GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

To be Most Wanted, you'll need to outrun the cops, outdrive friends, and outsmart your rivals. With a relentless police force gunning to take you down, you'll need to make split second decisions and use the open world to your advantage. Find jack spots in the open world and discover new vehicles to keep you one step ahead.In true Criterion Games fashion, your friends are at the heart of your experience. In an open world with no menus or lobbies, you'll be able to instantly challenge your friends and prove your driving skill in a variety of seamless multiplayer playlists. Your friends and rivals will do everything they can to stop you from getting to the top. In this world, there can only be one Most Wanted.
Average Customer Rating:
7.025
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
21
8 stars
14
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
11
75 out of 12261%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Love This Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Avery97
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is the best racing game ever released! The free roam is fantastic, and there are an abundance of cars to choose from! The graphics are great, and the sound of the cars is sooo realistic! The controls are laid out very well, and are comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who likes free roam racing games, and likes out running the cops.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Hoping for the best
Posted on:9/1/12
ChainsawFunk
Location: Indiana
The good is Criterion is back onboard with this one. I was not disappointed with NFS HP or Burnout Paradise. So at least this game has that. I am thinking this will be like Burnout Paradise with licensed cars. Speaking of cars I am seeing the same ol rehash of cars from previous games. I can understand maybe a few but lets get some different cars in there that haven't been in there in awhile...say like the 2000 yr Toyota Celica :).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LILJH
 
Please wait while more information about LILJH is loaded.
Additional information about LILJH could not be loaded.
So Excited
Posted 10/21/12
Im hoping for the best very exited for multiplayer online and newer cars and cool upgrades and i also heard that the city is 10 times as big as burnout paradice my hopes are that it is a newer updated cooler nfs carbon and burn out paradice combined
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
AWESOME & MASSIVE JUMPS, RACES, COP CHASES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
WILDnCRZY
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AWESOME ! Massive Jumps, drifting, cop chases at high levels which shows a Armor Truck as a cop. Game is lots of fun, challenges you in every race to be the best. Great cars to choose from, Free Roam thru-out the map. Multiplayer is fun and can be a bit crazy at times LOL. Graphics are very good. Music is ok just wish you could make up your own music selection for the game. Cant design cars with vinyls. Overall, its a fun game for those who LIke to be CHASED by cops and take them OUT ! Multiplyr gives you chances to take out your firend's car (wreck it). I RECOMMEND YOU BUY THIS ASAP! Have fun! ~ Happy Gaming!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
The Best of ALL
Posted on:6/14/12
AcerSense
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've never playing the first Most Wanted. All of the sudden, this game would make it BRILLIANT! Can't wait to play it. =D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great Game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
NFSMW 12' READDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
YourSoulIsMine
Location: Pembroke, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have NOT bought a Need for Speed game since the 1st Most Wanted which was released in 05'...Im sure YOU KNOW why...as the series of Need For Speed games since 05' have been nothing short of uncustomizable cars, bad physics, redundant storylines, and most of all boring, limited, and un replayable gameplay. I never was a fan of the Burnout series..BUT i did like crashing my car A LOT back in the day of the Burnout series haha. 1st things first Im running this on my 47 inch LW6900 LG 3D Smart TV..This NEW NFS Most wanted is nothing short of graphically beautiful. And I dont understand why people are putting this game down, the audio ALONE makes me smile each time I push R2 (the acceleration) down. The damage shown on your car is top notch, bumper hangs, if your trunk gets smashed it flops up and down, i'm telling you its crazy just like the early most wanted (but more damage) which is never bad. Anyways, the DOWNSIDE is yeah sooo all us early fans of customization and tuning WOULD normally be let down as, mysef,( I only bought this game because of the $39.99 sale). AND I'm glad I bought this game! Lets face it, Need for Speed began customization (decals, painting, rims, body kits and etc. because of the Fast and Furious Movie Series & Well times have changed). Regardless of our previous experiences with NFS's past amazing customization and tuning, the performance tuning in this NFS game is rather limited but I DONT CARE its simple, makes sense, and you can notice the difference when you drive. You can tweak your performance parts easily. The cars are GORGEOUS, the map is HUGE, the jumps are EPIC, the races bring me back to the beginning of when the Need For Speed franchise started. People EVERYWHERE say yeah this is a BURNOUT PARADISE copy, with better graphics and licensed cars (Porsche, Lamborghini, Chevy, Bugatti, and more) BUT it's NOT. It feels like the NFS I knew and LOVED, the physics I LOVE, and it takes me back to the old physics of Juiced and the 1st Most Wanted. Hands down, times have changed, we may not get the customization and tuning we once knew, BUT i took a leap of faith and spend $39.99, and THIS IS the BEST Need For Speed I have bought yet.
SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!?! BUY IT. Because there's hundreds of hours of playtime in here, and just like the old need for speeds, even when you're done with everything, this game is so beautiful you drive for hours just enjoying the scenery, jumps, cars, cop chases, and speed. AND BTW if you get Busted by the cops everyone COMPLAINS how nothing happens, you dont get a ticket, impound strikes, or etc. Well hey it just goes to show you, its all about FUN like the 1st Need For Speeds if Any of u guys played those....Its Limitless Fun! ENJOY... OHHH And THE DRIFTING IS SOOO FUN...there's just so much I keep forgetting haha BUY IT =P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Best racing game since "Burnout Paradise".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: party gamers
"Burnout Paradise" and "Need for Speed: Most Wanted" have two things in common: they're both great racing games, and were both produced by EA Sports and Criterion Games, and needless to say, those two studios never disappoint in the racing genre of gaming. In this game, you can roam freely around a beautifully designed city, just like "Burnout Paradise", winning races to improve your rank among the city's Most Wanted racers, and jacking new cars to do so. Unlike "Burnout Paradise", however, you get chased by the cops. Some things I do to evade the cops is by switching to another car, or changing my current car to another color when I enter cooldowns, which occur when you begin to evade the cop's detection. In races, I like how the checkpoints you have to through are marked ahead of you so you don't go off course, which happened to me a lot in "Burnout Paradise". So, this is without a doubt, the best racing game of the year, the best racing game since "Burnout Pardise", and a great all-around game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Looks Good...
Posted on:8/4/12
SD3D11
Location: CA
It does look good. From all the gameplay trailers and such I've watched I'm liking what I'm seeing. I prefer the free roam option and I'm pumped for it and all the running from the cops. Nothing but pure adrenaline it seems from the trailers. Multiplayer will be solid, being able to conveniently compete against friends is a big deal and it's looking in good shape with up to 12 players online. However I question what more it can do that gives NFS a big step in the right direction, it seems like a good title but will it be great? One of the things I'm looking for in order to consider it to be great is the customization. I haven't seen anything about it and I am worried that there is once again a lack of customization and this turns into just another NFS game rather than a memorable experience. If what I've seen was taken and combined with an Underground type customization (or better), this will be a great game. As for now it is a mystery, and I'll be sure to keep an eye out.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JBoss76
usa
 
Please wait while more information about JBoss76 is loaded.
Additional information about JBoss76 could not be loaded.
looks cool, but......
Posted 11/17/12
This game looks good, but I've read that it does not work with any of the racing wheels on the market. I had the same issue with hot persuit. The game looked cool, but it did not work with the wheel, I have the Logitech G25 Racing wheel, and it is a much greater racing experience than using a controller. I'm going to rent this game, and if it works with the wheel, i will buy it, but if it does not work with the wheel, i will definitely not buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was expecting customization, but sadly, there is none. Thanks, Criterion Games... See, the new Most Wanted is great, really. But it should have came out with another name, not Most Wanted. Why? Because, the original Most Wanted had great customization. That's what Most Wanted was all about. I believe that Criterion Games just used Most Wanted as a name so that it would sell better. Why do I say that? Well, it's not hard to guess... For everyone who has played Burnout Paradise - The new Most Wanted is exactly like it, just with real life cars. And maybe a few other differences. Crashing through billboards + gates and getting points for it, the online is set up similar, etc... Not saying the game is bad, just saying that it shouldn't be named Most Wanted... It's disappointing that it doesn't have customization like the original. Other than all that, the game is great! I haven't been addicted to a game like this in nearly a year... It's very fun. Especially to free drive! It's a pretty big open environment, but not that big. It's enough to enjoy, though. Plus, there's a lot of awesome jumps. I also think that EA/Criterion Games needs to make some DLC for the game... maybe more races/missions, and especially more cars...There's plenty of cars to enjoy driving in the game, but there's also plenty of room for more. If you have some extra cash, and have a Need for Speed, go out to your nearest GameStop for a purchase!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesome03
-
 
Please wait while more information about awesome03 is loaded.
Additional information about awesome03 could not be loaded.
i totally agree with u
Posted 11/25/12
I've played burnout paradise and both of them are almost the same and they should have included the awesome customization of the old mw
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Looks good but.....
Posted on:10/12/12
iNKAHOLIC
Location: TN, USA
Again with the no visual car modifications?? C'MON EA!!!!! Looks great but I don't understand why they keep taking out the visual car mods when thats something tons of people want.. Just imagine Hot Pursuit with visuals, body kits, rims, choice of paint jobs, ect.. would have been 1000 times better. ill have to check it out on gamefly first i guess.
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Not NFS Most Wanted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
yodt
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be honest i was thrilled when i saw that there was going to be a new installment in what i would say one of the best racing games ever made, Need for Speed Most Wanted. I pre ordered the game probably in July and waited 4 months for dissapointment. This game does not deserve the name Most Wanted on the cover, the blacklist is terrible, you can't even customize your car, and there is not a money system. You do not unlock cars besides the most wanted cars, you free roam around the map and look for them, once you find them you climb in and do the 6 races to get cheesy upgrades. Another terrible thing is when you get "busted" you re appear somewhere random, no impounding or impound checks. You will like this game if you weren't in love with the first most wanted. The sound is incredible and the graphics are great besides the over done sparks. This is not most wanted and I don't feel like a classic NFS game, but it is still enjoyable depending on what you like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Fast and Exciting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
Diarrhea
This was a really well-made game. I enjoyed Burnout: Paradise, which is very similar, but I think this one is even better. The graphics are really incredible. Everything looks pretty realistic, and you can even read street signs and billboards. When you crash into stuff, there is a change in the environment. If you hit a fire hydrant, then water shoots out. If you smash a car, you can actually see dents and broken glass. Also, there are so many cool cars that you can drive, and each one has a unique feel to it that makes it special. The gameplay is really exciting, especially when a bunch of cops are after you. Although there is a lot of fast-paced racing all over the huge map, some people might not like that there isn't a big goal or a structure to it. I don't really mind this, because I am a big fan of sandbox games. Also, the soundtrack wasn't particularly great, but it doesn't annoy me or anything. Anyways, overall this is definitely one of my favorite racing games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Diarrhea
 
Please wait while more information about Diarrhea is loaded.
Additional information about Diarrhea could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Huh?
Posted 8/10/13
I don't really understand... did I say anything about the PS2? Did you mean to comment on something else?
Customer Avatar
Mariobros
Atlanta,ga
 
Please wait while more information about Mariobros is loaded.
Additional information about Mariobros could not be loaded.
the game is fuNNNNN
Posted 4/19/13
Sorry man but ps2 is like 10 years old and this game is beast
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Nice Improvement over the last disaster
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
ThugNasty1
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks like Criterion learnt everything that shouldn't be done in a racing game with their rendition of Hot Pursuit. Only if someone else had learnt it before them... oh wait. They had. Almost everyone had. Anyway, almost everything is okay with this game especially the AI of the police and other racers. The only thing that annoys me is their new Autolog whatever they call it in this game and the fact that you can customize a car midway a race... I think they forgot how a car is customized. Another really annoying thing is cars appearing out of nowhere midway a track and the fact that spikes don't work on the rival racers. I mean come on.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Overall 8.8
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Surname
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you factor out the outliers, claiming that this street racing game should be rated below a 5, you'll ended up with a favorable statistic = 8.8
This game should bee seen independently from the original therefor played and judged for what is. NFS defined, over 40 cars, drive-train upgrades & mods = fast speed, cop chases and franchise cut-scenes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
s3ahawkz
Location: Northern, VA/ D.C. area
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game and it is really fun to play. The most fun part about this game is playing online. The career mode is pretty easy and so is evading the cops but playing online is challenging. The graphics are great. The only thing I don't like are the customization options. The only thing you can customize is the color of your car. But overall it is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Looks good and I am excited, but...........
Posted on:6/25/12
JRP05
Location: PA
This game looks good and all but over the years ive really fallen out of liking the nfs games. most wanted on the ps2 was the best in my opinion and if they want this new one to be any good, the they need to bring back being able to customize your car like you could in the ps2 version. The open world is nice to see and the street racing they started with was better than the track racing. I just really hope they let you customize your cars again otherwise i wont even consider trying this game out......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IMNOTASUCKER
south
 
Please wait while more information about IMNOTASUCKER is loaded.
Additional information about IMNOTASUCKER could not be loaded.
MOST WANTED IS BACK!!!!
Posted 8/4/12
I realllly hope this is like the ps2 version of most wanted . That was the best game ever. I will deffinately reccamend this game cause of the pics and trailer. if ur skeptical then buy it preowned and if u dont like return it . i dont , just my thoughts...........................
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Want it, BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/6/12
littlesquirt
This game i'm totally getting!! But, WHY NO OFFLINE MULTIPLAYER!!!!!!!!!!! I know everything is going online, but offline is way better and more. EA, make more nfs offline multiplayer games!!!!!!!!!
23 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
NFS UNDERGROUND 2 is the standard!
Posted on:10/27/12
tharealSUPA
Location: El Paso, TX
This game looks great but before coming out with NFSMW you should remake NFSUG2 or just make NFSUG3.
22 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EverestChen
Ashburn, VA
 
Please wait while more information about EverestChen is loaded.
Additional information about EverestChen could not be loaded.
Agree!
Posted 12/27/12
Yes, Underground 2 is the best out of this game. No any other one can compare to Underground 2. However, if the tracks in "The Run" and Undercover can be added to the Underground 2, it will make it even more unbeatable. I love that avlanche track!!! So challanging and exciting!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
DON'T BUY THIS CRASHES SYSTEM - UNPLAYABLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Pickoftheliter
Location: East Coast
This game is perfect for: party gamers
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME FOR PS3. IT WILL CONSTANTLY FREEZE AND CRASH YOUR SYSTEM. IT WILL CORRUPT ALL YOUR SAVE FILES. IT IS UNPLAYABLE AS IT FREEZES MORE OFTEN THAN NOT. GAME UPDATES/PATCHES DO NOT EVEN DOWNLOAD ANYMORE, THEY FREEZE AS WELL AND NEVER GET PAST 0% ANY TIME OF THE DAY OR WEEK.
It doesnt matter how long you play the game for, you can play for a little as 5 minutes an it will freeze, or you can play for hours and it will freeze. So it's not an overheating issue. Internet connection does not affect the freezing either. I've played both with an internet connection and without one, game freezes under both conditions. Games freeze in both online modes and offline single player mode.
Game will freeze so much that it causes improper shutdowns of the PS3 console, and sooner or later your save file for NFS Most Wanted will be corrupted. Odds are it will also crash your entire PS3 system, losing all your downloads, save files, etc.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lanman
AR
 
Please wait while more information about lanman is loaded.
Additional information about lanman could not be loaded.
Posted 3/23/13
you need a new system or a new dics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
Not What It Used To Be
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
L0ading
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this game has plenty of good moments, but most of the gameplay gets insanely frustrating and stale rather quickly. The police are the greatest drivers on the planet, better than any racer in the game and after reaching heat level four its near impossible to escape them. After earning the platinum for this game there is very little replay value unless you have friends on multiplayer. The sound of the vehicles is amazing, although listening to the police repeat the same sentences is quite annoying and the soundtrack also includes some good songs and a few bad ones that don't exactly fit a racing game. The majority of the game also looks great, but there are a few problems where your vehicle cannot be seen due to parts of the screen being covered in a blob of color from slow loading of racing courses. If you liked Hot Pursuit you will probably like this, but if you're looking for a homage to the classic, steer clear.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Most Wanted
This NFS is out of this world!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Darrelles
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The graphics and storyline was well done. If you go on Youtube and search: "NFS Most Wanted" you'll find so many fun things while roaming around versing other racers.... In general I thought this game is one of the best NFS games in the series. (in my opinion)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>