. Although ill admit while this was an awesome game and it deserved all ten stars it was a little too easy to get cars. instead of buying them you find and driven them. Which overall I LOVED BECAUSE IM NOT A PATIENT GAMER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Not what i was expecting.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you can easily crash on this game, you can easily defeat the game by purchasing the Bugatti veryon vitesse. And if you go 30 mph on the high way drive into the wall it will say crash.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
this game is good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
aaran
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game graphics is soooooooo amazing, this is the best game in need for speed most wanted game i ever played and i like this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Not What It Used To Be
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
L0ading
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this game has plenty of good moments, but most of the gameplay gets insanely frustrating and stale rather quickly. The police are the greatest drivers on the planet, better than any racer in the game and after reaching heat level four its near impossible to escape them. After earning the platinum for this game there is very little replay value unless you have friends on multiplayer. The sound of the vehicles is amazing, although listening to the police repeat the same sentences is quite annoying and the soundtrack also includes some good songs and a few bad ones that don't exactly fit a racing game. The majority of the game also looks great, but there are a few problems where your vehicle cannot be seen due to parts of the screen being covered in a blob of color from slow loading of racing courses. If you liked Hot Pursuit you will probably like this, but if you're looking for a homage to the classic, steer clear.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
the best one yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This need for speed is really awsome the cars are good! Some of the cars are fast or slow!i love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Nothing Like MW
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
L069
Location: Norfolk,VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is supposed to be a remake of Most Wanted 2005. I was questioning how good this would be months before it came out. And I right to question it because I was very disappointed. There are no means of customization. You can't even change the color of the car without going into a gas station. The mods are the disgrace. Aero Body cannot go on everything (i.e. Ford F150 SVT Raptor). The car selection is limited. Finding jackspots is boring. The online is boring and irritating. This game was overrated by critics. It's fun for a couple of days but you have enough of it after months of having it. Only a kid would play this. It just feels like a derby ( with very overdramatic crashing ). I do commend the graphics though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Good, but no where near awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
omenater1
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think EA needs to go back on how NFS was back then, i agree with everyone who says they miss pimping out there cars, trust me i miss it too, i miss racing thinking im in Fast & Furious lol NFS graphics are getting sooooo much better, but the games are starting to lackk soooo much, now theres nothing but super cars, like i love em but thats not how they started out, and they should know too, there ratings are going down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
coolerman23
This game is perfect for: party gamers
good nfs very fun oline is awsome i could play this game all the tie if i wanted to>the sound is so realistic sounds exactly like the real ones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
A Great Edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need for Speed: Most Wanted brings back what some of us may have missed: free roam. Similar to Undercover, Most Wanted drops us right into the action. There is no MAIN main menu similar to Undercover. Auto-log is more advanced proving itself to truly be a social racer recording even the smallest of achievements. Although free roam returns, it returns with a more open-world twist allowing the driver to drive virtually anywhere their tires can tread. Need for Speed has always been my all-time favorite racing series even though its games started taking a dive starting with ProStreet, but it started to improve once more starting with Hot Pursuit in 2010. High Recommendations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Best NFS game in a decade.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
NeedforSpeed16
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Need for Speed has been one of those racers that if you don't follow a correct driving line you are not punished for it. Instead they push you into driving as fast as you can outsmarting your rivals, and beating the police. Most Wanted does all of that and more. The game is extremely addictive and fun once you pop it in you will not want to stop. I appreciate that it was made by Criterion instead of EA Black Box who did poorly on "The Run". Most Wanted has all cars unlocked from beginning so no more racing 20 races just for a Ford GT or Dodge Challenger. I'm kinda dissatisfied that they took car customization visually away but, when your going fast who cares if your car looks sweet as long as you outrun people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Best NFS in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
uno11011
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most of the recent NFS games released had issues that made the game less enjoyable. However in Most Wanted 2012, just about all of those problems are fixed. You can drive around in free play with the cops on your tail or you could go into, in my opinion, the game's best feature, Multiplayer. This new multiplayer gives you the freedom to roam around the city while you wait for rounds to start, and the points you earn in single-player just convert over to your multiplayer account. The only downside, as expressed in other reviews, is the fact that you can't customize your car. Sure, you can change the performance and color, but that's really it. It's not the same as the old 2005 Most Wanted, but it wasn't created to be like that one. On it's own, it's a great game, and one of the few games I can play for long stretches of time without getting bored. When you compare it to some of the old NFS games, back when they were amazing, it might seem worse than it really is. Hopefully EA is getting closer to creating a game just as good as the 2005 Most Wanted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great races and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
BigJim02
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most of the races in the game are very cool and a lot of the cars are very cool and very fast. I like how challenging it is to find the jack spots in the game, even though it is sometimes frustrating.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Good, but not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
James874
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I got this game it said all the cars were unlocked. That is not true. In order to unlock some cars you have to pay money in addition to the game. Also, some cars it is required to beat them before you get them. In addition, you can not drive any car you see, only the ones that are available. Some cars you pass are unavailable to drive. The game is great to race the cops. The cops are really fun to run from and fight. When you play it is a good idea to unlock the nitros. When driving, you crash a lot. The increased crashes that are 'takedowns' slow down the pace of the game. I think all PS3 users need a good racing game. It is fun but I expected more. I was most disappointed with the fact that there are no Ferraris.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Thought it would Be Better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Thestin
Location: slc/utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Really hope they go back to being able to cust your car also having to buy the cars u want game is ok but really need to take a step back its need for speed not euro racing get ride of the bs mclair lambos and get back to reality with this game i miss the old game play until it improve i will propaply not buy anouther need for speed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
TheCreamator
Location: Glenshaw Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a fun very Grand Theft auto/ Virtual world. The game has very good sound. You would not need to play for a long time. Very good for trophies. I love the police chases!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Overall 8.8
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Surname
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you factor out the outliers, claiming that this street racing game should be rated below a 5, you'll ended up with a favorable statistic = 8.8
This game should bee seen independently from the original therefor played and judged for what is. NFS defined, over 40 cars, drive-train upgrades & mods = fast speed, cop chases and franchise cut-scenes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Perfect Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
ILoveAllConsoles
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are equal to the PC version, the lighting and textures look better than my PS3 copy. The gamepad co-op is great to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Wowwwwwwwwwwwww
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Mariobros
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Think NFS Hot Pursuit was just as fun but this was the best they ever did! This NFS allows u 2 change vehicles if u find but shouldn't had the S.W.A.T trucks in it. Y does it have a 6.8, this game is beast! U have to be real good to play this, if not dont even think about buying it. If u don't escape the po po fast enough, more and more challenging units will come. Personally, NFS can do better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>